218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Brimley State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (906) 248-3422
CGID3918

Brimley State Park

Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The campground is right on Whitefish Bay in Brimley Michigan. For a state park, the campsite sizes are any where from big to HUGE. You just have to know what sites to get. There are plenty of shade trees. With the campground right on the lake, a strong North West wind blows off the lake and the site along the lake tend to be breezy (anchor your awning). The number of restrooms for the size of the campground is inadequate. The restrooms are also old. The State of Michigan had a program a few years back where they were building new restrooms at state parks and Brimley was not one of them. Overall, it is a nice place to stay a few days as a base camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Very nice clean park with lots to do. The park is situated nicely on lake and canal. Great views from many sites. There is a Burger King right outside the park which is a nice option. On the other side of the park entrance is a go kart place. We travel with a small child so it is nice to have options when sitting around the camp fire starts to lose its appeal. We camped here last summer with three groups - tons of room on an average site for our 5th wheel, tent and two vehicles. Variety of site types, lots of green for shade and some with sun if that's what you're looking for. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Used this CG as a home base to visit the Shipwreck Museum, Tahquamenon Falls, Mackinac Island, Soo Locks, and more all within an hour. CG was very clean and the staff was pleasant and informed. Sites closest to water are the windiest and coldest but offer the best view. Sites along woods are not any more buggy. A slide was the only playground equipment. Roads were paved and great for bike riding. Bathrooms were older but very clean. Just enough trees to be rustic but spaced enough for the MHs around us to use satellite. We plan on staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
A nice state park right on Lake Superior. When we stayed a cold front had just come through, and the wind really howled off the lake, so weather should be a consideration for your visit. Shower house and bathrooms are very nice, individual showers kept very clean. All paved streets, nice long beach to walk on. Lots of variety on campsites, the website is very descriptive on size and layout. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
You take your chances with northern parks in April. We had our pick of sites. NOBODY else was there. QUIET. Water had not been turned on yet so we had to fill at the office faucet. No biggie. A good portion of the bay was still covered with ice. Very pretty CG located far enough from any built up area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
We did not make a reservation since this is during the off-season. There were many sites available, including sites for big rigs. When reservations are made through Michigan DNR, there is an $8.00 reservation fee. We did not visit the bathroom facilities. We stumbled into a "1/2 price for one night coupon" in MARVAC'S RV & Campsite 2007 travel magazine, located at Michigan's Welcome Centers. The discount is good at several state parks. Very nice park, friendly staff and great camp hosts. If this park had full hookups, it would be a "10". We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
A nice park with great views of the lake. The sites are large and there are great trails in the woods for short walks. Be careful of the site in the middle as the fire pits make you become close friends with your neighbors. This park is great for groups to go and make a circle around a campfire. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
This campground has mixed sites. Some very large, for big RV's and some are small to accommodate tenters. But all are grass, no gravel. The park is clean. The staff is friendly. And you are only a few miles from Sault Michigan. The town of Bay Mills is nearby with two nice casinos. The park gets a little bit of wind off Lake Superior to help cool you on warmer days. And the last glimpse of the freighters as they head out for the big water is spectacular. Enjoy this part of Michigan. I did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com