220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Quartz Mountain Nature Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (580) 563-2238
CGID4171

Quartz Mountain Nature Park

Camp Information
Sites
221
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   7   9   9   9   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Beautiful area with lots of deer. If you're a nature buff, it's a great place! No cable or WiFi or 4G phone. Spaces are plenty big. Plenty of flying insects! This campground, as well as several Oklahoma campgrounds, are full of traveling workers and not that many vacationers. We'd probably stay here again, after we buy a satellite dish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Second stay here and love this park. Lots to do. Scissor tail has long, fairly level, pull thrus, fire rings, BBQ and picnic tables. Will try to stay here a week next time. Beautiful, well maintained park. Also has two single wide trailers reserved for active duty or retired military! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Stayed here in mid December. More deer than RV'rs. Nice and quiet and not too far from Altus. Not really in Lone Wolf, Lone Wolf is further on up the road. Closer to Altus, and The Back Door Steak House is nearby in Blair and makes a really good steak. I do recommend it. You will really like this state park in the winter if you like peaceful quiet RV-ing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Only 2 other RV's were here in the entire park during our 3 day stay. Originally planning to only stay 1 or 2 days, to check it out for an upcoming spring trip here with friends, we ended up staying because there was so much to see and do. Hiking, biking, and easy rock climbing were very enjoyable. We stayed in the upper Scissortail Campground, the only sites with full hook-ups in the park. We'll be back in the spring during the Mangum Rattlesnake Roundup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
This is a beautiful park: wildlife abounds. Fishing and hiking are available. Would have been a 10, but damage from the February icestorm hasn't been completely cleared. Don't know if they are attempting to clean up. Other than that, it is a great place and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$19
We stayed here as an overnight a year ago and vowed to return. Very nice park with 3 distinct types of campsites available. Has very nice trails, small but informative nature center, climbing rock and small amusement park in spring, summer and early fall, and convenience store. Restrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$19
We stay here every year at some point for a family vacation. The swimming pool is at the Quartz Mt. Lodge and is available to campers. The park is very quiet and there are lots of things to do. Love it there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
I would have rated higher but the bathroom/showers really need to be updated. A very pretty park that is surrounded by prairie that just comes up on you. There is lots to do and it is very neat. Sites were gravel but there are actually 3 campgrounds, we were in Rosebud. We are looking forward to returning for a much longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
Another typical OK state park and very crowded in the summer. Locals bring their trailers up on Wednesday or Thursday for the weekend. Luck has to be on your side to get a site. Good paved roads and dirt/gravel sits that are fairly level. Loud partying neighbors and most sites are really close to each other. For weekend camping would recommend Mountain Park at Tom Steed lake by Snyder, OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$19
Great, quiet park. Air force planes are not obtrusive. Cell phones don't work but WiFi works great. Need satellite for TV. Deer are common in the rv park in the morning and evening. Great hiking and rock climbing areas. It is a lake park and you may have to put up with the nasty habits of some fishermen...cleaning fish on the picnic tables and leaving their stench and fish parts right there. We will be back in spite of these dismal people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$19
Quartz Mountain is a great family park. This trip was our first camping experience in a TT. There is a lot of activities to do both inside and outside the park. We had fun riding the paddleboats, playing mini golf, hiking, and going to the water park. There are several activities that we did not get to do during our visit. Quartz Mountain is well laid out. There are several campground sites located around the lake. Please visit the website for full details and maps of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com