214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Annett's Mono Village was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (760) 932-7071
CGID4324

Annett's Mono Village

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   7   8   2   2   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Place was packed! Screaming kids & babies everywhere. Bad timing, I guess. Staff seemed callous to guests. Campsite layout was difficult to follow. Access to lake & fishing can be costly! We visited during peak season. Beautiful setting overall. Will come back at another time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Remember this is not a resort at the beginning. It is about 14 miles outside of town on a beautiful lake. The sites are very dusty and difficult to find. They are tight with little space between sites and required a back out of a pull through site. It appears they just attempt to cram in as many rigs as possible on every little piece of dirt. The Wi-Fi is Tangonet: and $3.99 for 1 hour and up. If you park near the antennae the service is good, not great. We would look around for another park before returning to this one. Cafe and store in the park but we didn't visit them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We found this RV park somewhat charming. The drawbacks are that the sights are hard to find and the roads are lumpy. But the scenery more than makes up for the lumpy roads. Some of the buildings have undergone upgrades. The Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We heard great things about Annett's Mono Village from a few different people who have been camping there for years. I was nervous about towing the trailer all the way out there (459 miles from our home) without a reservation (they don't take them) and with the negative reviews posted on this site. We found that both the positive and the negative were correct. Annett's is a great campground if you want to camp "in" the woods. The spots are not paved or level and are in the dirt, but you're camping in the forest. It was amazing to wake up in the morning to the forest surrounding you and the deers (and bears!) walking through the campground. It was so quiet and relaxing. There are many hiking trails, great fishing, rental boats, a general store, restaurant and gift shop all located at the campground. We did not get cell phone reception at all, which made us feel all the more relaxed, but may make some people nervous being out of touch with the world. We found the only negatives to be the staff and service. The employees were all incredibly rude and just plain grumpy. Could it be the altitude? Anyway, don't expect any friendly faces or any help with anything from the staff. If you can steer clear of the staff, or at least ignore the attitudes, you'll have a great time. Also, I only recommend camping in your own trailer there. My parents rented one of the guest trailers and it was in dire shape; horribly smelly with dirty upholstery and many things broken. We complained about the smell (heavy smoke in a "non-smoking" trailer) and were told by the staff that we were lying and there was no smell at all. They would not move or comp my parents for the $90/night dump they had to stay in. We were able to get a spot with hookups and stayed for 7 nights with our 2 kids. We were so sad to leave. The scenery and campground were so great, I'm willing to overlook the treatment from the staff to go back again. No more rental trailers though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This campground is in the middle of the Eastern Sierras, so do not expect full hook-ups and luxury. This is a beautiful place and a typical large campground. It has some hook-up sites but is mostly dry camping. There is water throughout, and if you have a generator you will be fine. It is situated next to two great fishing lakes. It has a great store with all of the necessitates. If you are looking for a beautiful place to camp and fish: this is one of the best places up here. I have been camping here for the last 30 years: not much has changed and this is a good thing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
I must reiterate the other review. I would not camp here again if it was free. We arrived and the scenery IS lovely. That's the only reason it received a 2. There are some spaces with full hookups, though those are taken by seasonal residents. Most dry camp on the hillside with generators running. We were told to find a spot up one of the roads. However, there are no roads. One goes up gully washes to park between trees and report the number nailed on the tree nearest you. We were told not to go into certain areas as those were the "steep ones" and the "bear areas". We were close to the front and our rig was on 4" blocks and the bears had been by on the previous night 4 times. The wifi only reaches the lower sections and costs $8 a day. It was, in a nutshell, overall hokey, and we beat a hasty retreat in the AM. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
Stopped in to check out the park. I actually parked the rig got out and walked around the entire main complex. While the area itself is absolutely beautiful I would not stay at this park if it were free. RVs were stacked on top of each other like sardines. There is no logical layout, RVs are parked all over the place in between trees and next to each other in every possible position. There were a couple of super nice spots that were taken by full-time "guests" otherwise it appeared to be bare bones and chaotic. Most folks were dry-camped as portable generators were common. Silty (read dusty) narrow dirt roads wander all over the grounds and make up the sites. Upon walking into the restrooms I literally almost vomited. At least 1 toilet overflowing with waste, paper all over the floor, and no soap in the 1 dispenser by the 1 sink. It's a certifiable shame that a place with this much natural beauty can be wasted by greed, mismanagement, and don’t give a hoot mentality. There are other national forest campgrounds nearby that would be a much better bet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
My husband and I escaped for an overnight camping trip. The park and its location was very scenic. We hiked the afternoon we arrived and the following morning. There were breathtaking views. We had cocktails in the small bar the evening we arrived which was nice. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$14
Located at the top of the upper twin lake, this campground is nestled in large pine trees with high mountains on both sides and the large upper twin lake in sight. The interior roads are horrible, narrow, dirt, uneven, with trees on both sides. They don't take reservations but have lots of dry camping sites. It is just about impossible to get a full hookup site as there are squatters waiting to take the next available once someone pulls out. If you have a generator it's not a problem. We were there in August and the temperatures were 80 during the day and 45 at night so we never ran the AC. There is a guy who drives around on Tuesdays and Thursdays with a pump out unit to empty your holding tanks for $15 plus tip. There are a lot of water faucets as well to fill your fresh tank. The sites are pretty difficult to figure out. Their map made no sense. You will be better off parking after you pass the check in gate and walking into the campground to find your spot. Then have someone stand there while you drive up. There are some great creekside sites just left of the meadow that I would recommend. From a recreation standpoint there is so much you can do: fishing, hiking, boating, you name it. There is laundry, showers, bathrooms, market, boat rentals, and a restaurant on site so you don't have to leave for any reason. They have free wifi for 10 minutes and then you have to pay for your time. The staff was really nice and helpful. We'll visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Great place to stay if you want to get away from SoCal, the road up is a straight shot. I was concerned about them not taking reservations but there are so many site's it is not a worry. Also, if you have a large RV I would say 30 foot and larger, do not try for the upper sites beyond the meadow and over the bridge. They are very difficult to negotiate. I had problems and was told by the Rangers that at least once a week they have to call a big rig type tow truck in to have some one pulled out. They should mark that area. Other then that, a great place especially the wildlife roaming through camp. Hope this helps you as others posts here helped me. Great site! Camp on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
One of the prettiest campground/lakes we have ever seen. The beauty is ruined by the rude staff. The staff seems to be mostly follow campers who work at the park in exchange for a site. They seem to take offense to you being in "their" campground. The other problem that we noticed is they will not take reservations. There are limited hook-up sites and if you get there and don't have a generator when hook-up sites are full you are out of luck. There are no other options in the area so you would be stuck. It is a shame that such a nice park is ruined by the rude staff and bad policies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com