224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Two Rivers State Recreation Area was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (402) 359-5165
CGID4095

Two Rivers State Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   10   8   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Strange park but beautiful area, right on the river. We pulled in late on a Friday night, never have we pulled into a state park to be greeted by 3 park rangers. Out of concern we asked if we should be concerned about anything and the kind ranger said no, they're just there to keep the peace. One ranger had his truck parked in the way of the entrance and didn't move his truck so we could pull through, we had to maneuver through the exit. We found the area we had reserved, the Cottonwood. It's just one big loop. You don't back into sites, you park right there on the road! It was tight pulling our 5th wheel through the area. Luckly we had reserved a spot on the LEFT side of the road othewise we would not have been able to open our slides! Our door opened to the road. The park was packed and there was music playing well past midnight. The bath house was AWFUL! The showers were creepy. Doesn't look like they have ever been updated. We were here for a sporting event and had to be up at 5:30am and didn't get back until late in the evenings so we were unable to explore the park. I don't know if we'd come back here in the future. I prefer to support our state parks but something just wasn't right about this one. Our state is making cut backs and closing some of our parks early this fall, when you see 3 rangers working late in the evening at 1 park it makes you wonder what kind of people the area attracts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Nightly rate does not include $5/day park entrance fee, not included in campground rate. We had sites on the Platte River in the Cottonwood loop. Huge sites with some shade provided by large trees, overlooking the river. I was very pleased with the campsite. Saw snakes, birds, and a beaver in the river. There is a swimming beach on one of the smaller lakes. However, the bathrooms had not been cleaned in months. The men's room had a cracked urinal and reeked of urine. Shower curtains were tattered. We stopped at the office to complain and were told the campground host was supposed to be cleaning the bathrooms. Upon returning to our loop we found the campground host site to be empty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
We enjoy the open sites with the longer pads. We have a camper and our group of friends have tents and we reserve a couple sites in a row and have always been satisfied with our stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Pretty park and reasonably close to Omaha. Our site on Reserve America was supposed to be 50 feet and we could barely fit our 40 foot motorhome in it. So you might want to check this if you have a big rig. Our site did have 50 amp service but no water or sewer at the site. Pretty view of the lake and the park is very beautiful. Some train noise, but not bad. Shower was dirty and full of bugs, so we didn't use it. Price reflects campground price, but then $4 per day, per vehicle (RV & tow car) is added, so that's a bit pricey for just electric. But it's the state campground experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
I traveled through Omaha on my way from Colorado back to the East coast and found this campground on my GPS. I was confused at first about how the state parks work with access passes but the staff was very helpful. This was a beautiful campground right on the river and it was packed full of different types of people: families, groups of friends, singles, etc. I only stayed one night because of travel plans but enjoyed that night. It's close to Omaha and inexpensive. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Typical Nebraska Recreation campground/park. The staff very friendly, grounds maintained well. The shower/restrooms were old and in need of remodeling. I have camped here for 26 years and the shower/restrooms were new then, but nothing has been done to remodel/upgrade. Past few years added more RV pads, non-electric. Only a few sites with water hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
The park is great--we stayed in the Caboose park. The cabins could use a little work, but they were still pretty nice. The campgrounds are hard-surfaced and there are lots of choices to choose from. Playgrounds were nice and lots of shade everywhere. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
Nice State Park. I grew up in the area and camped there so took the kids there on a trip while passing through the area. They have paved everything since I was a kid which is nice. There are several small lakes to fish and one lake has a nice swim beach. There are also Union Pacific Cabooses that are fully self contained you can rent to stay in. Some sites are right on the Platte River, but not much of a river in August. Sites are well spaced and pretty roomy. Restrooms and showers were pretty clean too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com