223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Calizona RV Park (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-5679
CGID4197

Calizona RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   7   9   8   7   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is a park in the desert. Clean with wonderful concrete patio's that run the length of the coach. People are very friendly and immediately invited us to happy hour. If traveling west be sure to get fuel before coming into California and visit a grocery store. I understand the one in Needles is closing in May. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Wonderful RV park. All RV spots are located with a slab. Dog friendly and people were exceedingly kind. Spacing are adequate in size and restrooms were clean. Would return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Quiet, 5 miles outside of Needles in the desert, well kept, nice folks, level sites, good for an overnight, good Wi-Fi. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Spent two nights here. About 3 miles from the Interstate, so no road noise. Fairly level gravel sites with concrete patios. Did not see too many people out, but it was pretty hot when we were there. Good power, water, cable & Wi-Fi. A no frills park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed here for 3 months, for $220/mo, actually 205/mo but there is a 15.00 per month charge for reading the meter, so really 220/mo. Friendly staff and residents. Not all sites are 50amp, some only 30amp. Park located a few miles out of town in the desert, so you get a good desert experience, just off hwy 95, noise not bad. Dog friendly park, and lots of area for them to run and play. We would definitely stay again, and enjoyed our time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Nice campground, nice people. All gravel with concrete patios. Lots of ATV'rs were here during our stay, but not noisy at all. Quite a few full-time residents, but the place is very clean and neat. The community center was very nice, card games scheduled and lending library. We were here for 1 week. No cable TV, but antenna worked just fine. Close to Arizona and Nevada for side trips. Gas much cheaper in Arizona. Enjoyed our stay. We definitely would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
We stayed here overnight as halfway point to the Grand Canyon from San Diego. Very nice folks in office. Beware of the signs when you turn in it directs you to a dead end if you come at night. We had a towed so that is a problem. The owner helped me back up. Great for overnight. Cheap clean and pull through spot. We have young kids no problem also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I agree with the last post. Great place for an overnight. Gas is MUCH cheaper across the bridge in Arizona, almost a dollar a gallon cheaper. Clean, spacious restroom/showers. Level gravel pull-through or back-in sites with very large concrete patios. Not many seasonals here yet, but many unoccupied RV's waiting for them. I-40 is 4 miles away, so no noise from there. Trucks use Rt 99, but very little noise. Clean laundry facilities and nice rec room. 106 degrees in September!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Gravel sites with a large cement patio pad; full hookups and free Wi-Fi. There's some landscaping around the park entrance, and a lodge/rec room with a pool table, big TV, etc. for get-togethers. It's mostly permanent RVers there, but their rigs seemed clean and well-kept. Moderate highway noise from I-40 and 95. If you need gas, follow "K" St. to Harbor Ave. in Arizona -- it's almost a dollar a gallon cheaper there, and only a 10 minute drive away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
We called and were told full hook-up sites were available for $25/night. When we arrived we were offered a back lot site still supposedly with full hook-up and wi-fi, supposedly for the benefit of our dogs. It was dusk and when we got to the site I unhooked and began to set up. Found out the cable did not work and there was no sewer after all. The water and electric worked, and wifi was available. We were told no refund or reduced price because "we already ran your credit card". We stayed one night and left. I think the park mislead us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Right to the point: We would give the place a high 7+. To get there, go right into Needles and turn right at Highway 95, then go about 4 miles. It's in the country. Really rather nicely kept for a place situated in the desert. Clean spot for a night. Restrooms, shower were clean. Washers and dryers also here. It's not at all grassy: expect sandy, dusty roads. We'd stay again for a night. We felt safe and spent a quiet relaxing night. Met others who stay all winter. Golf is close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Nice park. Five miles off I-40. Quiet. Bathrooms/showers roomy and clean. Nice clubhouse. There was a potluck the night I was here and I was invited. Nice staff. Cable didn't have many stations but both that and the Wi-Fi worked well. When I was checked in, I was given a card with the user name and password. I was told to be sure to capitalize as shown. I kept getting an error message. I called the 800 number and was told that the capitalization was incorrect. Other than that, everything else was okay. I was shown to my site. Plenty of space, fairly level. I would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Very easy deal: 25$ per night. WiFi included. In the summer the camp ground is as deserted as the surrounding (seems to be a winter location from the north). Very nice management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Great for overnight stay on our way to and from Arizona for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
No-frills, desert park geared towards snowbirds. Needs a bit of upkeep, but perhaps the painting and grouting is planned during the soon-to-arrive offseason. We enjoyed a visit to Mitchell Caverns, an hour away. Fuel prices in Needles still gouge at the pace of 70-90 cents more per gallon. Overall a positive stay, may stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Managers very friendly and helpful. Starry nights are a wonder. Clean restrooms and showers. WIFI slow but free. No added cost, only $25 per night. Will come back for a longer stay on the trip home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We were practically alone here in mid-July. The showers were clean, but it's not a destination CG by any means. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$20
We pulled in and were immediately invited to a potluck which they were having that evening in the recreation room. After a wonderful dinner and meeting some very nice people, we were given a calendar of events for the month. They have a variety of activities scheduled. We later found out that this is a winter visitor park and from about October until March or April, the park is full of people from all over the country (Canada too). They come to this park because it offers a lot for its guests. It is about 25 miles from Laughlin, Nevada - It is about five miles from the Colorado River and from the Golf course. Besides the rec. room activities, there are many other activities in and around the park such as hiking, dirt biking and jeeping. The guests are all friendly, the management is friendly, and we started out as intending to stay for 2 nights, wound up staying for the month, and we'll be back this winter for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com