206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Alpine RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (906) 667-0737
CGID4208

Alpine RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   10   4   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Agree with previous reviews. What you don't know until you get here, is that using your A/C will cost you an extra $3.50 per day and using the cable TV will also cost you another $3.50 per day. There is no Wi-Fi and I doubt there ever will be. Bathrooms are outdated but appeared clean. Laundry room has 2 washers and one dryer. Interior roads are skinny and rough in spots. Not bad for one night if you don't care about A/C, cable TV or Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I almost didn't recognize this park based on the previous review. While there are some long pull-throughs in the front section of the park, these sites are only W&E and do not have cable. I had to change the facilities listing above to reflect the fact that there are sewer hook-ups at this park. Most sites are in the trees, are FHU with 70+ channel cable TV, and are a both back-in and pull-thruoughs. We had one of these sites. We rejected the first site assigned due to poor utility placement (only the sewer was on the left side and we would have needed extensions to reach the electric, cable, and water on the right side). This type of problem exists for most of the FHU sites - the utilities are all over the place. Additionally, most of these sites appear to be very unlevel. The park only had about 10 (maybe 5 of which were seasonal/extended stay) of 50 sites rented on a Saturday in mid-August. The bathrooms were inadequate (one stall and one shower for each sex) and dirty. I was also not impressed by the owner as the previous reviewer was. This is one of those parks that was OK 20 years ago but needs some new ownership with a willingness to spend enough to bring the park into the 21st century. Next time I'll drive a little farther. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
We were happy to find this park on a Friday nite with our 45' rig. We had a huge pull through site on grass, fairly level. Plenty of space between sites. The owner was super nice and told us about the Copper Head ski lift. We stayed an extra nite to see it and it was worth it as it is the longest ski jump in the world. The owner even brought us a piece of delicious cake as a thank you for staying. No organized activities. We have no complaints about this campground and would stay here again in our motorcoach. The paved interior roads were more than ample for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This is not a park for large motor homes such as ours. The owner is a lovely woman and I hate to say anything negative but this is NOT a year-round park as advertised. When we were here, there was no water to the site and no sewer hook-ups. The roadways through the park are hilly and narrow. I think it would be fine if you have a tent, a pop-up, or a small trailer: just not anything bigger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
A neat small campgrounhd with beautiful grassy sites and trees. Big rig friendly. No wi-fi or cable but certainly an okay spot for an overnighter. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
Okay for an overnight stop. Nice little campground with a few good sites for big rigs, but most are not suitable. In addition to their fees, they charge $2.50 for use of an air conditioner. Not for long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com