220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (570) 223-8000
CGID4192

Delaware Water Gap / Pocono Mountain KOA

Camp Information
Sites
212
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   9   4   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$51
We had a pull through 30amp/water site. It was quite adequate and very level. It seemed efforts had been made to make all the sites as level as possible. The only complaint about the site is that the water was only plumbed about 5 inches off the ground. It made it tough to hookup a hose wit pressure regulator. It barely fit. I had to dig a hole under it to keep the hose from kinking. This seemed to be unique to our site. I looked around and most were higher off the ground. Otherwise the roads could use a bit of improvement but overall this is a very nice campground in a convenient location with a very helpful staff. WiFi got a bit suspect later in the day but cell signals were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
Camped here in a 35' motorhome with my two of my three daughters and five of my six grandchildren. We had two sites (one was a tent.) the price listed was for the MH which in my opinion wasn't cheap. There was a lot of activities for the kids and a well stocked store for pretty much whatever you needed. there was the Wurst Festival going on at nearby Shawnee Mountain which was an unexpected addition to the trip. We stayed on site 73. WiFi was non-existent on this site. The sites were narrow; however, they were mostly level and the site afforded me a great view of the southern sky for my Direct TV. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a Christmas in July theme for the weekend which added to the grandchildren's overall enjoyment of the park. A 10 would have been earned except for the price. As I stated, I thought it was a bit steep. I highly recommend the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This was the first campground we went to with our new travel trailer. The owner called us shortly after our reservation to advise us that there was a very large group of Russian emigrants that holds an annual get-together at the park the weekend we booked. She wanted to let us know that, since it was such a large group, the quiet hours would not be enforced and there would be ethnic type folk music playing well into the morning hours. The reason for her call was to make sure we still wanted to come, and she offered to move the reservation or refund our money. Being as my father-in-law is from Austria, we wanted to enjoy the music, etc. that this group had to offer, and we chose to keep our reservation. We were very impressed that the owner called to discuss this with us first - very courteous. We were not disappointed. The grounds were clean, the staff extremely nice and helpful, and the pool was great! Our pre-teen daughter and her friend basically lived at the pool. The people from the group were very nice as well. Now both our daughter and my father-in-law want to return each year for this weekend :) The ONLY reason I did not give a full 10 on the rating was simply because we just stayed at a campground in NY that was a little cleaner than this one. However, if there was a way to give this campground a 9 1/2 star, I would! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$60
Stayed 2 nights as a stop-over. Had a new drive thru site with patio/firepit and wicker patio furniture provided. Up on a hill overlooking rest of park & was great. This is part of continued renovation by owner per the staff. Staff very friendly & helpful kudos to the rec director. Lots of families/kids;a little off the beaten path but a beautiful area. The roads within the park need a little better engineering directional sense. The other park sites are mostly grass but believe upgrades are forthcoming. Store is nice; did not use pool. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$48
Overnight stop for me so I will review it as such. Although this is a little far off Rte 80 for an overnight stop, there aren't many options in this neck of the woods for an easy on/easy off overnight so this is the best bet here. About 6 miles off of I-80. Be certain to follow their big rig directions from their web site or their reservation confirmation. Apparently, failing to do so is not a good idea. I followed the big rig instructions and have no complaints. Roads are fine. A few curves, but no issues for a tall 35 foot RV. Park is undergoing lots of site work and renovations. The 50 amp pull through sites are all new with new services. Good power, water sewer, cable, and WiFi. In fact WiFi and cable are exceptional. Sites are gravel and bigger than the typical KOA site. The 50 amp pull throughs are up a bit of a hill. Fairly level side to side, but some have a bit of a challenge front to back. Pool looked nice and it looks like there are a fair number of seasonal campers in another area of the park. Nice camp store and check in folks. Works very well for me as an overnight with all the bennies. I give the new sites a 9 and the park an 8 overall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$94
If there is a floor in which to qualify for a KOA this place is it. This place was literally still under construction. From cabins to the camp store/kitchen. They just weren't ready for the camping season and for the price you pay that's disappointing to say the least. This campground has very little to offer. The staff however was very friendly. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$57
The campground is very well maintained -- clean and modern baths and showers. We had a full-hookup site (#200) that was a bit small, but fortunately it was located on a corner so we were not sandwiched in between other campers. There are not many full hookup sites, although the new ones (on a hill to the left as you enter the campground) appear to be quite large but not shaded. Trees have been planted by they are still very small. It would really be nice if some of the water/electric sites in the rear of the campground were converted to full hookups. The sites are out-of-the-way, shaded and quite large. The staff is very nice and were very helpful when we had a problem with our propane line. The price of the new hose along with labor was very reasonable. We were disappointed in the dog walk (playground). This playground is in a hilly area. It needs to be larger and have some play "equipment" for the dogs. Relocating the playground down the hill where the broken kiddie train is would really be nice. Overall, a nice campground but we have seen nicer KOAs. I did hear a member of the staff saying that this is their first year here. Hopefully, they will continue to update and improve the facility. Nothing much they can do about the road to the campground. It wasn't a problem for us as we are pulling a 20' ft. trailer. I can't imagine driving a 42 footer but then that's how it goes if you want to have a big rig. I do think this situation should be mentioned on the website. It would be a good idea to warn folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$57
Our rating of the campground would have been a little higher had it not been for the 'white knuckle' drive down the long street that passes by the campground entrance. DON'T follow the GPS if in a big rig because you will not make one of the extreme turns. Their website gives the best access, but they do not WARN you not to come the GPS way! Fortunately, we came the right way. But it was a half mile or more of driving twisting turns and low branches for our 42' rig. I can't imagine 2 big rigs passing each other going in opposite directions. It is also a good way from I-80. The park was OK. Typical KOA with lots of the usual amenities. There were many people swimming in a pool that seemed undersized for the size of the campground. There are many things for kids to do, so we understand the appeal. However we feel that they were way overpriced, as most other KOAs are - even with our KOA member discount. You typically get cable in KOAs, where others do not provide, but for $57.00 a night we didn't even get a sewer! Leaving the level gravel/pull through was a bit of a challenge, as well in this heavily treed campground. One of the turns on the way out was extremely tight. We had a lot of spectators with a look in their eye like "are they going to hit that branch or run over that large rock alongside the road?" I think without my many years of experience, the exit road is a mishap waiting to happen for big rigs. We will stay here again because it makes for a nice easy trip home the next day. And there is not much else to choose from in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
When coming in from US209 on Hollow Rd there are two paved driveways at the park entrance, take the first one, the second is a private drive that doesn’t connect to the park. You will find ongoing renovations and landscaping when you enter so big rigs use caution. Office staff was friendly and helpful. We eased our 40ft Class A past the office on a hard packed gravel road to one of the 50amp/water pull-thru sites that was level gravel with grass, picnic table and fire ring. The site was a good sized and we had no problems with our 4 slides and awning. Medium trees are scattered through out the 50amp/water sites but few are big enough to interfere with your satellite. Sprint 3G phone and hot spot all worked well. The bathrooms were clean. There are very few full hookups in this park and all are back-ins, most of the park is 30amp/water. There are two dump stations in the park, big rigs use the one in the back. They also have a pump out service for longer term stays. We had no trouble with our rig, Jeep in tow getting to the back dump station and out of the park, but go slow as there are close trees on the road and some are leaning. We were only there for a quick overnight stop and didn’t explore the parks amenities so we cannot comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Wi-Fi was iffy. Great staff. Clean park. They just added some very nice and big pull through full hook ups. Lots of things for the children. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
The full hook-up sites are very close together - I could hear someone in the next RV snoring even with the windows closed. Some of the sites seem to be in low-lying areas where water accumulation might be a problem. The night we were there, quiet hours were not enforced - there was a loud unruly group who kept everyone else awake until almost 1 am, when the campground hosts finally shut them down. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$44
Met our needs. No sewer but two dump stations. Nice wide level pull through. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Another one of those "off the beaten path" campgrounds. It is a couple of miles down a narrow, winding road with cars "flying" up and down it. The campground was nice, with lots of shady spots, but they put us in a wide-open, no shade tree spot and there were lots of open spots all around?? Lots to do in the area, but we were only here a day. Would have liked to stay longer, might go back, but only if they give me one of those shady spots! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$70
Ok place for a quick get-away if you're in the NYC area. Bathrooms were clean, if rustic. The water pressure issues experienced by previous reviewers also happened on the Labor Day weekend. Sites are a little on the small side. Staff was split between full-time on site and temporary help. Staff was excellent and helpful in all regards. A bit overpriced, since you have to pay for just about everything when you are here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We stayed here twice within a week going to/from Maine. It was an ok cg. The staff was friendly and security was ok (although they did not close the gate as we expected at night). We found the price we paid for NOT having full hook-up a bit steep. Our sites (109 and 110) were level and fine for our 31' MH. Big rigs would have a challenge as the turns were sharp and lots of trees. Sites as you come in on the right would work for larger MH's. On our return stay, it rained cats and dogs and the cg became a swamp in places. Many campers would find they had to step out into water. Our sites were dry. It's a decent place for a 1 night stay, but we've stayed in nicer KOA's. Having said that: we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We stayed July 4th weekend. We stayed with other families and had 3 sites next to each other. I loved our sites. We had plenty of room. Looking around the campground, no one really looked like they were on top of each other. The staff was very friendly. They kept patrolling the area in golf carts, maybe a little too much. The pool was on the smaller size and a bit crowded, but if you waited for a different time than the afternoon rush, there was enough room. Now for the bathroom. I didn't use them (travel trailer) but others in my group did. In the afternoon there was no water pressure so the toilets wouldn't flush. There seems to be some water pressure issues when the campground is busy. I would recommend filling your water tank and using that when the pressure is low. One of the nights we had no water to any of the campsites for a few hours. We did appreciate the service recovery of free mini golf and ice cream. Cable reception was good. The internet was strong. If you're just popping on the net for quick emails it's fine, but it keeps asking you to accept the terms if you're on for a while. Over all, we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
I like this park even though there are things about it that bother me. On this trip we were able to set up face to face with the couple we were traveling with. This gave us a nice area with our awnings almost touching to set up our outdoor area. The sites are short and narrow and with a large fifth wheel the roads are difficult to maneuver around the trees and make the tight corners. One thing that I found strange is that on Columbus Day weekend they required the three days to be charged to your credit card as a non refundable deposit. They also wanted to charge an additional $10.00 to guarantee and hold a specific site for you. Since I was not told of this requirement when I booked and it is not stated anywhere on their website I did not have to pay this fee. This KOA is in a good place to access the Delaware Water Gap and all the attractions nearby. The staff are nice and they will deliver firewood right to your site for you. They had a wonderful pig roast on Saturday night for $8.00 per person and it seemed like the whole campground attended. Wi-Fi is the best that I have experienced at any campground I have been in this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
We traveled here Labor Day Weekend. The staff was helpful, getting us to our site in a timely manner. The roads in the campgrounds are narrow and tricky to maneuver. Our site gave us plenty of room but the campgrounds were crowded and there were lines at the washrooms not having enough to accommodate the crowd they had on hand. We were close to the activities we had planned, paintball, the Garlic Festival and the river so this was an ideal location. The sites are close together so there is constant noise or activities around you. I would stay here again as this is a better campground than a couple others we stayed at in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$99
I have stayed in their cabins before, this time I stayed in their new Lodge. What a beautiful upgrade: bathroom, TV, fridge, indoor table, microwave and sink inside. The most fun I have had camping in a long time. The staff was so helpful. They brought us to our lodge (which was very clean), and showed us how to work everything, then stopped by later in the evening to make sure we we didn't have questions. Firewood and ice was delivered. Garbage was picked up. This is a full-service camp experience!! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We arrived at the park and checked in only to find out that when I changed our reservations to a 50 amp we were never told by phone at that time that they were going to charge me more for the upgrade. They are very pet friendly but even though they do not allow certain breeds, we saw them at the camp ground anyway. They are over priced since they do not have full hookup. Visitors are charged $10.00 per person per day which is a lot of money. The sites were tight and the roads were narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
Not up to usual KOA standards. Maybe I was expecting too much. I only asked for a place to park for the night and the ability to drain and flush my tanks on the last day of our trip. They could have told me on the phone that I would need 50 feet of hose to reach running water from the almost inaccessible dump site, But they didn't. What they did was make sure they got my credit card number because "they would be leaving for the day before four o'clock". I can understand that they want all the revenue possible but if they can't provide basic services they should close for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$34
My boyfriend and I wanted to get in one last night of camping before wrapping it up for the season. We arrived early and were greeted kindly. Since it was off season and no one was on our site the desk clerk let us check in early. The site was tight, but there was enough room for the 19'10 hybrid trailer, TV and the picnic table. The site had new gravel. I saw the playground, and it looked new and well kept. This campground has some cabins that appear to be recently built. We used the dump station by the office, and with such a small trailer we didn't have any problems. At this time of the year I didn't see any hanging branches. I did see a huge motorhome towing a matching enclosed trailer parked along the back row, and no branches were touching it. We did use the cable which came in great. I'm not sure if I would like this campground in the summer with the sites so close, but I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
They should have never accepted a 45' rig at this campground! The interior roads are narrow and it is impossible to make most of the turns without having first unhooked your vehicle. We were only here for night and hadn't planned on unhooking. In addition, there are tree trunks, boulders and low lying branches to make your drive just a bit more challenging. The pull-thrus are so narrow and the trees are in just the right spot that there was no way to get out without backing out of the site! We will certainly won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$60
Stayed 2 nights with my family. The sites we stayed in were very narrow and long. Not a great combination considering you would typically setup your campsite next to your trailer and not in front or behind. We had about 4 feet of space between the edge of the extended awning and the next campsite, and I parked as far to the drivers side as I could. Small. Our site was typical of the 40 or so sites in the center of the campground. We were in site 107. The camp store was typical. The employees were nice and friendly which is the best thing we can say about our stay. The Men's bathrooms didn't smell very clean, though they looked clean. My wife said the women's room (by the park office) was disgusting. She was there just prior to the 11AM cleaning time. No sewer hookups, but thy did have a honey dipper service and a dump site neither of which we took advantage of. The dump site by the park office appeared to be on the crest of a hill which gave me cause for concern in emptying my tanks properly. The playground was old and needs updating and the miniature golf course was decent. There wasn't a miniature train as depicted on the web site. We didn't partake of any of the activities they had going. It is about 10 minutes to Bushkill Falls which is why we were there. So that was very nice. We probably would not stay there again for the price we paid. GPS directions had us about 1/2 mile short of the campground on the road leading to the campground so stick with it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$57
Very nice and quiet campground. Definitely family oriented. Our only complaint was pricing. We stayed two nights at full price. That's to be expected, but the prices are high for the area and this was not a holiday weekend. We asked for a late checkout on Sunday. We got an extra two hours for $20, payable in advance. When we were getting ready to leave we had a problem getting one of the stabilizing jacks on our rig to retract. We called for roadside assistance, but by the time we got a call back, it was past 2 PM. We went to the office to let them know what was going on. The campground was practically empty by this time of day. Only a few seasonal sites were occupied and a few workcampers remained. They charged us for another whole night because we were there past the checkout time! Not a very consumer friendly park policy. That being said, every one of the workcampers we met were great. In fact, it was one of them that came to our assistance and helped get our jack retracted. We were out of the campground by just a little after 3 PM, but we paid for another whole night. It's a shame: nice campground, but pricing policy will keep us away. Sad way to do business in times like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$52
We were there for 4 days. The site we were given evidently was a filled in drainage area as everything was soaked all the time with a small stream in the rear. No shade, one of the dump stations was clogged up, no activities to speak of, saw the tracks for the mini train they advertised but no train, no baby swings, no rubber matting under the swing sets, etc. etc. When we did leave and went to the one working dump station, there was no running water to clean off our hoses. We will never go back to this campground again. We were totally shocked that this was a KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
Entrance could be missed but not as bad as stated. Drive is narrow but not blind so each coach can see each other. We had a pull through and getting in not bad but tree with trimmed limbs at coach roof hight would make for a very hard exit from site. No one was in the site in front so I could swing wide. It is old and they were working on new sites so may get better but I would not like to have to move a 45 ft coach in and out. I thought my 38" was tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
This is a 37 year old campground that has been and continues to be renovated. New ownership began in 2006. There are currently 18 big rig pull-through sites. More are on the way. While there are no sewer connections, there are 2 dump stations. The front dump station is sized for smaller rigs (32' and less) in my opinion. The rear dump station offers an easy in and out for even the biggest rigs. If your stay is extended you may want to order up their honey wagon service. Our 50 amp power was steady and hovered around 120 volts, even when the park was full. Water pressure - well pumped - was sufficient and tasted as good as spring water. On Saturday we enjoyed a $6 "all you can eat pancakes" breakfast that included sausage, juice, milk and coffee. If you are traveling on I-80 near exit 309, just west of the New Jersey border, this KOA should be your last stop of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$52
This park made my cool Labor Day very enjoyable. On Saturday night there was Bingo and an ice cream Sunday party in the mess hall for a low price of $3.00 per person. They had a great bonfire with a chipmunk character and an awesome guitar player singing on Sunday night. The staff remembers a lot of campers by name or face so you feel like you belong. The teenagers all played manhunt after dark and the younger kids played ping pong and did crafts. The free wagon ride was awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$47
The entrance is directly adjacent to a home. As the entrance is not well marked it is hard to tell which is the entrance to the park and the one to the home. The entrance drive is narrow and two RVs could have difficulty passing in and out at the same time. The nuts and bolts of a good campground are in place, but the follow-through is questionable. The pool lacks adequate deck furniture and the washrooms were not well cleaned...one guest mentioned it had been well over a day since they had been cleaned. Ventilation in the washrooms was poor. The advertised free Wi-Fi which is anemic at best and the low signal can only be picked up by sitting outside the office or in the pavilion across from the office. This is one of the poorest KOAs we have visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
Nice campground with level spacious sites. The new owners are making many improvements. Bathrooms are clean. No sewer hookups but dump station is accessible and they do have pump out service. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed four days and wished we had another four days to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
I believe that this campground is now under new ownership and will be open year round. Hopefully the new management will fix the problem at the entrance where it looks like there are two driveways - one of them goes to a private home and the other to the campground. Another problem is the turn into sites 93-102. Very easy to miss and ending up having to make another loop. Sites were fairly spacious, staff friendly, restrooms clean. Two dump stations. Roads were narrow. We stayed after some heavy rains so area was muddy. Not a bad place to stay during the off season. They have miniature golf and a train running during the summer season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
Sites are good size. No sewer and a slightly difficult road leading into the park for big rigs. One section of the campground is directly under high tension power lines. Not pretty there at all. The store is fairly small. Pool is also fairly small. Nicely kept and friendly staff. Our site was along the main entrance road, but was very big and fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$42
The electricity kept going out because the breaker feeding several sites kept blowing. No sewer service but they do have 2 dump stations and supposedly a portable evacuation unit but I never saw it in use. They charged too way much for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
This park is conveniently located off Highway #209, which is a short-cut for New Englanders heading south. The pull through sites are level and the park is quiet. Given all this, it is doubtful that we will return here again. Our complaints about this facility stem from the attitude of the staff and their pet policy. Both times we stayed (the 2nd time out of desperation), we were greeted by staff member lecturing us on the inappropriateness of trying to stay "without a prior reservation." This was an interesting attitude given that all three nights we were here, the park was no more than half full. Our second problem was based in their pet policy: namely, that dogs cannot be walked on-leash around the park, unless going-to (or coming-from) one's site and the "pet exercise area." Which (as I have indicated on the Forum) is about the size of a large bread box. I was admonished for walking our 18 lb. Welsh Terrier (on-leash and with dog bag in hand) around the corner from our site rather than heading directly for the bread-box. How a fenced square that is not more than 6' X 6' constitutes an "exercise area" eludes me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$37
I have to agree with the last review on this koa. We only stopped for an overnight stay. I couldn't see anyone staying any longer. Poorly lit at night very rocky and hilly sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$39
Whatever you do, be very careful approaching the entrance to this park. Like so many KOA's that we have stayed in, space is tight. When approaching the entrance, what appears to be an entrance and and exit lane is, in reality, an entrance/exit LANE and a private DRIVEWAY that requires backing out into a fairly busy road..NOT FUN!! We complained inside and got a rousing chorus of affirmitives from those standing around. One gentleman said he had to unhook his toad and get his wife to stop traffic, all the while listening to the rantings of the property owner. VERY poorly marked and got NO attention. Then, while checking in, we got mired in several vehicles and had to get out ask some folks to give us a path. Then, we were assigned a site with someone already in it, who didn't want to move, so we took a site without full hookups, just to finally settle down. I hope I never have to stay in another KOA, we have had so many bad experiences there. They did have good cable, for what that is worth. We think KOA should stand for Kid-filled, Overpriced, and Ancient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com