223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Port of Kimberling Campground (formerly Waters Edge Cabin and RV Resor was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (800) 439-3500
CGID4105

Port of Kimberling Campground (formerly Waters Edge Cabin and RV Resor

Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   6   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a nice campground, really well-suited for fishermen. We stayed here in our 38' RV. The roads were well kept and the sites were easily accessible. (They were also nice and wide--set up to allow fisherman to park the campers, truck AND boats.) There's not a great deal of privacy in the campground,as there is very little vegetation in the main camping area. If you want lots more privacy, ask to be put in the smaller sites on top of the hill, but beware, the sites on top of the hill will be VERY difficult to negotiate if you are in a big rig. The hotel connected to the campground has a great work-out room, pool and hot tub--VERY well maintained!! Oh, and my husband was able to fish from the beach and catch lots of bass, so that made him happy. Bring your fishing poles. Last note, you are about a 30 minute drive from Branson at this location so if you are planning on spending a lot of time in Branson, you might want to choose something closer. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Loved Loved Loved! Rate reflects Passport America. Friendly, helpful and organized staff. Work campers clean each spot completely after someone departs and check it again before new arrival. We can't say enough about the park! Can't wait to stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a very nice RV campground. The staff is very friendly and answered any questions we had. The campsite was huge and very clean. We had our camper boat and pick up in our site with plenty of room. We will stay here again. They also have cabins on site so if you have family without a RV they can stay with you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Absolutely beautiful campground, especially in October, located on Table Rock. Our site overlooked the marina, in a gated area, very close to the water. Check in took too long and then we got lost trying to find the campground area we were assigned to. Being gated in was a little bit of a hassle, but worth it for the view. Also a lot of boat traffic comes by because of our location. The sites are large and level. The bathrooms were very clean. When we dumped on our way out, we couldn't fully dump due to the dumping station being on a slight hill and the camper tilts away from the sewer hole. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
We stayed in site 1A. Flat site with water and electric hookup. A very short walk to the marina and floating restaurant. About 30 minutes from Branson, but far away from the traffic. The restrooms, showers and campground were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$99
We stayed in one of the cabins for a week. The cabin was very clean and was just recently built. We had 5 adults and I would not recommend it for more than 2 adults. Very small and cramped. We asked for new towels after day 2 and they brought more, after day 4 we were told we had to come get them. Never received new bed linens. Upstairs beds are for kids only, very small. Very close to private boat ramp and great view of water. Beach advertised was horrible, no sand, lots of jagged rocks in water and hard to get to. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Very nice campground on Table Rock Lake. I choose an area with electric and water that overlooks the marina and requires a gate card to get into. It had very large level sites and was within walking distance of a floating cafe in the marina and a swimming beach. There is an abundance of shaded sites throughout the park. It is very peaceful and quiet here. It is within 10 miles of Branson but outside of all the congestion and traffic. I will come back here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Nice park on the lake with some sites that have a view of the lake/marina. Electric was good and stable. The park lost water pressure completely on the Sunday we were there, but had it restored in 3-4 hours. Our site (304) was tough to level on (36' coach). The sewer hookups are down a slope and you need plenty of hose to get there. I had two 10' links and barely made it there, which also contributed to my leveling problems. Nice place with friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$29
Can be hard to find for first time. Enter during the day as it is not well marked or lighted. We loved this campground once we were there we did not leave for two days and then only because we had to head north. Beautiful setting, check out the upper area called the Bluffs when open. Limited connections for electric only on top, but worth it for a few days. Ask for site 112 (no electric, back in) or site 116 (pull through with electric). We would drive from MN to MO just to stay at this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$23
Stayed here for 10 days ~ how relaxing. Nice and quiet, on the lake, lots of trees. Installing cable, and the wifi works excellent. Adding more cabins on the bluff and full hookups up there too. Local boat rental at Captain B's very resonable. No discount for extended stay. Managers friendly and helpful ~ no pay phone or laundry on site. Great food and Branson area very close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
We camped here for 7 nights. Many upgrades to this campground have been done and more are in process of being added. Nice shaded sites. Nice new cabins. Just across from marina where we rented a pontoon boat. Camp sites 100-111 are on small cliff overlooking lake. Full hookup sites are in heavy shade. Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, but small. They were installing WIFI while we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com