220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Warrior Creek COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (336) 921-2177
CGID3971

Warrior Creek COE

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   8   10   6   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
This is a beautiful and peaceful campground. Most sites are large and spaced far apart from each other. We stayed on site 58 which is nice and roomy. There is a swim beach, plenty of playgrounds, and shopping nearby. The staff are very friendly. My only complaint with the staff is that they don't enforce the quiet hours in the campground. The bathrooms are outdated and need renovating. The showers are semi-private with the changing area exposed. The only outlet in the bathroom is too far away from the sink and mirrors so drying and styling your hair has to be done blindly. The paper towel dispenser didn't work properly and the paper towels came out in shreds and unusable. We have camped here twice and we would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$11
Rate is with the senior pass. Beautiful wooded COE park in the NC mountains. Forest-like atmosphere with hiking trails. The park is on the water, but there are little or no sites with a water view. When we were there, the beach and boat ramp were closed due to high water. Very, very limited OTA TV and slow Verizon signal, but usable. Restaurants and shopping within 10 miles. This is a beautiful area of NC with attractions nearby and several wineries within a short drive. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
We were not disappointed; WC is really nice. We were way back in the park and although we had neighbors we felt like everything was quiet and relaxed, even seeing security a few times. Walking along the bike trails was awesome! Could have easily walked to fishing. The place has a beautiful forest setting. We look forward to going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Absolutely beautiful! Nice, large campsites with plenty of elbow room from neighbors. Lots of hiking and biking paths, swimming area, picnic area, playground. Very clean. Local restaurant, Mason Jar Grille, had great food and friendly staff. Enjoyed the restaurant enough to go back several times on our trip, which is unusual for us. Visited Grandfather's Mountain which is a must see. All-around great trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This was a nice quiet campground with large clean sites. It is very family friendly with a playground and beach. It has been recently remodeled. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
This is a great park with large sites, some with view of water. Staff was very friendly and helpful with information of places to visit and maps as how to get to them. This is a very quiet park if you want to get away from crowds and noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Roads are asphalt and in good shape. Lots of one way roads in park. Our camp site was long at 85 feet X 35 feet wide with table, fire ring, BBQ cooking equipment, gravel, level, water and 30 amp power. No 50 amp power in this park. Water pressure was low at 20 psi. Verizon cell phone worked well here. Sat. dish will work on the ground if you can find a hole in trees. TV channels over the air, did find a small number to look at. Staff was helpful at check in and nice to deal with. This park will have a total rebuild in fall (underway now) to rebuild all sites, add more sites, add 50 amp power to sites, rebuild bathhouses, new playground equipment, and rebuild other items as well. Rates were on Golden Age Card. Gates are locked 24/7 and you need a code to get in. Free Wi-Fi at the Visitor Center 5.8 miles north of park, day time hours only. Items: All sites are not level and some are way off. The dump station sits on side of a slope. To drain water out of tanks you will need to level up. Gate house was moved to a odd place. You will not have a place to stop or park. You need to turn left as you past the gate house. So do not pass it or you will need to back up to make the turn. Bathhouses were very dated. This park is over 30 years old now and it shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Just spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend at this campground. I couldn't begin to say enough about this place. Beautiful views in every direction. Great fishing spots in the campground and all around the lake. Rated this a 9 for only two reasons, the water pressure was low (not a huge deal) and the dump station was poorly marked. But I had a great time nevertheless and will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
We decided to spend three nights here since we had stayed at Bandit's Roost last month. We initially decided to select a site in the #60 to #71 area. When we reviewed the sites, we noticed the water very low and stagnant. We drove to the other loop, #7-#21 and chose site #13. None of the sites are on the water. In fact, none of the sites with the exception of #2 and #3 are on the water. #2 and #3 are near the swimming area. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Not much to do and the lake is not close enough to see. Some of the loops were closed to camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
Very pretty campground - lots of trees, rolling hills, and hiking trails. The camping loops themselves were OK. I thought the sites were a bit close, considering the size of the park. Though too close, the sites were nice and deep, very level, and had a large picnic table area with a fire ring, a grill stand, and a charcoal grill. Unless you have a boat, there is not a lot to do at the park, but we just enjoyed hiking and lazing around the campfire. As noted, the bath houses are a good hike away. One last note - we had an electrical issue and the ranger was extremely helpful in aiding me in trouble shooting the problem. He even followed up the next day to makes sure we were OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Nice campground. 2nd in my choice of the three that are on the lake. Fort Hamby would be #1 but fills up fast. It's small but this is a nice place for kids too play and to relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
This was a nice family oriented campground. The sites were a little tight compared to Bandit's Roost, the neighboring campground. The sites in the RV camping area were mostly shaded. The lake is very nice for boating, fishing, and watersports. The swimming area is a nice size but, could use a little more sand on the beach. Overall, this was a nice park and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$16
This is a huge park, it takes a good 10 mins to get back to our site which was site 55, secluded pockets of sites so it doesn't feel crowded. Activities included: beach on reservoir, marina, playground. No Camp Store and make sure you bring your own camp fire. The bath houses were very far away, but we don't use them anyway. It is a great campsite to use to access other parts of the Army Corps of Engineer parks nearby. We drove over to Berry Mtn to goto the larger beach and it was not crowded at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com