219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Campground St. Regis was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (406) 649-2470
CGID4195

Campground St. Regis

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   9   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
OK park. Clean. Near interstate so traffic noise. WiFi didn't work for us in the evening but OK the next morning. Just an overnight for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Sites were gravel and easily leveled with additional boards. Our site was a pull through reached by traveling the road which takes an S shaped turn around the office. Trees, posts, and hanging branches made it difficult to navigate. No one from the office guided you to the site, and on the way, a large tree branch grazed the entire side of our rig leaving a large scratch. Getting out was just as difficult with a large bark scarred pine right at the exit of the site. We managed to avoid that one, but obviously others were not as lucky. All services worked fine. There is no cable and no antenna, so have some other entertainment planned if visiting here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We didn't end up camping here. First, we asked for rates on phone and was told $28 with Good Sam but we paid over $40 because if extra fees. Pulled in with reservations and nobody was at the door. Tried call the number posted only to get a busy signal. Finally a gentleman came to help us but he was very gruff. We got a "pull through" site that was literally sharing the same exit as the site next to us meaning there was no way we could pull through with another rig parked next to us. Our door opened right into a tent spot.Asked another gentleman working at the pool if we'd be able to pull out when a big rig was parked next to us and he got defensive. Told me we could get our money back and leave. The owner started to try to make it right but she was very rough around the edges and super defensive. We ended up getting a refund and leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Very nice campground, very clean, and friendly hosts. Well kept grounds and facilities. They had excellent showers. Pleasant surroundings to be out and walk and watch the birds in the many birdhouses on the property. Wi-Fi was fair, not a very strong signal, usable but barely. No cable TV but this is up in the mountains so I can understand, but perhaps satellite TV service could have been installed? Overall a very nice place, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Park is immaculate. Landscaping is lovely. All workers are professional, helpful and friendly. Sites are level, long, gravel and dirt with ample space between rigs. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Owners obviously take pride in this campground and it shows. Excellent landscaping and well-maintained property made it a joy to stay here. The big rigs are packed in fairly tight, but they placed our Class B in a quiet corner of the park with more elbowroom. Mosquitoes were out in force, but nothing an Off candle couldn’t handle. Owners even provided a dog biscuit and cleanup bag when we checked in with our pet. A short dog path provided a place to walk. Bathrooms were immaculate with spotless shiny floors that are cleaned thoroughly every day. Good Verizon reception and reliable WiFi. One of the best RV parks on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
The campground is beautiful and they people who worked there were very nice and friendly. Had a great stay! The place to stay if in St Regis! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Overall, just plain excellent. Very clean and well maintained. plenty off space in campsites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We stayed one night on our way up to Glacier; easy check-in and nice sites; we did notice a lot of yellow jackets (bees), but they left us alone. Good Internet with my Verizon Wi-Fi device; no TV reception, but there was a very active young cat who provided our entertainment. We have reserved a site for our return this way after next week; we saw rigs of various sizes and types making easy entry and exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
We stayed here as a base camp while traveling. The owner and the hosts were very gracious and friendly. Access was no problem with our 40' MH w/toad. Plenty of welcomed shade. Site were fairly level but not perfect. Some sites had more room than others. We had plenty but our neighbor was a bit cramped. Some highway noise but really wasn't an issue with us. The laundry was better than most that we have experienced over the past 4 weeks of travel. We liked the people and we liked the campground. We had strong MiFi reception as well. As a noted plus, there were ongoing incidents with a guest and their dogs. After a few requests from the owners to correct the situation, the guest refused to conform. The owners had to have the police on site to help eject the belligerent guest. This action was appreciated by all guests and in my opinion spoke very well of the owner to take firm action for the benefit of all. Bottom line: I would stay here again and would recommend this as a good value for both camping or overnighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The only reason I cannot give this park a 10 is because of the freeway noise, otherwise it is wonderful! Gravel roads and sites. Long, spacious pull-throughs with picnic table and fire pit. Good spacing between sites. Very clean laundry, restrooms, showers, game room. Heated pool. Excellent Wi-Fi and 4G Verizon service too. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Very nice, well-maintained park. Bathrooms/showers were spotlessly clean and nicely designed. Pull-through sites are long enough for anything. Owners are very friendly and helpful, will work hard to accommodate you. Some I-90 noise, but not bad. Good Verizon internet and phone service. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
We don't know who made all these great reviews. We cannot confirm. Entrance and driveway are difficult to use because of misplaced posts. The piece of lawn was a swamped due to over-watering.We were promised satellite friendly site, but there was a huge tree in the way. After some arguments we only got a partial refund and left. The owner (lady) was very aggressive and not friendly at all. There is another park in St. Regis for only a few $ more and way better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
The previous reviews are true, and the only reason for my "8" rating was no cable, and the antenna reception was nil. Don't know if satellite reception was good or not. Take a walk around and sample the delicious berries growing wild. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
What a find! This owner-run campground is everything the previous rave reviews said it is. Immaculate, lovingly maintained, friendly and accommodating. We chose it over the other one in town because they would give us a shaded site and the setting is so natural. Wildflowers around our site and planters all over made it pretty. Even the Wi-Fi reaches the sites and is strong - a rarity. We would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park is great for an overnight stop. Satellite signal is available at only a few sites. What is unique about this park is the wild animal sculptures carved in the parks tree stumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great manager! Made sure everything was okay and even gives phone number to call if something is not right later. Good level sites. Camp ground is clean, well maintained and could not ask for more, very satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Fantastic park. Cleanest restrooms we have ever seen. Plenty of hot water, and you get to control the temperature. Dozens of chain saw sculptures of fish, bears, racoons, etc. scattered through out the campground. Owners are friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We've been doing this for more years than we want to admit to, and in all that time we have never seen cleaner restrooms and laundry. We're talking Q tip clean, literally. Very friendly staff. Good location off I-90. Level sites. Facilities all as advertised. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This is not an RV park full of concrete and manicured lawns. This is a campground with full hook ups that reflects the flavor of the area. It is clean, well maintained, attractive, with spotless bathrooms, showers and laundry. All utilities, including wi-fi, worked perfectly. The owners are extremely friendly and helpfull. You'll be glad you stopped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We were headed to Spokane from Victor ID and were getting tired with 2 kids & 3 dogs it was getting to be a long day after 8 hrs on the road so the map said the next town was St Regis & after looking in the Trailer Life camping program I found this place with 10 min notice they took us in. To make it even more perfect they have a pool and this is the perfect place for the kids to let off steam from a long day in the truck. It looks well kept an is just far enough off I-90 you still hear the road noise but it is close enough that we can be quickly back on the road in the morning. A PERFECT place to stay. 5 Stars We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We only stayed one night, but found the park better then we expected. The park is very clean and the owners are very nice. One drawback is that it's close to the freeway. At night there was little noise. Just before we left, I went to check out the rest room. It was so clean I was afraid to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This has been one of my destination campgrounds. A blowdown in 2002 took out a lot of their Ponderosa pines, which was one of the big draws for me. This campground is well organized, clean and spacious. Owners are very friendly, attentive and fun to talk to. A moose has been a visitor here and lately some black bears have been wandering in. I didn't see either,but they have a picture of the moose by the office. This campground is at the foot of the mountains and a very beautiful location. No cable and was unable to get satellite signal due to trees. Radio and Verizon cell worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Only real drawback is no TV reception or cable. Lisa who greeted us is the friendliest most personable hostess we have ever met. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is really a fine campground with very friendly folks. The campground is neat and well organized. The bath/shower facility is immaculate. Wi-Fi works well. The only negative is that it is near I-90, so you hear some highway noise, but cannot see it due to good tree borders. We'll stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
While close to Interstate, the site is protected with large trees and is quiet. These are the nicest cleanest rest rooms and showers that we have encountered anywhere. We have camped over 30 days in the last year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Great check-in experience, made to feel welcome to their park. Clean, well maintained sites. If cable TV was available it would have rated higher. Will return if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
It is noisy due to the Interstate Highway and we were as far away as possible. They have nice wide sites for all sorts of rigs. The restrooms and showers were spotless. We would not stop here again because of the noise. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Beautiful, well kept grounds. Very friendly owners and staff. Ultra clean restrooms, showers, laundry, etc. We stayed 4 nights. Extra note is that whenever a tree needed to be cut down, an expert carver has created the cutest animals, birds and fish into the remaining stump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Update from earlier visit(s). Park is getting old, but is still quite nice. Pool is clean and refreshing, grassy areas are nice on the bare feet and many sites are long enough to handle the biggest rigs. Traffic noise from I-90 may be a concern for some but we've found it not all that bad. At night we simply turn on one A/C and that eliminates the problem. Note that even being quite crowded during our visit, the voltage held up quite well. Oh, love the owners: really friendly, helpful people and they offer discounts for just about anything (I'm a Vet so got a discount, can't beat that). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This was perfect for one night as we came through from Glacier park. Owner operated and very nice. Wi-Fi was very good! Clean showers and nice open area for us and our dog. They have a pool looked like a nice place to cool off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very friendly staff. Very pretty park, and the scenery on I-90 is fantastic. We were escorted to a long, pull through site, which was level in the middle. We were assured our site was "satellite friendly", but it was not. There are lots of shade trees all over the park. Local TV channels are generally not available. There was quite a lot of freeway noise. Still, the location is great, and it is family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Really nice park. We stopped here for a night on our way to MN and really enjoyed it. It is a place we would come back to when we have time to explore the area. The park is well kept and the facilities were great. Its far enough from the freeway that we did not even hear it. Don't know how others would have problems with noise. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Removed at admin's discretion. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a nice park with easy access from I-90 and only a short ride (less than 2 miles from the exit). We arrived from Glacier over beautiful country roads with fantastic scenery. This park is very convenient to Lolo National Forest, which is lovely. Our site was long and level, with trees that did not interfere with our Big Rig. The only drawback we could see was the terrible Wi-Fi that was slower than dial-up. There was some road noise but not disturbing as at night it was minimal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Very crowded and noisy. Pool was old as well as the park. Many bugs, bring your spray. Won't stay here again. Satellite reception very tough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Was the best spot in Montana. Owners were great, very helpful and the place was spotless. Would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
We did not have to disconnect our toad and that was important to us. The rate is a guess but close. This biggest issue with this park is that the 'dog walk area' is horrible. Staff was great. Would stay here again but not use the approved dog walk area. They really need to mow it! Fairly easy in and out but you do have to drive several miles of country roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is the kind of park we like. If you like trees and fire pits with friendly, courteous, and informational hosts, then this should be a stop for you. Only stayed one night, wanted to stay a week, but had other commitments. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Because this RV park is located between mountains and thousands of trees we decided to stay an extra day. We cared less that there was no TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We really enjoyed this campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Pull thrus were very long and nicely spaced. Lots of big trees and pots of flowers everywhere. The whole place was immaculate and the bathrooms the cleanest I've seen. Obvious that the owners take pride in their campground. Good gravel roads, level sites, grass around sites. Good wifi. Small clean pool and playground area. Little store with some supplies and nice gift area. The only reason I didn't give this a ten is there was some road noise, although not bad, and no cable tv, although we don't watch much tv. We stayed here a week and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
RV Park was located next to highway in treed campground two miles from town. Manager was helpful. Free WiFi, no cable TV. Small pool, some sites did not have sewer hook ups. Dump station was available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Campground is okay for an overnight stay if you don't mind the noise with I90 next door. The wites were narrow and uneven. We would likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very nice park - a bit of a drive off the interstate, easy access and long pull thru's, do not have to unhook toads. Would be a great place to spend more time than 1 night, very peaceful in the trees. Very nice management. Lots of wood carvings scattered about. No cable and poor TV reception though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We've stayed here four times on trips to and from the Flathead Valley and enjoyed each stop. Owners are friendly, helpful and truly outgoing. Be sure to check out the chainsaw carvings -- really impressive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The grounds neatly groomed and flower pots were overflowing with beautiful flowers. Chainsaw carved animal, birds and fish were plentiful throughout the park. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest we have ever seen. It is a fabulous park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Excellent campground. 1 1/2 miles from downtown. And an Easy walk. Very friendly owners, and a wondefull pool, very clean. We will stay here again. The kids loved the place. Lots of neat chainsaw carvings in the campground and for sale here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This is our favorite campground. It's our second visit. We found everything just as wonderful as we remembered it from our first visit a year ago. The owner lady is just as incredibly friendly too. This visit we swam in the small very clean heated pool and had a great time. The Wi-Fi service in this park is rock solid and fast. Price listed reflects a Good Sam discount without taxes. You don't want to pass up this nice little RV park when looking for a place to stay in the area and it almost goes without saying we'll definitely be staying here again someday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Very well maintained and clean. Fresh paint everywhere. Had a game room for kids (pool table & video games). Check-in person very cordial and helpful. Robust wi-fi network (strong signal). We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Excellent campground off of I-90 at St. Regis. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This peaceful little RV park is nestled out in the mountains of western Montana along I-90. It features immaculately maintained grounds with a nice balance of grass, shade trees, shrubs, and interesting life-sized wood carvings scattered throughout the park. The husband / wife owners seem to take great pride in the function and appearance of this park. One item of great pride is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Wife likes to tell guests you can eat off the bathroom floors if you forget to bring your camp dishes. The owners are incredibly friendly and have a super customer service oriented attitude. The park has a powerful and fast Wi-Fi signal that *really* works. I noticed only 14 sites have full hookups. They're all pull-throughs and have multiple sewer connection points for each site. All other sites have only water and electricity, but a sewage dump is located on site. Many of the electric and water only sites are pull throughs. In my book this park would be a perfect 10 if you couldn't hear the traffic on nearby I-90. Don't get me wrong though, it's not noisy, but audible and it detracts a tiny bit from the otherwise perfect peaceful setting. I guess freeway sounds are a fact of life if want convenient RV park access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Pulled in to the park on a whim after reading the earlier review and have to agree with all that was said. Restrooms were immaculate, grass grounds were clean and tidy, pool was sparkling and the wood carvings scattered around the park were truly impressive. The only negative was the power was a bit on the weak side - voltage dropped to about 114 - which keeps me from rating it a 10. Definitely will return to/from our trips to the Flathead valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This campground was great. The owners were extremely helpful and fun to talk with. The bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever seen! The sites were a nice size with the hookups conveniently located. Fire rings and picnic tables at each. Wonderful site! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com