218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Cabin Creek Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (910) 346-4808
CGID4115

Cabin Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   9   8   10   8   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
We camped here because it was close to Camp Lejuene. We went with friends who were visiting their Grandson. It was an OK place, very tiny store, not much available. Sites were tight. Looked like most of the people live here and weren't on a camping trip. All in all not a bad place, just different then most of the places we go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
An excellent CG with some road noise, but acceptable for an over night. Excellent WiFi and cable TV. All this and no speed bumps too. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This was a rather non-descript park with some permanents as well as nightly spots along with a very funky tent area. The tent area is the only area that has trees. The sites were rather close together but easy to get into and out of. While staying here we were infested with tiny ants! We did laundry in their facilities which were clean and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful, going so far as to forward a box of mail that did not arrive prior to our departure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We stayed here only one night. Gravel site was saturated from recent rains. Staff was great, meeting us at 8PM and escorting us to our site when we arrive late. Limited bathrooms were clean and off the common laundry. If the Marines are operating aircraft, it can be a bit noisy. This is not a military-only campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This park in NOT MILITARY ONLY! This is a nice little park leaving Jacksonville. WI-FI & cable were excellent. Short distance drives to area beaches. If you are visiting someone in the military this is a very nice park. The only drawback we could see were the lights in the park are so bright, it was hard to sleep at night unless you closed all your window coverings. The people who ran the park were very nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
A very nice and clean park. The park managers very friendly. The four lane highway is pretty close and a little noisy. Not sure why they call it Cabin Creek: never saw a creek. Also, I am not sure why it says "Military Camping Only". It appears to be open to all. Overall, it is a nice campground. If you have business in Jacksonville or want to check out the area, this park is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
The owners and staff are the most friendliest people. They are always willing to help you. We have stayed there a couple of times and always satisfied with their service. They are always willing to work with you. I needed to print out some Business documents and they allowed me to do it and use their fax machine (free of Charge). The owner came out late to let me in my Cabin on my first visit in June 2008. I went back in July for my Birthday and he, his wife and staff remembered me. We need them to train other Owners how to run a Professional Campgrounds! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Spent 3 nights here for my son-in-law's USMC homecoming from Afghanistan. Staff was friendly and helpful, campground clean and well maintained. For golfers there's a fairly nice driving range and also batting cages. Easy to maneuver the motor home through the campground. Site was fairly level, had to raise the front end up only about 2". Wi-Fi worked great (password needed). No problems with any utility connections. Grocery store (Food Lion) only a couple of miles away. Overall a nice stay and I'd definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
I made the mistake of returning to this campground. I could not pass up the work offer in Jacksonville. They allow pets, but are not pet friendly. Asked to pickup others dog waste since it was near us although not from our dogs. They would mow over any dog toys left out. We made arrangements to clean up toys before mowing, but they would change days on us. We reserved the clubhouse for a private function one night. The owners decided to have their own function and canceled us the day of with threats of eviction if we complained. One of their own employees complained to us about the owner's inappropriate behavior and sexual advances. Notes were taped to our door after requesting they not do that. We asked for notes to be given to us with our mail in office. Wireless internet is extremely weak. I informed the owner that our extra vehicle and car hauler would go to a storage unit the following day after arrival since it was late. We woke to a note on the door the next morning that we would have to move the vehicle and hauler as if we never spoke to her. This is the worst park I have ever stayed. Try Goose Creek Campground. I moved there after tolerating this place for too long. Avoid the owners at all costs and even better avoid this terrible park. I stayed for 10 long months and paid a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This campground was a total surprise. The mobile homes are in a totally separate area and the campground is clean with large, level spaces. The staff was friendly and helpful. You do have to pay extra for the cable TV but it was only $2 per night. It is a little bit of a drive to get back to restaurants but not bad. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We stopped for the night on our way to Myrtle Beach and I was pleasantly surprised. Easy access and they had pull through sites with full hookup. The sites were all pretty level so I didn’t have to unhitch. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend it for an extended stay but it’s not bad for a stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
Stayed here only due to proximity to Jacksonville. Continuous bombings, machine gun fire, and helicopter training by local military base. Pictures actually rattled off counters and shelves from disturbances. Poor cellular and wireless connectivity. Found notes left taped to our door on multiple occasions regarding rules we did not break. Owners not in good communication with each other regarding rules. Would be told one thing by husband then wife would change policy on a whim. They also photographed our coach for their advertisement without our permission, from a previous visit until we found a better place to stay. The picture shows a picnic table that we never had. The most recent stay for this review, we had a picnic table when we pulled in that disappeared the next morning. Muddy with potholes. One row for RV and tents with tall trees. Would only stay here again for work requirements, but would rather turn down work than stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
This campground is just off a main highway so there is some noise but you can't see the road once in the camping area. It was a typical setup for RV's, I didn't see much shade. They charged me the full hookup rate even though I stayed in a site with no hookups, I was only there 1 night so didn't argue. There is an area behind the campground with miniature golf, driving range and batting cages. It was very quiet and is sufficient if you need to spend time in Jacksonville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
This campground is convenient for those who need a stopover place as it is directly off Rt 17 near the military bases in Jacksonville. The manager is friendly and helpful. We got our rig set up and went to turn on our AC and found that the electricity at our site was not working. The manager immediately came and fixed the problem in minutes. The camp store is small but well stocked with a variety of RV supplies and LP Gas. The rest rooms are limited to a single powder room for each gender and one separate shower for each, but the laundry had 5 washers and 6 dryers. Go figure. They were clean and neat but not air conditioned. We were there during a very hot spell and the fact that there is no pool made it seem hotter. There was, in fact, very little to do in the campground. There is, however, a recreation area with mini golf, a driving range and batting cages less than 1/2 mile away. Their ads claim there is freshwater fishing and a stream at the campground but we never found it. Their rental cabins/cottage were modern and air conditioned. Their pull-thru sites could accommodate almost any sized big rig. This campground is fine as a place to park your rig while you are busy doing something else or visiting a friend, but it is definitely not a destination in and of itself. There is a small strip mall only about 2 miles north of the campground that has a Food Lion and pizza place, along with a few other small stores. Cabin Creek is south of the city of Jacksonville, near Camp Geiger and a naval air base. The sounds of helicopters, artillery fire and machine guns are often heard at the campground. This could be disconcerting for some. We stayed here while visiting a friend who lives in the area. We'll stay here again for the same reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com