206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Maple Leaf RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (408) 776-1818
CGID395

Maple Leaf RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   3   8   7   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$65
Park has a lot of permanent residents, but all sites are clean and well kept. Park has had a lot of work done recently. Most turf between sites is AstroTurf. Not a lot of trees. Train tracks at back of park, but never heard a train. Friendly and informative staff. Has a nicely stocked store at the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$65
We stayed here while visiting Los Altos, CA. The sites were all level; although in our opinion, they were a bit narrow and cramped together. But we are still new to the RV lifestyle. There seemed to be quite a few long term residents, but that wasn't a problem at all. Other than some debris waiting to be hauled off, there is no sign of any on-going construction. We would stay here again but will probably try other parks when we come back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
The construction mentioned in the last review is finished, so no longer an issue. We have stayed here at least once per yr for the last 10 yrs to visit family in San Jose. Yes, there are many park models and long term residents. However, I have never found that to be an issue or cause a problem. Not a place to go and sit, but provides a good base location for the San Jose area. The only other relatively close option has difficult access (from one direction only due to divided road), as well as narrow closely spaced backins for $10/night more. Have always found the facilities at Maple Leaf clean, but have never used the pool. We will stay here the next time we are visiting in San Jose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Stayed 6 days for business in area. Renovating the park, lots of dust from large equipement tearing down bushes and pulling up grass, moving dirt for leveling. Railroad runs directly behind park and hwy 101 1 block behind the railroad. Monterey Hwy runs in front of the park. Plus hwy overramp less than 1 block to the north of the park being constructed. Lots of road and construction noise during the week. Mostly long term renters. Over watering what grass is left and leaves muddy grass that never dried out even in 98 degree days. Lots of construction workers & families living in park. Police came with K9 unit one night. People do not observe 5 mille limit and cut through empty sites when possible. Our awning was 8" from touching on one side and the slides are against electrical and water on the other. Would not come back. No security, people coming all hours of the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This is a clean park with some commuter train noise that never bothered me. Sites are narrow, level, closely-spaced concrete pads, in good condition, with no shade. Roads are adequately-wide asphalt, in good condition. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. The rate is with AAA discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
This park is mostly full time farm workers. The park is quiet as if not working the residents are inside their homes. Good convenient stop for an overnighter but not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We stayed here once before in 2004. The park has been maintained and many of the trees are grown and provide shade if available. Nice pool. Wi-Fi worked well. Staff friendly and accommodating. Some permanent residents with mostly newer units. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
It is a very nice park. The WiFi is excellent. There are not too many TV stations, but okay. It features level, paved spaces. The store in the office has a lot to offer - even wine which was nice watching the sun go down. The rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This is a nice clean and quiet park, sites are 55 feet long and are all cement. The roads are all paved, grass is well kept. The pool is not heated, we did not use them as they are a fair distance from our coach and it is cool outside. There is a camp store here and plenty of shopping nearby, we stayed two nights and would stay here again if "Traveling through." I would not want to spend my vacation here only because there is not much room outdoors. The very small space you do have, is very well kept with lawn. We have a 43 foot motorhome. Our car has to be parked along side of the RV, which makes it very, very close as the sites are very small, we had to remove picnic table in order to make room for the car. We have to open and close the heavy RV door each time we go out to the car, not enough room to get by when it was open. The park seems to be filled with long term workers and people or workers living in very large trailers. (I guess provided by the park.) There are no beat up trailers, and the place is neat. People do not have the trailer trash junk all around like some older parks do. These folks seem to be long term campers here for work with homes else where. They have been polite and quiet to us, no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$45
Stayed here in our fifth wheel and were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the park. Quiet with beautiful views of open lands surrounding the park yet 1/2 mile away from many stores for shopping. Staff was very nice and helpful and we even got escorted to our site. WiFi was the best we have experienced. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Very large park, mostly residents, many in park models or travel trailers. Minimal parking at sites, therefore, residents vehicles over-flowed into the streets, and the roads were tight. This made it difficult to maneuver a 40 foot RV. We've seen worse, but it wasn't as easy as you would think. They have a picnic table at the site, and the wireless worked most of the time. It's free and unlocked. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it, nor did we use any of the facilities there. The lower rating is because of noise. I can't say whether it was only one person that was very noisy, or many of them when they went to work in the morning. However, my daughter was woken up about four times due to noise outside. This is a kid who sleeps very well in a truck stop, if that tells you anything. We didn't feel like it was worth the price paid, but there are very few options in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This park is very clean and very quiet. Most sites are occupied by full-timers. With that said, the pictures on the website are very misleading. The beautiful picture of the creek that runs through the property was in reality a dried up bed of ugly weeds. The pool and spa were fairly nice however, we were told when we arrived that the pool was heated and it was actually freezing cold. If you need a clean quiet place to stop on the way to somewhere else or for a home base for Monterey/Santa Cruz, this is pretty good place. If you are looking for a camping experience, keep driving to the Thousand Trails Preserve just about three miles up Watsonville road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Maple Leaf is a large clean park that is well set up. It has easy access to shopping, restaurants and 101 fwy, but not noisy. There are two issues, the internet was extremely slow, basic not usable. And, there are many permanent spots with farm workers. This would not be an issue for me, but our first night we watched the police take our neighbor away in handcuffs. There were 3 police cars, too much drama for me. The wife does not want to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Very nice park, clean, lots of permanent residents but they were away from overnight rigs and clean (not the usual dumps!). Handy for Garlic Festival--about 10 miles away! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
My kids and I stayed here on a Saturday night because we had a soccer tournament at the sports complex. The driveways and sites were clean. Seemed like a lot of locals at this park but if you just want a spot to spend the night I'd recommend this place. Won't be returning here just to visit though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
This RV park appears to have a large percentage of long-term tenants and a lot of kids. Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Railroad tracks are very close to RV park: less than 100 yards from the property. During our stay there was only one late night train. If you don't mind the possibility of being awakened by an occasional train, this park is quite nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Seems like a lot of park models rented to locals. It's good for an overnight stay since it's near Hwy 101 but the park lacks character. Check in was easy, if impersonal, and all services worked as advertised but we will probably stay elsewhere next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
It was okay. The staff wasn't very friendly. We had stayed at another park in Morgan Hill the previous month that was a lot better. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
Nice and clean. However, more like a MOBILE HOME PARK. Most sites filled with park owned, park model campers. Rented out to locals. Was told by residents that I needed to move my vehicle. Moved it. Management put a note on it for me to move it back. Drunk residents in pool were very disgusting in their conversations. Pool and jacuzzi were in bad shape. Needs desperate resurfacing. Hurts your feet. Train runs close behind park. Not too loud. Dog park sits directly next to train tracks. Small dogs can get out through holes in fence and on to tracks. We chose not to use it for our Yorkies. Just cleaned up after them at our site. Much safer. Overall, if you are just passing through and need a quick nights sleep would be fine. Wouldn't stay longer. Again, VERY CLEAN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We are really enjoying this park. Our rate reflects the monthly rate for a corner site and includes electric. Incredible bargain for this area. About 2/3 of the sites are full time residents which seem to be retirees and working people. All sites are kept neat and clean. Everyone has been friendly and seems to take pride in their community. There are plenty of sites for overnighters and short stays. Note: If you don't want to unhook, ask for a long pull-through site. Some are just too short for a 40' towing. The park has a great little convenience store and shopping nearby includes everything from Camping World to 143 stores at the Gilroy Outlets. We come to the area at least once a year to visit family and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We stayed here for a couple days while we had business in San Jose. There are many full-time residents, yet the park is well maintained and clean, with some grass between sites. There is free Wi-FI, and the signal is very good. They do have a swimming pool & jacuzzi as well. The staff seems nice. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
The park is clean but there is no shade. They have picnic tables which are nice but no shade to sit under! They do not allow any dogs over 50 lbs. The people are nice. This is a nice place to visit! Stores are nearby too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
We stayed here for a month in Oct 2007 in a 40' rig with four slides. Our nightly price reflects the monthly rate. Instant phone hookup is available, but at a charge of $1 per day plus, of course, any long distance fees. We had to leave a $50 deposit to stay for a month and they DID NOT accept a credit card! There was also a $10 key deposit for the bath house. We also had to pay $50 extra for a pull-through space. We chose the pull-through because we would not have fit in the back-in spaces available. The pull-through was way too close to the surrounding sites, however, we were fortunate that no one was parked beside us during our stay. The pull-through spaces are long enough to accommodate a 40' or larger rig (55'). HOWEVER, there is no room for your tow vehicle. We were told that our tow vehicle would be towed at midnight (sneaky), if we parked it in the empty space next to us. GIVE ME A BREAK! The park is extremely clean and well maintained. The negatives are the too-short spaces that are too close together, and that the fact that the owners seem to "nickle & dime" the campers as well as being a bit ridiculous on some of the rules. But, I guess the rules keep things nice. One MAJOR complaint I have is that we used the club house and we told our guests to park outside of the park where there is ample parking. There was one exception: an elderly friend who has many health problems and cannot walk even a small distance. The owner/staff would not let them drive into the park so that they could be close to the club house. That is downright shameful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
The park is mostly long term folks, but there are a couple of rows that are kept open for those who are there for a few nights. The sites with long terms are neat and nicely kept for the most part. They do have some pull throughs. They are a little short and depending on the size of the rig, it may be hard to park a tow vehicle as well. There are some parking spaces for tows nearby. A couple of sites are long enough for 40' but they cannot make the turn to get into the site. We had a good, free WiFi connection. The office staff we dealt with was friendly. There is a well stocked store. There is a charge for pets and there is not a good place to walk them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
Spaces too close together. No place to park car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
We stayed here a month. There are many park models in the park. 3 more came in the month we were here. Streets are narrow, and sights are short. Almost no space to park your tow vehicle. They require a refundable deposit for a 30 day stay, and charge extra for a pet they do nothing for. The park is quiet at night, even with the trains as previously stated. Good for an overnight stay, or if you are working in the area. Nothing fancy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Second time we have stayed here. There are half as many full timers as there was in 2005. The roads and RV sites are narrow. Pretty quiet at night, even with the train going by. Good spot to stay for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
The sites are very close together and fairly short. There are mostly full timers with park model trailers, but they keep them up well. Good Wify hookups, just about an average park in a farming community with asphalt sites and lots of green grass. We would stay again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$38
This is one of the cleanest parks I've seen. No trash, all grass mowed and cleaned. Managers exceptional. When calling on the phone for directions, they were very patient, and explained directions clearly. Far enough off highway so as to not be bothered by vehicles on highway 101. Only down side was the railroad nearby. No bells or whistles, just a friendly reminder that there were tracks out there somewhere. Spaces are a little tight but fit big rigs okay. Every site has it's own concrete pad and freshly mown grass with a picnic table. Hookups were set at a good position, and at the right elevation for sewer lines to drain. Restrooms and showers were some of the cleanest and well kept I've ever seen. All in all a very nice park surrounded with lots of things to do and see. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com