223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Rocky Fork State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (937) 393-4284
CGID4183

Rocky Fork State Park

Camp Information
Sites
171
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Very nice shady treed sites up in the back part. No phone service for Verizon, but there is minimal broadband for our air card. Roomy sites . We were only there 2 days, but if in area again would like to spend at least a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
Beautiful, but small park. Lots of sites fairly close together. We were here during severe storms and had the place to ourselves: so that said, it was wonderful having the lakefront spots to ourselves. In the summer, I can see where this could be a very busy, noisy and high traffic place. The park is easy to access, we had full hook-up's which worked great. Looks like a new shower house on the top of the hill over looking the lake. Most spots on the hill top were made with smaller RV's in mind. The lake front spots are more for big rigs. That said, not much shade, basically a parking lot, but plenty of grass and kept up very nicely. They are constructing a mini golf and the store looked like it was amply supplied. You are about 5 miles from Hillsboro for shopping purposes, there is a Wal-Mart and a Kroger store. We would definitely go back, but probably either early spring or after school starts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
One of Ohio's best state parks - a variety of sites, both near the water and higher up in the woods. Pricey without the Passport America rate which is good Sunday through Thursday. Paved roads and sites, although our full-hookup site was a bit short for a 40' MH and was not level. The reservation site can tell you if you can use your satellite, sites on the lower level are open, but the upper level is has many trees. Nice facilities, with a well-equipped store. Quiet and dark at night, this is probably a crowded and noisy park on summer weekends. Verizon cell and Aircard worked poorly, there is no broadcast TV or cable. Some of the best sites near the water cannot be reserved, but you can make a reservation and switch on arrival. A great park - we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Nice place for us to get away. A bit noisy during the day but quiet at night. Swimming is not available there at the park. Great views of the lake are available, however, shade down at the lakeside is limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
There is a lot to do here on the water. If you don't have a boat- everything is too far. Beach can't be accessed without a car. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$31
Good visit to the full hookup lake view section of the campground. Mostly all sunny sites, very few trees to provide any shade, and it appears more sites are being prepared for 2008 opening. Beautiful sunrise over the lake. Good fishing, Ohio license required. Paddleboat rental at the camp store, and pontoon rental available at the marina. Rocky Fork SP has several different areas, a pleasant driving tour is suggested. Good State Routes leading into campground, not difficult to get into. Our site was described as "slight slope" but we had no trouble getting level at all. Drove through the other sections of the campground; some shady spots, some not. There are some full hookup in that area also, most sites are electric only; sites not as spacious as down by the lake. Camp store people very pleasant and helpful. Note- Verizon cell service is spotty/ non-existent in this area, pay phone provided near camp store, and park has emergency numbers if someone needs to find you ! Did not use restrooms, but most areas of the campground appeared very clean ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This campground is split into 2 sections. Older sites from I-170 are at the top of the hill. Newer larger sites near or at the lakefront are full hookups - there are 50 of these sites. There are large blacktop pads wide enough for camper, carpet, and vehicles to park on. There are air-conditioned restrooms, showerhouse, and laundromat. In town stores are within 5 miles of the campground. The campstore also has a wide range of camping needs. Park employees are very friendly and helpful, although the security is lax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com