219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Kewadin Casino Hotel and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (800) 539-2346
CGID4317

Kewadin Casino Hotel and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   6   5   1   3   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
A clean, quiet campground right next to the casino. I love that there is a washer and dryer located in the bathroom. Join the Player's Club and you get $10 in free play money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Great overnight stop for us to resupply the RV and fuel up before heading into Canada. Clean, well maintained campground with access to the casino facilities included. Very nice staff. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Would definitely return passing through the area. Electric only available at each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
Price is right. We only stayed one night while waiting to check in to next location. Some sites had picnic tables. We were parked around outside and were able to pull in 39' with tow hooked and room for slide outs even though parallel to road. Verizon reception good and satellite on roof worked. Can walk to casino which had a good deli but don't bother with the buffet. Interior roads are gravel. They have an easy to access dump and water fill station in huge parking lot on way in or out. 30 amp electric worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This Casino RV park claims to have about 66 sites and a number of pull-throughs. In reality there are probably are probably only about 40 usable sites and very few pull-through sites. Some sites are so small that only a Scamp could fit into them. There are other sites that are large enough to accommodate a large rig including a tow. It really depends upon how busy the park is. The interior road is on dirt/gravel and all sites are on packed grass. All sites have 20/30 amp electrical service. The voltage was good, hovering around 123. The electrical box is in the front of the site not in the back. Water can be found on the side of the bathhouse not by the dump station. The bathhouse had a couple of showers that were clean. Wi-Fi was available but we did not use them. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well within the park. It was very quiet at night. As a guest of the park, you can use the fitness room, indoor pool, and sauna. This is an ideal location to visit the surrounding area, and the cost of camping was excellent. We would come back to this park if we were in the area. Our RV is 32' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
If you're looking for a Resort or lots of amenities, then this is not the place for you. We enjoyed it as we don't require much and it is quite close to the Soo Locks and day trips to Eastern U.P. of Michigan. If you like Casino's this is the place to stop. They gave each of us, my husband and I, 3 free nights of camping which would have been $10.00 for each night and they have promotions that are pretty good too. The Manager is a very nice person and quite accommodating. Their showers and bathrooms are nice and very clean. They do have a single washer and dryer in the Ladies Room. We came in for 2 nights and stayed 4 due to taking the day trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Well let's just say it was adequate for a few days. It is right next to the casino and that is handy. There is no water and no sewer. There is a dump station and a hose in the campground to fill your water tank. Lots of grass and it was in need of mowing. It is very close to the Soo Locks so that was good. There is no pool in the campground but you do have access to the pool at the hotel. We would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This has to be the worst park I have been in, hardly any sites are level and most have deep mud holes, stay clear if rain is in the forecast! There is NO maintenance being done. The host says park anywhere and he has no idea who or where is there. They have Wi-Fi but it hasn’t worked for awhile. They have no rules or regulations and we parked a crossed from a trailer that had five people in it with three large dogs they left tied outside the trailer, if not lose, that barked all the time. It was only $10 a night which was too much. Pass this one up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
We arrived with another couple and could not find a space to park (2) 40ft motorhomes because of the previous rains. The place had a lot of standing water throughout their field. We didn't stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
This a great place to stop for the night. Park access is easy but some fairly tight turns for big rigs to get there, try to avoid the rush hour traffic. Pull into the far south drive of the 'Child Daycare Center' just south of the casino. Park fee is $15 but if you go to the casino and get the free 'Players Club' card you get 2 nights free camping and $5 worth of tokens if you're foolish enough to go gambling. Guests at the park can use the pool and spa in the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$
This campground gives you at least 2 nights FREE. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com