219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Camp & Conference Center was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (517) 423-5659
CGID4284

Indian Creek Camp & Conference Center

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   9   8   7   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Rate is Passport America. Medium size park with lots of amenities for kids and adults. Easy to access and good interior roads. I parked on grass overlooking a pond. The staff was friendly and helpful. Strong Verizon signal and good TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Stayed here as season campers for six months. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Park, restrooms, etc., were immaculate. Unfortunately, this campground very isolated from shopping, etc. We still would recommend the facility for multiple things to do within the campground itself, and for the family activities scheduled. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Nice quiet CG 2.5 miles off M50 in the farmer's fields with treed areas. Five miles from Tecumseh. We stayed on the CG edge in a pull through, all of which are 30a FHU in an open area. It was a little narrow but no one was next to us. Open shot for the roof top dish, worked fine. Roads and sites are gravel. No low trees. CG had free WiFi for 3 days, I used it for an hour but it was quite slow. Our Sprint hot spot worked OK for data. Cell phone worked OK too. PA rate was $20 + $3 for AC use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Great place for kids of all ages. Nice shady site near the playground and with all new equipment. Pool is clean, clear, and well maintained. There is a very large Jumping Pillow, free putt-putt, and boating. Bring your bug spray if your going out back. Small family friendly campground. We will be returning for years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Very nice camp ground. We used Camp Club for 2 day and regular price for the weekend. Staff is friendly. Great catch and release lakes for kids along with hiking and play ground. Good location near Cabela, MI, short drive to Toledo, OH and Ann Arbor, MI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Nice little family campground in the middle on some cornfields. Our kids had a blast playing on the bounce pillow and playground. They had a nice long wagon ride in the evening thru the woods. The Full hook-up sites were really narrow, but the other sites seemed a good size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We were pleasantly surprised by this little campground stuck, quite literally, out in the middle of a cornfield. Our only real complaint was the sites were really close together but only in the pull-through areas. The other locations were comfortably large. There was a good selection of both shaded and sunny sites. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. The showers were huge, about 6' square with a bench, towel bar, hooks and plenty of hot water. We were initially going to have to complain about the water pressure at the site but once I removed the kink from my water hose it was no longer a problem. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This is a country campground set amid the farm fields of Michigan. It was worth the drive off the interstate. We stayed three nights, enjoying the pool and shade during a summer heat wave. The rate reflects Passport America rate, plus $2 to use the A/C. It appears as though the majority of campers were locals enjoying family reunions for the fourth of July. However, even with all the outdoor socializing, it was pretty quiet. Two notes for others: don't trust your GPS. It took us over five miles of unpaved roads, even though I requested paved roads only. My husband thought it was very scenic, until he saw all the dust that had settled in the trailer! Also, the pool water wasn't very fresh. It was very warm and had obviously been well-used by the date of our stay. When it's 94 degrees out during the day, I'd say leave the solar cover off at night! But, staff was friendly, we enjoyed visiting Cabela's just ten miles away and the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, so we stayed an extra night. We would definitely return and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We found this site in our Passport America book. The manager was friendly. The shower and restroom had no heat. They were clean but primitive. The map on the Internet is misleading. Where it says to turn at "M" street it means Chicago Street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Very nice family run campground!! They have hayrides on the weekends and various other activities for the kids. Free paddle boats and canoes to use. A swimming pool, and a fishing pond where the kids have a fishing contest every day (on weekends). Only problem I had was that their pull through sites are very narrow, and your neighbors sewer pipe is almost in the middle of your picnic table. They do charge for visitors, they have a alpaca farm and a huge climbing wall with a zip line, that wasn't open when we were there. But over all it is a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Very nicely landscaped. Clean showers and bathrooms. It had rained while we camped but puddles of water is expected. Soil drains well and most sites were dry. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The campground uses automatic gates for security which we appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
We used this as a our 1st "shake-down" trip of the year close to home. After some recent rain there was many sites flooded or very muddy. The cg also recently upgraded electrical service so the trenching was not fully restored (mud & bumps across roads). CG was full on holiday weekend, but was very quiet at evening/nightime. Many activities for kids. Pool was clean, very busy, but not very big. Restrooms/showers need updates. Showers require to hold button to run water. Some trees, most sites open, close to each other, not large. Some seasonals but not a problem to weekenders. About 5 miles from Cabelas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$29
My first real experience in a private campground was wonderful. The staff was friendly, and the place was clean and well maintained. The camp store was smallish but well stocked. Kids loved the fishing, paddle boats, pool, and llamas! Special kudos for the pristine baths, showers, and laundry facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com