219034 User submitted reviews online!!
iRVin's RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (250) 566-4781
CGID4172

iRVin's RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   8   6   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. WiFi was good but not much in the way of TV. Sites are fairly level and park is close to town. Good bit if road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
A very well maintained park with very good/friendly staff at the desk. Excellent sites with full hook-ups. 50 amp and 20 amp at our site which was level and well groomed and with space between sites. In addition, we noted that they spaced us at every other site whenever they could to give us additional space between. Laundry facilities and restrooms are well above par. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Our site was a gravel pull-through with patchy grass either side and included a table. No cable TV, but 6 or 7 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked fine most of the time, but slowed down later in the evening. A few trees have been planted, but no shade yet. The park has a 360 view of the surrounding mountains. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Stayed for one night. I don't think I would stay longer because it's just not my cup of tea. No shade. Sites are long, wide, and level. Did not make it as far as the showers/washrooms. Very good dog area. Good spot for a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Although we did not stay here I became quite familiar with the facility as the managers kindly let me use their immaculate laundry facility as the campground we where we were staying, did not have a laundromat. I found the park to be quite attractive with new smaller trees on the lawns between the well-spaced gravel sites. Like all the campgrounds in this town, there is very little TV reception if using an antenna; however, the wide open area does provide for good satellite reception. The managers have all the necessary satellite set-up info for Canadian as well as US systems (ie: Direct & Dish). I also noticed that this is a destination RV park for caravans which normally have very high standards. I would definitely stay at this park the next time we are in Valemount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Gravel sites, no mature trees, no privacy, no shade, no TV (5 channels). Wi-Fi decent. New facilities and sites. Good dog walking area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a good overnight stop and most people seem to stay only one night. It is a pleasant spot in that there are distant mountains in all directions. The trees are quite small still, the sites are reasonably spaced and most are fairly level. The laundry and washroom facilities are excellent, but the free WiFi is very slow, even beside the office. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Very clean park. Showers and laundry facilities were great. Hosts are lovely people. Best park so far on our Aussie tour! 10/10 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
It was very nice here. The sites were large. They were very accommodating regarding Pets. They have a very large area to take your dog for a walk. The Showers were large and very clean. It was a Good Sam Park. We will come and stay here again. Thanks for the memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a fine park located far enough from the highway that the noise is minor. I especially liked the large spaces, and openness that allowed for good sat TV reception. It is not a fancy park, but there is a picnic table at each site and the park offers 30 amp service or 50 amp for $2 more. The price reflects 50 amp service. The laundry room was adequate with large machines. I have no complaints about this park and can easily recommend it to travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Rate is for 30 amp site with Good Sam discount and includes the HST. Our site was a nearly level gravel pull through. Nice 360 degree view of the mountains. No cable TV, but 8 channels off the antenna. I was unable to connect to the Wi-Fi, even though I have done so in the past here. Office staff was unable to help as she didn't know anything about Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Everything is as advertised, something very nice to find. A great overnighter. Just a little noisy. It is next to at acceleration/deceleration section of the highway so the truck gear jamming and exhaust brakes can be annoying on a nice night when no AC is required and windows are open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We have been making 1 night stops at this park for the last several years as we travel to and from Penticton. The sites are large and all are pull throughs. We have always found the facilities to be clean and the personnel very friendly. Would recommend this park to anyone staying in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a great RV park. I stayed two weeks simply because I loved the RV park, the people running it and the village of Valemount. The sites are large and all pull -throughs. There is little shade as trees still need to mature. The sites are gravel and grassed. Wi-Fi was great and I got 5 channels on the antenna. I needed some help with a small problem and the Park Host went to great lengths to help me resolve it. The village of Valemount is a nice place as well. The washrooms were clean the laundry had high tech industrial machines. I will be back to stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We Camped with a tour company. Nice site, great view, excellent spaces. Satellite TV available. By the way, the shower floors are heated and the laundry facilities are industrial types. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
The location of this park is superb with towering mountains on all sides. Management was friendly and helpful. Although the roads are gravel, dust was not a problem as most people drove slowly. Sites are wide, long and level, most with grass. No feeling of being jammed together with other units. There are big grassy areas with picnic tables for groups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Surrounded by mountains. What can be better than that! This campground is clean, quiet, and is the perfect place to look at the stars at night as there is nothing to obstruct your view around you. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
There are no shade trees here, but that's not a bad thing because the trees would probably block the view of the magnificent mountains all around. The sites are level and have adequate spacing between them. The restroom and laundry facilities were spotless. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Clean park laid out for big rig access. Clean, quiet and a very helpful staff. The view isn't bad for a campground either; three different mountain ranges ring the area. Try the pastries at the Swiss Bakery on Main St. in Valemount! Would camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This park is situated in a beautiful setting surrounded by high mountains. Level gravel sites with grass and picnic tables. Staff is extremely friendly and obliging. Exellent free Wi-Fi and satellite reception. Nice dog run at the south end of the park. We stayed here for 3 days while we took the tow and traveled the area. Some magnificent scenery to be seen within 30 miles. (Mt. Robson) Jasper is about an hour away. We will definitely stay here again when we're back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Clean and quiet. Excellent facilities. Good night before or night after Jasper and Banff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
A nice park. Roads and pads are gravel but not too dusty. Great Wi-Fi. The town of Valemount must have a good Chamber of Commerce. Neat and clean for this rough winter area. Try the Caribou steak at the Caribou Grill in town - great. Water smelled a little when I took a shower - lots of minerals. I should have used a better filter. I will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Wide open views of surrounding mountains. Most sites are pull throughs, but sewer outlet in front of electric and water connections. Strong Wi-Fi signal (using it now for review). One can wash their RV at campsite for a $5 fee. Staff friendly and informative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Awesome location! Lovely park with easy access, easy hookups, clean, wifi throughout (free), and surrounded by the most beautiful scenery! I'd HIGHLY recommend staying here. Big Rig friendly. No trees. Satellite possible. Nice folks running it. Definite come-back-to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com