206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Needles Marina Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-2197
CGID407

Needles Marina Park

Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   6   6   2   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
This is a great park with friendly staff. Stayed for two weeks. Great area for pets. Municipal golf course across the street. If I go back to Needles I will stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
The campground was next to the golf course, it was nice to be able to walk to the course. The spots are large and you have a table at your site. Wifi was good for a fee. The price for monthly rate was good and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We stayed in a site at the waterfront, next to the pond and the Colorado river, which was very nice. Our site had shade trees as promised on the campground's website; really necessary this time of the year. Reasonable price (got Good Sam discount). Wi-Fi did work well, though not free but at a low price. The campground's shop is very OK. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
I was disappointed in this park and would definitely look around if in the area again. Very expensive with few amenities, even with Good Sam discount. Rate did not include Wi-Fi or cable TV. This time of the year you really need shade and there was one tree in the whole park available. We took it, but not a lot of help. It sounded attractive to us because it was on the water, so thought it would be worth the price, except we were not on the water, just a gravel parking lot. Too much money just for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$34
Location and weather a plus in an older park that needs updating. Things not exactly dirty but very worn and old, and the bathrooms appear dirty. I did not have trouble with my dog, no dog park, but plenty of places to walk them around the park and the mobile home park which is adjacent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Check in staff member not friendly, and acted as if I was interrupting her reading. No pet facilities. No grass for pet area, anywhere. If you travel with pets, go somewhere else. Not a good experience. Oh, the Wi-Fi is "pay by the minute." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
This is a very clean, well run park along the Colorado River, with pull through and back in sites. The store has a good selection of camping gear, clothing, food, snacks, and RV supplies. Laundry facilities were very clean ($1.50 wash/$1 dry). Park staff was very helpful; even to suggesting we check out the sites for one with a shade tree. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Gravel roads and the pool was not heated at this park. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Very nice community golf course across the street. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
I have stayed here many times over the past 10 or 12 years. The park is well run and except for holiday weekends, is easy to get around in. On holiday weekends, the place is a zoo and can get quite noisy. I have camped in my motorhome and in a tent. I recommend this campground except on holiday weekends; e.g., Memorial Day. The last camped date is wrong because the web site didn't work properly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
This park is deceiving. When we first drove in, I thought "Oh, another parking lot." But after we were settled and started exploring, we learned that there are some really pretty, private, water-view and water-front sites here. So drive around all the loops before you make a selection. There is a great pool, with a nice view across the lawn to the boat traffic on the Colorado River. Also, there is a sandy swimming beach on the river, but the thing that really sold us on this park was the helpfulness and kindness of the staff. We had slide-out problems when we attempted to leave, which were eventually solved by one of the park staff members. He didn't have to help us but spent a good amount of time diagnosing the problem, as well as soliciting professional help from the community. Unlike other experiences we had in California RV parks, the staff at this one earned our respect. We would stay here again (even though it was 108 degrees when we arrived!). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Clean easy access, but follow directions from I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Pluses are it is easy to move about in, It is near the river and has a boat launch, and a large store. Negatives are after dark you are on your own and quiet hours mean nothing. We had two coaches next to us party after quiet hours with their dog running loose and no one cared but the staff were at our coach at 9 am to make sure we were out of the spot. The check out time was 5pm but as it was Friday on mothers day week end they needed the spot. We had told them we would be out by 10 am. I would say it might be a hit or miss type of campground. There are no big box stores in Needles so you have to go to Lake Havasu for Wal-Mart or Home Depot. If in area again might go to Havasu or the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
Rest rooms and showers better and more modern than at many campgrounds. Young woman at desk very cordial. Nice store with a selection of items including food items. At nightly price would be nice if WiFi were free rather than $3. Not exactly easy to get to without paying close attention to direction in Trailer Life Directory. No signs posted on I-40 or on streets direction one to this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Train noise was constant and loud. This RV park is for those that want to be near the activities the Colorado River offers, not a good one for just an overnighter. Level gravel sites, full pull throughs, antenna TV gets 6 channels, WiFi is $2.50 per day. Lots of campers in tents, which resulted in restrooms/showers not being very clean, due to over use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Stayed as overnighter but it's really a destination park. Golf and boating. Friendly helpful staff. Sites were level with gravel. Easy in and out and adequate space. Has a nice pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
Very nice hot tub and pool area. Sites are small but some are shaded and the river front is great. Highly suggested if needing to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Stopped for a night while passing through. Wasn't expecting much. Wow! A nice surprise. The park was mostly empty as the snowbirds were heading home. Right on the Colorado River. Nicely groomed, parklike grass area at the perimeter and along the river. A lot more large trees than you would expect in the desert. Sandy beach so be careful. The river is flowing fast. Great pool and spa. We now have a new place to stop on the run to Southern California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Park was almost empty when we visited in October. We backed into a site that left us about 20 feet to a sandy beach on the Colorado River. Roads and sites are combination of asphalt, sand and gravel. Park is dusty. Not many trees but you are in the desert. Park has a parking lot feel in most of it. Had a very nice and modern pool and spa. We had a fun time and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Clean facilities, nice laundry. Lots of snowbirds. Next to 18 hole golf course. Fair areas for dog walking, down on river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com