214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Pixley RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (559) 757-1111
CGID434

Pixley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   5   6   1   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
There was no internet (Wi-Fi or modem) no cable TV but we could pick up channels with antenna. There were some full-timers with shabby sites. Our site was not close to level. This park is definitely over priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Good overnight stop. Only thing is: there are two rows that you can't pull out of, since the road is blocked. So you have to either back out, or pull straight across though another site to get out. They have lots of permanent residents with lots of children but I must say it is pretty clean. Yes, we would come back as it's convenient to Freeway: SR99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
If you park in the first row you may have to back out from your pull through spot, because at the time we were here, the road out was blocked off. Worst floor plan for a restroom/shower we have seen. No area to dress, undress or dry off without being exposed to the outside if someone opens the door. Two of the dryers in the laundry were not working (which management knew about), and did not have out of order signs on them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is not a resort. The only thing going for it is the pool: which I did not use. There are about 20 pull-through sites with 50 amp service. All in one row. Rows are crowned. Sewer connections are about 8 inches off the ground: it does not run up hill. Some trees between spaces in the all gravel pads. They could interfere with slides. It looks like there are a lot of sites in this park, many of which are closed. The prior owner just sold this and some other property he owned in the area. The new owners are not on site. There are about 30 permanent rigs in various state of disrepair. This is just an OK overnight stop. Very poor downtown farm community. No big grocery store so get your groceries before arriving. I wish there was something better in this part of US 99 but I could not find anything. I will only stay here again if I'm really tired and need a place for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
OK for an over-nighter. Level, gravel, pull-through sites. Antenna TV, no Wi-Fi. Freeway noise was not to bad, but about three trains blowing the whistles during the night was annoying. Nice City park next door with playground for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$39
Tried to make reservations to stay there. Bad phone and fax numbers listed on their website. Email address bounced emails back to us. We thought they were out of business. When we finally got through to them, the owners were stunningly rude. It's rare to find people so unpleasant who run a campground, since camping is all about family, friendliness and having fun. These owners seem very unhappy, disinterested in customer service, or encouraging business to this campground. We will not consider this campground in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
As most have said this is a decent overnight stay. Price is now discounted to $25 for all. There is 30/50 electric, OK water, and spa is nice but closed at 6:00PM. Overnights are 25'X60' pull throughs. Didn't use bathroom, or laundry, just an overnight stay. The site was almost level. There are gravel sites and paved road. Overall it was not too bad. It looks like they are trying to keep this place up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
This park is now operating as Pixley RV Resort. The old reviews still are reasonably accurate, but we were a little more positive about them for our recent stay. I agree that this is not the spot for an extended stay, but with lots of pull-throughs, for our overnight it was fine. The sewer connections are still weird, but they work and the access and cleanliness of the park turned out to be more than acceptable. It is just far enough off Highway 99 to keep the noise reasonable. Another side benefit to stopping here is that on the way off the freeway there is a high volume diesel island at a fuel stop at the exit that has trucker style access and decent prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
This RV park is a nice place to camp for an over night stay to get off of Highway 99. Easy to level on the gravel pull throughs and has full hook ups. The only thing a little weird is the the dump tube is sideways and requires a fitting to get connected. I say it is only good for an over night stay is because there is not much to do in the area except the park next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Pretty low-keyed park and not very crowded, at least not in August when it's fairly warm. You can choose your own site and management is pretty friendly. Clean and level gravel sites with some unusual sewer hook ups. Some sites have trees large enough to offer some shade. The usual trains but not so loud that it becomes an issue. Considering there are not a whole lot of RV parks (especially anything decent) on the I-5/99 corridor, this place is definitely acceptable to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
The two prior reviews from 2004 are still accurate listing all of the pluses. All sites are pull through with full hookups, good gravel sites and paved roads. However, we could hear the freeway noise and trains during the night. No cable TV, but good antenna reception, and no internet. Restrooms are showing their age: cobwebs, chipped paint, need some cleaning. Friendly staff, we stayed overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Very safe, and clean. Management was very helpful and friendly. Went there with a group and voted to stay there again next time. Hot tub and pool very clean and safe to use. Very kid friendly park. When trees mature some sites will be shaded. All gravel level sites. All pull throughs. Hookups easy to access. Park seems to be laid out by someone that knows the needs of the RV'er. We will return with our grandchildren in tow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a new RV park in the small town of Pixley off of Highway 99. There are only a few mobile home units there now, most were RVs. The park has gravel pads with new trees and shrubbery in between. 14 TV channels available (UHF). Barbeques, volleyball court, shuffleboard, pool and spa, rec room available. The park encourages RV clubs and groups. Management was low key and let me choose my overnight spot. There is a nice 40 acre county park adjacent to this RV park which would be fun for picnics and has play equipment for the kids. This is an OK place for a day or two. We didn't use the restrooms or facilities so I can't comment on them. We did hear some train noise in the night, but not bad. The park is far enough off Highway 99 so that you don't hear the traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com