223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Placer County Fair was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (916) 786-2023
CGID4082

Placer County Fair

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   6   7   7   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
First Fairgrounds experience and it is a good one. Made last-minute search for a place near Sacramento over Memorial Weekend. Got a number to call the host. He hooked us up with full 50amp hookups in the shade with lots of room to ourselves. Probably 20 campers over several acres. It was quiet except for several events Sat night. We walked to the car races, which were fun to watch. It quieted down after 11, which was fine. We could have gone to sleep earlier if that was our desire, not too loud. We will definitely stay here next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Other recent reviews generally reflect our opinion/experience. The best I can say is that it was quiet and affordable. The campground host, was a big help getting us into a spot during a heavy rainstorm. We camped in one of the few spots by the "Beer Garden". There are lots of other sites in a nearby open field, but not recommended should there be rain in the forecast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Rated it a six, but as a fairgrounds it is really much better. It is a great overnight spot or good for a few days as we are staying a week over the Christmas Holidays. Decent sites and good hook-ups, secure and in a decent area. Great for visiting the Roseville area. Fairgrounds is great for walking and the place is dog friendly. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Not a bad spot for one night, but difficult to navigate the local streets with large rigs towing. Campground is off I-80 on the east side of fairgrounds through Gate J. Get phone number of caretaker off the fairground website and call him when you get inside gate. There are only about 10 full hookup sites with shade. I camped on a large grassy area with electric and water, which was fine for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
A little tough getting help when we showed up, but great park host and office people. Sewer hookup was WAY behind the spaces; our neighbor had 4 hoses connected together! There are different sections with different amenities. One morning we woke up and the circus was in our front yard, and gone the next day. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This is a nice campground, although it's a little difficult to find the first time you go into the fairground. There are no amenities on site and it's not paved, however, we always enjoy our stay here. The camp host is nice and helpful, and it's a great place for the pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Had a hard time finding our way in due to an event. Event staff had no clues about the camping and refused us entrance. I finally saw the host in a golf cart and he was very nice; helped us navigate around the grounds. One area is shaded with grass but we requested a parking area (flat, paved, hookups to the rear) due to having dogs. He was obliging. Lots of area to take the dogs for a walk. We stayed here and then drove up to Auburn for a craft show. Driving around Roseville is a bit confusing especially at night. Good place to settle and visit surrounding areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
Convenient, quiet park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Sites very close together, but, close into town, very convenient location. Very accommodating in office, cannot reserve spots, but, always seem to have some place to park with at least power. Also has a common dump area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com