223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Angels Camp RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (903) 732-3018
CGID3984

Angels Camp RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   10   7   9   5   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This was our second stay here. The first time, we had a site with lots of grass. This time, the rigs were so close together that if I jumped out of the door, I could jump into the rig next door. We had even more electrical problems than last time, the 50 amp service loosing power quickly in the hot weather. The park maintenance man said there was nothing wrong with the park electricity, but when we got to the next stop, strangely enough, we had no problems whatsoever. The park's power supply simply cannot handle the load. The AT&T and Verizon signals were good and strong. The water pressure was very good. The sewer system, however, had some problems. When emptying our black tank, water bubbled up from the ground about 20 feet from our service outlet towards the head of the rig and water was also backing up the next site over. I do not think that we will be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Nice level long pull-through site. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The owner is friendly and guides you to the site. Easy on and off the highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a nice campground for an overnight stop. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Led us to our site and helped set up utilities. Wi-Fi is good. Site is level with good gravel coverage. Plenty long for 39' RV and truck. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
If you are looking for a destination park this is not it. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, stay here. We stayed for two weeks. The owners are fabulous people. The park is grass with gravel sites. Hook-ups are easy to use, cable was great, Wi-Fi works fairly well. Very clean and tidy park. There are some long term residents but you hardly knew they were there and their sites were kept very tidy. Lots of grass for walking the dog. Near Paris for supplies and some interesting sites. I loved this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Arrived about 5 pm on Sunday. Office closed. Instructions for getting site available. Only 2 sites to pick from due to construction workers staying here. Had to find power breaker 2 sites away to get power. Wi-Fi very weak, couldn't stay connected. Overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We arrived very late and the owners were very accommodating. The facilities were clean and site was easy to hookup. Very friendly, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Contrary to a previous review, the sites are not wide. If our neighbor's slide and ours had been side by side there would barely have been enough room to walk through. The first site they assigned had electrical problems that we discovered when we turned on our AC and it kept tripping off on low voltage. So I told them we had to move and I checked the voltage on both lines of the 50 amp plug on several others and we moved to one of them. Fortunately we were only there for the night and had no other problems. For $30 it is very overpriced. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
With many RV parks along Highway 271 North out of Paris,TX, this is definitely worth a detour from Highway 82 as well! Angels is the ONLY RV park in a 50 mile radius with great Wi-Fi and Cable. Both are free, too. This is a superior park without those two amenities since the sites are long, wide, shaded, and freshly graveled. The owners are passionate about park because they live on site in a lovely home with a visible garden that is full of vegetables and herbs in the summer months. At Christmas they decorate the entire park with thousands of lights and play seasonal music at the office. There is a lovely gazebo where you can sit and enjoy the sunset plus at least an acre of mowed grass area where you can walk your dogs on leash. Despite the noise of Highway 271, this park is quieter than most located along an interstate. We camped here twice and will return again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Our site and most of the sites available to short-timers appeared to have only 20 amp connections. We were told there are no discounts so I'm surprised to see that someone paid only $20. The restroom (as far as I could tell, only one unisex room (toilet, sink, and shower) was clean but had carpet on the floor. The wifi worked. We've stayed in many nicer places for less money. We wouldn't stay here again because of the antiquated electrical hookup and the relatively high price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Very nice park. Owner was extremely friendly. Sites are a little narrow due to all the shade trees - a plus. Long gravel pull throughs. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Would definitely stay here again. Cash or checks only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$17
Very nice and neat campground with beautiful landscapeing. Very good interior gravel roads and sites. Owner is very nice and always working to improve the appearance of the park. The restrooms and showers deserve an 11 score. Also a laundry is avaliable, if needed. They even have a spare bedroom, that is private, in the laundry and restroom building to rent if needed for extra guest. This park is just 8 miles North of Paris, TX. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com