221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (330) 650-2552
CGID4287

Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   9   8   8   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Most sites are close together - typical for a KOA. Nice, newer pool. A lot of trees, so forget about satellite. They do have have cable, although the cable is actually just a feed off of their satellite (DirecTV). The signal is weak and out of the 56 or so channels being fed, many are snowy and weak and unable to be watched. Many of the sites we saw were very un-level, resulting in the front wheels of many of the rigs being off the ground. Our particular site was not bad. Water pressure was good, although occasionally it did go down to almost nothing for very short periods of time. No problem with the 50 amp power. We would likely return if coming back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
First of all this KOA is over 30 miles from Cleveland so I am wondering why they have Cleveland in their name. The park has narrow gravel/rock roads. We had a back-in site that had small rocks that pushed around when backing the trailer into the site. We got it fairly level and that was good enough since we were only here for 1 night. Water pressure was good but on the electric my EMS showed 113 volts on line 1 and 110 volts on line 2 on the 50 amp plug before I even plugged the trailer in. It seemed to work OK and the EMS didn’t shut us down but that is marginal voltage. Cable TV worked OK so we didn’t put up the satellite dish. I couldn’t connect to their Wi-Fi so we just used our MiFi. Dog park is way in the back of the park, like ¼ mile from our site. Lots of family camping here with lots of kids. There is a Shell station about 3 miles up the road and lots of eating places. The site slopes so bad that someone had put a piece of firewood on one side of the picnic table to level it. Half of the sites in the park are seasonal so they are catered to the most. We would have no reason to come back to this area. Just another overpriced and undervalued KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Not happy for two main reasons. First, most sites in the long term section are very unlevel. My RV is only 27', and I had to walk to six different sites before finding one that would work. Even then, my front wheels left the ground once I put my jacks down. Secondly, even though the website says they have cable, and I confirmed it when I made my reservation, it is not available in long term sites. I travel most of the year for work and always ask about cable and internet. Also, most of the staff is very young. While very pleasant, most of them could not answer a question or actually solve a problem without radioing for help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Rustic setting; peaceful and quiet. Several new upgrades, including the swimming pool. Helpful and friendly staff. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Nice campground. Only a few miles from Cuyahoga Valley National Park, which is why we were there. Brand new swimming pool but you need to have a wrist band on at all times stating that you are staying there. A bit annoying. Little fishing pond. Overall, nice stay. would stay here again. Wi-Fi was very spotty and it was getting frustrating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We stayed in this campground for several days while visiting the Cleveland/Canton area. We were in the back, behind some pine trees. While the area was great for peace and quiet, the Wi-Fi was terrible. We didn't use the pool, but it was open on the day after we arrived. We would stay here again if we visit Cleveland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is a well-appointed, large KOA with long pull-through sites, some shaded and some open to the sky. Bath houses consist of individual, private full baths. Pool was being renovated when we were there, but no discount offered. Wi-Fi worked well, but the cable TV was awful. Channel selection was good, but picture quality on many channels was bad. In fact, we used our antenna to pick up local Cleveland stations which came in very well. Staff was friendly and helpful. There's a balance of seasonal guests and transients, but no issue there. There's a RR track very near the park, and one train horn blew in the middle of the night, and there were a couple of toots in the early morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Very nice campground. Everything clean and neat. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Like most KOAs, this was over-priced. Add insult to injury by charging $75 extra over holiday weekends: a rip off. Daily visitor fee too. Beautiful grassy grounds in the country, small rolling hills, quiet, gated entry, sites both wooded & open, most all with trees, and small lakes for swimming/fishing. Mostly paved roads but narrow & fair condition, marsh low-land areas can be very muddy along edges. Sites gravel w/grass, most not that level. Big rigs OK but need to trim back trees that scrape rigs. Roof satellite is problem at most sites because of trees, only a dozen sites OK for satellite reception. Has cable TV. Good Verizon, used our own internet, good 4G. Clean restrooms and laundry. Well-kept seasonals. Cabins, pavillions, game room, basketball court, playground, general store w/ice cream and fudge, weekend kid activities, and more. Good place for kids. Staff was very young, could only do basics but the owner was available and very helpful. Smoke from camp fires was a problem mostly on weekends, had to close up and run the AC. Country setting but major shopping and restaurants only 2-3 miles away. Checked out other campgrounds in area and this was best although there is not much to choose from. Would come here again because is convenient to visiting friends, but will choke on the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
Clean, large sites, but site I had was one of the most uneven I've ever used – had to use my full set of wheel ramp plates to level it. Staff showed me to my site, friendly check-in. Good Wi-Fi. Peaceful scenic area with a lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Narrow, gravel interior roads, fair shape. Gravel sites, close together, much leveling required. Escort to site. Trash pickup at site. No water or power issues. Office staff friendly, but they get that 'deer in the headlights' look if anything unusual occurs. With some work, this could be a much nicer place to stay. In its present condition, I believe it is not worth the price. Won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Camped here for 9 nights. Daily rates vary based on day of week. 10% discount if you have a KOA membership. The $43 rate is without a discount and for a weeknight. We like this campground when staying in the Cleveland area. It has individual shower rooms (separate locking doors) that are kept clean. We camp in a 31 foot class C motorhome, towing a small car. Have camped here for multiple days in 2012. Having full hookups, and being in a fairly quiet area (turnpike is at least 1 mile away), makes it convenient. There is a train spur to a manufacturing area at least 1/2 mile away that results in a train horn a few times during the day at the road crossing 1/2 mile from the campground. Did not hear any trains at night. Other recent reviewer complained about the swampy grass. June has been a particularly rainy season for most of the eastern USA, so one must expect waterlogged lawns. The campground was adding gravel to its internal roads while we were there to solve obvious water problems. Many of the sites had been raised with gravel since last year, so the grass area had water after heavy rains, but the parking areas for the camper and toad were higher than the water and you could reach your camper without walking in the wet grass. The only complaint I have is that many of the workers are high school or college kids. Some of them need better training. On check-in, the girl checking me in did not know how to cash in my KOA reward points for credit. I could not catch the manager in the office on 3 different days, to get my credit. I did accomplish a credit when I extended my stay by 1 day. The young lady working the office that day knew how to cash in my reward points. There are two women who are listed as the campground managers. I never saw them, though they may have been at the Saturday pancake breakfast which I did not attend this year. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This park is nicely laid out, but needs some work. The interior roads are extremely narrow. Two cars cannot pass much less two large RV's. Perhaps a one-way traffic pattern would help but since the sites aren't all entered from the same direction, I don't know if that is feasible. As previously mentioned, the park is surrounded by wetlands (swamp) and the grassy areas were extremely waterlogged and muddy. We paid $20 extra for a pull thru site that was quite long and graveled, but very narrow and terribly uneven. We were unable to adequately level our coach and I saw more than one that had one end or the other completely off the ground so seems to be a problem throughout. Staff was friendly but seemed confused. We wanted to get propane upon leaving and were first told we'd have to pre-pay. When I returned to do that after checking on the size of our tank I was told to pay after it was filled. Pretty park and fine for a couple days, but don't think I'd want to be here long term...especially during mosquito season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
This camp is clean and well maintained. Sites are close together and lanes leading to sites are very narrow. Area was ringed by wetlands and did not drain well after rain. Staff was very pleasant. Fall foliage was gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
All in all a nice KOA. Access to the toll road was fairly easy, but you do have to navigate a busy road through a major shopping district. Once at the park the interior roads are narrow and poorly marked. The owners have put large painted rocks in the turns of the roads to keep rigs from driving on the grass so be very careful making the turns if you have a big rig. We had a long 50amp pull through site that was level side to side but had to unhook to level front to back. Owners and workers were very friendly when checking in, but would have appreciated an escort to the site since their roads are a but confusing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is easy enough to find with good access roads. Our check in was friendly, and we had our choice of several sites. We requested a back in, but the gravel was so narrow that we couldn't open our slide without hitting the electric box. The grass was so soft and muddy we dared not get off it. We had to pay extra for a pull through which was mostly level. Most back ins were too small for big rigs.. Cable and Verizon worked fine. They advertised Wi-Fi, but there was no signal across from the bathhouse. From others comments, it looks like it has been out for a while. If it doesn't work, don't advertise it! We did have a picnic table at our site. Individual bathroom/showers were muddy due to rain, but otherwise clean. The vent did not work, so it was very humid. Water pressure is low. There were activities for kids and many store items. They do have recycling, and trash was picked up at our site by 10AM. It is very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
Typical KOA...overpriced. $43 was the average price for a four-night stay. Price goes up on weekends, and after Labor Day price goes way down. Had a severe electrical issue upon arrival. Voltage dropped to 95 volts with one air conditioner on. Park manager quickly found an electrician to make repairs, but voltage was still low (105 volts) after repairs. Roads in poor condition. Wi-Fi adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
The office is a mess. We felt as if the entire place was run by teenagers and even kids younger than that. The site we had reserved was not available and apparently it had not been available for months. The owners stood in the back of the office, but never once spoke a word. We were given a list of available sites. We chose one in the wooded area and after we were parked, another couple said they had reserved that site the night before. They told us the office is very disorganized. We decided to move to another site as this couple had been waiting for the site to open for a few weeks. It took us 2.5 hours from the time we arrived until we found a site. We would have left but we wanted to stay in this area for a month, and we were tired from driving all day. No one ever picked up our trash on our road as we were told they would. I asked about it and supposedly a message was left, but nothing ever changed. The grass around the lake was never cut and it was knee high. The owners never once spoke to me, even though I waved and said hello. We had to ask twice for our electric meter to be read the day before we left and it was finally read after dark. If there are dog breed restrictions, they are not enforced. There were pit bulls which were a little scary as the owner didn't seem to have control. If you have a dog that loves to bark, you will have a lot of company. It wasn't an all bad stay, but the lack of adults running the place bothered me. It is located just outside of town where there are several restaurants. It is also located near a national park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Rate reflects a travelers special. Park is in excellent condition with paved and gravel roads and gravel site pads (ours 5" out of level). There are mostly shaded with very good spacing. Campground is gated and very quiet with trash and recycle pickup every morning. There is a lake for swimming with slide, inflatable "jungle gym", volleyball and playground equipment, and a separate fishing pond. Wi-Fi coverage was good and VZW was fair. Camp store had a little of everything including groceries, firewood & ice and a few RV repair parts. There is a pavilion with tables for get togethers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
This is a very quiet and clean park. The rest rooms are in individual rooms for complete privacy and are very clean. The roads to the campsite were very adequate and the campsite was very level. The only real complaint I have was that I had a strong wireless signal but my computer would not recognize it. I have had no trouble before or since connecting to the internet. At check in, I was told that the only place that the campground could guarantee a connection was in the office. At the price charged, connection should be trouble free. Also, as a heads up the Ohio map we used was not clear for access to I-80 and we missed our exit, but took Ohio 303 instead which did save a small toll. All in all a very good stop over, but the wireless needs attention. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
One of the best commercial campgrounds we have stayed at. Quiet, spaced out camp sites. No traffic, airplane, nor nighttime trains heard. Individual, doored showers and rest rooms, cleaned twice daily. No pool, but a swimming pond with sand beach, slide and float. Two separate, no fee, fishing ponds: catch and release only. Campground is close to Cuyahoga River NP. Stayed here for 9 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Great family campground, lots to do for the kids. Full hookup site was gravel, with fire pit, picnic table, lots of grass and shade. Staff was friendly and informative. Quiet at night. Showers are individual locking rooms, and are posted that they clean them twice a day, and they were clean when we were there. Cable TV worked great. Our only problem was the Wi-Fi. We could not get it to work at our site for our three day stay, so we went to McDonalds about a mile away. Maybe the Wi-Fi is only at the office? They give us a key card for gate entry and security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
The main road to the park was flooded. The road was closed, but the park personnel did not know. The re-route took approx 45 minutes longer to reach the campground. The bathrooms/showers were dirty and no hot water. Un-level gravel sites. A lot of money, for not much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We have stayed at this park many times over the years and it has deteriorated quite a bit. The bathrooms and showers were not clean and the park had many unlevel camp sights. We were in a big rig and they assigned us to a very short, unlevel, impossible to maneuver site. Since the park was empty we moved to another more level place. While this is an okay campground to stay while touring Cleveland, it needs some TLC. We may or may not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
I have stayed here several times. A very nice, well run KOA that is perfect for the Cleveland/Akron area. Great staff and the local area offers anything you'll need. However, I have heard numerous complaints from long-time customers that they are constantly jacking their prices. A good, convenient place not far off I-80. Go for it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
We were on our way to somewhere else and only stayed one night. The campsite was gravel, but it was fairly level. They had a lake with a slide in the middle of it that looked like something children would REALLY enjoy. One drawback for us was the bathrooms. They were dirty and in bad need of a drastic facelift. Another drawback was the free Wi-Fi. Otherwise it was a typical KOA. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Prices were a moving target and changed 3 times while we checked in. Showers were bad with low water pressure and water that smelled like Sulphur. We were promised that Wi-Fi was usually available however it was only available in the main office during the 3 days we were there. Showers/bathhouses were not cleaned on the weekend and were pretty bad by Monday. Hardly felt comfortable using them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
This is a very nice campground and is fairly well secluded. Our site was very long and had hard pack gravel which is a good thing since it rained cats and dogs the nite we were there. Cable TV was a plus. Just a few minor complaints. The roads in the park are not directionally marked and are only one lane; we met someone coming in as we were leaving. Campground prohibits mats on grass and because of the rain and falling leaves etc we tracked all kinds of junk into our trailer. Site was not quite level but close enough. All in all we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
If I could give this campground a 15 rating I would. We stopped to see family in Cleveland, staying at the campground two days. They allowed us to dry store our motorhome on the property for a very reasonable price during the week of my visit. My rig is "big" and would not fit into the regular storage area. They came up with a solution that was perfect. The park itself is beautiful. We have stayed at KOA's across the United States and Canada. Outside of a private campground on Price Edward Island, this was the best campground we have ever been to. Clean, good size sites, steady electric power, beautifully maintained grounds with lakes. Best of all a friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. My only negative was Wi-Fi could have been stronger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Wonderful park. The best KOA I have ever been in in many years. Staff was great. The site they gave me was not really level and in a grass area way in back. Although I thought that should have been a better set up site, it was still a really nice CG. Clean facilities. The Wi-Fi for my area was down and I had to go to the office area. The girl said they would fix it the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$58
Excellent campsite and KOA. Friendly staff. Clean showers and bathrooms. Our cabin was clean and had A/C, cable TV, heat, and electricity. Close to town and several restaurants. The mattress in the cabin was clean but a little thin, but after all we are camping! We would definitely recommend this site for families with kids and pets. We would definitely go there again! Great job. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Spacious sites and generally clean and tidy. Lots of seasonals, but in a different area. Wi-Fi very weak, there is a router on the back bath house that isn't working. The access gate wasn't working either so that was just left up. Then we had a power outage, just the sites in our area, and it took four hours for the electrician to come and fix it, so no air conditioning on a hot humid day. We loved the Cuyahoga Valley National Park which is nearby, you can take bicycles on the scenic train for $3 and ride back along the Ohio and Erie Canal Towpath. Visitor Center and bike rental in Peninsula, 8 miles west on 303, where you can take the train. We would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We frequent KOAs. This CG is well run and very clean. We had a problem with the sewer connection - and they moved us promptly. Wi-Fi is available, but weak in much of the CG. There is lots of grass around the sites - but the CG limits the use of mats, which also means more dirt being tracked into the RVs. The sites are large and big-rig friendly. The handicap washrooms were very good for wheelchairs. I recommend this location for visits to Cleveland. We will use this location again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Great family campground. Personnel are great. Have swimming lake, decent laundry. Our only problem was the water which is very hard. It plugged our interior lines and left deposits on our glassware. Nice place with easy access to lots of activities. They keep the park very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We chose this KOA because it was convenient to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland. It was a well maintained campground with quite a few seasonal campers. Most of the sites were pull through and gravel but with grass and trees in-between sites, which was nice. There was a nice lake with a small sandy beach and dock that you could swim at. Our stay was unpleasant as there was a natural gas leak near the site we were in. The smell of gas was noticeable as soon as we pulled in and the water was undrinkable. We were in a water/electric site near the gas well; other full hookup sites were not affected. We initially alerted a camp staff member of the problem and when nothing was done, we notified the owners of the camp, and they made an effort to resolve the situation, including issuing a partial refund. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
I was pleasantly surprised by this campground. I have read a lot of reviews about KOA's and they are not usually good. I stayed at one KOA and the sites were right on top of each other. I chose this KOA because of the reviews I read and location. It was wonderful. Staff was friendly. Bathroom/showers were clean. Sites were a good size. Kids had a great time in the lake w/ the slide. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
Nice staff. Well kept. No pool but a nice pond with beach and slide the kids seemed to be having a good time in. It was kind of far for all the activities in Cleveland (30 miles or so) but one of the better ones we could find in that area. Probably 30 miles back to Canton and the Football Hall of Fame which was also on our itinerary. In a very nice area with what appeared to be very expensive homes surrounding it. Close to shopping (Target, Wal-Mart). We would return if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This is a great park! Small dog park with agility equipment and benches, very pet friendly. Nice fishing lake and swimming lake. Two playground areas, plus open field for baseball of football games. Lovely setting in a rural area, yet close to major shopping (2 miles) and convenient to Akron, Canton, Cleveland activities. Staff is super friendly, knowledgeable. Lots of permanent campers, but very well maintained. Overnight campers are all in one area, not mixed in with permanent campers. Sites are all wide enough for slides and room for extras. Pull throughs are long enough for big rigs with trailers. Almost all sites are shaded to some extent, with gravel pad and grass. Rate is a bit higher than we are used to, but comparable with other KOA's in Ohio. With KOA discount, you save about one day's fee. We stayed a week and would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
What a pleasant surprise. Lovely park. Everything was neat, clean, good space between sites, lawns well-cared for. Staff was super-friendly and accommodating. It is gated even though it is in a very good area of suburban Cleveland with high-end shopping in Hudson 4 miles away. Great location to visit Cleveland and surrounds. All the required chain stores are within a few miles. We stayed for 19 days. Price reflects average as it varied from weekday, weekend, Labor Day holiday plus 10% off with KOA Kard. Would definitely stay here again. They said that they are installing cable TV for next season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
This was a one night stopover, and we were pleasantly surprised by this KOA campground. This is a very beautiful and clean campground. They have a gated entry and escort you to your site. There are a lot of trees which provided good shade but that also meant we couldn't use our TV satellite. They do have a section for seasonal units, but everything was well maintained. This would be a good place to a week's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Beautiful park with lots of activities. We loved the ice cream parlor in the main office. Kids enjoyed the swimming hole. Park has easy access for our 70' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is a large park hosting primarily seasonal rentals, with a separate section for "overnight" short-term stays. This area has been expanded over the last few years to now include roughly 50/50 pull-through and back-in sites, as well as several designated tenting spots. All of the short-term pull-through sites and a few of the back-ins should accommodate rigs to 45'. As with most KOAs, there are also "Kabins" for rent. Interior roads are a combination of paved (near the office) and well-packed gravel. Sites are well-spaced and grassy with packed gravel for parking. The gravel is very narrow in most cases, barely wide enough for a rig to park on, and entry/exit aprons are poorly formed, so most sites have chewed up grass near the road. We visited during a somewhat wet period, so there were muddy tire tracks all over the place; one motorhome was put in a grass space and appeared to get stuck trying to get out. The back-ins are 90-degree spaces, so most people (except the smallest of travel trailers) had difficulty parking and generated more chewed up grass in the process. Very few of the short-term sites are satellite-friendly, as the area is full of mature trees. Park Wi-Fi was strong and stable. We used the dog run towards the rear of the short-term area, and had no issues with our pets. Some low branches were evident, so maintenance may be cut back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
This campground was okay. Not too much for the kids to do. The sites were level. It really needs a pool. The bathrooms weren't as clean as I would like and the water smelled like sulfur. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This CG has an area set aside strictly for overnight stays. It is located at one end of the CG. The sites were mostly level with small gravel which made it easy on the feet. Some sites though would require significant levelers for stabilizers. Many of the motor homes were placed on a “grassy” type area which creates problems. You could see where one motorhome actually dug into the dirt with front end bumper while backing into the site. They hope it will not rain. We spoke with one of the campers who indicated one of the motor homes had to be towed out of their spot. As stated by others, this CG has many seasonal sites however unlike other CG’s, these were well kept. We were impressed with the restrooms – each actually had a special foam dispenser with foam that can be wiped on seat and handle by a supplied towel to disinfect the items instead of using paper seat covers. Our granddaughter had a blast on the fire truck ride with the other children. This was a day where water was exchanged by those on the truck and with others on ground that had water balloons and some with water hoses. Everyone really got wet but with fun. With a cost of $45 after discount we found this to be steep for an overnight stay and not unhooking. There is no cable TV and no swimming pool (has a pond that was not inviting). If in the area again though, we will likely stay again. Not sure if this would be a destination CG. We were on way to Niagara Falls, Ontario. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This was a very good park. Clean, friendly and the pull thru site just right. The park is secured with a remote gate and the area around the park is ample for fuel, food or any shopping you may need. I will come back again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We stayed here on an overnight as we passed through the area. It is located off of the Interstate a few minutes. You pass through an area that has many stores, restaurants and other amenities available. The campground has a gated entrance, though the area appears to be very safe and slightly upscale. The check-in process was quick. The staff was very friendly. They escorted us to our site in a golf cart. There are a lot of seasonal stays at this campground. By looking at the map, I'd estimate 2/3rds of the campground is seasonal. This wasn't an issue at all though. We went for walks around the campground and most all of the sites were clean and pretty well maintained. There were 4 conveniently located overnight sites right near the entrance. They had a fairly significant left to right slant on these sites. You will need to level. The area around the utilities hook-ups could be improved, at least on our site. The area wasn't rock but it also wasn't grass. It appeared to be grass at one time, but resembled what is left of grass under a tree when the grass doesn't grow any more. Any dripping water from the faucet or hose turns the area into mud, and then you are rolling up your hose and electrical in mud. A little rock would make this situation much better. There is a small lake with swimming, with a lifeguard. There is a slide in the lake and an inflatable water toy. There is no swimming pool. There is a small general store with hand scooped ice cream and homemade fudge. There is no cable TV but I received 50+ stations using our over the air antenna. The bathroom / showers are conveniently located near the front of the park. My biggest issue was with the showers. They were clean in the sense that they were well constructed and the materials were in good condition. However, there was mud on the floor of all 4 of them. Part of the problem is that they have this rigid plastic shower curtains that don't pull tight to the sides of the shower. Water from the shower goes outside the shower to the floor and any dirt on the floor becomes mud. The restrooms were clean, however, they are separate from the shower on the other side of the building. The shower has no sink and no mirror. The bathrooms have no place to set your toiletries bag to finish getting ready. This park was fine, but I am not sure that it was worth $50. I'd go back in the future at $35, but for $50 I will look at other options first. However, I would go back if it was the only option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Liked the gated entry and friendly staff. Camped with grandkids and they loved the pond and pedal cars. Nice store. Liked space between sites and accommodating long rig on pull thru sites. Well maintained. Excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Price was w/o KOA membership. This was an amazingly clean and well kept CG; better than average KOA's we've been in. Employees upon arrival were friendly and helpful in providing directions to local places (Wal-Mart, Lowes, Target, and grocery stores). CG store had basic needs covered for food and camping accessories along w/fresh fudge cut to order and ice cream dipped to order. We would stay here again. Very quite location, although that 8 am train whistle could be a problem for some late sleepers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Great campground, definitely above-par for KOA. Feels more like an RV resort than a KOA. Great dog park (double fenced), at-site trash pickup, and other conveniences make this a nice place to stay. Lots of seasonal units, but all we saw were well maintained and owned by friendly people - no "mobile home park" feel to this place at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Price includes VK discount. It was our second stay at this park. Some roads are paved towards the entrance, but most are gravel. Staff and management was nice and helpful. Trash and recycling is picked up at your site. We stayed following lots of rain and our site was soft with puddles. We put down boards beneath the jacks which we have used for over a year and the ground was so soft it broke them. Staff immediately brought out more rock and boards to assist, although I'm not sure why we were not relocated to a different site, as there appeared to be lots available. Nice swimming and fishing lakes and there is an off leash dog area. CG is not far from I-80, the entrance is gated and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
The Good: It was located 20 minutes outside of Cleveland, and very close to a National Park. They had a pond with a slide and "toys" in it and the kids really seemed to enjoy themselves. Another pond was catch and release. I would have given it a 9 if it weren't for the Bad. The grass needed mowing at our site, it had patches that had gone to seed. After a few motorhomes hooked up, the power supply to our unit was way under the "green zone" on our meter and we did not feel safe running the AC. We informed a couple of park employees who were working on an electric box at the entrance of the park and informed them of our situation. They claimed there were no power problems and said they would stop by and look at it, they did nothing. We would not feel safe camping here in the summer with our dog due to the power issue. We left the following morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
A very nice KOA. Security gate at entrance. We stopped after the water had been turned off for the winter. Our site was not that level, the third step out of the coach was still a good two feet from the ground. I'm sure if I played around at the site I could have been level but I was there for only one night. Very peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a better than average KOA. The sites were fairly level and had good space between outfits. We stayed there over Labor Day and the park was full. They had a fire truck for the kids to ride on. The swimming is in a pond but it looked clean. There were a few seasonals there but they were in a different area and very clean. Shopping is close and it isn't all that far to downtown Cleveland. We liked it and would stay again. The negative were no cable an a bit dusty We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We are currently here. Sites are spacious and there are long pull throughs. Utilities where they should be, in the middle. The gravel is dusty but otherwise a very nice campground. We have been in several KOA's, but this is above the rest. I would come back here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This is a typical KOA campground. Roads and sites are gravel and traffic creates a lot of dust. Sites are shaded and there is a lot of room between sites. Campground is close to the Cuyahoga Valley National Park where hiking and biking is superb. Since this campground is close to a waste treatment plant, you may get a foul odor when the wind blows in the right direction. This campground is a favorite for locals. Wi-Fi difficult to get and there is no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
We were glad to find a campground with a pull-thru so I can't complain much. We got the last pull-thru site available. The site had been occupied by a large coach earlier but found to be unsuitable for him so we got it. We could not level our 38 foot motorhome using all our boards. What a pain! Muddy, narrow site was deep in the park. Nice staff led us to the site. Good facilities. Didn't try the WiFi. No cable (for $43 a night?). I probably would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We last stayed here when it was called Mar-Lynn Lake and this park is even better now. Spacious level sights with 50 amp power, sewer, and water. After we were escorted to our sight, the camp host cleaned and sanitized our water hookup--what a nice touch. Everyone there was friendly and helpful and all of the facilities were immaculate. The only downside was the WIFI was weak at best, even though we were very close to the access point. It did work well from the laundry. The park is very convenient to all Cleveland attractions and there are plenty of groceries,restaurants and stores close by. We highly recommend this park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Beautiful campground in nice area. This is a pretty big park. Greenery everywhere and very well maintained. Great staff, friendly and know a lot about there area, their park and other KOAs. There is a small lake with a swimming beach. This park is so nice It made me want to move to Ohio. Restrooms and showers are large and clean. It is close to major attractions, we went to plenty of them including the Rock and Roll and Pro Football Hall of Fame. Lots of stores, and eateries around. Our site was gravel but plenty level. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
What a well kept secret. Only miles away from the Cuyahoga National Park, this campground was a jewel in itself. We only stayed one night, but would have stayed longer if we had known how nice it was. Well run, well maintained, beautiful setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Very nice campground. Lots of extended stay, The short term spots are very nice, located way in the back, nice and quiet. Well maintained, and very friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$66
Stayed here one night with 6 people on our way from Cedar Point to the Football HOF. Great little campground with a lake. Quiet and out of the way. Stayed up late sitting by the fire making smores. The staff was friendly and had great info on the area. Easy in and out and everything seemed and i looked really clean. The bathrooms were very nice. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
While the price was a bit high, this KOA is the only quality RV park in an area with few options. Most parks in this part of the country are 30 amp, no sewer, and crowded with seasonal campers. We opted for a back-in site for our 10 day stay, and it was fairly level, grass covered, and tree shaded (we had to use a portable satellite dish). The free WiFi was generally not usable, even though an antenna was close by. TV broadcast reception was spotty, and will probably worsen once the digital changeover is made, and there is no cable TV. The Verizon cell and air card reception was excellent. There are many activities for families on the weekend, and plenty of areas for children, including a swimming "pond". The area has many restaurants and adequate shopping, and access to I-480 and Cleveland attractions is very good. Although they're pricey for those of us without children and who don't use many of the facilities, it's the best park in the area and we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This is a great RV park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spacing was very good and had a nice view. The water tasted like lake water, still good. The restrooms and showers were combined and private; very nice having private space. We stayed for 3 nights. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
One of the best run KOA's in the entire network. This ia great campground close to the turnpike and interstates. Ideal for big rigs. Great location when staying in the Cleveland area. Clean and scenic. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$43
This is an absolutely overpriced campground. There are lots of extended stay sites and one area for over nighters with pull thrus and back ins. The roads are paved near the entrance, but most of the ways in the park are gravel. The sites are also gravel and not very level. The campground is nice and family friendly and well kept. We had a pull thru with 50 Amp and full hookup. The campground offers free Wi-Fi that worked pretty well most of the time. While the wind came from a northern direction we could hear the noise from interstate 80, but the next day it was quiet. The distance to the neighbors is barely acceptable. The big disadvantage of this campground is the deep hanging trees and the motorhome and car were sprinkled with tree sap when we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This park was a real find. Most KOA's either have a railroad running through it and/or it's next to a major freeway. This park is off the beaten path, very quiet, nice shade trees. The only thing wrong, is that they advertise Wi-Fi, but the Wi-Fi is very weak, especially in the pull throughs 500, 600 + numbers. I had to hike the hill every day to get a signal, and I have a top of the line notebook and need to work from my 5th wheel. They don't open the office or the laundry room until 9AM which I thought was really late. Everyone was really friendly and we would stay here again, even though we had hike to get a good Wi-Fi signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
We camp here on a regular basis for the conveinence and location of the park. Great for a one nighter or for a week. We work during the week and play on the weekends when we are in town. The owner and staff are always at your service and are willing to satify your needs and go beyond. We have never been disapointed with KOA Streetsboro. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
We loved this campground. It was the 4th campground we stayed at in as many months as we travel for work. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was very family oriented and the grounds were neatly kept and it was a pretty area. We stayed in the seasonal area and the sites were pretty spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
I stayed at this KOA while transporting a 40' motorhome. I checked in late at night and left early the next morning, so can't comment about amenities. I can say the site was reasonably level and all the hookups worked. Interior roads were paved, site was gravel and somewhat muddy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$41
Very nice KOA. Easy in & out for big rigs. They had a "steak night" cookout when we were here :) Pond is HUGE and a great place for kids to swim if needed. Friendly staff provided escort to site with no need to unhook toad if you're in a pull through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
This campground was formerly Mar-Lynn Campground. The staff was absolutely the best. This is a very clean campground. Our site was fairly level and it did not look like anyone else had to use boards to level there rig. Very quiet campground, not too far from restaurants. There is an abundance of them along with gas stations close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
Nice park, close to Wild Water Kingdom - an outdoor water park at what used to be Geauga Lake and Six Flags. Staff was friendly, our children enjoyed going to the office in the evening to get ice cream cones. The swimming pool is a pond. Didn't seem to be a lot of activities going on. But all in all a nice campground that was quiet and relaxing in the evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Great place that covers the east side of the Cleveland area well. Some wet spots at bottom of hill after a rain, but staff is very helpful and accommodating to the campers. Great staff. great restaurants in the area go to Hudson for sure. Clean bathrooms a clean repeatedly daily. We always stay here for pleasure and business. Nice quiet time We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This is a great Campground, well laid out, secure, friendly and clean. We were escorted to our site, and they cleaned the electrical box and sprayed the water connection with bleach. This is the only time I have ever seen this done and it shows the class of the campground. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Pleasant campground close to Cleveland, and the Rock and Roll museum. In a quiet area, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Picked this place based on the reviews. We were not impressed. We were led past many (nicely kept up) permanent residents to the far back corner of the camp. The site was a long pull-through, but extremely un-level. We could not find a spot for our 23' motorhome that was level. Ended up using every single leveling block we had just to boost us to half-way. The (very) young "lifeguard" at the pond was much more interested in his mandatory breaks than in watching the water. The staff was friendly, but large signs posting all the "DO NOTS" were everywhere. Quite a bit overpriced in our opinion, and we don't give low opinions, usually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Stayed here on the stay 2 nights and 1 night is free weekend. 1st time there. The park was clean and there is a beach area for swimming. The store had the basics and fudge! We had a back in site on grass. The park is on the edge of town. Probably a great location for travelers on the turnpike and to enjoy Cleveland events but not enough for us to drive 2 hours for a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Overall was a great park, the main reason I didn't give it a 10 the hook-up box and water were so far forward in our pull-thru, we had to park our trailer at the very front tip of our spot, and park the truck behind, it was unusual, and would have been very bad had someone been in the spot in front of us. We would not have been able to hook back up to the truck. Not all were like this but you could see them going that direction the father you went down the aisle. The people 2 spots down from us had the same problem. But the hosts were WONDERFUL. Place was clean and I think they were adding even more bathrooms. Make sure to get some ice cream. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
We travelled from Detroit to upper Maine.and this was the nicest campground of the entire trip. The people were super, the sites were huge and we will surely go again. Thanks for a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$39
A very nice park. Nicely located for access to Cleveland with lots of room to roam. We enjoyed the wifi, although it was an extra charge. We would most definitely stay here, again. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$39
We stayed here twice because we were so impressed. This campground is spotlessly clean and there was good room between sites. The crew that greeted us and showed us to our site was helpful and cheerful. We were close enough to Cleveland sights and restaurants and stores to enjoy, but we were far from the noise of traffic. We would stay here again: a great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com