218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Moabi Regional Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-3831
CGID405

Moabi Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   9   9   10   4   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
The rating on this is primarily due to the fact that you get to park right on the river, a very nice location. The spots are undefined and we were glad it was not crowded. $40 seems a touch too high for this considering the amenities (or lack of) but it is run by a government entity and we know how they are doing financially. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Poor access roads (full of pot holes). Sites in the interior section are very close, kind of a parking lot with hookups. We were in site 15 on the river,.a shared site with a total of 10 spaces. Most of the spaces were in a line, like you would park at a curb, very tight and a lot of jockeying to get in and out. We had to ask the motorhome in front of us and the truck parked across from us to move in order to get out. Sites are dirt and gravel, mostly dirt. Campers were very pleasant and friendly with the exception of one group who thought we should enjoy his music and screaming kids well after quiet time and that "dogs on leash" didn't apply to him. If you're really into boating, this is a great place for you. Otherwise, there are better places to stay on the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed in the interior section which is like a dirt parking lot with sites close to each other. No sewer dump at the sites we had. If we ever went back to this location we'd stay out on the peninsula. This section butts up against a grass tent area. Again, might be trouble in the summer. Like a lot of places around the river it provides a kind of run down/old vibe to it. Staff was OK and other campers were fine but I bet this place is a zoo during the summer. If you're a young boater it might be great fun but be careful if you want calm/quiet (at least in the summer months). Oh, they have some funny rules such as must show proof of insurance and no ATVs, although they're constantly going through the park every day. Anything with a steering wheel is supposed to be OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We have stayed at the park for the past couple of months enjoying the desert in the winter. Until recently The sites located on the Colorado river had no sewer hookups, the park would send a truck around once a week to dump your tanks though. Now that they have completed the sewer hookups this is a great place to stay. No more navy showers. You can't beat the winter long term rates of $200/Mo with 50 amp included in the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
If you love being able to camp on a sand peninsula on the water (Colorado River), having a campfire and enjoying the beautiful weather and privacy- this is a treasure. Every time we stay, we hate to leave. This is the best of camping- good hiking, nearby historically sacred native meeting areas with many pictographs (Spirit Mountain area west of Laughlin), total privacy and interesting groups of snowbirds on the long term peninsulas. We may be one of them next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
We love this place best kept secret on the river. We keep our rig there most of the winter. Great place on the river. Clean, nice people. Love, love, love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
We did a quick overnight here a few years back, and really liked it. Our latest experience, while okay, wasn't quite what we expected. We paid extra for a premium "peninsula" site, and they directed us to site #12. What they didn't tell us was that "Site #12" is actually 4 separate sites in one very small driveway that ends against the river. We were the first ones into our 4-site spot, which was fortunate, because we had do do a lot of jockeying around to get a 40-ft. motorhome in the area to begin with (and the office told us we'd have no trouble at all), and then to get within a reasonable distance to the hookups was another battle. The next person in to our "Site #12" was a pop-up camper, and he had to park so close to us that he very nearly had to park under our awning. Very late that night another rig pulled in so our $35 went to give us the privilege of parking closer to more people than if we had just taken a pull-through site in the main part of the campground. Don't pay for a site on the "peninsula" unless you want to get really up close and personal with the other campers, and pay extra for the privilege of doing so. It's a nice enough park, but the peninsula sites were ridiculous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Park Moabi may be the best deal on the Colorado River from November through March. Sites on the Peninsula section of the campground cost $200/month, including electricity (up to 50 amp), water, and a weekly honeywagon tank pumpout. The sites are reasonably level, on dirt or sand, and you can generally orient your rig for the best river view or access, depending on the length of your hookup connections. All sites are very close to the river. It can be windy and chilly, and park personnel, while friendly and efficient, are too understaffed to enforce pet clean-up regulations. Laughlin and Lake Havasu City are nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Great site on the points, clean as could be. Very hot and not much shade. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Some sites are on the Colorado River but can only be reserved by large groups. Other sites are not on the river and are basically a gravel parking lot separated by old railroad timbers. Very close to your neighbors on all sides. Entrance road is in bad shape, it is dirt and gravel with a large speed bump at the gate. Entrance station has a clearance of only 12'7". We stayed for one night as a stopover, charged us extra $4.00 beacause we had two kayaks on our roof. Even though we were not going to use them, the park rents them, therefore, they surcharged us for bringing our own. In addition, tried to charge us for our tow vehicle since we detached right before the entrance gate. Only did this because the road was so bad and we knew the sites were back-ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com