223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Griffin Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (605) 773-7437
CGID4217

Griffin Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
Wouldn't call it a campground but a place to park the camper with electric hook-up and there was a central water hook-up. Cannot have a fire but I did use my grill. For $16 a good value, and there was a fish cleaning station close by if there for fishing. Will probably stay again. 5 day limit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This is a nice city park along the Missouri River. The sites are all back-in, but there is plenty of room. The area is primarily gravel and the sites are all marked. There is a dump station and fresh water available on site. A restroom is nearby. Showers are available at the swim beach, a short walk away. The RV area is next to the boat ramp and fish cleaning station, so select from the lower numbered sites if available. Tents are allowed on the grassy area between the RV area and the river. There is no charge for tents. The tent area includes grills and covered tables. No open ground fires are permitted. The park also provides covered pavilions, a swimming pool, a swimming beach area, tennis courts, a ball field, playgrounds and a sand volleyball area. A walking/biking path extends through the park. The park is patrolled by police. A limit of 5 days is the posted rule, however, a phone number is listed on the check-in card if more days are desired. We stayed six days. This is a nice park. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
This is a city park on the river. Dump station and fresh water available. Park has a community pool and several group pavilions. Good for a few days stop and rules limit you to a maximum stay of 5 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Taking into consideration that this is a City park, not bad at all. Great view, close to town, inexpensive. Of course it helped that there were only 3 RVs in the whole park so we were quite spread out, but we would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Neat city-owned park that offers sites with views of the Missouri River. Right in town, so it is easy to get to anything in town (but a 5 day limit per stay). We used the 50 amp power and dump station (with water fill) and enjoyed it. Very level sites and easy to back in. We will certainly stay here again when in Pierre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Very convenient to capitol and grounds. Best to turn south at street just south of hospital to avoid driving through park and low trees. Restroom nearby but best to be self-contained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
Level, gravel sites. Nice pool and playground in this city park. Some people were boating, swimming and inner-tubing in the river. Dump station on site. Fresh water available but it is very hard water. Felt safe. Noisy some nights until 11pm. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$10
This is a city park in Pierre, just about a mile for the State Capital building. The park in on the river. It is very nice even though the RV spaces are in a gravel lot. The spaces are divided by markers with lots of room between the spaces. There is a dump station and fresh water available on site. There is a five day stay restriction. Seems like the local police drove through the park every 20 minutes so it was very safe there. The park is located on the Lewis and Clark trail and you can walk or bike several miles of the trail from this location. We did not find this park listed in any of the usual campground books. Very nice for the price. We would stay here again if we ever came back to Pierre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com