206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Douglas KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (307) 358-2164
CGID3923

Douglas KOA

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   9   7   6   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A fairly nice KOA. Very friendly staff. Lots of permanents, but they are no problem. Most sites looked level but our pull-through was very un-level. Decent spacing WI-FI free, worked but not very fast. Would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Overnighted here with, good level pull through site so could stay connected! All utilities worked well, good WiFi. Nice fenced dog run area. A bit off of the interstate, but easy access. Looked like a fair amount of long term campers; probably oil or construction workers. Some noise and traffic possibly due to that. Free coffee in the morning, and very helpful staff. Will definitely keep on our list for that area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a nice place to stop for a night or two. The sites are wide with a little patch of grass. A 40x80 enclosed grass dog run is nice. Staff was very friendly. The sites are fairly level gravel. Check out the Pioneer Museum in Douglas. It has some interesting old-west pieces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not a bad price for a nice KOA with no competition to speak of. (One of these years I'll hit Douglas when I don't need 50 amps to run the ACs and can stay for free at the city park). Good big rig access and sites. Staff friendly and helpful. Laundry clean (as was everything) and fairly priced. Wi-Fi slows down during prime time but where doesn't it? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We stopped here for two nights on the way to Nebraska. The staff are so friendly and informative. The pool was crystal clear and just the right temperature. The sites are level and wide enough to park the truck beside the trailer. The cable and internet were both good. Although close to the interstate, the noise wasn't annoying. The park is clean and well-kept. The laundry is clean and very affordable ($1.25 wash and $1.50 dry). This was a great park and close to two small museums, a fort, and Ayres natural bridge, made great day trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
I personally thought this camp ground was ok. We stayed one night on the way to South Dakota and it was an excellent overnight stop. The Wyoming State Fair was in progress at the time and the camp was very full, lots of horses in the pens. Check in was quick and easy, office lady was very nice, site was gravel and fairly level side to side, utilities worked good, had to pay $2 per night for cable which was strange, did not use wifi. Atmosphere around the area was good, park is located just outside of town, you can hear the noise off the interstate but that doesn't bother me at all. Didn't use the rest rooms, showers or laundry so cannot comment. would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
Just okay. They have a very nice pool, miniature golf course, well stocked store and friendly hosts, but the place is just strange. It's surrounded by trailer homes and Quonset huts. It's hard to tell where the campground ends and the neighborhood begins. I would not stay here again. Price reflects KOA members discount for Kampers cabin. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We stopped here for a night on the way to other destinations. The staff were wonderfully helpful and kind, even the young boy who adeptly led rigs and helped them park. The grounds are mostly gravel with patches of grass and scattered plantings. Roads are ample in width and easy to negotiate. However, we gathered some "Arizona pin striping" as we exited the grounds. A camper was getting propane and we had no choice but to pull far to the right, running down the line of trees. The site we were on had a slight slope and wasn't quite long enough for or 36' rig and tow car. The park has an area for itinerants as well as for long-term "camping". All is clean and well-maintained. There is a nice-sized dog run, as well as horse stalls and round pens. The park is close to the Interstate, but noise is not an issue. Although it is adjacent to the highway, access is via several different roads. Instructions on the Internet are clear and there is good signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Price reflects Value Kard discount for a 50 amp pull through site. Gravel road and sites were somewhat narrow, but we were on the end, so it worked out well for an overnight. We did not go that direction but noted that the brochure mentioned a left turn out of the park to northbound I-25 has a 12'11" clearance. There appeared to be many long term folks and some tenters, but we would certainly stop again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This campground was a huge surprise. It is very well kept up. There is no dust in the park. Water and garbage is enclosed in wood. Pets are welcome and there is a very nice pet area. Some of the sites have small grassy areas. The office staff are very friendly and helpful. Reservations are needed, as the campground was full. There is a small store stocked with essentials such as bread and milk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Really nice KOA. Bit of highway noise but not to bad. Many sites had grass to the sides. Like a lot of Wyoming locations there are lots of long term folks that are working the oil and pipeline projects so could be challenging getting a site without a reservation during the 'season'. Staff was extremely helpful. Rate is for a tent camper since I didn't need any services with my teardrop. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice place. Most seasonal units were separate, but we could still here the workers leave in the nearly morning. Other than that, it was great. One of the best pet run areas we have ever seen, large, fenced, grassed in area. Office help great and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We spent 5 nights here. Very nice park. Easy to maneuver in, even with a big rig. They charge $2 extra for TV. My posted rate reflects that, as well as a 5% discount for AARP membership. They have facilities for horses! Neat. Freeway fairly close but the noise was minimal. Staff very friendly. Pool had been shut down for season. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This was a very well maintained KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. They actually personally showed us the way to our site. The lot is gravel but pretty level. They are very pet friendly. There was a very nice 30 x 60 dog run that was well maintained and clean. The site is close to 25 but the traffic noise is minimal. I agree with another reviewer, KOA should use this site as an example. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This is a very nice well kept RV park: wide sites, table, sewer, super clean, no noise or road sounds, very friendly staff. The owners here really do care, and it shows. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We had stayed here about 25 years ago, but the campground seems to have expanded, and I did not recognize it from before. Sites are gravel (in fact, much of the grounds is gravel) and pretty tight; good thing our neighbors were friendly! Unbeknownst to us, we had chosen to stay here during the state fair, so the place was packed. Roads between the rows of sites can get tight, too, with tow vehicles parked in all sorts of interesting spots. Staff are very friendly & helpful, and facilities are nice & clean. Far enough off the interstate to minimize road noise, and despite the crowding, it was quiet at night. Corrals available for those traveling with their horses - nice western touch. And there is a grassy tenting area and another grassy, fenced dog walk area. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Sites are level with a small chunk of grass at each one. I am getting tired of all the extra fees that KOA is charging, such as kids and extra adults, but that is the KOA mantra. At this KOA we had pre-payed through our reservation but were surprised to learn upon arrival that we had to pay an additional $2 for cable TV. Really? Come on KOA, nobody charges extra for cable TV anymore. We try to avoid KOA just for this reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Check in was easy with a guide to the site. The KOA is not too far from the interstate, but the sign is a bit hidden and our GPS took us one mile farther down the road. The bathroom stalls are larger than the showers and there was only one hook to use. Not much ventilation in the shower area. The shower head is directly overhead. Prepare to keep your head bowed while showering.The sites are level and utilities are well placed. There is a geocache on site. We might stay here again if needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This was about the 4th time camping here. The place has changed over the years. I used to stay behind the office in a nice fenced area which was pretty quaint. This is now filled with permanent people and you are stuck out in front of the office area in a graveled lot. In a tent trailer the sun is murder with the little shade available in most of this lot. The staff was friendly and the area was clean. I was disappointed this trip of the changes they have made at this KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We really don't know why previous reviewers have rated this park at 9 and 10. While it is far from the worst park we have used, it is a long way from a 9 or 10 in our book. Very friendly staff, level sites, great Wi-Fi, clean and well maintained facilities. The cable TV was just marginal at our site and several channels could not be used at all. In total it is an acceptable park for a night or two but not anything we would recommend for a week. We would stay again but not sure it is any better or worse than some of the campgrounds in Casper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
What a surprise!! A KOA that is actually cheaper and nicer than any other RV park. The young ladies who check you in start a great experience. Sites are level and pull through with good utilities. This was an oasis in the middle of semi-arid Wyoming. We will definitely say here again when traveling in Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Typical KOA, clean and comfortable and what you would expect from a KOA. Great place to spend a night or two. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We enjoyed this RV Park. It was easy to book, check in, and the site we had was pleasant. It was maybe one of the few to offer shade. The people were very nice and friendly. It was quiet and has a crazy putt course which was fun. We recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stopped overnight and were pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly. Cable TV was an extra $2 and there were about 80 channels. All driving surfaces were gravel. Very windy the night we stayed. Distance between sites was about 8-10', a little more crowded than we like. Swimming pool was full of kids during the day. Internet speeds were 5/0.5 Mbps for down/upload that is pretty good. We would stay there again for short stays less than a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Great park just outside of Douglas. The staff was one of the best we've run across. Helped us locate an RV service center to repair some hail damage, and just had an overall positive and courteous attitude which I greatly appreciate. The gravel pull-through we stayed in was more than big enough for a 35-foot fiver and truck. Wi-Fi worked great with three access points to choose from. Cable TV was an extra $2 - no big deal. Nice pool, mini golf and playground. The only thing that struck me as a negative - there seem to be an extraordinary number of permanent residents in this park and they seem to be sprinkled throughout. The park was quiet and comfortable on the night we stayed, and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in. Sites are gravel but fairly level. Dog run was nice with grass. Hookups worked fine are were in the proper spots. My complaint is the Wi-Fi was useless. I would send 1 picture then get kicked out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Very good park. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. All the folks in the office are very friendly. We have stayed here before and like the park. The same this time. Would recommend and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
For a KOA park, we were surprised. The overall appearance was neat and tidy. The sites are crushed rock, firm, and fairly level. Be prepared to have a very long sewer hose, as the connection is all the way at the rear end of the site. When we made reservations via the KOA website, they did not mention an extra fee for cable TV. As we first drove in to the Douglas area, we decided to extend our stay at this park. Upon check in, were told that we would have to pay an extra $2 per night to connect to their cable TV outlet at the site. That was a ripoff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Large park with mostly long-term oil/gas workers. Park is well maintained. Gravel roads and gravel pads. Pads are pretty level. Convenient hookups including cable TV. Wi-Fi works very well. Friendly folks at check-in. Bathrooms/showers clean and maintained. Plenty of space to walk your dog including a fenced dog run. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very nice park. We stopped here because we were tired and didn't feel like going any further. Turned out to be a really nice park. Very clean, with pleasant employees, level sites, and horses right out your front door. We had no problems maneuvering our large RV. We would recommend this KOA to anybody passing thru. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
What a nice campground. Had a good pull through site with our door being not far from the horse corral. Friendly horses and people. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Worth passing up the RV parks in Casper, WY--if you are heading south--to get to this one. Great wi-fi, nice location. Level, gravel pitches and a fully enclosed dog area. Friendly staff. Open all year with full hook-ups--hard to find! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is the first KOA that I have stayed at and felt great paying the fee. Most KOA's are overpriced. Host was very friendly as was the owner. KOA needs to look at this KOA and model their policies after this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Greeted nicely by staff. Short, but wide pull-throughs. Great dog run. Excellent Wi-FI. Many permanent residents, but all sites were neat and clean. One of the better, reasonably priced KOAs that we have stayed in. Open year round. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Good park, clean and functioning facilities, good pet & horse pens with super personnel. We will stay her again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This park is a little better than many KOAs in Wyoming. It is basically a gravel parking lot with some grass and small trees. Getting into our site was easy. The pool was nice. It is pretty quiet as it is away from the interstate but has reasonable access to it. Leaving the park going north, you will encounter a 12 ft overpass to get to the interstate, so we went south to access the interstate. They do have a nice dog run area large enough for a dog to actually run, and it is grass rather than weeds. It does have a couple of speed bumps going into the park that need to be taken slowly. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
I concur with the other reviewers that the staff was extremely friendly. I was escorted to my site. It is gravel, but level. There's a little store with some RV supplies, food and souvenirs. Wi-Fi worked extremely well, and cable had a lot of stations. Miniature golf ($2 per person) and a pool were available. Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Close to freeway but no noise. I stayed just one night while passing through but would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Excellent overnight stay! Front desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are typical KOA fare, fairly close rows, but the sites and grounds are very well maintained. Each sites has it's own trash receptacle "Trail Scraps"! There is a fenced, grass off-leash dog run that was fantastic for letting our labs burn off some energy! Heated pool was nice and the mini-golf was fun. Each site has it's own picnic table, but no fire ring. Hookups worked good, but we has a severe electrical storm come through (Hail, rain, the works!) and we had a power spike the melted our plug to our surge protector. Not the CG's fault and the clerk said that type of storm was unusual. Free Wi-Fi worked well and we had good AT&T phone service. Good KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff. Level sites with gravel roads. Very little grass or trees, but this is Wyoming. We could see the freeway but not really hear it. The pool, playground, and outdoor areas are very nice. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is a great rv park with level sites, clean restrooms, shower, toilets, etc. Pool, playground and miniature golf are all clean and in good shape. We were in one of the larger pull throughs in the back of the park and there was plenty of space between our neighbors. Not too much noise from the highway. Horse boarding behind our RV and what seemed like a large dog run. We stayed for four nights just to explore the area, and loved it. Things to see in the area are Ayers' Natural Bridge about 5 miles north, and the little church in Esterbrook in the Medicine Bow range. Glendo reservoir offers boating, swimming and outdoor activities for a $6 day pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Very friendly staff with an escort to your site and they go over the hookups to let you know where they are located and to make sure you're satisfied with your spot. Trash receptacles at each site. Good selection of cable tv channels and excellent Wi-Fi. The sites are relatively level, not extremely long, but very wide so you have room to park your tow vehicle or toad. The price reflects the $2 charge for cable TV, but the total daily cost is still reasonable considering the amenities. Nice pool, a mini-golf course, kids' play area, fenced pet area if you want to let your dog off leash. The grounds are very big with lots of grass for walking your dog. All-in-all one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at, I only wish it were in a location with more to see and do so. If you're traveling through this area this is definitely a place to stop for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Excellent RV Park. Has a great pet area. Has some shade trees and a grass area at every site. Park is well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We're KOA card holders and stay in them often. This is the best overall KOA we've ever stayed in. Our LONG pull-through site overlooked horse pastures and across the valley to mountains. VERY inexpensive compared to most KOA's, especially for W/S/E 50-amp and Wi-Fi. Recommend this very highly and would absolutely stay here again. Stay here instead of the LOTS more expensive KOA in Casper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Very nice RV park located in a nice town. Excellent and friendly staff. We played miniature golf with the family and enjoyed ice cream afterwards. We will stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We have stayed here before and like this campground. I requested the same site as before, but the gravel must have shifted because it was not level this time. Excellent staff. Very clean restrooms and showers. We will always stay at this KOA when in Douglas. It is quiet and well run by the owners and staff. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Exellent campground with very clean toilets and showers. Exceptional friendly staff and well maintained sites and amenities. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
This is the quietest KOA we've ever stayed in. Always a plus! Nice grounds with pleasant staff and the Wi-Fi works very well. Bathrooms are very clean and sites are nice. Will definitely return in 2011! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is a great RV Park. Clean bathrooms and showers. Clean laundry with all working machines. Clean and well maintained grounds. Level site. We will definitely come back to this campground. The only reason not 10/10 is the sites are gravel and level but not concrete slab. Also great Staff. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Staff is always friendly and helpful. The group I travel with has stayed here several times over the last seventeen years and the Douglas KOA has always been pleasant. Just an overall nice place to stop. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
The rate was with KOA rewards points. This was a really good park. Everyone was very friendly and everything was very clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a very nice park. The people are friendly and helpful. The park has all the amenities and everything work very well. It would rate a 10 if the pads were paved and there was screening between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is a very nice park. We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Nice fenced in dog run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed here only one night when passing through. Arrived after 10pm, but they had a spot for us with clear directions and even left a red light on to help us find it. We were a last minute arrival and they still accommodated us. Parked seemed very nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Great park: has level sites, easy in and out even with 38 foot MH towing. It's well maintained,has activites for children, is quiet with friendly staff and a very clean laundry room. They do charge $2 a night for cable TV which was very good. The sites are well maintained gravel and have grass inbetween them. There are not many trees. We were here for 5 nights to explore the area's history. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites were well spaced and everything worked. We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 other RVs. Everyone enjoyed the campsites. One RV was 40 ft. long with a tow vehicle and there was no problems. The restrooms were clean. The showers had plenty of hot water but the stalls could be a bit larger. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
We love to stay here on our way to Yellowstone. The owners are great! The park is quiet and kind of out of the way. We would be happy to stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This was our first experience at a KOA and it has been wonderful. The owners were helpful, friendly and very accommodating. The children especially enjoyed the well-maintained Putt-putt golf. The sites were not terribly crowded. The campground is run by folks who really seem to enjoy working with campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
The Park was very clean. It was a little windy, but the staff can't do anything about that. The Pool was clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Lots were level and roomy. Really nice heated pool and amenities. Staff and other travelers were very pleasant. Very beautiful campground. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Typical KOA, stayed in a make shift pull through, staff was friendly. Would only stay overnight here if I have too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Unfortunately, this KOA is going to have take my general displeasure with KOAs and their ongoing effort to make money. We are in a pull-through site that should not even be a site. We have about 4 inches of clearance between our slide and our neighbors slide. There is not a shade tree to be had; but we have an awesome view of the interstate!!! The office staff was pleasant, but I would never ever stay here again primarily because of this site. Of course the office area greets you with the ubquitous KOA store to relieve you of more of your money. Or I could have paid $2 more to have some special hook up, didn't listen to hear if it was television or internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Great for a stop over in Douglas,Wyoming. WI-FI worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We don't normally stay at KOAs due to high prices, and the fact that they often aren't as friendly as other "non-chain" parks. This KOA is a great example of a really good park. All the amenities and very nice staff. Very efficient check-in, escort to our site, and follow-up to be sure we were happy with the site and their service in general. We are only staying overnight, but wouldn't mind staying longer next time we travel this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
What a beautiful park! The staff are SO friendly and helpful, and the grounds are spotless. We'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
Good place for overnight stop while heading south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Loved the Douglas KOA! We phoned for a last minute overnight reservation and the friendly staff booked us into a nice 50 Amp pull-thru in the back, and had a great view of the pond and the hills. We saw antelope grazing in the nearby fields and the other park residents were quiet, the staff courteous, friendly and very helpful pointing out the local points of interests. Sites were gravel, wide, level with plenty of room between rigs. Cable and WiFi worked well. Dog friendly with a large fenced dog yard. Nice place for a quick stop. Would stay hear again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
What a disappointment! Most of RVs there are long term construction/energy workers and RVs and people are fairly seedy looking. Bath and showers were filthy, with womens evidently worst! Employees were friendly but we suggest you find other parks. Sites were gravel with little or no grass and very close to each other. We were awakened at 5:30 by diesels idling and pickups leaving for work so we didn't get a good nights sleep. We wont be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Nice, well run full service (FHU, 60+ channel cable, WIFI, and pool) park. Most of the RV sites in a new, open (no trees) area. There are 3, 10 site rows of level, gravel pull-thrus with new hookups. We had some problems with their WIFI - they evidently have a recurring problem with their password and have to give you a different one if their main password isn't working. Very good park for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
What do you look for in a camp? This had level gravel sites, with grass on the side. Heated pool, play area, free wi-fi, cable TV and activities each night. There was an ice-cream social the night we stayed here. The only downside was that cable cost extra ($1. per night), and it was a little pricier than we have been paying. It used to be we looked for KOA's because they had all of the essentials for a reasonable price. While they still have all of the essentials, they have become pricier, and we don't stay in them as often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Is that a water treatment facility? If the wind is right you can get a surprise. Also the sewer system needs work. We have not had these problems at other camps. Folks were friendly; you get your own garbage can (mine had a tire weight to keep the lid from blowing off). Otherwise the camp is unremarkable. OK for overnight, but dump at your next opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We liked this campground a lot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Gravel sites were level and clean. Each site has it's own garbage can. Nice open areas for walking a dog. Horses on site can be petted. Nice laundry and showers. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This is not your normal KOA. This place is great. I don't know what the previous had for breakfast but evidently it did not agree with him. The staff goes out of their way to help you. They have a heated pool and are in the process of putting in a 9 hole minature golf course. The sites are gravel and pretty level with grass by your site. They have a large dog run and a large dog walk area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
The best part about this park was the endless hot water in the showers. It felt like camping at an RV parking lot, no shade or atmosphere. One staff member was training, and while nice, was not quite to the level of competence yet. The person doing the training seemed to be having a bad day or needing her own vacation. We would only stay here again in a pinch, not by preference. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
There was a very friendly staff, and the campground was good for a short stay. Sites were gravel and reasonably level. It was quiet despite being near highway. Though it was near town we didn't explore much--no town map on campground map. About half of the sites were permanent sites, but clean & maintained, not junky. There was good Wi-Fi. We didn't pay for cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Very friendly and helpful owner; escorted us to our site, and suggested local restaurants. Limited sites were available due to the season, ours was gravel and fairly level. Free WiFi was very strong. A short drive off of the interstate and very quiet. Lots of permanent residents and young children, but the cold weather kept them mostly indoors. A bit expensive but standard for a KOA; probably worth it during the summer (has a pool and playground). We'd stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Stayed just for an overnight. Pull thru site just long enough for F-250 SC LB and 28 ft TT to stay hitched. Cable TV $2.00 but did not use. Encrypted free Wifi very strong and reliable. Well maintained and clean park. Mostly small gravel roads and sites, our site fairly level. 30 amp reliable. Water pressure good. Pleasant staff. Small store but did not have a chance to browse. Good direction signs starting with freeway services ahead signs. Douglas, at least the part near the off ramp, had fast food and inexpensive gas. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$59
This is a very nice campground. The pull-through sites are exceptionally wide and long enough for the largest rigs. It is very well maintained. The staff was very nice. You are escorted to your site. The WiFi and Cable TV were excellent. Although we didn't use it, the pool looked very clean. It is set back a ways from the highway but there is still some highway noise. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 was almost no shade. Be prepared for it to get quite windy at times. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Very nice, well kept campground. We came in after dark and our site had a little light plugged into the shore power so we could see. Sites are level and large. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because of the lack of shade. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again and for more than one night. Nice playground and pool for the kids. A little off the Interstate and we had a little bit of difficulty finding it in the dark. Could have better signs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice spots, a clean park with a grassy picnic area and dog run that is fenced. Staff were nice and helpful. Our only complaint was waiting to shower at night. The park has full time residents and the shower room was small with only three showers. But we did have full hookups so it was a minor inconvenience. We used our own shower. When in the middle of nowhere Wyoming, this was a welcome stop. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Gave this a 10, wanted to give a 9.5 only because there are no seats in the showers. A great park, we were in the E row which is the north most row. Beautiful dog run, fenced. Only negative save the seat is if you are in row E, a north wind brings some stable smells but still acceptable. Will stay again and we stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We found this park to be very friendly, comfortable and clean. The staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs. The wi-fi worked very well all over the entire park. The shower, bathrooms, laundry and pool were very clean and inviting. The only fall backs were little grass and very few shade trees. All in all we really enjoyed our visit. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
Very nice park with extremely friendly staff. Gravel, fairly level sites with sparse grass (water scarce). A great abundance of gentle cottontail rabbits. A very nice and clean looking swimming pool. Ice cream social at night. Free wifi! Beautiful views and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The manager/owner was very friendly and greeted me with a smile. I didn't have a reservation, but the manager was able and happy to accommodate me even the campground was full. I would recomend this campground to any owner, tent/trailer/m/h. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com