214973 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Louise Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (815) 234-8483
CGID3911

Lake Louise Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   4   2   8   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Overall, it's an older CG, in need of updating. Good- the new pool, and the site we were in with friends, we were able to turn our trailer to have our doors facing each other. Other than that, my husband said the one trip to the bathroom was bad (old and dirty), luckily we have a full trailer so I never had to go! The lake was pretty, but for the kids, they had to walk across the sandy beach to get to the basketball court, with no sidewalk to get there. No trees in the area where we were, and being the last site in the area by the seasonals, we backed up to what looks like a junk yard- brush piles, empty trailers, CAT dozier, etc sitting around and areas unmowed. To fish off the pier you had to take off your shoes and walk through water to get to the pier, which wouldn't have been bad had it not been 50 out. The people checking in didn't quite seem to know what was going on because they told us one thing about fishing (included), and our friends that it was $6/person/day to fish as a registered camper. Not sure that we'll be back, but as a last resort, it was ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
My camping experience at Lake Louise Campground was the worst I have had in 18 years of camping. The main reason for that is that the bathrooms/showers were absolutely disgusting. The bathrooms nearest to our campsite were not cleaned the entire weekend (the huge wad of toilet paper that was lying in the puddle in the middle of the bathroom floor on the day I arrived was still there on the day I left, which tells me that they completely neglect the maintenance of their bathrooms and shower houses). They smelled terrible--I have been in outhouses that disgusted me less than the bathrooms in this campground. Then to have to pay to take a shower in them? Yes, it's only a quarter, but if I am going to have to pay to maintain my cleanliness for the weekend then I would appreciate them maintaining the cleanliness of their shower houses for me. To a lesser concern, the sand/dirt paths inside the campgrounds made for a big mess when it started to rain, and it would have been much more convenient for the entire park to have pavement instead of just the part with the pool and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
The owners are rude. They need "People Skills" training. They show favoritism all the time. They don't do anything for the teenagers. They do very little for the younger children. It has more to offer for the adults. I feel that we have to walk on egg shells when we are there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
The bathroom really need upgrading. They are really in bad shape and everthing in them is broken. toilet overflowing, stall doors don't lock, sinks leaking water. The owners are really not business oriented. They drive by the sites and don't even say Hi. They just want your $ and don't do anything to update or upgrade their park. The lake is very muggy and my children got a rash after swimming in it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Our second visit to Lake Louise, we stayed on the hill last year and now we are parked on a pull thru near the pool. This campground is really nice, but very crowded due to many seasonal and park models in the campground. Their overnight sites are limited as well as full hookups so get in line early. All is well here except for treatment at the office, the female staff is very rude and does not enjoy helping anyone with anything if it requires lifting a finger or turning a head. So don't ask if you need any help, because you probably won't get it! Other than the extremely rude females in the office, we really enjoy Lake Louise! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Very big park. Campground clean. Staff friendly. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
The campsites here are more generous than other private campgrounds in the area. The place is great fun for kids (and adults). The activities and entertainment for their special weekends (Labor Day, Halloween) are top notch. The lake is fun even for hard to please teens. There are other areas of the lake suitable for fishing. The nightly camping area is uphill from the lake/snack bar/arcade/store/office so be prepared for a steep climb. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This campsite was recommended to us by a friend. Upon arrival, we weren't thrilled with it at ALL. The sites are small, the whole place feels crowded and the boundaries aren't clearly marked. However, once we got set up and started to get comfy, it grew on us. The best thing about this place is that there is a lot for your kids to do. There were three lifeguards on the small portion of the lake. A section is roped off for the little ones, which leaves the deeper section for the rowdier older kids/teens/adults. Liked that. Also, there is a very nice beach house. There's a game "room" and a brand new pool and hot tub. The playground is pretty nice and it's right in the middle of the campground, which makes it easy for the kids to get to. There are hayrides, movies and events. Not too shabby at all. So, while we weren't thrilled with the place when we got there, we left looking at it as someplace we wouldn't mind going to again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
We liked this campground. Most sites were large and had a shade tree on the site or nearby. The private lake was very nice and clean! You could see through the water. They just completed a pool. The reason I give it a rating of 7 is that the shower/bathrooms although clean, really needed updating. None of the stall door locks worked and they didn't even have a lock on the shower doors! Showers also cost $. Paying $30 a night and then having to pay for a shower that didn't have hot water really sucked. The gravel road was quite messy. Every surface was covered with road dust from all the speeding golf carts. Can I just say I'm all for seasonal campers geting around by way of golf cart but follow the posted speed limits and don't let kids drive them! This could be a really great campground if they did some improvements. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com