206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Rondee's Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (605) 996-0769
CGID3983

Rondee's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   5   6   5   2   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Overnight is alright, but this place is very poorly maintained - trash blowing through the park, overflowing dumpsters. What grass that was cut was slipshod. It is obvious that no one is concerned about this place. Wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park was ok for the price. Although they say they have a swimming pool, they charge $5.00 per person to use it. Registration is in the Days Inn office which is some distance from the sites. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
$28.14 rate was with Escapees discount and included sales tax. Gravel pads are level for parking, but drop off at edge of RV. Their advertising says that they have cable TV and a pool. They have some type of cable, but we could not find network channels. They charge $5/person to use the pool. OK for the $28/night but no great deal since they gouged you to use the pool and the cable was marginal, at best. Also, no Wi-Fi. Convenient to the Interstate as long as you don't miss the 2nd turn, and even if you do you can enter the campground from the rear. OK for a nights stay if you want to see the Corn Palace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Pretty basic campground, but OK for an overnight. We were put in a spot that was a little small for us and kind of uneven, but we made it work. TV and Wi-Fi was OK. Location is right off I-90, but you need to get onto an access road from the main street to enter the park. A bit tricky. We wanted to see the Corn Palace and buy groceries, both of which we easily did from here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Not a bad overnight. The sites were not huge but they were fine for our 41' 3 slide towing a pick-up. It was not manicurred and some of the grass needed to be cut but there was good cable TV and WiFi. It's close to 80 but the noise wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Rate reflects 20% off. They offer 20% for Passport, since they no longer take it. Park has tried to level spaces, but only leveled where the RV sits. When you step out, could be very unlevel and a large drop in some sites. We were a bit surprised that they wanted $5 per person to use the pool. This campground is convenient to Corn Palace and I-90. Good for 1 night, but other local ones sound better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We normally do not look for much for a quick overnight stay. However, this park really did not meet our low expectations. The sites were very tight and the pads were to narrow for us to get both sides on it. Thus we had a difficult time getting our unit level (actually never did). During our stay we never saw a staff person after we checked in. The grounds were little more than a parking lot with a little grass and a few small trees. Maintenance did not appear to be a priority. There is an indoor pool but we never checked it out. If we needed an overnight stop in the area again, we would look for another option. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This park is not very well kept and has many full time residents. Trash was everywhere and the roads were terrible. We would rate the park a '3' if it were not for the shared pool with the Days Inn. Our kids had a blast and the pool facilities are well kept. The Wi-Fi reception was terrible from the park so we took our laptop to the pool in the Days Inn. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This is an okay park for just an overnight stay, but the interior roads were in terrible repair, large potholes, and sites were not level. We used Passport America, so price was good, but would never pay the full price for what they had to offer. After walking up the hill to R&R Park: I would stay there next time. Internet was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Nice friendly staff, free Wi-Fi and cable TV make up for the utilitarian setting right behind a gas station. Mostly long-term campers, but they were well mannered with no loud parties. Some noise from the highway but not too bad. We stayed two nights and would overnight again if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
My wife and I and our dog spent 1 evening at this campground. We arrived early evening and left first thing in the morning. It was very clean and nice amount of room and easy pull through, but for our taste it is to close to town. We enjoy trees and nature. This was all we could find on short notice. It took extra time at check in because of a computer problem but nothing bad. They do have a indoor pool and water slide and for kids I would assume quite nice. We would stay again if we were in the area and needed a place to bunk for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
Barely OK to use as an overnighter. Sites are humped in the middle and that causes leveling problems. I would recommend R&R next door based on upkeep looks, shade, etc. However, I'd stay here again if I had to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Good stop for a over night stay. Great water park and pool indoor. No shade, but big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Park was not "officially" open at the beginning of May. Meant showers and laundry were not open. Price reflects above. Was nice open park with recently leveled sites. Only a few 50 amp sites open. Few trash cans in park were full and trash was spilled by critters during the night. After telling the hotel receptionist the spilled trash was picked up but all trash cans were still full. Didn't use the water park($), cable worked well, wireless didn't work at all but we were parked as far away as possible from the hotel. Was quiet but would try the campground just up the hill-more shade trees. Would stay here in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Friendly operators. Knowledgable of area. Several things to do in are. Need 2 nights only to see it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$16
Since we were here in November, there was no water or restrooms, but the 50 amp service was good and we stayed warm. We were just glad to find a park that was open. No complaints; it was what we needed at a fair price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
OK overnight park. It delivers what it claims to have - full hook-ups, good cable, and WIFI. Did not pay the extra $5 to use the indoor pool. Walked over to neighboring park, R&R, to see if it was any better. It appeared to have bigger sites, some with cement pads, and many with shade trees. It shares an outdoor pool with a motel. I would probably stay at R&R next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
We did not stay but had reservations and pulled in. They gave us a 30-amp site and we thought we had reserved 50-amp. They did refund our money. The road is dirt and dusty. The sites are not wide and have dirt with a little gravel. There was no grass and no shade. They advertise a water park but it is with the motel and there is a fee charged. We went next door and things were great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Pros outweighed by cons at this place. We did not intend to camp here, but stopped to see the Corn Palace and were tired. This campground took Passport America, so we stayed. PROS: Fantastic joint setup with the Days Inn to provide good WiFi, an amazing indoor pool/water park, and great showers. The pool had a large hottub, a waterslide, a big pool and also a baby pool with a small slide. Our almost-2-year-old had a fantastic time on the little slide. CONS: The roads are in terrible shape. I thought we were going to roll the camper once when we hit a washed-out section on the way to our site. The red dirt makes it hard to judge the depth of the huge potholes. The trees are tiny. It was difficult to see the entrance, behind the Days Inn. I would stay here again, but I would drive MUCH slower on the camp roads. Like 1 mph. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$27
We spent 3 nights at this campground. It is relatively new, so all the facilities and utilities were in good shape. Sites and roads are gravel and were in good condition when we were there. There was a farm tractor with a grader blade attached parked near the office, so they are apparently paying more attention to the condition of the roads and sites. The campsites are long and level. The trees are small, so they offer no shade. WiFi worked well, but has the best signal in the sites near the office. Sites on the rows farthest from the office would likely have intermittent service. Indoor swimming pool and spa at adjoining Day's Inn is available for camping guests. The railroad track runs right beside the campground, but only one train came by during the three nights we were there. It was at midnight, and it did blow the horn loudly! Staff was very friendly. This campground is not South Dakota's best as their ads proclaim, but it is a good place to stay in a convenient location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
We were on site #33. Good points. 1. Is big rig access. Some sites are 70 ft long. Didn't have to unhook our trailer from our truck. 2. Gets good clear cable TV and lots of channels. Bad points. 1. Suppose to have Wi-Fi. That is why we stayed here. It was hit and miss from our site. It was slower then dial up internet even at the office, where the antenna is. When the office is closed there is no outdoor shelter. Poor excuse for Wi-Fi. 2. Train tracks are less then 300 yards from our site. Closer for others. 3. Lots of road noise at 6 AM. 4. Erosion dips from July as posted, still have them in Sept. 4. $25 per night. To much money for this campground. Won't be back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
Nice park for an overnight. The park is new so trees are small. Gravel sites mostly pull thru FHU with 50 and 30 amp plus cable TV. Park sits behind the Days Inn and office is in the back of the Hotel. Has an indoor water slide ($5.00 extra) and an indoor pool and hot tub (free). Both are shared by the campground and hotel guests. We did go swimming in the pool and it was nice, passed on the water slide. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$13
OK for overnight. We paid Passport America rate + tax = (13.50). Bills itself as South Dakota's best. That's a bit of a stretch. It's nice enough, sites were level, gravel and very long pull-throughs. Train tracks run behind but quietly with no whistle. Farther from Interstate than RR so quieter. Only one train went by. Gravel road to the office and then to the campsites has some erosion dips from rainstorms. Hasn't been leveled for awhile it appears. So watch the bump. Behind Days Inn Motel. Didn't use waterpark, they wanted $5 for a wristband. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com