220822 User submitted reviews online!!
Teton Village / Jackson West Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (307) 733-5354
CGID4156

Teton Village / Jackson West Campground

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$86



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   5   1   4   5   3   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$86
We found this park to have very little as forms of creature comforts for the nightly rate of $86 + tax. The sites were mostly small and unimproved dirt which turned to mud after a rain shower. The restrooms and showers were dirty from people tracking in the mud. Most sites would require some leveling blocks in order to level your rig. The staff was not very helpful and unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend this campground if anything else was available. Best described as overpriced and mediocre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$59
No longer a KOA park, new owners. The entrance is not well marked and tight to get around in a big rig. The park needs some TLC but it appears the owners are working toward. There are a few spots with plenty of room for Big Rigs. WI-FI and Cable worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$58
This RV park was sold in 2006. It was suppose to be developed but the new owner is having permit problems. He reopened it in May 2007 as the Moose-Wilson Campground. It is treed but the sites are tight. Through no fault of his own, he is not really too knowledgeable about running a campground. But he is trying. The staff is also inexperienced. I suspect he will close the campground as soon as he gets the permits to develop the area. But with Teton Co., who knows when that will happen. There are few options in Jackson Hole for full hookup camping. I suggest reservations for the high season June - mid-Sept. Perhaps even later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
Worst KOA park we ever stayed in. Rude, unhelpful staff. Way understaffed and most those don't speak good English. Few amenities and poor internet connectivity. "Teton Village" KOA?? Well it might be in the same ZIP code. Miles out of Teton Village! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$49
I read countless reviews of this park before our trip - and I regret not heeding all of the warnings offered. First of all, to dispell one myth - this campground is NOT in Teton Village - it is 'on the way' to Teton Village. The only thing close by was the Bar J Chuckwagon - which was awesome - and an Italian restaurant (didn't try it). If you are really ambitious you could walk to Teton Village - but it would be a hike - both ways. The campground is for sale and rumor has it - sold to turn in to condos or homes - heard both but cannot confirm. It would be a shame since the other two campgrounds we saw 'in town' (Virginian and one by the public pool) were both parking lots and had people really close to each other. Wireless Internet does not work unless you are right in their office (and sometimes not even then). They have one wireless router for all 108 sites, so even when connected it's not much of a signal. The trees in the park provided great shade, but they were also a hindrance in positioning our rig to get slides out / doors open etc. Overall a nice park but we probably would stay closer to Jackson if we return. BTW, my husband and I took my niece and nephew with us for one week. I noticed on my receipt we were charged $11.00 per child per day to have them with us - that's pricey! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
Campground is over grown with trees and bushes. Entrance is limited around office area if someone is parked at office you can not get into the park. Big rigs be careful, I scratched my motorhome with tree limbs and bushes. Also could only get wireless at the office area. Campgroud is for sale, not much seems to get done. Nightly rate is too much for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
We were told the campground HAS been sold to be developed for 'affordable housing' similar to what is next door to the cg. That leaves very little in Jackson for places to stay. Trees and bushes were unruly. I watched as one poor fellow caught his beautiful A class on a large limb when trying to leave popping a hole in the side of his rig. Our site was ok, but way overcrowded with shrubs. The people next to us lit a fire in their fire pit and it illuminated the side of our bedroom window until way past midnight. It was so close to our MH, and the fire so high, I thought for sure we'd have a problem. Some of these fire pits are way too close for comfort. We stayed 2 nights and opted to move on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
I liked this campground very much. While we were there we found out that the campground had just been sold to a developer and no longer will exist. I'm really sad to see that happen because this is a very lovely and affordable place to stay while in Jackson. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
Staff was friendly but the sites were packed in pretty tight. Big rigs will be put in an open field. Our small trailer fit in the slightly more shaded area. This campground is for sale and it's probably going to be a housing project soon so it may not even exist in 2007. The buildings and sites were a but run down and overall it wasn't a good value. However, I didn't see any other alternatives in the area besides the campgrounds in Teton park themselves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$49
Kind of out of the way. Saw some other RV parks a lot closer. Very crowded as we were on top of each other. Kids were bored. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
The campground is ok. If your alleric to cottonwoods this isn't the place for you. It's currently for sale which may explain the up keep of the place. Camped here on way out of Yellowtone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$48
Excellent maintenance of this older park. New 50 amp. electric with excellent cable TV. Free WiFi internet (this should be standard in all RV parks). The Bar J western dinner and show which is located about 1/2 block from the park was excellent (especially the show). The park has lots of trees and grass. The grass is well-maintained. We visited the other RV parks in Jackson and this is far and away the best. The only negative is that ingress and egress for a large coach is tight. Like all KOA parks, they have tent campers and cabins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$41
A nice older park. Interior sites are quite narrow because of trees and brush which also provides a level of privacy but would benefit from trimming. Had to move our 34' 5th wheel several times to accommodate opening our 3 slides without going in to the trees/brush. Wi-Fi was available at our site, while others had to go to the office for good reception. Office staff very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$47
Stayed here 3 nights, disappointed that they gave away our pull-thru site after we made our reservation 6-months in advance. We arrived on our scheduled day at 2pm. Best to call and confirm before you arrive. They are very crowded, so their attitude is so-so. $47 per night for full hookups with cable. Restrooms and showers were clean. WiFi only in office lobby. Next trip to the Grand Tetons we will try a different RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$48
We had a very large and grassy site with shade, the owners are very nice and helpful, the restrooms and showers are clean, large nice and clean laundry room. We had reserved 4 nights but stayed a full week, we will return to this park for a longer stay We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$65
Reservations we made for 2 cabins in May were cancelled by the campground owners prior to our arrival in June. We were relieved to be able to get their last available cabin. In reviewing our charges, I was unhappy to find that we were charged for the cancellation. The owner's attitude was that since the cancellation happened, we had to pay for it. Repeated efforts to resolve this issue with the owners have brought no response. We camped here in a .

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$?
A campground with a gorgeous view of the Grand Tetons. Although an older KOA, it has been reworked and modernized. Staff is very professional and gracious. I would have given them a 10 but, despite the fact they advertise wi-fi, you can only get it from sites right next to the office. The majority of sites cannot receive wi-fi. Still a wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com