221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee Highway Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone:
CGID4303

Lee Highway Campground

Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$0


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   6   8   8   9   6   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$0
Called today 5/28/13 and was informed that this campground is closed permanently and will not reopen. Site has been purchased by others and is being redeveloped for purposes other than a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
I will never stay at this campground again! We made two reservations for our trip - one in each direction to break our long drive. On the first leg of our trip, we were delayed in traffic for hours and didn't arrive until 5:30 am. Exhausted, we put our rent money in an envelope with a note explaining our late arrival and left it in our door for the manager. They woke us up at 9:30 am wanting to know when we were leaving! We had to pay $10 extra to stay until 1:00 pm, and check out wasn't until 12:00! On the second leg of our trip, after driving for eight hours, we arrived at the campground only to find there was not an empty site. We called the manager, and she said someone had decided to extend their stay so she didn't have a site for us. It didn't matter that I had called weeks ahead to make my reservation. We had to drive seventeen more miles to find a place to sleep. This is a great location for an overnight stay, but the management is so undependable and unprofessional, I will never stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This campground is okay for an overnight stop. It is very conveniently located and there are food stores and Wal-Mart nearby. It is a typical RV parking lot but with quite a few that looked like long term or permanent residents. The park manager is a little old lady who can't come to you so you have to call and then go to her trailer. The lack of security and the group that was outside drinking until late made us a bit uneasy but the night went without incident. We would most likely seek out another campground if we returned to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Good place to stay for an overnight. Easy access, convenient to Interstate but not so close that highway noise is a troublesome factor. Large grass area for walking dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
All sites are pull-through; are fairly level, and concrete. This is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
Great location off the interstate, friendly, and large, spacious, clean sites at a fair price. This is the first time we've stayed here traveling up I-81 through western Virginia and would stay here again. Great for an overnight and for a longer stay as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Great for an overnight. They have bathrooms and showers, although we did not go into them. They have no other amenities. But for an overnight you do not need anything but good level site long enough that you do not have to unhook, no road noise and inexpensive. You get all 3 with this campground. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
This is strictly a stop-over campground. Find your own site and someone stops to collect the fee. It is right on Lee Highway, very convenient to overnight stays. There are no amenities or laundry, but cement sites and full hook-ups. Restrooms were nearby and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
This park very nice for overnight stopping. All the sites are concrete and pull-thru. When you arrive, you pick your own site, and a very nice lady comes out to meet you to collect the fee. She is sweet as can be! Please note: THEY ONLY ACCEPT CASH OR CHECKS. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, and there is no road noise to speak of. The only negative is that the sites are close together, but it was not a problem for us. Big rigs can fit comfortably in the sites. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Not a bad little park. Easy to find, just off the I-81 about a mile. Full hook-ups, but the sewer is toward the back. If you are towing a car, and don't want to unhook, bring a LOT of sewer hose. The sites are pretty narrow and not what you would call very level. The restrooms and showers are old, but clean. The laundry is also old, but they have a couple of new machines. The genuine southern lady will be out to get your money after you select your site. She is a real sweetheart. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$23
This was a pleasant surprise! V ery close to shopping, but in quiet neighborhood setting. Very clean, roomy showers and laundry room with newer front-load machines. Bathroom heaters were on a timer, which made the bathrooms a bit cold for showering. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
This is an excellent overnight stop for traveling RV'ers. It has easy access from I-81 at exit 5. The sites are long pull thru's and can handle the biggest of rigs. They are not very wide but the sites are paved as well as the roads. We live here in Bristol and had to use the CG for a week because of work being done on our home. It is in a very safe area and is down the street from numerous resturaunts, shopping mall's and Wal Mart. Many traveling workers stay here because of the cheap weekly rates ($133) The grounds are very clean and there are no junk trailers parked here. Be forewarned though, this is NOT a destination CG if you have kids as it has no pool, playground equipment, etc. But it's an excellent stop for an RV'er wanting to get a nights or a few days rest. Drive in, park, set-up and they will come by later to collect from you. There is no office at this CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$24
This campground is run by a real Southern Lady who keeps all faclities clean as a pin. You are instructed to pick a space and the grandson will come to your site to collect the fee in the afternoon. The laundry room was exceptionally clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The only draw back to this campground is that there are no trees at any site. I would highly recommend this as a place to stop when in transit or for a extended stay as all hookups are at each site and the sites are well kept. All interior roads are paved and the sites are level concrete pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com