221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Harmonie State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (812) 682-4821
CGID3910

Harmonie State Park

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   7   6   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Absolutely fantastic park. Generally big sites. Most are well shaded with a few in the sun. Big pool for $2 per person. Lots of trails. Very clean/well kept bathrooms and showers. Showers were plenty hot, too. We will camp here again, no doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We have been to New Harmonie Campground several times. It is one of our favorites. It is very clean & has activities for the kids. We like the fact that it has shower houses on every cul-de-sac, not one central shower house. The lots are very spacious and not 'crammed' like some others. There is a pool with a water slide. We live in a neighboring county and visit New Harmonie campground once or twice each season. I highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Beautiful, quiet rural setting. A well maintained park. They cleaned the restrooms and showers everyday. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We camp here a lot, and the sites are huge with lots of shade. There are several good hiking/ biking trails. It would be nice to have full hook-ups and a camp store in the future since it is a 20 minute drive to the nearest store for supplies. Further if you need to fix something for your camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
A very nice park. Very typical for Indiana park, with some grass, shade, and sun at most sites. There are no water hook-ups, but typical for Indiana State Parks. Hiking trails are great and the kids always enjoy the playground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
No water at sites. Sufficient bathhouses and large sites. Well maintained park and numerous hiking trails. Will take reservations starting 4/1/2009. New Harmony town is wonderful and 2 miles from park. Would have rated higher if sites had included water supply. Only about 10 sites with 50 amp., others 30 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This was a very nice park, but we thought the price of $25 for Friday and Saturday night was excessive for only having electric. Sunday through Thursday was $17 per night. There was also a $7 entrance fee for non-residents. Indiana residents paid a lower fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
This place is a good example of the difference between common site separation in a state park campground versus that in a private campground. Many of the sites here are well separated, particularly those on the outside of a loop. Some of the private campgrounds we've been too have sites so close together that you can practically reach out your window and touch your neighbor. I hate that! Not a problem here. The park has nice paved roads, clean restrooms that are no more than a short walk from any particular site, and plenty of trees and playgrounds. While the sites only have electrical hookups, there are plenty of water spigots in the campground that puts most sites within a hose length or two. A few sites now have 50 amp service. There is no camp store, but they do sell firewood and ice at the gate house. The nearby town of New Harmony is nice to visit but doesn't really have any place to pick up groceries or supplies. For that you'll have to travel about 12 miles south to Mt. Vernon, IN. This is an Indiana State Park that is not as crowded as some of the others, making it more peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is a nice campground with large spaces. It is very clean, with a nice staff and lots of great events. No water connections at campsites makes long-term camping a challenge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
This is as good as it gets. Clean, big, friendly, paved, sun, shade. The website is accurate for reservations, and you can make them 6 months in advance. A great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Campground was clean with large sites. Lots of trees and birds. The State Park itself was large with lots to do. Good roads for biking. Great trails for running or walking. River access for boating or fishing. Olympic-sized pool with waterslide and diving boards offer a great way to cool off and fun for kids of all ages. Close to historical town of New Harmony which is worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com