214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables was rated 4 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (503) 436-2815
CGID3979

Sea Ranch RV Park & Stables

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   4   2   5   2   8   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
'Rustic' is not the right word - delapidated is more accurate. Laundry has 3 washers - 2 were out of order on day one. Staff tries to make excuses and blame users but after a week the 'supposed' third party vendor had still not repaired washers. Laundry closed due to 'maintenance'? Small town - no laundromat. You have to drive 10 miles for gas, groceries, or laundry. They charge full stay upon arrival so staff has no reason to try to please clients. No refunds. They do not care if their facility is clean or in working order. Sites are small - utilities ancient and I think risky. Unlevel, not well drained, no USPS service, The ONLY good thing is that it is only a couple of block from the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$95
We stayed in a cabin and also had a small (class B) motor home I parked next to the cabin. They charged us $140 a night. The hot water in cabin lasted about 3 minutes before it went cold. They charge extra for just about everything, expect add on bills. The "large" Cabin is extremely cramped you must provide your own linens. WiFi worked because there were not many people in the campground. The facilities are pretty basic. $140 a night was outrageously expensive wish we had gone to a hotel for that price. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
The Oregon coast is a wet place in March and this park has few sites that are free of standing water when it's raining. The few that are free of standing water are so because they're sloped and require significant leveling. Another negative to us was that the electrical hook-up had no cover so the connection was exposed to rain and dripping water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
We stayed here 2 nights. No internet was available during those 2 days. We complained numerous times but problem still didn't get fixed. The office lady was very rude and unhelpful. The campsite was very crowded and cramped with minimal privacy. Having stables on site was a nice treat, although expensive ($70 per hour). The trail ride was onto Cannon Beach which was a first for us. The location was good and only a 3 minute walk to town and about 5 to the Beach. We are not sure it was worth the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Not a place that really cares about you, only about your money. PROS: close to town, lots of sites, flush toilets, close to horses, cabins available, and spots 14BB through 14G are the nicest shady spots with grass (TENTS only in those). They have an upscale store and massage room, doesn't seem to fit with the campground. Pool would of got more use, but I guess its all about the money. CONS: a lot of VERY small sites (i.e. spot 48 thru 52, etc), gravel road, most spots are just dusty with no grass, owner and the staff care only that you paid--don't expect anything besides a hassle if you ask for anything. They begrudgingly moved us to a spot that wasn't on the little creek, since we have a one year old and were afraid of her falling in water. I heard several other unhappy customers while we were there. We won't go again, as we like to support businesses that care about their customers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Check in was frantic as best. Really felt as though I was being nickeled and dimed being charged for having my kids ($12 for 2 kids @ 2 nights) and then being charged for my dogs (another $12 for 2 dogs) plus resort taxes. Turned an $80 weekend into a $113 weekend. Sites are not level. ADA restrooms were closed this weekend due to new flooring (seems one at a time would make more sense). This park as a lot of features that don't seem to work. For example they have a really nice events center that probably only gets use a few times a year, vs putting in a pool that would be an attraction and get used daily. They have a fancy general store which has some high end stuff for sale as well as an expresso bar. Landscaping started at 8am on Saturday and the garbage truck came to empty the only dumpster around 9:30. I wasn't to happy about the 8am wakening. This campground has a lot of natural trees and vegetation and with that, a lot of bugs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
We checked in after booking 2 months previous, booking a FULL HOOK UP, only to discover no cable TV. Spoke with manager and was less than helpful, basically the attitude was "oh well, we have your money, it is what it is." Not even offering a move to another site, stating they were full. The next day we saw several sites available that had cable. We didn't not want to deal with these guys again. Customer service "F" and having been here before, thinking "hey, you are good customers" may be on their mind and wanting to help... no. But they were right there saying their store was opening at 4pm. No concern of our being mislead at our booking. Wi-Fi in and out frequently. We shall not return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
Great little RV park located on Ecola Creen and across street from beach. Very family friendly but there is no play area for kids. Was fine for our two (4 & 5 year old) because there was much to see and explore at the beach and around the park. Horses on site which was fun! Pet friendly, great Wi-Fi reception, easy walk to town. There are a ton of resident rabbits who drove our dogs insane but other than that, it was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is our 6th and last year to camp here. There are not many nice camp sites in this campground. We signed up too late to get our favorite spot, so we settled for a site that was less than favorable. When we arrived, we discovered the site was only 20 amp and not 30 amp as stated. We also discovered this site had no cable TV. It would have been nice to go elsewhere but everything was booked for sandcastle weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
This Park charges extra for everything: fee for kids, fee for pet, fee for sewer, fee for cable TV, fee if you leave one minute late. Assigned site 49 was not maintained. Picnic table old/nearly fall-down shape. Site was full of berry vines, brush, tree branches. Access road to the site was pot-holed, muddy. Site was very wet with no apparent drainage. Site not prepared for a trailer or motorhome: rutted and uneven. Fire pit sited at roadway, not at trailer or tent site. Throughout the park grounds were pot-holed, muddy, no effort made to fill holes or arrange drainage. No trash barrels near campsites, only one dumpster, located near restrooms. Restrooms/showers at front of park, quite a distance from tent and most RV sites. Camp store open was only in the AM, only for a few hours. Closed most of the time. Cannot comment on horses or their condition. To us, this park is not kid or pet friendly as one must pay extra for each and for each day: two adults, two kids, one dog means the site fee, plus a charge for each kid and the dog for each day, plus taxes. Cable TV sites are $10 more per day, sewer sites are $5-$10/more each day. Electrical outlets are not maintained: no covers, plugs not covered. Water faucet is on the same post as the electric, possible hazard. We've camped in tents, tent trailers, and travel trailers for over 30 years, in CA, OR, WA. This is one of the 'least value for money' places we've ever been. Only good point: it's west of 101 and at the North end of the main town. Won't be back, cannot recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
The RV park was close to Cannon beach but was not worth the money we paid. A new sauna/massage building in the works. Water pressure too high to use, even with a regulator. Hosts not very helpful. We were told the campground was full so we had to pay for full hook-up even though we only needed 30 amp E. When we got there, we found out that the campground was not full; in fact, we were only one of 3 RV's in the park. They had already charged our VISA. Would not stay here again if only on the principal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We have stayed at this place twice. It's really clean, and they have little bunnies running around wild. Never had any problems while we stayed either. It looks like they are expanding too. I can't wait to see them next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
If you love horses, you love the atmosphere here at Sea Ranch RV Park because the horse pasture is right beside campers...some campers can eat at their site with a horse leaning over the fence! Quite the aroma! Trail rides very pricey $50 / hour...but nice ride to the beach. Wild bunnies running loose everywhere which was really cute. Kids loved the bunnies. Cabins available to rent also. Lots of construction going on while we were there, building more cabins. I felt sorry for the campers who had guys hammering right out their trailer doorstep. Lots of trees and mostly gravel on sites. We were very crowded in our sites because the campground put 2 trailers in each site...felt like sardines! Our fire pit smoke was right under our "neighbor's" trailer window! Bathroom house was like an old time shack...very low ceiling, had to duck under the roof. Door handles were horse stirrups (kind of funny) and toilet stall doors are saloon doors so as you sit on toilet, people can see you (very strange setup)...quite crowded in the bathroom if more than 4 people...very uncomfortable! Shower heads quite low so you need to bend at the knees to wash your hair. Overall bathrooms poorly maintained, quite dirty and often lacking enough toilet paper or paper towels. Although the ground rules stated people should clean up after their dogs, we noticed it was not a rule anyone followed. Overall we liked the rustic "horse" and bunny atmosphere, but found the "human" comfort level to be very poor. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Overall the park is clean and appeared to be well run. We stayed in the 14 area, paved and nice sights, but most of the sights are on the dirt and very tight. We saw several large 5th. wheels and motorhomes that had to really struggle to fit in and then were very close to their neighbors. There were lots of families with small kids and dogs, so if this isn't your cup of tea, you might want to look elsewhere. Showers were OK, not great. You are close to downtown Cannon Beach, about 4 blocks and about the same to the ocean beach. I am not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Great park, walking distance to downtown and beach. Pets $2/pet/night. Free roaming cotton tail rabbits. Clean facilities. No laundry. Nice, quiet location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
This RV Park has lots of tent sites. Big rigs have to park in a side by side open area in the middle of the park. We had a nice secluded site next to the horse stables (site 44). They have 23 horses for beach rides. They also have small cabins on site that include cooking and showering facilities. Lots of rabbits roam the park for added entertainment value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
This park is best suited for tenting and rv's under 24' in length. We had a 32' fifth wheel and the sign directing us to our campsite was incorrect, pointing us through a tight circle tenting area, where we got our trailer wedged in trees. The sign was wrong and it was pointed out to management who had no apologies. We were able to get our rig out (minimal damage), and locate our campsite to find the trees overgrown. We barely had room for the slide-outs because of large branches, and there was no room for the awning. We purchased a full hookup which was supposed to include water, electric and sewer but we were only able to use the electric because the sewer and water were placed at the rear of the space making it impossible to hook up. We noticed a neighbor that also was unable to fully hook up because of poorly placed outlets. We travel with our dogs, two chihuahuas and a small mixed breed, and were charged $2 per dog per night. No other campground we stayed at charged this much. As stated at the beginning, this campground is fine for tenters and small rv's but it has no business inviting large rigs without at least warning people about the tight fitting spaces. They also operate a horse riding facility right next to the rv park, with an unreasonable price of $45 per person for a ride to the beach and back. Instead of this, we took a helicopter ride over Seaside for $25 per person. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com