219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Cypress Lake Campground was rated 3 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (843) 902-3418
CGID4255

Big Cypress Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   7   1   1   1   1   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
We arrived after hours and for some reason the park owners insisted on meeting us and leading us in ( I think so they could collect their money). They asked us what year our rv was for some reason, but when we got there we noticed more 70 and 80 model units there than newer ones. They parked us in the middle of a field. The hookups were placed so far away that we had to go buy extensions for everything. There is no dumpster on site and the website advertises that they have trailer side trash pickup. We were informed that we are responsible for our own trash and not to leave it outside!! They don't have a laundromat on site either so be prepared to find one. We were there during the rain so the rv floor got filthy from all of the mud! I would not recommend this park, they totally over sell it on their website. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
While this site was roomy and quiet, the roads were rough and needed graded. We had convenient hookups for a toy hauler. There are no trees for the RV sites, and the ground is very sandy, but the scenery is pretty. We never could find the trash dumpster, but a call to the owner would have taken care of that. We arrived late to check in due to two blowouts in the extreme heat. We felt our hostess was in a hurry to be paid rather than showing us some hospitality. If I were the owner, I hopefully would have been gracious enough to let the campers settle in and settle up in the morning. We stayed a week, and the rest of our stay was pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
Nice park. It is definitely off the beaten trail. Beautiful lake with lots of Cypress trees and geese. Peaceful and quiet. It is small with not a lot of amenities but if you like the country this is your park. It is about 10 minutes to Conway and another 15 - 20 minutes to the beaches. The owner was very nice and met us there after hours and on a holiday weekend. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Very nice park if you like smelling sewage night and day. Cannot sleep for the sound of geese and vehicles all during the night. Felt like you are under surveillance all day as you are constantly being watched by park owners as they sit in their cars and watch you all day. Lake is not deep and is full of stumps. Do not go by their web site. It is nothing like what they advertise. We were very displeased and went to Willams campground off of 90. It had a better lake and shade trees. No hassles or sewage there. We will put a review in for Williams later. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Don't go by looking at the pictures from the web site. Nothing to do in the immediate area. No shade trees around for the larger trailers. Sites facing the lake are to small for the larger trailers/fifthwheels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
The website was done very professionally but very misleading. It was difficult to find and disappointing on arrival. Sits out in the middle of nowhere. Most residents are labor type of workers and gives one a very un-secure feeling. Check out the Williams RV mobile home park on the NE side of Conway. The parks in and close to MB are strictly for rich weekend or short time campers. Rates are close to renting a motel room when you consider all of the other costs, gas, RV and insurance payments etc. Hope this is helpful. Stay safe on the highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
We paid for a month $450.00 for a 36' fifth wheel and left after 4 nights. The web site picture looks much better than the actual campground. We were the only real campers in our area, the others staying were working people that started their trucks at 4:30AM and let them idle for 20 minutes before leaving for work. We were told we'd get used to it by the owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
This private campground experience was wonderful! It has a small number of campsites and feels intimate and people are VERY friendly. It has a fascinating mile long lake in a natural setting. No activities and none are needed, just always a nice view and peacefully quiet. The totally non-commercial appeal leaves us nature sophisticates thrilled, especially being so close to Conway and Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Truly a one of a kind camping experience. We will be back. Aug 2006! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
We stayed here for 2 months. It's a private property campground that is being shared with Mobile home leasing and more seemed to come in every week. The 'lake' or swamp more like it, is only accessible from one side. Rigs on the other side have to drive around to access the lake but are still charged the same price. The owners are mean and rude and change the rules according to whatever mood they are in. They have a list of strict rules a mile long that they force you to sign when you register and they can put you out of the park for 'no reason at all' with no refund. The website says $395 a month but a few of us were being charged $475 incl utilities, only to be told we couldn't use our washers and dryers and at the end of our first month we were told we were 'using too much electricity' and could we use our gas oven instead of our microwave convection. We didn't catch a single fish in the 2 months we were there. The sites are awkwardly designed and dusty and it really is very, very boring there. One little bathhouse which contains a unisex shower and toilet is the only amenity. You have to dispose of your own trash (take it to the recycling centre yourself as there are no dumpsters here). It's overpriced and hot, hot, hot during the summer months. Very little breeze. We had to wait 6 days for a propane gas delivery. There are other much nicer and friendlier parks than this one if you're coming to Conway or if you don't want to stay at the cramped campgrounds down at Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com