221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Run A Muck was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 636-2486
CGID4180

Camp Run A Muck

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   8   7   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We had previously stayed here in 2011 and found it to be in a very rundown condition. When we returned this time, it was greatly improved. When speaking with the manager, she told me that for several years she had not been there due to health issues. Upon her return, she has been making significant improvements. It is still a rustic place, but so is the rest of Hyder. The location is fine for a quick drive to bear viewing and close enough to walk to most other sites in Hyder. I like the paperback book exchange which had a large selection. Although we did not use the laundry facility, I think it does need to be updated. I also do not like having to pay for showers. I would rather that be included in the price. Showers cost 3 loonies. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This camp is just like the town of Hyder, and that isn't saying much for it. The park advertises sites with sewer but there are none. It advertises US TV reception but they have no cable. We were able to get satellite reception. The young man in the office was only there about two hours on the day we stayed. After he left the power went out. I understand there are two things to do in Hyder: see the bears catching salmon in August and see the glacier about 8 miles out of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This park sits at the end of the road into Hyder. The park is basically a dirt/gravel lot with pull-through sites and some back-ins in the trees. Sites are water/elect only and the nearest dump station is in Stewart B.C. When it rains, and it does a lot, the place is one big mud puddle. The road from the border through Hyder to the park was under repair and had the largest and most pot holes we have ever seen. It is the closest RV Park to the Bear viewing site. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Compared to many other AK campgrounds, this one is good. Open sites or shaded, more elbow room than most. Strong wi-fi signal. Most convenient to the bears viewing area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Great park, typical Alaska water and electric hooks, staff is easy, very close to everything, it is a must stop when the bears are in town, yes in town! We stayed almost 3 weeks and loved everyday! No cell phone service in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
Just rained and is pretty muddy. Electricty for entire town is off and therefore no water also. Manager is very nice and park is only as rough as the town, which is very "very" rustic. It's Alaska and you gotta luv it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2004
$20
I think the last post does a good job of describing the place. If you took the trouble to get to this "end of the earth" destination and took a look around town, you certainly wouldn't expect too much more than you get. It's rough, the owner is fun, and it's all good. Visit the glacier, the bear viewing platform, and have diner at the bus. I wish I was there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com