221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Adirondack-1000 Islands Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (315) 644-4098
CGID4268

Adirondack-1000 Islands Camping

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   9   1   10   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
We arrived at the park and our reservations were correct. Very nice easy pull-through spot, and more important it was DRY. There was no standing water in the park, except for after a severe rain shower but puddles dried up quickly. The owners are friendly, the firewood is affordable, and the park is quiet. We camped over the 4th of July weekend, the owners had activities all weekend (nice). Even with all the people (around 130 spots)the park was very quiet. The bathrooms/showers are very clean and all worked. They have an on-site laundry facility which we did not use. The pool is indoors, and my kids tell me it is very nice. Over all a VERY positive experience and we would not hesitate to stay there again if we go back to that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
Nice secluded campground. Sites are dirt with lots of pine needles which is a problem if it rains - which it did. Rate is the PA rate. It is about 60 minutes to Tupper Lake but the drive was spectacular with the fall color change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Wide level sites. Clean water and electric (no spider webs) hookup. Very accommodating staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Absolutely lovely campground, with large sites well spaced out. There is an indoor pool and very nice nature trail. The staff was friendly. The campground was also extremely clean. We would clearly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Very outdated park with dirt roads that turn to mud. The workers were rude. The bathrooms were full of spider webs and the showers outdated and dirty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Sparkling clean, heated indoor pool! Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry available. Campground store has all you might need. Exceptionally friendly owners and staff! Beautiful, peaceful, natural forest setting that gives you that outdoor camping experience. Children and pet friendly. What more could you possibly ask for? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a beautiful campground. We have been on the road for three weeks on a cross country trip. This is one of the nicest and well maintained camps we have stayed at. The Wi-Fi is excellent at our site. The physical beauty is a ten. The sites are grass with a combination of pull throughs and back ins. The staff is friendly and efficient. We stayed here a few days after the Labor day holiday so we had the camp to ourselves. There were several other rigs but we never saw anyone else. There is no cable TV, however the antenna brought in about 6 channels with very good clarity. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week, because it is centrally located to all the activities. 1000 Islands as well as Old Forge. Found nothing wrong with the pool, bathrooms, the 3 point hookup or the grounds. The owner goes beyond helpful and friendly. We travel with 3 dogs and everything was wonderfully pleasant. Would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$3
Very friendly. Called for directions: arrived to very friendly owners. Beautiful campground: well maintained, clean, crystal clear swimming pool. Very reasonably priced. Great place to stay. We camped two nights. Next year, we would like to stay a week. Awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a great place! We stayed for 27 days. They work very hard to keep the facilities clean. The pool was clean and heated. The restrooms and showers were dated, but very clean. Same with the laundry. The landscaping is very nice. They take time to plant flowers, mow and make sure the sites stay free of debris. It is a pet friendly campsite. There is plenty of room to walk your dogs. here is plenty for kids to do as well. There is a nice play ground, and equipment to check out for use, such as pool toys and badminton. We will be back in Sept! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
For years we camp at ADIRONDACK 1000 ISLANDS Campground but we shall not be returning after this past weekend the campground has gone downhill by the new owners. First and for most the rest rooms in past years were so clean and kept clean all weekend long this past weekend they were just nasty. 2nd my family when to the ice cream place in town and we didn't like what we heard. We thought the campground was for the family but after we heard about the guy in the office we are afraid for our family. The power was so low and they had to work on it. This use to be a very nice campground but it is so out dated and the heated in ground pool looks like it's ready to cave in the deep end is bowing. I hope this helps other to stay away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Have camped here many times, it's a wonderful campground. Older, but very well maintained by the managers. Very relaxing atmosphere. The managers make you feel at home and part of their family. As long as the current managers are there we will absolutely return again and again. It is a very family and pet friendly place to stay. Absolutely love it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Rustic and nothing fancy: we loved it. The people are very friendly and helpful. A great camping experience. Sites are well spaced and comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
For us I've rated this middle of the road. We came thinking we would stay 2 weeks, but the trees are heavy enough we could not get anything with our Motosat dish, so we decided to move on to where we could access internet for the next two weeks. The park is beautiful and it is quiet. However, the sites are so-so in being level. The office was quite helpful, but there was just no way we could stay 2 weeks with no contact with everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Beautiful setting. Surrounded by soaring pine trees! Sites are spacious, shaded and well planned. Family friendly and also pet friendly. Pool is indoors and heated; older but clean. Laundry could definitely use some updating. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Super nice folks now running it, bent over backwards to help us out with anything. Nice indoor pool, campfires allowed, and very peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
The campground was a stopover for our trip to New Hampshire. It is a Passport America Campground. It is easy access with any rig and peaceful among the tall pines. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The washrooms were dates but clean and comfortable. There is no cable and trying to set up a satellite dish was difficult due to the forementioned pines. It was a nice campground and would make a good base for things in the area for a short while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Obviously once a KOA, this is a beautiful park set in tall pines. The sites are level and much wider than normal, roads are excellent (dirt) and the showers, bathrooms and laundry, albeit a little dated with gloss-painted concrete bricks, are absolutely immaculate. The grounds are beautifully kept and the heated indoor pool is larger than most. The store has everything you could need and there seems to be a candle/gift store upstairs. Mid-week in Sep we had the place all to ourselves, except the two or three seasonals who showed up after work. Although not advertised, some of the seasonals appear to have cable TV, so with a special request during off-season, it might be available to overnighters. We didnít bother and received 5 stations on our amplified antenna. Highly recommended to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com