218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Premier RV Resorts of Clarkston Washington was rated 9 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (509) 751-1635
CGID4302

Premier RV Resorts of Clarkston Washington

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   7   10   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Very nice and well kept park. Pull-in forward sites are a real nice asset for a motorhome. Laundry facilities and restrooms were modern and clean. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Excellent in every possible way! Meticulously landscaped, manicured waterfront sites a stones-throw from the water. Plus right outside your door, miles of landscaped walking / bicycling trails running along the water's edge. Beautifully maintained RV resort. Walk to restaurants, shops, big box stores, marina, and boat rides to Hells Canyon. Well managed (obvious when you come here). Staff is professional, friendly and competent. This place is definitely a 10! Excellent experience every time we come here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
[Deferred Resubmission] of {This is a very well designed park. The sights are wonderful. We attended a rally at this park and cannot say enough good things about it. } This is a very well designed park. The sights are wonderful. We attended a rally at this park and cannot say enough good things about it. It is an easy park to navigate through. We had a waterfront sight which was lovely. The people in the office were very helpful and friendly. It is in walking distance to Costco and Walmart without having to navigate heavy traffic. There is a lovely walking path along the river that we really enjoyed. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
This place is fantastic - one of the best I've ever stayed at! Super clean restrooms, free morning newspaper, beautiful location on the river with great landscaping, sites are paved with plenty of room, gift store, large pet area and super friendly staff. The lady checking us in was very efficient offering great customer service. We felt very welcome - will definitely stay again - highly recommend!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
One of the nicest parks at which we've stayed. Lots of lush grassy, landscaped sites, and the gardeners keep everything mowed, edged, blown clean, and tidy. Quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms and laundry room are secure with a pass code, and they are pretty and clean. They delivered a morning paper to our door each day. Our site was steps from a walking/biking path that stretches for miles. You can walk along this path to fun restaurants with decks that look out on the water, the Snake River, and across the river, pretty mountains. The people here are friendly and wonderful and stored our RV while we took a week long paddlewheel trip on the Columbia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The 7 is an overall rating and is generous. We were on a waterfront site facing the Snake River. The site was well maintained with paved pad for RV and concrete pad for us. The site itself was a 10. But there are issues with the park overall that makes a 7 rating generous. First, after unhooking we did a quick run by the site we were assigned. The one next to it was much better, empty, and we asked for it. They said it was booked for the time (3 weeks) we were there, but the longest anyone stayed was 3 nights leaving the site vacant for well over half the time. Problems: bad odor from time to time because the garbage often overflowed; the roads were tight (it took a 5 point turn to get out of the site), and some of the sites in the back simply did not have enough room to park their cars/trucks. That made it difficult to drive through the park. Wi-Fi was between frustrating and non-existent. When I went to inquire re any problems with wi-fi, I was told that they may have problems and if I wanted service I had to call the provider. That's right, if I wanted it fixed I had to do it myself. I did, seems like they don't have enough band width for a park that size. We could not get Wi-Fi in our RV even though we were 50' from the main antennae. Outside the RV you had to be more than 20' from the RV to get service. They turned the sprinklers on almost nightly and as much water got on our RV as the grass and the office staff was not helpful and knew nothing about the park or how to run one. If you plan on staying here, don't if you can't get a river front site, you should probably look elsewhere. Definitely look elsewhere if you need Wi-Fi service. When I went to the office to let them know we were leaving, the person there just looked at me and said "OK" Not thanks for staying, hope you had a good time, etc. Never happened before. Despite what is said above we would stay there again, only if we could get one of the river front sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
I don't usually post but after staying at this resort, I just had to. This place is fantastic - one of the best I've ever stayed at! Super clean restrooms, free morning newspaper, beautiful location on the river with great landscaping, sites are paved with plenty of room, cute gift store, large pet area and super friendly staff. The gentleman checking us in was very efficient offering great customer service. I've never felt more welcome - will definitely stay again - highly recommend!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This is NOT a resort but just an ordinary RV park. It doesn't have any amenities, no pool, etc. It has paved sites but they are narrow and short. Trucks have to park in front of TT and sideways, thus street looks like a city street full of parked pickups. It is not an easy place to find. Man in office was inefficient as it took him three tries to process our check in, even though we had a res. with a print-out that he refused to look at. Kind of a grouch. We did not enjoy our stay and will go down the street next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
I had been wanting to come here for several years. My expectations may have been set too high. For an in-city park, this is a nice. The adjacent conveniences of Costco, Walmart, Albertsons, Basalt Winery, and Riverpoint Brewery are nice. The park itself is mediocre though. Although big rig friendly, it is deceptively tight. There is a local factory which gives a nasty odor to the whole area, but more-so, there appears to be a septic problem of some sort as several times during our stay a sewage smell wafted through the park; once as we were having dinner outside. The riverfront sites are lovely and the grounds are nicely kept. But, at nearly $50 a night, the park offers few amenities to justify the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Excellent Park. The Clarkston/Lewiston area is a great stay. The Snake River is in your frontyard and there is a great biking/walking trail that goes for many miles along the river front. In the the summer you can pick gallons of fresh blackberrys that grow wild along the rivers. Plan a couple day trips up to Pullman, Washington and/or Joseph, Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Pay the extra and get the pull forward to the river (or lake as they call it). Restrooms are clean and the park was quiet...only complaint was a god awful smell sometimes in the morning from some industrial plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
River view sites, super clean park and big rig friendly. Costco, Wal-Mart, Albertson within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We have stayed here before and typically have been happy with out stay. The trees in the park need to be trimmed back in many areas in the park. Rubbing limbs down the side of your coach is very likely throughout. The WiFi is hit and miss. When it is working good, the speed is minimally adequate. When it is working in it's usual manner, speed is poor. Management acknowledged the WiFi needs to be upgraded. This is the same acknowledgement we got the previous year with no change in the system. The park is clean, and maintained well, (except for the trees as mentioned earlier). Management needs to learn what a clock is. Several times during out stay the office was to open at 9am and didn't open until 5-20 minutes late. With the other choices in Clarkston, we don't know if we will stay here in the future unless they trim their trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
I always enjoy staying at the park. I stayed a week. They had a luau on the Sunday that I was there. Played golf at Lewiston CC. I will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Price is for a water front site. Paved roads, sites, and table pads. Green grass between sites and always well kept. We have stayed here many times and keep coming back. Right behind the Costco, but quiet; don't even know it is there. Bike/hiking trail at your front door; golf close or a driving range next door; food, wine, starbucks within 3 blocks. Not a lot of shade, so it will be hot here in July and August. It can get windy too, so be prepared. We would stay again obviously. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Very nice, newer RV Park. Great location, very quiet, right on the river. Worth the extra cost to get a river view spot. Great walking, biking trail along the river. Pet friendly. Very nice staff, good Wi-Fi. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$46
We love this park. The view of the valley is awesome and being near the river is an added plus. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are neat, clean and well groomed. The restrooms and laundry rooms are always clean. Location is ideal, with a Costco, Super Wal-Mart, Albertsons, and a several restaurants all within walking distance. Clearly the best RV park in the Clarkston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
When we arrived our site was still occupied so the manager let us take a different site. The resort is immaculate, the staff works very hard and takes pride in how the park presents. The Snake river is beautiful, the back ins along the river are worth the extra money. We would return again with no hesitations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This location is fabulous: looking right out at Granite Lake and it fronts on a 16-mile bike/walking path that follows the Snake and Clearwater Rivers. The park is clean and beautiful and conveniently located within walking distance of shopping/eating/jet boat trips. The staff is helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Park has gone down hill. I have stayed here in the past and was surprised at the physical condition of the park. Grass is burning up, lots of weeds in landscaping, cracked patios, water puddling in sites, unlevel sites, and many construction workers with multiple vehicles, work vehicles and recreational vehicles in spaces. One spot has a fifth wheel, boat, car, and truck. Guess they do not need a patio! All the extra vehicles make it hard to navigate and the park is crowded. No more continental breakfast, but there is a sign that it has been eliminated to keep rates low!! Office staff is friendly and helpful, but it's obvious that ownership has cut back on everything. Park is no longer worth the rate. I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We would not stay again. Other reviews are appropriate as to trails, shopping etc but we found the back row pull thru sites to be quite unlevel, also the pulp mill smell was very strong. No longer have free continental breakfasts but did deliver a daily paper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Nice and clean park, conveniently located right next door to Costco and Wal-Mart. Great walking trail along the river! Laundry wasn't great: the machines were slightly older and not working very well when we were here. It was nice waking up on the water, even the interior sites have a nice view thanks to the layout. It's not the park's fault, but Clarkston does have an odor. Just never got used to the smell of the paper mill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We enjoyed our stay at this park, and would most likely call it a 9.5, but not quite a 10. We enjoyed the pull-in site that overlooked Granite Lake so we could watch the fisherman (the salmon were running). The continental breakfast was good, and we enjoyed having the paper delivered each morning (except Sunday). The only things that caused us to drop the score was the laundry facilities were a little old, and they seemed to water a lot (the grass was always wet and mushrooms growing; but they picked up the grass). The wi-fi worked well. There was no exercise equipment available, but a nice walking trail along side the resort. It was also within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, and Hays Produce (a great store to visit). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This is an outstanding park with outstanding service! Quiet, a Costco and Wal-Mart close by. I have been there two times and have enjoyed my stay. The Snake River is right before you. There is a nice breeze in the evening to help alleviate the flying pests. The campground is one of four in the family, all well taken care of and staffed with the just the right people. Showers and laundry room were cleaned everyday. Where does one get a paper delivered to their front step every morning but Sunday and an ice maker in the laundry room for the occupants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Very nice park, with friendly people. If this park had a pool it would be a 10. I will stay here again if I am in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This is another highly rated park which we are staying at for the first time in 3 years. Again, I can not rate this park higher than an 8 because it lacks a pool in an area where 90+ degree temperatures are the norm during the summer. Others have commented on the park's positive (and a few negative) aspects. Among other things, I found the bath and laundry facilities to be small for this size park when full and some sites are not very level and have end of site hook-ups. This is one of those parks with "resort" in the name but, in addition to not having a pool, they have no recreational facilities in the park. It is a very nice park but does not rate being called a "resort" in my book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is an outstanding park with outstanding service! I have been there many times and have always enjoyed my stay. The spaces are just the right width for a 40ft motorhome, and the Snake River is right before you. There is a nice breeze in the evening to help alleviate the flying pests. The campground is one of four in the family, all well taken care of and staffed with the just the right people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
As previous comments state, this is a very nice RV park. Very hospitable registration crew, clean sites facing the Snake River. Washrooms were unbelievably spotless! Close to all amenities with Costco and Wal-Mart and Roosters all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
$32 per night reflects weekly rate. We loved the location, right next to the Snake River, and 16 miles of walking/biking trail. The management gave us a list of fantastic drives to take in this area. The continental breakfast in the office was consistent and it's nice to get coffee! It was also great to have a morning paper delivered to our door, every day except Sunday. The only area we could criticize would be that some parking areas are awfully tight for big rigs, especially when other customers park outside their own spaces We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Excellent, other reviews point out the positives of the park and we agree with them 100%. Our experience was a little different. We intended to stay for one night but had transmission problems with our tow vehicle, and ended up staying a week. What boosts this park's rankings above all others is the quality of the managers and staff people. They helped us get accommodations for the holiday weekend and into the next week. One of the staff helped move our 5th wheel (twice) with his truck, well above and beyond the normal call of duty. They furnished us with a day trip guide, which had 5 different local scenic trips/directions which were great. We cannot say enough positive remarks about this park. There was even a newspaper on our doorstep every morning! Thanks again to the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
All I can say is a big ditto on the previous reviews. This is what an RV Park should be. Have been traveling since April 09. Premier is the nicest park we’ve stayed - not over priced and very reasonable for such a clean, attractive park in a great location on the lake. Other park owners could take a lesson from this park’s philosophy of the customer comes first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
Super clean bathrooms/showers. Beautifully landscaped. Excellent breakfast. Cement pads and we stayed right on the Snake River. Awesome. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Nice paved campground with good views of the Snake river if you can get a site in the front row. Other sites behind the front row are fine for Big Rigs but are close together. The campground is incredibly clean and tidy. Daily continental breakfast and newspaper was a plus. There is direct access to a fabulous bike/walking path which winds along the river. There is not much to do in Clarkston or Lewiston but this is a nice stop. We will stay here again in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We stayed overnight. The park was very nice and the staff was exceptionally nice. All spots are paved and very level. Not much for privacy and the shade trees are still small. The bathrooms are very well kept,the laundry is also. If there was more for smaller kids to do,we'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
We stayed at Granite Lake RV from Oct,08 thru April, 09. We enjoyed the friendly managers plus immaculate showers and laundry. The close access to the walking path was another great plus. My husband brought his boat and enjoyed the steelhead fishing. Also there are some good eating establishments and shopping within walking distance. Activities in the club house were fun and a chance to meet other guests in the park. Overall we would highly recommend the park and plan on coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Park was very clean and staff very friendly. We liked the daily newspaper and breakfast. Laundry was clean but small with only 4 machines and very busy. Very nice path along the "Lake" which is really the Snake River. It was very close to the jet boat launch which was great. Make sure you try the 410 Drive-In on Bridge Street. The only thing missing is a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed here for eight days. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable time. They even make reservations for us for several activities including a 190-mile all-day Jet Boat Trip on the Snake River. The park is directly behind the local Costco store and the sites along the road (across from the store) had a complaint about the back-up alarms on the forklifts as they unloaded freight from trucks at 5am each morning. We did not have a site in that part of the park so did not hear the forklifts. They offer a free continental breakfast from 8-9:30 each morning. The breakfast should start at 7am for most folks traveling through. This is an excellent park and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very pretty, well maintained park with a very helpful, accommodating staff. The grounds, restrooms, showers and laundry room were immacultate. The staff is working hard to make the park even better. The lake itself, really a river, is not attractive, with murkey brown looking water and a railroad track across the lake. But if you must stay in the Clarkston, WA/ Lewiston, ID (twin cities) area, this is a good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
This is a very nice park located on the Snake River. Roads and sites are paved. Beautiful view or the river and countryside. Grounds are manicured and all facilities are modern and well kept. Ample room between sites. Free WIFI and continental breakfast. Free newspaper delivered to your site each morning. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$41
Great RV Park next to a lake. Several pull in spots allowing an unrestricted view of the lake and boating activity on the water. Next door is a nice golf driving range. The RV sites are level and asphalt with lots of grass next to the sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. The park is located directly behind Costco and close to other shopping and downtown area. This is a great stopover or destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
A nice spot to rest up for two nights after a tough trip through Hells Canyon in our coach. Although surrounded by industry and retail, the lakeside location is nice. A 16-mile bike/walking path runs in front of the park and continues along the riverfront. Costco and markets are walking distance. Sites are a bit tight but the concrete pads and grass areas are good. If all RV parks were of this caliber more coaches would be "on the road." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Attractive, newer park in a nice setting with full facilities, nice sites, FHU, good cable, and WIFI. New clubhouse and pool building is under construction. For us, walking access to stores, restaurants, and town is a big plus. That's why we chose it over the Hell's Canyon Resort at the west end of town. That made the higher rate here worth it - even for two days. The only thing really lacking is; in park recreational facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
Clean, well cared for park. We took a water front site, but any of the sites were close to the river and the bike path in front of the park. One block to Costco, but no road noise from there. Grass was green and well watered. Some type of screening between sights would be nice, but this appears to be a fairly new park, so trees haven't had much time to grow. It would be a hot place to stay in July and August since Clarkston gets to about 100 degrees many days in those months and no shade. We would go back for the bike trail if nothing else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
This park is one of our favorites. It's well located right on Granite Lake with a bicycle/walking path running just in front of the park. The park management is very accommodating and everything is clean and well maintained. We particularly enjoy the free newspaper deliver to our site each weekday morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We had planned on four nights, but switched to six nights after we arrived because it was so nice. Riverfront sites gave a clear view of the Snake River (aka Granite Lake). Only a public walking path separated us from the clear view of the river. Lots of grass, but no spray on coach. Narrow pads, but with nice patio area and ample addition space between sites, requires you to step out of coach onto sometimes wet lawn. Rolls, coffee and juice available free each morning. Lewiston Tribune delivered each morning to your doorstep. Wonderful climate here with an average daily high for July & August, per Yahoo, of 88 degrees. Walking distance to Beamers Hell Canyon boat dock. Recommend the full day trip for about $120 per person. Resort will make reservations for you. Great friendly smiling staff in resort. Young trees, so not a problem with satellite (either DirecTV or DataStorm). WiFi available, but I did not test. Bikes for rent for $5 per day. Public walking / biking path in front of riverside site runs for 15 miles, and connects with others. Beautiful path. We will be back next year for a much longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
A shame we had scheduled only one night! A beautiful clean park right on the lake. This park is really a destination resort and we will be back. Continental breakfast now served in season and the helpful management will assist you with tee times, tours or whatever else you need.Costco,Albertsons and lots of shopping close by. Riverwalk goes right by the park. Cannot say enough great things! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Just want to warn others out there - that they will not accept all type of pets. We travel with our very well trained rottweiler and they would not allow us to stay there. RV parks have the right to choose what type of animals they allow, as I have the right to choose what type of pet I have too. Things worked out better with us not staying there, stayed at Hell's Gate State Park across the bridge at Lewiston and found out it was just fine for our needs. And a Whole lot cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Beautiful park with paved sites and right on the Snake River (Granite Lake). Bike, walking path runs by the park and you can take a jet boat trip up the Snake from here. Park is just behind a Costco and Albertsons. No road noise. Some boat and logging plant noise (across river) but certainly not distracting. Vehicle washing allowed. Nice destination park. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com