220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Sligar's Thousand Springs Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (208) 837-4987
CGID4315

Sligar's Thousand Springs Resort

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   4   6   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice view of the river and enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi did not work and the bathrooms were dirty and full of gravel. Could not use shower as water would only trickle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Campground consists of grassy day use sites on the water, grassy tent sites in the next row back from the river, and gravel RV sites behind the tent sites. The best thing about the campground is the view of the river and the waterfalls across the river. We stayed a week and found that Monday and Tuesday were the days that had the least amount of people using the day use area. The rest of the week the tent area and day use areas are packed. Each site had a fire ring and picnic table. Our AT&T cell phone did not work and our Verizon air card worked sometimes. If we were in the area again we might stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The attraction to this place is obviously the indoor pool and hot tubs, so needless to say I was more than a little disappointed when we arrived in the late afternoon and discovered they decided to close the place at 6pm. This wasn't reflected on their website and it wasn't the case when I called just a week prior and was told it closed at 10pm. When asked, the girl behind the counter said they had "just decided." It's not much of a campground. There are full hookups available, but not at the waterfront sites. Those are tent sites only. The hookups are a row back. There is one restroom with 1 toilet and 2 shower stalls, and the indoor pool has a snack bar. Those are the amenities. The kids enjoyed the little time they had in the pool, but be forewarned it's not included in the price of the campsite. You get a discount but still pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Small pull through that had such a short turn to leave we had to back out. Wi-Fi was promised, however it did not work on our site, we had to go to the clubhouse to use it. The RV sites are back from the river, the tent sites are on the river. The views are great with the springs coming out of the cliffs across the river. Don't forget your bug spray. Probably would try another area park if back in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Everyone that worked at Thousand Springs was very friendly. This is a bare bones resort, and probably not worth the $30.00. The pad are gravel, and very close to each other. The pictures on their website are mostly of the tent camping area. Please note that unless you are in site 1 or 2, the bathrooms are very far away, and are very sparse: two showers, and two toilets with only shower curtains providing privacy. The floor in the bathrooms was quite dirty. The swimming facilities were also only so-so. There was a funny smell, and the bathrooms/showers were quite bad: with little privacy, and not very clean looking. Still, the view is incredible. Please note that the riverfront sites are for tent campers. Also, the RV spots really don't have any shade to speak of. Pets require an extra daily charge. We drove past Miracle Hot Springs and Banbury. Miracle HS looked nice, but I wonder if all three places aren't a little run down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
New owners that are still trying to get organized, they will work with you but check your site before parking to locate hookups, tree limbs, etc. We had to change sites 3x for an acceptable location. Stayed there 4 days. They have an indoor hot springs pool and sauna rooms ($) next to the campground. Great view of the river and springs coming out of canyon walls. Hagerman is a very small town with limited services but you can use the computers in the library to get on the internet - no charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
We visited this RV Park based on a previously posted review, but that review was actually for Miracle Hot Springs, 3 miles South of Sligar's on Hwy 30 South of Hagerman. Sligar's is renowned for its hot springs indoor pool. The RV sites are all pull throughs and there's about 12 of them with some smaller backins. The remaining sites are for tents popup campers or pickup campers. All sites are waterfront. Sites are all gravel and fairly level. As you drive in, the sites face the Snake River and Thousand Springs. Beautiful. The back of your unit faces the Hwy. Some traffic but not bad. The other side of the Hwy is a bluff. We didn't know it till this camping weekend but this area is knows for it's high winds. The first night we had 40+ mph winds, scary. Electricity went out but the tenters down by the water stayed put and all was well. This is not the prettiest RV park I've been to but it was neat and the view out the front was nice. There's about two mobile homes on each end of the pull through sites for local residents for summer homes. While we were there the pool was busy all weekend. There's a nice picnic area on the other side of the pool house which is opposite where the RV sites are at. Dogs are allowed but you are charged $1 per night per dog and have to follow a strict code or as indicated the sheriff will be called. Even though we were disappointed because of the earlier review was for a different hot springs, we'd go back if we were in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
We were there September 7,8 and 9, 2005. Loved it. The campground is small but shaded, pretty level and grassy with a small stream running through it. It is near the road so there was some noise, but the road isn't too busy and it wasn't a problem. The hot springs were top notch. Lots of flowers around the large pool that runs around 92 degrees, made for a really relaxing soak. The smaller pool runs around 102 and there are also private enclosed pools that are open to the stars. Geodesic domes are available for rent to camp in or for special occasions. Nice well groomed gardens and grounds, a enclosure that had three resident alligators and several fruit trees that seemed to be free for the picking. Water and electricity are in place but no cable, showers or laundry. Our basic TV antenna did pick up one channel nice and clear. Some fire rings and there are picnic tables at each site. We had the park to ourselves most of the time and it felt like we were actually out camping instead of that parking lot feel a lot of RV parks have. Open all year. Right across the road is Banbury Hot Springs and we have stayed there also. The RV spaces weren't as level, the private hot tubs were not open to the sky. They do have a nice pool and same as Sliger's the water is all naturally heated from the geothermal springs. No chemicals are used in either campgrounds pools because the water is constantly running through. Banbury is not open all year, closes down after Labor Day. They do have a laundry and shower facilities. Banbury is a little more muddy if there has been rain, lack of grass. Plenty of trees and right on the Snake river with a boat launch. Both campgrounds are nice but I would have to say Sliger's is my favorite. Both are only a short 10 minute drive into the town of Buhl. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com