221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Devils Tower Nat'l Monument / Belle Fourche Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (307) 467-5283
CGID3964

Devils Tower Nat'l Monument / Belle Fourche Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   7   7   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$6
Rate is with Senior Pass discount. Easy to maneuver our 33' RV through the loop and park in site B28. There are no hookups at any of the sites. Nice view of Devils Tower. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$6
Great views of the tower, plenty of shade, and free firewood in a bin for a great campfire made this a winner, along with the low NPS senior discount rate. While not fancy, this park was well tended, with a recently replaced picnic table and grill, and a work crew was mowing and clearing. Summer ranger programs at the amphitheater near by. Note this campground is first come, first served, no reservations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$6
Rate reflects Golden Age discount. Camp hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. Large sites, but roads were a little narrow with some low branches and tighter turns for bigger rigs. If there were showers, I'm not sure where they were located. Nice amphitheater and walkway to the popular prairie dog area. It would have been nice had the grass been mowed before Father's Day weekend. Very nice shaded views and convenient to the tower. Verizon signal was weak. Water pressure was low, and yes, it had to be held continually, and no dump station seemed strange. We were given strict generator hours of only between 8 a.m. and 10 a.m. and between 6 p.m. and 8 p.m., which was really inconvenient for us. We found 11 ticks on our dogs and in our coach in four days, and then there were the swarming, intrusive box elder bugs along with mosquitoes. It's a very pretty place, and the price is right! So we would definitely stay again but probably another season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Just passing through and stayed only one night. Nice view of Grizzly Bear Tipi. We had a quiet night. Price was with senior access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$7
Nice place for an overnight stay to visit the tower. Sites are large and fairly level. Great shade and views of the Tower from the campground. A good place for dry camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Nice place with a great view. If you don't need full hook-ups (and most of us don't), this beats the KOA at a full rate. Nice large spots and most were pull-throughs and were level. You can sit right by the river drinking your morning coffee, then take a hike to the visitors center. A few days here is about the most I would stay, but found our overnight very pleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$6
Loved our stay here. Great ranger program at night and what a view! Quiet and scenic. Large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
We like this kind of camping, basically no hookups, but it has a very nice view of the tower. When we were here the campground was very empty and what a view. You want to come here with full water and empty tanks. This campground is very big rig friendly and the price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
A typical NPS campground. They have great locations and views, but something is always poorly done. In this case, its the fresh water spigots. They are terrible. You need a lot of force to turn them on and you must hold them on the entire time you use it. Since there is no dump station, its a real pain to fill your fresh water tank. It took me 15 minutes of painful holding the spigot on to get 1/4 tank of fresh water. What idiot picked these out of a catalog. Verizon worked fine. The sites are fairly level and a few are large enough for any rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Great place! No hookups but if you go there prepared for that (full fresh water, no waste in tanks) then you'll be fine You can run your generator whenever, once its not during quiet hours (10PM-6AM?) Large, generous sites with lots of Cottonwood trees. Very pleasant and helpful camp hosts. Great view of Devil's Tower. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
Great view of Devils Tower from many of the sites in this campground. The sites are not particularly level but we managed. Restrooms have a utility sink. Water is available all over the campground (with threaded spigots some of which are convenient for RV filling). Much better than the KOA just outside the monument. Trail access from the campground. No signal from AT&T, but Verizon Aircard worked. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$6
Beautiful campground with view of Devils Tower. The only negative remark I could make about this place is the small posts they have in the ground so that people will not drive on the grass. They can't be seen from the driver's seat. We banged up the running board of our truck. We found out another camper got their steps hung up and nearly ripped them off. In their case, the post had to be dug up out of the ground. Beautifully shady spots. Most all are pull throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$6
Pretty good govt. campground. Many trees, great view of DT. Watch out for family crowds, especially on weekends. Kids in the street, even saw a 10-12 yr. old driving the family SUV. Get in early and pick your site. Many are not level and too close to the street. But the ambiance is pretty cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$6
Among campgrounds with no hookups, this has to be one of the best. You can see the tower from the sites which are pull thru and can accommodate big rigs. Most sites sit under shade of huge Cottonwood trees. There are two bathrooms, but no showers. here is potable water available. We arrived mid day and got our pick of sites, by nightfall the place was full. We plan to spend 3 more nights in this scenic and pretty campground. Rate is Golden Age Rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$6
Wonderful rustic campground with pressure water faucets (threaded) and 2 bathrooms spread apart in the campground. We were in site B-7 that was near one of the bathrooms and also had a water faucet across the street from us. Nice roomy pull thru with a picnic table on a cement pad along with a pedestal BBQ nearby. Site was pretty level, gravel/dirt and wide enough for slides and awingings. We had rain and ground absorbed the moisture and didn't leave us in a mud hole. No problem getting our dome satellite in and we were able to get good cell reception but couldn’t use my Aircard even using our booster. Signal fluctuated wildly and unable to maintain a constant signal long enough to connect to any website. Partial view of the tower from our dining table and the trees and meadow were lovely too. Well maintained CG that we really enjoyed. Price reflects the half price for Golden Age Pass. We spent 6 days here and would happily stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$12
Arrived after dark, and it sure was nice to not have to worry about backing into a spot - all the spots are pull thrus along the loops. When we woke up in the morning, we had a fabulous view of Devil's Tower behind us. Bathhouse was clean and in good shape. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$10
If you can dry camp this is a delightful place, shaded by enormous cottonwoods, with large level sites easy to get into. The ambience invokes peace. The park is a long walk to the Tower and prairie dogs live in the near by field. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$12
No hook-ups, no showers and simple bathrooms but we really liked being so close to the monument. It made it easy for us to do the hike around Devil's Tower in the evening when it was a bit cooler. Many sites had some shade depending on the position of the sun, most were large enough for our 30 ft class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com