220505 User submitted reviews online!!
KenLake State Resort Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (270) 477-2211
CGID4159

KenLake State Resort Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   7   5   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
I have a fifth wheel just under 40 feet. I called up, and I was told that there were three spots that could easily accommodate my vehicle. When I arrived, however, I found out that these sites were inadequate in that the electricity and water hookups were too far apart in distance from each other for campers to hook up. In short, this is a difficult state park for any RV vehicle over 30 feet, let alone almost 40 feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rest room and shower very, very dirty. Trash had not been emptied and scattered all over. Electric and water hook- ups were situated so far from parking pad that we could not use them. Had to dry camp, no lights. Park was noisy, but it was school break and many kids. No one at office when we arrived or when we left. Would not stay here again nor recommend it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
I will list the negatives first. The parking pads are very small. Most seemed to be for tents or pop-ups rather than large trailers or RV's. There are two small loops off of the main circle, and I am very doubtful that large rigs would have been able to get turned around. Also, most of the sites are not level, some have steep grades. Be prepared to do a lot of leveling unless you stay on the main circle that is near the bathhouse. It also seemed that the electrical and water hookups were farther away from the parking pad than most campgrounds, but we were lucky to have ample power cord and hose. It seems to be a small park with only two hiking trails, so if you are big hikers, choose somewhere else. Now for the positives. The park was very clean and quiet. Most of the sites were spaced a good distance from each other. The bathrooms were older but clean. The main lodge (which is not within walking distance and is in fact in a completely different section of the park) had a decent restaurant with great staff. The views from the the waterfront portions of the campground are wonderful. Land Between The Lakes is a short distance away with lots of outdoor activities available, so the park is in a good location. The park also has a golf course and marina that offers rental boats. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
When campgrounds use the term resort, you really expect that they are a bit above average. With the State Parks, I am assuming that the Resort part refers to the Lodge and the Golf Course. But, not to the campground. This was a very small campground and is not accommodating to larger rigs. We are 34 ft and we would not have been able to turn on the loop roads into the campground, and no one cautioned us. For smaller rigs it is just fine. But, there is nothing at all here except for the sites. No walking trails, no access to the water. No tv reception at all without satellite, and no wifi. Ok for an overnight stay if you are passing through and you can get a site up on the top level. Do not drive into the loops unless you know you can get turned around. If you do stay here there is a wonderful little BBQ place just down the road called Aurora BBQ, good prices and even the small ice cream for 99 cents is huge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
We found the sites to be very small and too close together for our taste. We arrived late at night after a very long drive and couldn't find the campground, or signs. After finding the Hotel there, the nice lady gave us directions and said it happens all the time. The park was confusing to navigate and we ended up in the wrong section and had to turn completely around (trailer and all) in order to get back to the correct spot. The park staff we encountered were very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
I called to ask if they had sites big enough for a 40 foot motor home and they assured me that they did. When we arrived, I began to have my doubts. Luckily, I did not pull into any of the lower campgrounds and stayed on the main loop or I would have had to back out. After talking to the ladies in the offices they again told me that "big rigs park here all the time". What they recommended was to park on one of the camp sites on the main loop with the front jacks in one campsite and the back jacks in the next campsite. It is a nice clean park right on the lake. Would be great place for small units that can handle tight turns and short camp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
This is an older state park. Very clean but there is not room for big rigs. They had 1 pull through that they had combined 2 smaller sites together but it was still awkward to manuever into. If you have a smaller rig and don't have to have all the amenities; this is the place for you. The park workers were some of the nicest we've met. And the area around the Land between the Lakes is beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com