206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Pammel Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (641) 585-4860
CGID4114

Pammel Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   7   5   7   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Nice enough park to spend time at while waiting for service at Winnebago, or for a few days of fishing, relaxing, biking. The city has been putting new gravel on sites but the sites do need smoothing a bit more. I put "no" for showers/restrooms, but if there had been something between "no" and "yes", I would have chosen that. Shower areas and stools and sinks were clean, but the whole inside of the building needed to be swept of bugs and spider webs. They have 4 spots at the dump station and 4 hoses to fill water. Obviously new in the past year or so. No problem getting some TV stations with antenna. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
This is a very pretty campground with walking/biking trials and a stream. It was quite and although there was only electricity, was more than adequate for a one or two night stay. Very convenient to Winnebago factory/service center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
What a find! Perfect for stopping at the Winnebago Factory Tour. Close to a great grocery store - Bill's Family Foods. We stayed three nights. Verizon card super strong. Wonderful walking paths and golf for those so inclined. We were sad to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
This is a nice and easy place to stay. The Winnebago visitor center is one half mile away. The sites alternate with a short site, then longer site, then short site, and so forth. Some of the sites have trees at the very back, so placing your back wheels at the edge of the gravel site may not be possible. The electric pedestal is shared between two sites. First come can select either 50 amp, or 30 amp. Sites are also first come, first serve, and payment of $15 cash is an envelope honor system. We would stay here again if visiting the area, or Winnebago factory. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Nice, simple campground. Good for one night. Potable water is available at the dump station on the way in. Came here to go to the Winnebago factory which is very close. No restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
We were visiting the Winnebago factory, and this was such a great place to stay, overlooking a river and a golf course, no sewer or water just electric. It was so quiet and peaceful with lots of trees and lots of space around the RV, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Beautiful setting by the river and golf course. Nice walking path. The park is well groomed. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Winnebago Service sent us to the rally grounds to overnight. But, there were too many coaches trying to squeeze into too few sites. So, we left that chaos for this peaceful city park. And, we’re so glad we did! Our site was level, shaded and we still got satellite. We met several friendly fellow Winnie owners and really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this lovely park. Too bad we had to get up early to go back to service! The dump station in this park is huge!! We’ll definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Great place for an overnight or two. At least five dump station/water fill facilities at the entrance. Electric hookups available. Shade trees provide some shade to most sites. Very quiet, overlooks a golf course and stream. Bike trails available and you can walk to the Winnebago tour if you wish. The only fault with the park is that if there was a high demand for sites, it would be crowded, but most campers left an empty site in between occupied ones, and there were still plenty to choose from. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Even tho sites are electric only and there are no restrooms or showers, we give this park an 8 for price-is-right + lovely setting: I'm sitting here watching the golfers and fishermen and the trails are great. Grassy, level sites. And not crowded, either. Only a short distance away from our 7:45 AM (yikes) RV service appointment, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
I agree with what everyone else has said about this beautiful park. We stopped here to take the tour of the Winnebago plant and were the only ones in the park. We could have stayed up at the Winnebago Visitor Center for free so those coming to the city for the tour might want to consider that option. Electric is all that is offered and our cell could get us online but in the roam mode so it was slow. We probably won't return to this lovely city since our reason was to take the tour but I'd recommend the park to others coming for a different reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Delightful city park; quiet and clean. Even if it had been fully occupied, it would not have seemed too cramped. It is on the river, across from a golf course. There are trees and playground equipment and a bike trail.Electric only, but convenient water and dump station. No rest room or shower facilities. Near downtown, grocery, and Winnebago service area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Very pleasant park for a city park. Enjoyed the view of the Winnebago River, and golf course including the ducks. Lots of nice trees, walking trail, park for sports, and picnic areas. Electric only but have 8 dump stations at the entrance??? Spaces are back in, but can pull-through from the empty space in front of the other. Appears to have new 50 amp boxes. There is a Winnebago Surplus store close to the entrance. The park seems to always have space available. Nice park to stay for a get away and go antique shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$15
Electric only Rv spaces in city park along the Winnebago River and across from city golf course. City water/dump station at entrance to park. Spaces all back in, level, gravel with grassy swales. Some sites shorter than others. Very pleasant stop when visiting Winnebago factory. Nicer than free spaces at Visitor center if you want to stay more than a day. Also directly across from Winnebago Surplus store if you need odd parts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com