214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Wapakoneta KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 66 user reviews. Phone: (419) 738-6016
CGID4178

Wapakoneta KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   6   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
This was a great little park. It was clean and well maintained. The sites were level, and the cable and wireless worked very well. They had 2 small dog runs, a clean pool and much entertainment for kids. Good pull throughs. There really is not much to improve on...but if I had to mention something, it will be that pull throughs are a tad narrow (but could fit any RV) and the price was a little higher than you would expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice flat sites, most with wood or concrete 'decks'. They will deliver pizza they make there to your site. We tried it for dinner and it was pretty good pizza! Showers were nice, restrooms clean. There was a nice pool that people were enjoying, but we didn't have time to take a dip. Except for some distant freeway noise (which is hard to get away from since many campgrounds are near freeways) it was very quiet and night. Very relaxing. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Sites are relatively level. Most of the sites are just far enough apart to get out the slide and awning. There are a few sites that have trees that will prevent you from putting your awning out though (I think maybe site 6 or 8, on the right hand side as you pull into the campground). The staff is extremely helpful. They have 2 pet playgrounds with lots of shade. Several tandem camp sites. Considering how close it is to I-75, it is really pretty quiet, but you are still close to all the amenities you might need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Good, level site; did not have to unhook. Facilities worked well, Wi-fi was excellent. Staff were very friendly; there was quick efficient registration. Escort to site. Gravel roads/sites, easy to maneuver. Fairly quiet. Very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
We have stayed here the last three years in the fall on our way home north from Florida. It is very clean and well maintained and the owners are very friendly and take pride in their campground. This year it was during Sandy so was very rainy but the grounds drained very well, no standing water or mud, which is important for us with two dogs to walk. All hookups worked well, including cable and free Wi-Fi. Level gravel sites, many of which will accommodate large rigs with toads. Highly recommend and we will return whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
We stayed in this campground for one night on our way back home to Arizona in a 5th wheel. This is a KOA campground and really set up for kids or long-term stays – some long term residents but most are typical RVers. The campground is clean and appears to be well managed. The sites were level, and they had great laundry room, cable TV, and the pool area was very popular. If you have a very large rig, you may have some problems managing their narrow roads, but we did see some big motorhomes upfront in the premium area. We liked this campground and would have given it a higher rating, but again, the Wi-Fi was terrible and inconsistent. If we were to come through again in the future, we would stay here again. The people were very friendly and rate a rating of 6. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Price reflects VK discount for a pull through site. Owner/manager is very friendly, available and "hands-on". Park was very clean and Wi-Fi worked well. Sites have wooden deck, picnic table and fire ring. Some of the pull through sites seemed a little tight. There was lots of shade but it's satellite friendly, too. Park was nicely decorated for Halloween and our pups loved the two off-leash dog areas. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Very full service KOA, and very well kept and clean with crushed rock roadways and sites. Sites mostly level except where crushed rock not leveled out fully. Bathrooms and showers exceptionally clean and new looking. Friendly help. Has pool (closed, cool weather) propane refills, playground and miniature golf. A quarter mile off I-75 so highway noise across flat field between KOA and highway. Lots of shade trees. Has about 8 x 10 foot wood pads with tables by site. Cost is high for an overnight if not using the pool-laundry-playgrounds, etc. but it is a quality campground. Right across I-75 is the Neil Armstrong Air and Space Museum, a AAA gem attraction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Very nice campground with long pull-throughs, mostly level, lots of equipment for kids, and very friendly owners. Great for overnighting: we did not have to unhitch. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We have not been to this KOA since 2005. The owners remembered us when we called for our reservations and gave us site #1 which is one of the few end sites giving us a 20' wide "yard". True we were there on Mon. and Tues., but they were full enough that they could have given the site to others. About 30 sites are FHU, pull throughs with 60+ channel cable and free, at site, WI-FI. They have a very nice, newer pool, lots of nice, modern kids' playground equipment (pirate ship, fort, plastic castle), a limited menu cafe (we enjoyed the pizza), mini-golf, some cabins and lodges for rent, 2 fenced dog exercise yards with equipment, a half basketball court, volleyball net, and horseshoes. They have added a satellite bathroom that makes the main building bathroom less busy. The sites are not as narrow as some folks have complained, and some are long enough to allow both RV and toad on the gravel pad - you may not have to unhook depending on your configuration. Each site has a wooden deck patio that is about 8X10. Most reviewers have commented on how friendly and helpful the owners are. I 20th those comments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Very expensive, like most KOAs, we paid $45 with a KOA discount card. Utilities were fine; sites were level. Pool looked good but was too full for us to use (this was right before the 4th of July). Back-in sites and the sites on the end of the rows have space next to them but the pull-throughs in the middle are packed in like sardines; my neighbor's slide was ~12" from our picnic table. Two fenced dog areas. We needed to be in Wapakoneta for family business so this was a convenient CG but I would not stay here again unless I had to, due to the high cost. We slept with the fan on so the noise from the freeway did not bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Very nice quite park off interstate. Sites are a little narrow. Staff are very friendly. Well worth stopping at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a very clean campground. Very friendly staff owners: escort to site. Sites are very narrow and not very level. Park has fire rings. Was easy off /on freeways. WiFi worked great, the TV worked great. Great restaurant, Leckysteer down the road. Beautiful city drive. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
We have used this campground several times as a one night stopover. It is immaculately clean and neat. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of room for dog walking. Wifi is fast and easy. They make pizza on site so just order it and they will deliver to your door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Very friendly staff. Staff member assisted with parking. The sites are gravel and level. Beautifully maintained, best kept KOA we have seen in our travels. Good Wi-Fi. Easy on/off from/to I-75. Used $10.00 reward to $28 rate. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
This park is very clean, and most of the staff was friendly. They yelled at my 13 year old daughter at the pool for not having an adult there with her. We were watching from about 50 yards away at our camper. This was the most expensive place we ever stayed. It was $56 for one night, with two kids and two dogs (extra charge plus reservation fees). Then they charged my parents both $5 each when they came to visit us for dinner. Sites are very close together. Not much to do here except the pool and playground. OK if you're passing through, and you don't mind paying KOA premium rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Stayed here while enroute to Michigan. We will make this one of our lay overs again. It is convenient to shopping, etc. Staff was friendly and the park is very clean and well manicured. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
People are very friendly, and had a chili cook-off while we were here. Very convenient to the highway and Armstrong Museum. Wal-Mart and other stores are very close. Sites were long but very close: this park must have been layed out before slides and awnings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
It's a KOA that is well run and very clean. Since we were only staying over night, they placed us in an easy in/out site (no sewer as requested). Our site had a small deck that is shared, if it was during a busy time, we would have had an RV right next to us. It's a bit noisy outside, as I-75 is in earshot (open field adjacent to the park). These are the only negatives. I would stay here again for an overnight. The Wi-Fi was very strong and fast. I have a KOA discount card and stay in them if nothing else is available, as they cost more than others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
This KOA is one of the neatest and clean parks I have camped in. Has nice wooden decks, level sites and the people here are the most accommodating I have ever met. And don't forget to get their pizza: it's great and is delivered by them right to your RV door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Recommend this to anyone. This is a great campground with owner's that want your stay to be pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This is our third stay here. A terrific campground for us. We just want an easy access off I-75 for one night. The campground is immaculately kept. The sites are crowded together. There are lots of dog walk opportunities. It has terrific staff and excellent pizza delivered to your door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Park had just re-opened for the season, only several sites were available as the park was still snowed in. Owners are fantastic. Their fresh baked pizza superb. Very well stocked store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
This is a terrific campground for us who used it recently for the second time. As we travel north or south on I-75, Wapakoneta KOA is a perfect one night stopover. It is very clean and neat. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked perfectly. We didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities but there are two small bark parks, a large playground, horseshoe pits, mini-golf, a large field to run your dog when nobody is around and a pool. We purchased their outstanding and very economically priced pizza delivered to our door: a bonus when the night is just a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
We enjoyed our stay here.The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the entire campground and all facilities were neat as a pin. We had good cable, wifi and cell phone reception. The sites are a bit close together, and the fees are high for the area, as there is not much to do. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is a fairly small, clean, well maintained campground with very friendly owners. Access from the interstate is easy, as is navigation within the park. The roads and sites are all level gravel. Wi-Fi works well as does the cable TV. Hookups are toward the rear of the sites and are in good shape. The park is near the highway, so road noise may be a problem is you are sensitive to noise. Train noise is also sometimes heard. I would rate this place higher, but the pull through sites are too close together. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
This is an expensive place to stop overnight. There are no known attractions nearby or in the town of Wapakoneta, so I can't quite understand the high cost of using the 30 amp RV space and hookups overnight. The management had a 'take it or leave it' attitude that was not customer oriented. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
It is well maintained and very convenient to I75. More space between sites would be better, but it's OK for overnight. There is good wi-fi reception (we were near the repeater). There re two fenced in dog areas and a nice playground with large grassy field. We would stay here again if speding a night in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Very clean & neat park. Kids enjoyed the putt-putt golf; my wife & I enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, clean pool, & relaxed atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Most sites very narrow (our sewer connection was right by our neighbor's picnic table). Otherwise, a nice place to camp. Sites are level, graveled with some grassy strips between; most have wooden deck for picnic table, some have firepits. Restrooms in main building older but very clean; satellite bathhouse is very nice with private toilet/shower rooms. Owners & workamper staff very friendly & helpful. Laundry area clean with some newer machines; store well-stocked, with some nice/fun gifts as well as necessities. Some road noise from interstate, and the requisite train, though not frequent. Nice clean heated pool, two enclosed dog runs and extensive recreational facilities; fun theme weekends. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
It is a very clean park with wonderful staff. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$51
Everything you would expect from a KOA and then some. The staff was some of the friendliest I've ever met. Even though the park was full for holiday weekend, by the second day they were calling you by your first name and knew your site number. Everything was clean and up to date. WiFi worked fine all weekend including unlimited use. Plenty of cable TV channels. Some of the full service sites are tight and narrow so I'd suggest making reservations early for premium sites if needing full service. We'll be back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
We stayed here as an overnighter on our way back to Ontario. It was a perfect stop for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All the facilities were top-notch. This campground is ideal for an overnighter because it is within 1/2 mile of I-75. Highway noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Love it. Clean. Easy to get in and get out. Hosts area friendly and helpful. Consistent year after year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$46
This is one of the best kept parks I've seen. Well maintained gravel roads and pads for your unit, nice grass between sites, artificial "rock" covering the sewer connections, nice picnic tables. The owners where very friendly and helpful. The only problem with the pull-through sites in front of the office/store is they are very narrow. We didn't use our awning due to how cold and windy it was, but we wouldn't have been able to sit under it if we wanted to because of how narrow the site was. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
This is the third year we have stayed here and will stay again. It is an easy on and off I-75 and fits into our travels plans home from Florida exactly. The park is clean and the owners friendly. Each site is level and has all of the amenities. Cable and WiFi work great and this year they have a pizza deliverly service. Not being a KOA supporter, this park may change my mind. It is one of the few that have impressed me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
We make this campground part of our trips south 4 times each year. This husband and wife are the ideal campground owners. They are the most friendly people anyone could ever meet. They are truly concerned that your stay there is pleasant. Our first visit there was about 10 years ago. Our little girl was stung by a wasp. She took care of the sting, and he took care of the wasp nest - immediately. We were impressed with their kindness and promote this campground to everyone we know. It is very obvious that the owners put a lot of money into the campground each and every year. All of their facicities are top-notch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very nice campground near the interstate without the noise. Could not be cleaner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Only #2 in the nation? This park is fantastic and I can't imagine how any other park can beat this one. The hosts are terrific. The grounds are beautiful. The price is right. There are many fun activities for families and kids to do. They have a huge playground, mini-golf, basketball hoop, volleyball net, horseshoe pit, pool, fire pits, arcade, etc. My only complaint would be it's proximity to the highway and the noise from it, but it doesn't bother me at night because the a/c is usually on. Also, some people like the cg to be close to highways for easy on, easy off access. I have rated many campgrounds here and this is my first 10 that I have given. I can see why it's top rated and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This is indeed a very nice KOA. Paid $33 per night for E/W site (all sites have cable TV - lots of channels) with KOA discount. Interior roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. Due to narrowness of sites, however, I wouldn't want to be here on a weekend or other busy time. We had plenty of space on a weekday. Good stopping place along I-75 although the interstate is quite close and you can hear road noise all the time. Restrooms and showers are fine. They make pizza in the store and they will deliver to your site (didn't try it). Mix of sun and shade throughout the campground. Would definitely stay here again while passing through but would try to avoid weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We drove in rather late and stayed only 1 night. The campground was very clean and well organized ,and the people running it were very friendly and helpful. The campsites are typical for a KOA in that they are pretty small and close together. Great place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We enjoyed this park more than we thought we would. It is a small KOA, but kept up very well. Upon arrival, the big rig sites are very close together with only about 6 feet of grass strip between sites. We were fortunate enough to have one of the larger back-in sites near the playground. Pool is nice and very clean. Nice, well-equipped store. Owners are accommodating and do their best to ensure you have all you need. Sometimes you feel like you have no privacy as they are always are driving around on golf carts asking if you are having a good time, movie at 8 pm, etc., but they are also sure rules are adhered to, and subsequently, the campground is very quiet for as small and close as everyone is. We enjoyed this small KOA, and will likely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
There has been significant improvement in the park. The sites are still very small and the gravel is difficult for those that have physical limitations. The owners are working hard to make this the best KOA in the nation. They are very pleasant on the surface, but the female owner can become aggressive. I would recommend this park for a short short stays in the Wapakoneta/ I 75 area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
The sites are gravel and fairly tight, but there are nice grassy areas between and mature shade trees. The pool area was nice and there were some muddy areas behind the store due to recent rains/flooding. The store and personnel were friendly and there were nice pet exercise areas. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This KOA had been recommended to us, and it was very nice. The owners were super friendly and very accommodating. The pool was nice and well kept and the Wi-Fi worked great. The cable TV was also great. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We are not fans of KOAs, either. But, this place isn't bad. The bathrooms are spotless. They even have 3 very nice family bathrooms. Our dog was very happy with the 2 dog runs. The pool is great and very well maintained. The owners are super nice and work extremely hard to maintain the campground. When some late arrivals pulled in around 10:30 PM, the owners hopped in their golf cart and were at the office to greet them. There is some highway noise. The campground seems to attract older campers. The families with kids kept their children under control. The camp store is well stocked with most of the things you will run out of. The only downside is that the sites are very narrow. Your picnic table will be right next to your neighbor's slide-out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This campground is one of the best we have stayed in. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. You can even order pizza that they prepare and deliver to your site. The 2 dog walks are conveniently placed and spacious. The restroom and shower facilities were always cleaned and maintained. The grounds are immaculate. We stayed here for severals months and were very happy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Anyone who has any complaints about KOAs should come spend a night at this campground. The owners have done a wonderful job of landscaping and really making it a nice place to stay. There are new washrooms and showers, a large playground area for kids, a big pool, and a large pet area. Most of the sites are pull-thrus. We make a point of staying there twice yearly on our way to and from Florida and are really impressed with this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
This is a very nice overnight RV park. We couldn't see many amenities that would warrant a prolonged stay. The owners/managers were very accommodating and helpful. The grounds were in the process of being groomed for the upcoming camping season, however, they looked to be in a well maintained state. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
We just bought a travel trailer but had been camping numerous times so we decided to do our shakedown trip here. It was a good thing we did as there are two absolutely wonderful hosts. We had a couple of issues to do with my lack of familiarity with the rig that they both jumped in and helped with. They were constantly offering help wherever they could, they brought firewood to my site and even stacked it. When we had problems getting the wood to burn they helped there as well. I can say, if this is what all KOA's are like, consider me a member for life. You two are just wonderful hosts! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
We have stayed here 3 years running on our return from the south. The owners are extremely friendly and are totally dedicated to their beautiful park and insuring that you enjoy your stay. The park is spotless - I don't know how they keep it so clean in early March. We use it for an overnighter and at this time of year I'm sure so does everyone there. Every license plate in the park was Ontario. Cable and Wi-Fi was great. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
I usually try to avoid KOA's, but this one was in a good spot for me to overnight on the way home. It is a gem! By far, the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, and one of the nicest RV parks overall. The WiFi worked great and the park was spotless, The sites were long, wide and spacious, and the owners were as pleasant as anyone I've ever dealt with. They are so committed to detail that they even have imitation rocks (plastic) over the sewer connections "so the customer doesn't have to look at them". They open on March 1st for the returning snowbirds, so I'll be seeing them yearly from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
The owners are very friendly and really interested in making your stay pleasant. Their Halloween weekend had plenty of activities for everyone. Pull through sites are a little tight, but the sites along the perimeter are nicely spaced. The Neil Armstrong museum is within minutes and great for an afternoon away from the campground. The kids keep asking when we're going back to Wapakoneta. Definitely soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Very well kept campground. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice Cable TV. Not a lot to do around the area, but this is a great overnight or recuperation spot. They have great wireless, too. This is one of those campgrounds that I change my route just to stop at. I definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Such a nice campground! We spend Labor Day weekend here, and though the campground was full, it was very peaceful. Our site was a back in, which gave us lots more space. The new pool is large, heated, and very clean. We enjoyed many of the planned activities as well. There are 2 nice, fenced in dog-walk areas, and a very large field behind the playground that our dogs enjoyed as well. Putt-putt golf was only $1, which is unheard of in the KOA world! We made use of the new shower house one night and it wonderful as well. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a nice place for a relaxing weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
This is a well maintained, well groomed campground that is run by two of the nicest owners you would ever care to meet. The sites and roads are gravel, not paved with a nice, grassy area with a picnic table. The owners have worked very hard over the past year or so to update the park and it shows. The only issue that we had was with the cable TV (Bad cable that was replaced in the campstore after some help troubleshooting the issue with the owner). The WiFi also went down later that evening and was not back up by the time we left the next day. An excellent park to overnight in or to stay a few days for the local sights such as the Neil Armstrong museum and the nearby Airstream factory tour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We overnighted here. We called ahead by about 15 minutes and got one of the last sites available. They were extremely nice and it was well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Very friendly owners. There are lots of amenities for families and very good Wi-Fi and cable. The location is convenient to I-75 and we did not notice excessive highway traffic noise. The sites were understandably a little soggy due to the exceptional snow storm that had passed through days earlier, and we found them a bit narrow for our rig, but adequate. We will use this site again as a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$37
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Well maintained, clean park. Beautiful green grass. Very quiet. Management exceptionally courteous and helpful. Easy access from I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
This is an excellent KOA. We stop here at least once a year and are really impressed with the care the owners take in the upkeep and upgrading of facilities. (i.e. this year the pool was replaced.) Usually we stay here in Oct. and the park is fairly empty. This time there were very few empty sites. The facilities were still spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We stayed here just to get away from the house for a weekend and wanted to stay fairly close to home. We opted for a pull through which they have situated in the center of the park. The pull through sites are so narrow that some RVs would not be able to open their slide outs. Our sewer hookup was within 2 feet of our neighbors picnic table. The fire rings are all but useless due to the way they have them situated. They placed them at the very end of the small grass portion of the site and to use the ring you would be sitting either in your stone drive or on the lane. The pool was very nice and the campground was clean. Has a nice playground and a very friendly staff. The cable tv was excellent as well. We would stay again, but likely only as a stopover. I would also try for one of the back-in slots as they allow a lot more room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
The park is clean compared to most, but very narrow sites, We don't like the fact that our vehicles are very close to the neighbor's fire ring. It appears that this park is mostly a stop over for transients as it gets very quiet just after dark. This is not a kid friendly park, the owners are nice enough but they don't seem to welcome families with small children We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We overnighted here and yes, when you are outside the trailer you can hear the interstate noises but when you're inside it is quiet. Next door to the campground is farm land. There was a farmer plowing his field late the evening we camped and his tractor was very loud. The farmer didn't quit until 10:30 PM. The campground is convenient to I-75 interstate and easy to maneuver around in the park. Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were well taken care of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
We used this park as a stop-over on our way to Florida as it has very easy access to the I75. We found the campground to be quiet well maintained and clean. Restrooms were a little bit outdated, however, they were clean and decorated with a "homey" feel and there was a bit of a smell to the water. The roads and sites were gravel and most sites had a wooden deck. We were in site 63 and you can see and hear the highway, however, it was not a big problem in the trailer. We had made a reservation the day before and had no problems even though we didn't arrive until after midnight. We would use this campground again, but likely only as a stop-over. Rate of $30 per night includes a KOA 10% discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
Stayed here for a two day stopover, great service , pleasant hard working owners. We were totally satisfied with what we received for the money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This is an exceptional KOA, without a doubt one of the best in the chain that we've visited. The sites are on the narrow side, but level with a choice of several different hookup options. It is spotless, green grass and very well taken care of. Good WiFi and an owner who seems to really care about his customers. Great for tenters, cabin rentals and a couple of entire park trailers as well. Very easy access of of the interstate. If we are ever in this part of Ohio again, this will be our stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com