220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Fairmont RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 134 user reviews. Phone: (406) 797-3505
CGID4000

Fairmont RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   6   6   8   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We were met with a friendly welcome. This park is 2 miles off I-90 about 13 miles from Butte. It has a beautiful setting with mountain views, golf, and the hot springs nearby. If you want solitude, this is a great place to just sit and relax. As mentioned before, because of the large sites it is a good park for big rigs. Our site was 50 amp but 30 amp would have sufficed as we didn't need a/c. Daytime highs are in 70s and 80s. Evenings are very cool and we needed our heater in the early morning. There is not an abundance of trees, which is good if using a satellite. Roads and spaces are gravel/dirt but there is plenty of grass and a picnic table with each site. There is a large grassy area where you are allowed to let your dog run. Wi-Fi worked very well but the park was probably less than 1/2 full. Our AT&T phones and hotspot work well here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Stayed twice for a week at a time. Well maintained. Wi-Fi needs improvement, but usable. Very convenient for visiting Hot Springs Resort next door. Very family oriented. Small store on premises, but vast variety. Very friendly hosts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Great site for big rigs. Employees were very friendly and helpful about places to go around the area. Close to Fairmont Hot Springs, which is a must to try out. Spectacular views of the mountains. Campground was very quiet; we got in a lot of good riding in during the day and would come back and be able to relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The park was nice, bathrooms were very nice, big showers - very comfortable. Sunset was beautiful, low sun was warming before it got so cold I couldn't sleep and park kind of came alive. Must be prepared with warm gear or know your tumo breathing cause there is no heat source available. We actually stayed in one of their teepees. Very basic, (no fire pit inside or outside), and it was broken, but we were able to get it fixed. No refunds, even with the broken teepee, no bonfires due to wind so it was very cold, and teepee did not offer anything other than keeping you out of the wind. Gravel floor. They did provide cots, but one was broken. Power went out during the night not sure why. Off the highway just a bit, not enough to matter about the drive, but far enough not to hear the highway traffic. So it was very quiet which was nice. No dog park; bummer Didn't get much rest since it was so cold. Wouldn't stay here again in a teepee or tent unless it's going to be a warm night. Would be a very nice place for an RV or even a cabin. Didn't get to try the hot springs next door but would have loved to as we were just passing through. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The park is a pretty basic, no fills type of place. The spaces are dirt, mostly unshaded, fairly level, and spacious. They have a cute little store with beer, wine, basic supplies, and some RV stuff. It is a tad bit from the freeway, but not too far. The Internet... well, pretty typical Internet for an RV park; not so good. Great satellite coverage though and Verizon and AT&T 4G works. Didn't see an off-leash dog park, which is a bummer. All in all, we would stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The campground was technically closed for the season, but they provided very basic options: electricity and WiFi. The shower building was open. It was a great place to stay at the end of the season! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park surprised me. When we first drove in my impression was that it was a little tacky and not well maintained. The grass was brown and the driveways seemed a little random. The store is well stocked. The shower area is among the best we have seen. They have a nice play area. The staff is friendly and all the utilities worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
We stayed here twice, once on the way west and again on the way back. The first stay was in a back-in site. Fairly level gravel site. Utilities not placed properly. Sewer and electric too far back. Water 30 feet in front. Little tight when 'neighbors' arrived. Verizon worked well. No cable. Nice community building with games, books etc. Gas/diesel on site, way overpriced compared to local stations. Second visit was a nice long pull-through. Utilities placed well on this site. Still close to the next site. Luckily no one came in on our door side, a lot of dog poop across the way where people walk their dogs but fail to clean up. A very busy park and fine for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Location is good with water resort in walking distance. Golf course next door. Dirt but level sites. Satelite good. No trees too big. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Campers beware, false advertisements!! Perhaps this is why they have such a strong no refund policy!! The full page color ad in the Good Sam Travel Guide was the reason we drove the distance to stay at this campsite. Turns out the pool and waterslide pictured in their add costs an additional $50 for a family of 5 to use, per day! "Fishing locally" is really 30 miles away unless you count the fish hatchery in town where you can look at the fish. Playground is appropriate for toddlers only, our youngest at 8 was bored in less than a minute. Positives; person who took my reservation was friendly, and the washrooms are clean. Good spot for a one night stopover, that's it. Save your money and stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a clean and well kept park. It is very family friendly and the owners are pleasant and easy to deal with. There is swimming available next door at the resort with a wonderful hot spring pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We stopped here for two nights while visiting the Butte MT area. The campground is a 14 mile drive to Butte, but we liked the idea of the remoteness. The sites were very large and the utilities worked. The little store offered a wide variety of food and RV maintenance items. The grass areas in the park were browning out, but we were told that the area is suffering drought conditions, hence the browning grass. The Park check-in was very easy as the staff was professional. The Wi-Fi signal was strong, but as we've found in many RV parks lately campers are downloading internet gobbling up bandwidth. I wish there was a way to prevent this, as many of us simply want to check email. The roadways are compacted dirt and most RVers complied with the posted speed limit so dust was not a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Peaceful setting, good WI-Fi and near a wonderful water park. Otherwise not much to offer. Lots are uneven and utilities poorly places, but given the price, not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Long gravel sites, fairly level. Water hookup is not placed next to the unit as in most parks. Instead, it is up front of the motorhome, so you need an extension. Park is mostly gravel and weeds. The weeds are mowed, so it doesn't look too bad. Water park next door charges and does not have a lap pool. Staff very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This seems to be an older park. Roads and sites are very dusty. Some sites are level and some are not. We saw weeds on most sites. All sites are very close together. The electric was poor (less than 115V) and the free Wi-Fi was very slow. The good things about this campground are the scenic views and it is quiet. They charged us $37.00 for a pull thru + $2.50 for 50 Amp + $2.50 hotel tax. Our overall impression was negative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Large park with gravel roads and sites with grass areas between each site with table. Only a few trees and 3 miles from freeway. Wide big rig pull through sites each with water, sewer, 30 and 50 amp and no cable TV. Wide back-in sites with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. Free secured Wi-Fi. A game room, but no pool or exercise room. Kids play area. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal almost every site. No cable TV available. No scheduled activities or breakfasts, etc. Staff OK. Accepts pets. Fifteen miles to Butte for restaurants, Walmart, etc. One mile to Fairmont Hot Springs resort for hot springs and heated pool. Would stay there again if in area, but not a destination park. Cost listed is for GS. Does not accept Passport, RPI, ROD or C 2 C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Went a bit out of our way to stay here, but it worth it. Off interstate so quiet. Gravel sites with grass surrounded with some trees so comfy for us. Spacing adequate. Nice views of mountain surrounding. Could easily have stayed longer than our one night, but had to travel on. Fuel onsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We camped there 1 night on our way to WA. They were very friendly and even hooked up our converter box so we could get TV. The bathrooms were spotless. They were watering the grass continuously because of the dry climate. We definitely would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park is OK except for the dirt. Their gravel is pretty much gone and the grass is skimpy. Dust flies whenever someone drives by. It just is not very attractive at all. Our site was not very level. But the hook-ups work just fine and the internet is good on weekday mornings - very early. There is no cable and no swimming pool. There is a nice playground for children and the Fairmont Hot Springs is within walking distance. What I did like was the quiet and the views. The laundry was clean but expensive by our current standards. I didn't see the restrooms. I don't think I would go back. It was much too expensive for what we got. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
It is the only game in town. The very dusty, pull through sites are long, but not very level. Only a very few sites have shade. They charge extra for 50 AMP. OK for an overnight and OK for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
First, let me say that this is the only RV Park in the area so they have a captive audience. We were in the big rig back in sites and they are not level. The hook ups are unacceptable. The water is way in the front of the site requiring extra hoses. The sewer is way in the back of the site. In these particular sites there are tent sites at the back of your site, crazy! While we would have fit in some of the sites in the lower numbers, I believe they purposefully place you in the big rig sites so they can charge you more. They also charge an extra $2.50 a day for 50 amp on top of the high cost of the site. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I previously stayed here in October 2011. I am submitting another review because I have a different RV with the JACK antenna instead of the batwing, and I wish to comment from that perspective. There is no cable at this park. I was in Space #7 (which was grassy and fairly level). Their brochure indicates that seven channels are available over the air. I got seven channels, but not the same seven that was reported in their brochure. I was unable to pull in 4.1, 4.2, and 6.1 (networks). However, I pulled in 9.3, 9.4, and 9.5, which are three additional PBS channels that were not on their list. I have also had this experience at other RV parks with the JACK antenna. I left a note with the staff on this, in case other customers with JACKS have the same issue. Laundry and shower rooms were very clean! Laundry was $2.00 to wash (43 minutes) and $1.75 to dry (35 minutes). Not bad. Park was half full when I stayed. Wi-Fi worked during the day when most people were "out." But at night and early morning, I had difficulty; it was very slow. Verizon JetPack worked very well as a backup. I'm in a Class C. At my site, I needed 30 feet of sewer hose, the sewer was all the way to the front! So was the water faucet, and you need at least two hoses (25 foot and 5 foot) to connect. Staff was very nice and friendly. Short walk to Fairmont Hot Springs. I do not recommend eating dinner at the Hot Springs resort; it's too pricey! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$85
We stayed with our Girl Scout Troop on our way to Yellowstone National Park. We slept in two teepees ($32.00 each) and one cabin ($85.00). The facilities were all clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff. I will return in the future with my family. We can walk right next door to swim at the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet park with a great view of the mountains. Gravel site with grassy area at every site. Plenty of room in between sites. Not fancy but very beautiful and safe park. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Quiet, nice sites, spaced apart from neighbor. Very helpful, friendly staff. Centrally located between Butte and Anaconda. Near Fairmont Hot Springs, which has huge swimming and soaking pools. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This was a very clean campground with very nice staff. Being from a big city, we were surprised when the easy directions to Anaconda (to look for a fan belt) took us miles away. Nice drive, however. Anaconda had a lemonade wagon vendor who made fresh squeezed lemon, lime, grapefruit, and orange juice while you watched. The fact that it was the highlight of town can speak to how limited the "sightseeing" is, but we were just there for one night. Very nice sunset. Just really enjoyed this quiet, laid back campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed for one night on our way to Missoula and it was ideal - just a couple of miles off Route 90. I stepped in chewing gum and the staff person helped me get it off. All utilities that were needed were located so that it was easy to hook up including waste. Wi-Fi was strong. A lot of kids and it was midweek. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Good WiFi as parks go. Friendly office person helpful with check in and local area. Watch out for marker rocks during pull in and pull out. Family friendly game room for the kids and activities outdoors for them too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Glad we stopped here. Gravel roads and sites but level with grassy areas between sites. Restrooms were immaculate and showers were large. Wi-Fi was good. Staff were some of the friendliest we have ever met. Small store had a little bit of everything from food to RV supplies. We were having problems with the RV so having an RV tech right at the RV park was a big plus. He fixed all our issues for a very reasonable price. When we are in the area we will always use this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a rustic campground, easy on and off access for 1-90. However the GPS is totally wrong and takes you the very long way around. The road and pad are gravel so fairly dusty, the pad is a pull through with big rig access. Very quiet, space around the RV but not a lot of privacy, several of the sites had big shade trees, ours did not. The views of the mountains were very pretty, just wish we could have seen more of them from our RV. Bathrooms are spotless and the laundry clean and well equipped. There is a dog walk area with pick up bags. WiFi and cell are both good. There is a small Albertsons and Safeway in town, and a couple of places to eat. There is plenty to see and do in the area, and we would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Nice and quiet. Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice little store. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent WiFi, television reception not so great (no cable). Due to the drought the grass was very dry, but that can't be helped. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This park is in a good location if you want to visit historic Butte, or take the waters at the hot springs next door, a very nice, affordable respite from the road. The grounds were clean and the sites spacious and nice and long for pull-throughs. No shade to speak of. My big complaint is the Wi-Fi. It's no longer a luxury amenity but, in my opinion, a utility. If a CG doesn't want to offer it, fine, then I will expect nothing. But when it's advertised: it should be on, strong, and reliable. Here, the signal was weak and I never could get a page to load. I couldn't care less about cable, but give me my Internet. My score would be a point or two higher if the Wi-Fi had been good. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Staff very nice, knowledgeable. Long, level, gravel pull through site. Easy access to I-90, no street noise. Pet friendly, no fenced area. Very good Verizon 3G, data and voice. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This RV park is nice in a location close to the interstate, yet still gives you the feeling of being remote. It is quiet which is wonderful and the sites have adequate space, BBQ grills, and a nice large picnic table for each site. The outstanding part of the maintenance of the park are the bathrooms which are kept in an immaculate order, clean, and well lit. There are no bugs in the neon lights. Given that it is in a somewhat country location that is a testament to its diligent maintenance. The recreation room could do with a little updating because it has a TV that has no reception. It is still cathode ray with a very old 'shoot em up' arcade game. They have a good selection of board games for children, a book exchange, and a pool table. The internet WiFi facilities are sometimes hot and sometimes not dependent on how many people are on. This is something that a lot of parks need to get right as many travelers rely on these services to be in good working order. Its best feature without doubt is its close proximity to the Fairmont Resort Hot Springs. The staff were attentive but not overly welcoming and the prices in their shop, as expected for more remote locations, were a little opportunistic. All in all a good place to stay albeit a dollar or two less for the accommodation would make it the pick of bunch. I would recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This was our third visit to this park. The main reason for staying here is the Fairmont Hot Springs which are within walking distance. During our stay it was very smoky due to forest fires in the vicinity. Our air conditioner stopped working and an employee from the park came over to have a look. Our filters had become clogged due to the ash in the air and the air conditioner had become frozen. We were told how to remedy the situation and were more than pleased by the assistance provided by this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Check in was quick and easy. The park is quiet. It is dusty because of dirt roads. WiFi worked. Site was level. The only thing that bothered us was the fact that the lady next door brought her dog over to our site to take care of business, and every person who walked to the office walked through our site. We've not encountered that situation before. It was odd and a little uncomfortable. We would probably stay here for a night or two at some time in the future. It is not a place for an longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This is a nice, large campground with quite a few amenities. The store is well stocked. There's game room plus horseshoes, basketball, etc. and a playground for kids. It's a 300 yard walk to the Hot Springs Lodge with swimming pool next door. We requested a 50 amp site and were given a very long site in the "big rig" area. It was fine except for the fact that it was very unlevel and rough. There's a huge area where well behaved dogs are allowed to run off leash and our pooch loved the opportunity! Too bad they apparently haven't had rain in a long time as the whole place was very dry and dusty. I'm sure with a little rain it will green up nicely! The WiFi worked really well and was fast! The office staff was very friendly. We would return here if ever in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Access off I-90 is easy. The CG is gravel/dirt, the sites are large and utilities located within easy reach. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they have a certified RV technician on site who saved us a long wait for service and parts for a failed landing gear on the front jacks of the fifth wheel. The one train passing in the night woke us, but not a major issue. Amenities are clean and well cared for, Wi-Fi was weak at best and 4 on the air TV channels. We used the two nights here to kick back and rest. No extra charge for our adult daughter who joined us here for two nights before we moved on. Next door to Fairmont Hot Springs with discounts for RVers. This was a pleasant stop over but a long way from major services. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Nice people, easy access from 90 and level gravel sites. We were able to leave our 34" TT hooked to the long bed crew cab truck: loooong drive through site. Nice amenities, nice view, kind of quiet except the one train in the night. It could get dusty if the wind comes up though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Gravel site and roads. A little dusty. No shade. Easy access. A little pricey for having no cable TV. Charges an extra $2.50 for 50 amp. A good stop-over location. Check out the Hot Springs Resort next door. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Well: it's a place to get off the highway. We travel with another couple, also with a 40' motor home, and like to be adjacent. In spite of the fact that there were multiple sites available, they spaced us out. The young lady in the office gave us the wrong directions for locating to our back-in site, which was angled the other way. Luckily, another attendant was nearby, directed us to a site, and changed things for us in the Office. The interior drives are nicely maintained and the sites are roomy and pretty level. The entire park itself is well maintained, with a very nice Community room and a good laundry. The staff was friendly, although they could not tell me where I could get propane in the area. The area has a few points of interest (Lost Creek State Park is very pretty), but there is not much to keep you occupied for more than a few days. We used this as a stopping place on our way between dry camps. It is a good place to fill your water, do your laundry and get your tanks empty while enjoying AC for a few days!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice site, but the layout is a little off. The end of the row driveway was turned into a site, forcing you to back the tow vehicle down the street when returning from a side-trip. It was very busy and they didn't enforce the rules. There were lots of dogs off-leash, making it hard to walk ours. People parked on the grass and we had the people in the next site parking on our grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very nice park, located close to I-90. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant right next door for a nice dinner after a long day of traveling. Great park for a family gathering with Hot Springs next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This park is in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains and right next to a hot springs/pool resort just 2 miles off of I-90. The best thing about Fairmont RV Park is its immaculately clean restrooms and showers! No spider webs, dust, mold. We had a dry tent site here in a fairly large site w/ lots of privacy. We also enjoyed watching a Scooby-Doo DVD w/ our children in their well-appointed rec-room! We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Near Fairmont Hot Springs. Nice park with helpful management. No cable, but Wi-Fi was fast. Cabins for rent and I would recommend this place for a family gathering where not everyone had an RV. Less than $5 to swim at hot springs and they had lots of info about local attractions. I'll stay here again as it is only a long days drive from home and well worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Very quiet park away from the I-15 and I-90. Worth the detour for an overnight. Very clean washrooms and showers. Good Wi-Fi. Hot springs resort next door. Would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
I got lucky, they were open until October 15. They have nice long pull through lots on a prairie, although my spot (76) was not very level. There is some spacing between RV’s, not luxurious roomy, but some spacing. The office has some grocery supplies. There are clean restrooms, nice laundry room with modern front load washers. A separate building houses a really cozy library/TV room for lounging. The sites don’t have cable, but there is great TV reception with digital channels. The Wi-Fi requires a code, but worked fine. It is a short walk to Fairmont Hot Springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This is a clean adequate campground well off the interstate and quiet. There is a short walk to Fairmont Hot Sprigs Resort and the great pools there. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Nice park for an overnight stay and is very quite. We had a long pull through site and were able to leave our toad hooked-up. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant upon check-in. Some of the sites are overgrown with weeds but it looks like they are trying to keep on top of it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We were very happy with our accommodations and facilities. The personnel were VERY pleasant and helpful. The Wi-Fi worked well even at the margins of the park. The showers and bathroom were immaculate and very well designed. The showers particularly had big stalls, a comfortable seat and plenty of hooks, features not always present in the very fanciest resorts. We camped in mid-September and were able to set up at least 100' away from other rigs. There were just the two of us but families with kids will appreciate the playground equipment and amenities. Lastly, there are a huge number of things to do: a hot springs and casino next door and Anaconda and Butte within easy driving distance. Thank you Manager and staff. Recommended! P.S. We didn't give demerits for gravel, although a concrete pad would have been nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
I gave this campground a 9 only because it has gravel. Other than that it is great. Very quiet. It is next to a hot spring. Have never had time to take a soak. There is also a couple of golf courses near by. Manager took her time explaining everything. She even helped me with my good Sam membership. Located about 12 miles away from Butte, MT. Kind of a ways away. We usually have something already prepared to heat and eat when we get here. Have only stayed one night at a time. Looks like it would be nice to stay awhile. Most definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Off I-90 about 2.5 miles, easy access to and in the park. Some sites were not level, fall season and grass was tinder dry. Next door to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort and you could pay to access their pools, hot tubs. Campground was very basic, dirt roads but nice views of the surrounding hills. Ok for an overnight stop but felt price was high for limited amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This RV park is okay for an overnight stop. Sites are gravel but reasonably level. Nice mix of shaded and sunny spots. Hot Springs resort is 300 yards away so that is the main draw and since we arrived early in the afternoon we made use of these facilities. Admission to the hot springs pools was $19 for two persons (a bit higher than what was posted at the RV park but worth the money. Very quiet at night and surrounded by ranch land made for a peaceful visit. Will definitely stop here on future trips through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We stayed a week, which is the rate quoted. Very friendly and helpful staff. Next to the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort and golf course. Sites are big rig friendly. Believe directions in your guides do not trust your GPS. Wi-Fi is good and the laundry is very clean and inexpensive. They have a game room, book exchange and a nice playground for the kids. They also have a small grocery store for last minute needs but there are two chain grocery stores in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Office staff messed up our reservation but they did make it right after a 20 minute wait. But that was just our own experience. A nice park, very quiet and most sites looked level. Ours was close to level but not a problem. Washrooms and showers were more rustic (probably because they were older), but they were spotlessly clean. They advertise Wi-Fi but we could not get it to work. It was a pleasant stay and we would stop here again for a one night rest off the freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This park was just OK. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The site was not level, there was a large hole in the middle of the site and dead tree branches too close to our rig. The campground has a lot of potential with a bit fixing up. Nice location to stop after a long day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Nice park for big rigs good hook ups and the staff gets an A+. We would stay here again, good golfing available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Stayed one night, staff were great. Very close to the hot springs. Not much to do in the area. Would recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The daily rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is not a bad park, but not a great one either. The sites are sparse gravel, and the roads are worse. A minimal amount of rain will turn the road surface to mush. The sites are mostly pull through and fairly level. The grass is weedy and needs much more water. There are no patio's to speak of, just grassy patches between the sites. The arrangement of the 50 amp pedestals is a little odd. Our row of sites only had one 50 amp pedestal in the whole row and we had it. Our neighbors were a little surprised to find that out. The area is quiet but there is a train track not far away. In two days we only heard a train go by once during the day. The staff did seem friendly and competent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Fairmont RV Park is not located exactly where our GPS said it would be found. It is located about 100 yards from the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort and the city address is Fairmont or Anaconda. If you use a GPS the coordinates are 46.04233N or 112.80668W. The park offers free Wi-Fi, full hookups with 50 Amps, nice showers / bathroom facilities and level pull through sites. The office has a well stocked camp store. For the golfers, the Fairmont resort “next door” offers a nice 18 hole golf course with wide fairways and park guests get a 15% discount at the GC which cost 38.75 for 18 with a cart. The resort also offers dining and pool/water slide facilities that are available to the campground guests. Most sites in the park are open (no shade) and the park is quiet without train or traffic noises. We were able to enjoy a nightly “attitude adjustment” session with our fellow campers without any extraneous noises or dust as reported by the previous reviewer. They also have one gasoline and one diesel pump on the campgrounds. They do not offer cable but our satellite dish and Verizon cell/MiFi worked very well. For those without satellite TV, the park lists 4 digital cable channels. If in the area we would be happy to stay here again. They offer a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
I really have nothing bad to say about the campground. It is easy to get to off the I-90 (don't trust your GPS) and is neat and well cared for. Seems a bit stiff on the price unless you consider the fact that folks in this state need to make all their money from mid April to mid October. Beautiful scenery in all directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This park is "tired" - grass/weeds needed mowing; picnic tables were wobbly and in dire need of paint. Most of the back-in sites won't handle rigs over 32'; pull-through sites are $3 more. The park is adjacent to the Fairmont Resort, which has the hot springs pools, golf course, and mini-golf (all for an additional fees.) Access to the resort facilities is about the only reason to stay at the Fairmont RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
From the moment of our arrival, everything was great. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff at arrival. The park was kept clean as were the rest rooms and recreation building. The park was far enough from the road that you could sleep with your windows opened and enjoy the peace and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We slept in one of the resort's teepees. There are 3 cots in it, each of a different height, on a gravel "floor" (don't let your bedding touch the floor). The worst thing here is that there is NO curfew, so the people in the large trailer near us stayed out partying until 1:15AM. The guy in the teepee next to ours snored all night. I got 3 hours of sleep. The bathroom is very clean--far cleaner than that at a KOA. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Sites are spaced pretty well and fairly level. They don't have many 50amp sites so they go fast. Camp is about 12 miles from Butte or Anaconda, but an easy drive in. It's okay for a few nights but wouldn't have much to do for many more days, unless you really like the hot springs close by. If you want shade, it's harder to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We had a very nice stay. No complaints about the campground at all. Nice level site, with all the amenities, great views, nice store and right next to Fairmont Hot Springs and golf course. By the way, nice golf course. No cable, Wi-Fi was OK. Anaconda was interesting. The Old Works Golf Course was great. The Montana Folk Festival was fantastic. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
We were in a 36' motorhome and stayed in a regular back in site with a 30 amp hook up. There are a large choice of spots from pull throughs to back ins with 30 and 50 amp hookups, and dry camping. They set the price accordingly $20 for dry camping to $35 for a pull through with 50 amp service. The general lay out is large and grassy and the sites are not too close together. They have gravel all through the park and the sites are all pretty flat. The "tree section" are mostly widely spaced Russian Olives with one site that looks to be well surrounded with cottonwoods. The shade at most of the tree sites is limited. The area is very quiet but I did hear a distant train in the morning. The grass was still green but moving toward brown as the summer moves on they may start watering more. You can walk over to the hot springs and golf course. All and all a nice reasonably priced park with a nice club house and laundry. We were able to get Verizon Wi-Fi. The park Wi-Fi is only available in the club house and there is no cable hook up. There are nice views all around the the park and the folks running are friendly and helpful. It's close the Anaconda and not too far from Butte. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is generally a nice park with great views of the surrounding mountains. It has gravel roads and pads with a picnic table at each site. There is also grass all around. No fire pits. Most of the trees are small so there is no problem getting a satellite signal. The managers are friendly and helpful. A couple of items that we don't like are that there is a row of RV sites on the east side of the park and they put tent sites immediately behind them. This means that the tents tend to crowd within 5 - 10 feet of the RVs. This makes it a lot noisier. I would like to see them moved across the road near the fence and make the RV row pull throughs. The other small problem is that there is a loop road that has a small stream flowing across it. You have to drive through this stream and the resulting dip to get to some of the RV sites. They need to put in a culvert and level out the road. Otherwise, things are good. The Wi-Fi is free and has a strong signal at the sites. The laundry has 4 washers and 4 driers and is very clean. There is a rec building with a public use computer. You are out in the country here but that is part of the charm. I personally like the cows serenading us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This park was nice and quiet, although a bit out of town from Butte. But it was worth the drive. Nice area to walk the dog and an easy pull through. Level site and Verizon cell and air card worked well. We stayed 3 nights and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We found this park to be just as advertised, and with most of the comments in other reviews. There are nice, hard working owners. You can see they take pride in the place. I imagine it was a rougher park when they took it over, and it takes time to work it into what they may want it to become. We will go again, and stay in the area longer to visit the local sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Roomy park that is well kept. Nice store and clubhouse. The back lots look over a very nice range and pasture. The lots had plenty of space. Big rig friendly for sure! 50amp service available, water, and sewer. WiFi was available in the clubhouse. If you are into 4-wheelers, there is some of the most beautiful riding trails in Montana available from the park. Bring your toys and stay a while. Little town of Anaconda had some quaint little restaurants: a pleasant throwback from the 60's and 70's that were reasonably priced for big portions. Hot springs and golf resort are right next to the park. Staff was very helpful and happy. Loved it, would stay again for sure. Would have given it a 10 if the sites were a little more level and roads were paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Nice place to stop for an over-night. The main attraction is the resort that is just down the road. Good clean campground with large level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is not my favorite park but it's convenient for my Golf so you make due. To cut costs we took 30 amp and a back-in, it will work. This park is close to the Hot Springs, golf and the return to I-90. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Good wide sites. Interior roads are dirt with sparse gravel. Sites not very level and took some work to get level. Store was stocked with pretty much anything you would need camping. Laundry is clean and worked well. 4 washers and 4 driers. Away from I-90 so no road noise. Good "stop over" park. One of the best Wi-Fi sites we have used. No cable TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice, shaded, level, pull through site. Clean facilities. Very short walk to hot spring pools. Indoor and outdoor pools with a water slide (extra $). Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This was an encore stay for us. We had a nice long and wide pull thru w/50 amp service, water and sewer. We had a little more time this trip and made a side excursion to Gem Mountain to screen for sapphires. Showers were very clean and the water was hot. We'll stay here again if our travels bring us this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This is our 3rd year in a row coming to this campground, very nice and clean, excellent restroom and showers, nice club house, with games, pool table, computer with internet along with WiFi and local TV. Close to the hot springs, which are wonderful, great prices, and food there. Nice general store, fully stocked with all essentials of necessities, including beer wine and tobacco products. We are definitely planning on coming again next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park has a lot of tents and a lot of families. Probably because the hot springs are next door. The shower stalls are private but the shower heads are very low, even for a short person. The restrooms are not as clean as they could be. We have been here before and will probably stay again because we like the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Stayed for friends and the pool at the hotel. Site was nice, a back-in by the cabins. We did not make a reservation as it was a last minute trip so no pull-throughs available. Store and restrooms were well taken care of. Wi-Fi as advertised was not available to us. Unfortunately, it was only accessible at the office. Overall, really not disappointed for a last minute trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Park is nice and quiet, close to Fairmont Hot Springs resort. We walked over to check it out, you can pay to use the swimming pools. It's 2 miles from I-90 and has level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Well maintained. Level gravel sites and cabins. No road noise. Off the interstate about 3 miles. Walked to restaurant at nearby hot springs resort. Spaces had plenty of room for slides. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
I was very pleased with this campground. After reading other reviews we were a little nervous. We found the check-in person to be very friendly and informative. There was very little noise after dark except for an occasional mooing from the cows in the field. There were sites with shade available. The hook-up went smoothly with electric, water and sewer. The bathroom/shower room was one of the cleanest we have used in our travels (from June 1st 2010.) There is a secure lock on the door of the restroom/shower so I felt very safe. It is dark when the sun goes down, no street lights which I liked. The grounds are well cared for and the sites were fairly level gravel. We used two levelers. We would definitely stay here again. Close to the Hot Springs resort the park also has a coupon for this (we did not use it). We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Nice place run by good folks. Not much in way of shade; not great views; but good overnight spot. Good store for essentials. Not much in way of privacy. Would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a nice campground within walking distance of the hot springs. Our site was level and there is grass between sites. There is a convenience store and gas on site. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone for 2 nights. Although we had made our reservations 6 months in advance we were placed out back by the tent campers in the remote part of the park, and in a back-in site when we had reserved a pull-thru (and paid for a pull-thru). The park in general was nice and well taken care of. While we were here the staff using a large front loader tractor started spreading gravel on the dirt roads on either side of our campsite. This work was very dusty and very noisy. The tents next to us did not respect the 10:00 pm quiet time rules and staff did not enforce the rules. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This was a nice park with an activity room with pool table, games, etc. There was a nice playground for kids and some teepees that campers could rent. The park was clean and the staff friendly. Our lot was not very level. After releasing air, we still had to have a stool at the steps. Also, be sure to have a long water hose as the water is in the front of the site with the electric and sewer connections in the rear of the site. We were in a back-in site in 43 footer, but had plenty of room. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We stopped here on our way to Glacier as just a stopover, I thought this park was very clean and well maintained. All the buildings were in good repair. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. You know how sometimes the shower curtains are mildewed, or the tile is mildewed? These were very clean and well kept. The park in general was nice and well taken care of. While we were here, we had to ask a camper to please respect the generator rule: off at 8:00 pm. The campers next to us asked the same person the following night to respect that 8:00 pm rule. This place was a nice, clean, and a quiet stayover. I would go again as a stayover. I would not stay longer as this is not our camping style. Prefer very primitive, even isolated camping, with no neighbors, if possible. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
I was a little miffed that when we got here they did not accept PA discount anymore: I guess new owners, but since we were here for two days and I wanted to play golf at The Works, we went ahead and antied-up and made the best out of it. The park is nice and very friendly but the grounds could be dusty if busy. Wi-Fi is good, cable TV is good but like I say: it could be dusty when busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This park is good for big rigs. We finally got parked after our third site try. The first one had an area sunken at the rear of the site. The second one had scrubby fruit trees on both sides and would have scraped our side. The sites are a decent distance from your neighbor. Not all sites have 50amps. Our Verizon aircard worked great, didn't try the Wi-Fi. The restrooms were immaculate. They have a lot of rules but don't seem to enforce them. Some dog owners don't think the leash rule applies to them. Same goes for driving fast on the dusty roads. Kids are supposed to be supervised and again, for some folks this doesn't apply. We used the hot springs pools next door for $4.50 senior rate plus $1 to use it all day in and out. This was a nice perk. We would use this park as a travel stopover but not a long-term destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This is a nice and open park. Easy to get in and out. We use it as a stop over on our way to Glacier Park. Although it is close to a water park and golf course, we have never used them. When I called for a reservation, they still had my information from the first time I stayed there: made it very fast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very nice campgrounds. The sites were good and spaced well. The staff was friendly. We stayed 5 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stayed here one night passing through to Glacier National Park. We requested 50 amp but the voltage was not adequate. Turns were a little tight for a 40ft 5th wheel but manageable. Didn't use the showers or rest rooms. Laundry was adequate. Will probably find another park for overnight next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Overall this is a nice campground. There is a very nice rec center and large showers. The sites were not too close together, level, and long enough to park the truck and trailer with room left over. When we checked in we were advised of specific rules verbally, including the 5 mph speed limit, and not to put any carpet or mat on the grass. The rules were not enforced and those most frequently violating the speed limit were employees on ATV's. Teenage employees need to stop using profane language. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a nice clean park with gravel roads and sites. It can get a little dusty if people speed through the park. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome with 3 slides and had plenty of room at our site. The only complaints I have is that one night 1 leg of our 50 amp hook up only had 105 volts of power. The other leg had 128 volts. My power manager shut off my power because of the low voltage. The Office person said they could not do anything about it. I was able to restore power to my coach by connecting to the 30 amp hook up. The other problem was with the WIFI. It kept going down. When I asked the Office person to call the vendor to fix the problem. She told me that she did not like to call them because they might get mad at her. I asked her what about her customers that were mad because the WIFI did not work. She just looked at me. We stayed there a week and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was an interesting RV Park for us in that it accommodates every form of camping and does it with ease and style. We stayed for 3 nights to attend the outstanding National Folk Festival in nearby Butte and quickly adjusted to the park’s style and diversity. It is definitely not a class A upscale RV Resort; however it offers a western life style one would expect being in Montana complete with wide mountain vistas and real folks camping and enjoying the great outdoors the Big Sky country has to offer. The management is obviously working hard trying to please everyone while improving areas of concern and in doing so creates an environment that encourages campers and RVers alike to make the best of their camping experiences. We hope to come back to next year’s National Folk Festival and again stay at this unique park to enjoy the wonderful diversity and Montana character it offers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Stayed here before under passport america rate, that was a fair price. Only improvement noticed has been some large holes filled in driveways. Wi-fi was extremely slow. Mowing of sites started early in the morning, if you sleep in, you wont here. Will not return as this is overpriced at $30 rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Attitude is everything and the new owners have a great one. Working hard to bring the park back. They have filled chuckholes, leveled sites and got rid of weeds. The store is well stocked, the wifi worked great(with a little help from our Hawking) and the restrooms were spotless. Yes the roads are a little dusty but only if you are an inconsiderate RV'er and speed through. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Not a destination park, but a good overnighter. Owners haven't gone out of their way to make the park attractive or inviting. Water pressure was ok, but our surge protector cut off power when it peaked at 138 V. Our neighbor ran into the same problem. Site was relatively level, not a lot of trees to interfere with our satellite. Sites were wide enough for slide outs but we had a tree next to us so could only put the power awning out part way. It rained for the two days we were here and it was nice to be able to sit under the awning. Cell and Aircard (Verizon) worked fine here. Wifi was iffy and I opted to use my Aircard. The last 3 rv parks we've been in have advertised Wifi but it seems as though they never reach our site. The office at Fairmont RV Park was about 150 feet away and the signal was fluctuation wildly. Would we come back? Not likely, as they have withdrawn from Passport America and we don't think this park is worth $30.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
As previously stated, a good value at the Passport America rate. We were led to a fairly large, reasonable level gravel site with grass and a picnic table. Power and water were good; however, the free WiFi was weak and sporadic once the park filled and people started logging on. Unfortunately, the manager stated that they were dropping the PA discount; not sure we'd stay here for the full price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
This is a very nice campground for the Passport America price. There is easy access off the interstate, escort to your site, friendly staff, and we enjoyed a beautiful night sky. The roads are gravel and it had been dry with lots of grasshoppers in the fields, but the grass at the sites was watered. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
The campground is located about 10 miles from Anaconda, and is a convenient base camp location for activities in Anaconda, Philipsburg, Georgetown Lake, Deer Lodge, and Butte.  The Wifi worked fine, and there are only local television channels.  The laundry room is clean and has 4 newer washers and dryers. There is a recreation room with pin ball machines and a pool table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This was an enjoyable park that takes PA. The roads are gravel and dusty, as are most in Montana where we have stayed. Site was level, solid electricity, no cable, 3 local stations, and satellite connection was easy. Staff was friendly and responsive. Nice walking path to a nearby resort and you can use the resort's pool and huge water slide if you want. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
We actually stayed a week, therefore received the weekly reate of $165 plus tax. We were visiting relation in Butte and found this place more to our liking. We were afforded all the friendliness and courteousness we expected from reading previous posts. The park was well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Part of the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, this park offers a nice place to stop and relax on the way through to some place else. Good size sites with plenty of room to enjoy. Close to Butte and Anaconda for those interested in mining history. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
$25 rate reflects 1/2 price Passport America rate for 1 night. Interesting $2 additional charge on top of posted rate "for electric". Were told all 50a sites were taken even though there was one directly across from us that was not occupied. 30a power showed marginal voltage on our line meter but we had no problems as we didn't need to run our ac. Free WI-FI rarely worked, and not for long when it did. Inside roads narrow but workable. Nice grass. We might stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Okay park for an overnight or two...staff not overly helpful or friendly. Only stayed to attend the 70th National Music Festival in Butte over the weekend, otherwise wouldn't go out of my way to stay again. Nothing bad, just nothing worth noting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
This is a Passport America campground and a good overnight place. All the 50 amp sites were taken so we used the campground showers to avoid using diesel to heat our water. They were very clean and well kept. (We don't usually use the campground facilities.) We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is the second time here in about a month. First time Passport was accepted for a seven day stay, this time no Passport on Fri or Sat. We were in a 30 amp spot and the power was low so we had power issues. My understanding the park is for sale and I think that might be a problem. There is no shade so AC in a necessity. Convenient to I-90 but a major food store is a long way off. Not a place I would go out of my way to come back to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Nice, clean park with some medium sized trees. Sites are about half pull-thru. Satellite reception is good. Rate is discounted by Good Sam or Passport. However, Passport is not accepted Fri-Sun. The park is walking distance from a large public access hot spring swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Nice clean campground. Well worth coming off the highway for. Good for a 1 or 2 day stay. Friendly staff and nice rec hall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
This is a great park! We stayed here for a month and loved it. The staff is very nice and even called me when mail arrived. We are parked on gravel and the roads are gravel. There is grass between the sites which are nicely separated. There are 100 year old apple trees around but they are not high enough to block our satellite. We have a beautiful view of mountains on about 3 sides. The showers and bathrooms are about the cleanest that we have ever seen! They allow tenters behind one row of RVs and the tenters are WAY too close to the back of the motorhomes. They should move the tenters elsewhere (they have the space). One nice thing about the park is that they have a place to park your rig after checkout so that you can do something else that day and then pick up your RV. They also have a spot for overnight or longer storage of your RV. We would definitely return! :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
Accepted Passport America for all days of stay. Sites are fairly level. Big rig friendly. Gravel sites and roads. 15 easy miles to Butte. Extra daily charge for electricity ($2 for 30amp). Adjacent to Fairmont Hotsprings. No train noise except for the occasional Copper Express tourist train which does not rain at night. Small but comfortable club house with pool table (fee), a couple of video games for the kids, book exchange, and a couple of sofas and rockers. Shower were absolutely clean. WiFi very weak but there is a computer in the club house free of charge. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Off I-90 about 2 miles, so very quiet at night. Sites were level, gravel & dirt, pull-thru or back-in, with Wi-Fi included. Very few trees so not much shade. They also have cabins and Teepee's for rent. No TV service. Showers were tile, clean, and roomy. They do sell gasoline here if you need to fill up. We stayed just the one night on our way to Glacier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
Price is for PassPort America. A nice park for a 1 or 2 night stay. Limited pull through 50AMP sites so specify when making a reservation. An older park with gravel sites somewhat close together. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Nice campground, good WiFi, they don't tell you, but if you take your receipt with you to the Hot Springs you get a discount for swimming and the water slide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Extra charge of $2.00 for 30 amp.& $4.00 for 50 amp. elect. per night. Pass Port America discount of 50% to members. We only stayed 1 night, but will be back some day to stay longer. A very nice park, quite & well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$19
Airy, spacious sites, Good WI-FI. Water pressure failed a couple times. I thought it was our rig and spent 2 hours troubleshooting at 9:30PM before finding out others had same problem. Not to worry, though.rather leve, gravel pads. Some trees but not enough to block sat. signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Nice clean park, friendly managers, good overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
There was very little signage to the campground. In country location next to Hot Springs Resort Hotel. Wide area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Escort to site. Gravel access roads were well maintained but narrow. Grass sites were wide and flat with good gravel pads particularly helpful with the heavy rain we experienced. Services were in right location for easy hook-up. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Some trees but fairly open campground. A good location to visit Butte and area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Nice park, friendly managers, nice rec center. Going to spend a couple of days and see all the local sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Easy on and off the Interstate, far enough to not hear any road noise. Freight trains do go through the valley but not objectionable noise to us. Windy when we were here with some dust. Stayed two nights and will stay again if in this area. Visited Anaconda Town and the State Fish Hatchery. Too bad the Anaconda Mining Company moved out and left the town to struggle. Tours available to the old smelting and copper works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We give this a 9 rating for a 1 or 2 night stop over--probably would not rate it so high as a destination. The campground is spacious, has great scenery, the sites are reasonably large but the lack of trees means no privacy at your site to speak of. Everything is spotlessly clean and neat. The sites have a gravel pad for your rig, but the rest is grass which helps keep the trailer clean inside. We only needed one layer of leveling blocks to even out our trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
Many reviewers think of this park as an overnight only. It has wonderful surroundings with gorgeous land, sky (Big Sky), and surrounding mountains. A five star hot spring resort with two good restaurants is a quarter mile up the road, We agree with all the positive comments by other reviewers. The lack of campfire rings is a moot point; open fires have been prohibited in Montana for years because of drought and wildfires. Good Sam and Passport America rates are low. Garmin StreetPilot users will find this destination is 1.5 miles off; instead of making the right turn immediately after the freeway exit, keep going straight and watch for signs, but either way will get you there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$16
Very nice PA park. Had a back-in site with a fairly wide grassy area between sites. Not room to park truck in front of RV - had to park near office but other sites looked longer. Outstanding rec room with pool table, a few video games, TV, game tables and book exchange. Friendly office staff. Nice little store for supplies. Short walk to Fairmont Hot Springs. Not too far to drive to Georgetown Lake for fishing and Phillipsburg (old mining town). Second visit here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
We stopped here for one night and found a very nice clean park. The spots were long and wide. Staff was friendly. This was a good Passport park. More 50 amp sites are needed. Easy access and very quiet park. We would visit this park again. A pool would be a great addition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice park located in nice setting. Convenient to Butte and Anaconda. Sites are fairly level with adequate green space between sites. The newer sites are back-in but wider. 50-amp is limited in the park but they are in the process of making 50-amp available. We had to move from a pull thru to a backup to get 50-amp for a week, but we're glad we did because this newer section has wider sites and is out of the flow of everyday traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We liked this campground. We needed repairs on our fifth wheel and did not know how long we would stay - they were able to accommodate us. We also had a package shipped to this address and received it with no problems. Campground is very quiet and people were friendly. Well stocked camp store. Laundry room was nice and clean, as were showers and bathrooms. Fairmont Hot Springs was a plus. Lots of wonderful scenery in the area. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
Pretty nice place to stay but not for long term. We were charged for a pull thru and got a back in. We were Passport America and were told all sites at PA rates were charged at pull thru price?? Interior roads very dusty and water pressure was way too low. We had to use our water pump to shower. Laundry was very expensive so wash your clothes before you stop here. We would not stay here again. Park wireless worked good and Verizon worked here to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Just about 10-15 minutes outside of Butte, MT - and well worth the drive. $25 and change per night with our Good Sam discount. This is a large park with a small comfortable feel. Surrounded by gorgeous mountain views. The park is right around the corner from the Hot Springs. The brochure also says that the park has Teepees for rent. They have a few cabins for rent as well and if we didn't have an RV - I'd be willing to give them a try. We are in space #57, pull through. We had RVs on either side of us and didn't feel cramped at all. It's quiet here - no road noise whatsoever. We are almost to the edge of the park and still have good WiFi service. (included). This park is ATV friendly and there are many trails, etc to ride on. The ladies restroom/shower room was the best I've encountered on this 2 month trip. Ample room in each shower and clean as a whistle. There's even a ledge in the shower to prop your leg on when you're shaving! None of my clothes or towel got wet like most other RV park showers. I am pretty surprised at how full this park is considering it's Wednesday AFTER a holiday and there were only a few people here when we got here yesterday. It filled up to about 70%(?) overnight. So, reservations may be suggested. (866) 797-3505. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 is because hubby enjoys a campfire and there aren't any fire rings at the sites. I would DEFINITELY stay here again - and if we weren't on such a strict timeline, I'd extend my stay now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This campground is near Butte, Anaconda, and I-90. Very clean restrooms and large showers. It had very large RV spaces and the WIFI worked fine. Just down the road is the Fairmont Hot Springs which was great, especially in the cool evenings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
This is an okay campground for an overnight stop. All dirt and grass, and sites are not real level etc. Sites are very clean and well kept as far as anything else. Would stop here again if it was late and I was passing through, but certainly not a destination campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
This is our 5th visit and this park just gets better and better. The scenery and setting are rural and pretty. Horses graze just outside the fence. The pullthrus are generous and the grass is well-maintained. Sites are fairly level. Store is nicely stocked with necessities and gift items. Small clubhouse provides a computer setup and a cordless phone for calls. Nice. Quiet environment; train whistle way in distance and not intrusive. A great overnight spot but we rested for 3 days! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$15
A spacious no frills campground. Spaces are reasonably separated but lack any trees, hedges, etc. between them. Owners very friendly and helpful. OK park for an overnight stop. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
Passport America park. $18 for 50 amp sites. No shade, but well maintained. The nearby town of Anaconda is worth visiting. It was a mining town before the smelter shut down in 1980. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com