217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside City Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (308) 632-6342
CGID4003

Riverside City Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   6   3   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
A wonderful place to explore the area. This is one of the best city parks we have encountered in our RV travels. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Power was good. Water pressure good. Used their WiFi without problems. Had AT&T phone service. If in the area we will return. Can't beat the price. Now for the fun part. This campground is near the Zoo. When the lion began growling our 140lb Anatolian was not too excited to go out! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Park is nice, not plush or with many amenities. Adequate for a few nights if visiting the area. One of the hosts seemed curt (maybe he had a bad day). The morning we were leaving I ask if the dump site was operational (it was all overgrown with grass with no evidence of use). It was but I was informed that since I only paid for electric/water site it would cost me an extra $7.00 to dump (added up to more than the price of a full hookup site). Simply a bad policy! If staying during the warm months beware of ticks. We found several on our pets and ourselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Very nice campground. Stayed over a month for biological research project in the area. Bathrooms clean and always plenty of hot water. Good hookups and very pleasant hosts. Good location and nice surrounding park. Would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Nice city operated campground with gravel roads and level gravel sites with large grass areas, table and fire pit. Sites with and without trees. Most sites are big rig pull through and only a few back-in sites, all are wide with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. At the edge of town and quiet. Free and strong un-secured Wi-Fi. No game room, no pool, or scheduled activities etc. This is a campground not a resort. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal in most sites and good local TV signals, but no cable TV. Only one central restroom and shower, small but clean. Regular patrols by city police. Camp host very friendly and helpful. Accepts pets. Enter at the zoo entrance off Beltline Rd, hard left turn, then follow road ΒΌ mile to campground. Stayed in a 36ft 5th wheel and would stay there again. No discounts available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
This park is definitely NOT big rig friendly. We have a pull-thru site that has our awning in the road and we are only 36' with a tow car. Our biggest negative is lack of power. We got a 30 amp site which does well to pull 107 volts. Our power shuts down if we are underpowered and that happened as soon as we got set up in the heat. We need to run our a/c and power is fluctuating between 106 and 109. This park is really inexpensive which is not the reason we camped here. We only needed electric so it was less than a full hook up site. I suggest they increase their prices and make some much needed improvements. We definitely will not stop here again and if our power goes off again we're outta here today! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
A very nice little campground with level gravel sites. They are pretty close to each other, but when they aren't full the hosts try to park people away from each other. It is adjacent to the Riverside Zoo, which is also run by the city of Scottsbluff. No problem with noise or smells although I could hear peacocks while walking around the campground. The prices are very reasonable for what you get, although there is no pool or fancy play area for kids. They would probably enjoy a visit to the zoo. There are train tracks nearby, but I have not heard any whistles, and the chugging of the engines is not very loud. I paid $20 for full hookups, water and electric, water only and electric only also available for less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
We stayed here for 9 nights and the site was just fine. Satellite came in and the Wi-Fi was strong. Camp hosts are very nice and very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
OK, so we weren't really looking for a campground in relationship to a Zoo, but that's where it's located! Right behind the Riverside Zoo!! Same entry, then left on paved drive. FHU sites are $20 a night (none available during our stay). Water and Electric only rate is $15 a night! Camp "Hosts" were super friendly, even offered to guide us in and back to our site. Plenty of room for our 40 ft Class A and our toad. Would camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
First... the phone number is 308-632-6342, not the one currently shown on the left. This park feels a bit rustic with the trees, river, and gravel roads & sites, but it's level, clean, and easy to get into each roomy site. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi is great. We paid $20 for a full hookup, it's only $15 for water & power. Cash/check only. The bathrooms are aging but the hosts keep them very clean. The bathrooms each have 2 shower stalls, with doors, that share a changing area with bench. The only towel hooks are above this bench. You may want to time your shower so as to have the changing area to yourself. The showers are free and the water pressure is good. Close by is a very good kids playground and there's good fishing, a good trail, & disk golf. The park has grass and mature trees that provide a nice amount of shade. It's very quiet here. Does the wind usually blow all the time in this area? It did during our stay but was good for keeping it a bit cooler. We would definitely recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We spent a quick night here on our way home. Only 2 other RVs were there that night. It is right next to the zoo and the North Platte River. It is simple, but clean and nice. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 big areas to walk the dogs. There is no cable, but good wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Price reflects water and electric only. This campground is very dusty but you can see Scottsbluff right out your back door. The full hookup sites are larger. But the row of water/electric are side by side, which is weird and not big enough for a large slide. Fortunately, we didn't have neighbors, so that wasn't an issue. The prices have been raised, so their website doesn't reflect the change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$9
All sites are open and some are side by side sharing a common power, water post. The showers and restrooms were old but clean. The campground Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. Not all sites have 50amp and some don't have sewer. Stay for a week and get the 7th free. We had water and 50amp for $60 for the week. (full would be $90) The hosts were friendly and the permanents were also. The park is right next to a small city zoo. Admission is $4 and only $1 on Wednesday. The RV park is closing the end of this month and possibly the zoo too. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
I agree with the other reviewer's comments. We stayed here a week and were very happy with our decision. It's a very basic park with no frills but it is well maintained and has lots of grass. The park has shade for those who want it and open space for those with satellite dishes. You can't beat the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
A nice campground being operated by very nice people. The sites were level and gravel. They are limited on 50 AMP full hookup sites, so we had to use a full hookup 30 AMP which was really no issue. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This is a nice, safe and clean little city-run campground that has a great price. The campground Host was very friendly and helpful. There is some train noise, but it is not a problem if you are running an air conditioner fan. The small zoo next store is very nice as well. We stayed here in a popup camper while visiting Oregon Trail sites on the way to the Black Hills. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
We stayed at Riverside RV Park for one night in order to visit Scotts Bluff National Monument. The on site hosts were friendly and helpful. The park was quite clean and the gravel sites fairly level.This park was an excellent value, our W/E site was only $10.00 for the night. On the downside there isn't much tree cover and the park has high railroad and highway noise. We recommend this park as an inexpensive, safe place to stay for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Verity nice town park. Sites were level. Restrooms were clean but very dated. They need a coat of paint and some freshening up. Great walking trails around the park. Not many services. The CG hosts wee very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$9
Nice little city park behind zoo..go to zoo, but Left instead of the zoo parking lot. NE has lots of cheap, nice city parks ..check 'em out. Paved pathways for exercise and friendly town. We opted for 1 night, and stayed 2 to explore! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Whole town has an amazing smell. Two feed lots nearby. Gravel pit machinery reminded us of the Rock Eating Monster, but it stopped early in the evening. Super friendly Camp Host. Super friendly town. Stopped at Curves and Jo Ann Fabrics and everyone was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$15
Modest city park behind small community zoo. Platte river runs along beside it with access to a nice paved hiking/biking trail. Very quiet, neat and clean. Park hosts used to live in town and take very good care of the park. Some long term trailers that have seen better days but mgmt. doesn't let them get messy. Seasonal park closed in winter. A little difficult to find. Take 71 south about 3 miles from 26. Look for zoo sign, turn right before zoo parking lot and follow paved road around to park. We would stay again. Really enjoyed talking to camphosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com