223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln City KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 994-2961
CGID4067

Lincoln City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   7   8   8   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This place is nice and quiet, not too big, with lots of mature trees and grass. Staff was very friendly and helpful. About 1 mile off 101, at the north end of Lincoln City. Most sites are on the hillside (like steps) but access is good, and sites are wide, so this is actually a plus (only the very biggest rigs might have a problem). We had no problem maneuvering our 35' motorhome. WiFi is weak and slow, OK near the office. They have a new “cable TV” system, that requires a special box - they loan you the box, but I couldn’t get it to work (I didn’t try very hard though). Big grass play-area for kids. Cute little restaurant on site (7AM-11AM breakfast only). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Park itself is clean but the sites are skinny and my awning was just about touching my neighbor. Road into campground is narrow and winding. When we got there our reserved site was still occupied. Management refused to move us to another site. Had to wait in overflow for 3 hrs. while they got the other people out. I will never stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This place was fine for an overnight. The entrance is steep, but it's not as bad as it looks. Staff was friendly. WiFi was strong and dependable. Cable was great. It's far enough from the highway to be very quiet. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed at this KOA for a week and found it to be quite suitable for our needs. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and we had no problems with the cable TV or anything for that matter. Dogs are permitted but have a very limited area for their exercise and business. We stayed in one of the middle pull throughs. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
We stayed here for 8 days over Memorial Day weekend. Even though we were a little late in booking our reservations, staff went out of their way to get us a spot with full hookups with out our having to move. The Park is great, staff very pleasant and accommodating. Lots of trees, birds, elk and flora fauna to enjoy. On the weekend, they serve breakfast for a nominal fee. It is over a hill from the ocean, but close, so one does not get all the wind, Although they say that all sites have WiFi, that's not a reality. I could only get it in the laundry room and even that was a very weak signal. Really not much to complain about though. We've been there before and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Definitely only an overnight stop. I have never been at a campground where the proprietors are on such a power trip - actually joked publicly about how they intimidate their camping customers and make their stay miserable (this was the owner/manager). The facilities were fair, but not well kept. I would not stay again or recommend to anybody. Not a really fun place for the family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
This KOA was a great family oriented park. The store was well stocked, and reasonably priced. The playground was well maintained. The nightly campfire was a nice touch. Our one suggestion for improvement would be the bathrooms. They were old and felt dirty. There was little water pressure and even less when someone flushed. That wasn't enough to keep me away though. This is definitely one we would camp at again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Really a nice park. It is just far enough from the ocean to not get the wind and fog but close enough to get to it in about 15 minutes. It is heavily wooded with landscaped sites and terraced in one section and flat grassy areas in another. We stayed three nights, two on the terraced section which had sewer and one night in the grassy area with no sewer (we extended our stay, but our original site was reserve by another for the third night). Lots of activities for small children and you will hear them chirping happy sounds as they play. It is a very quiet place removed from all traffic noises and the owners shut down all activities at 10pm. This was a keeper on our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com