219007 User submitted reviews online!!
North River Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (252) 336-4414
CGID4342

North River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   10   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
After being forced inland by Hurricane Arthur from Hatteras Island, we found North River Campground. Although it is a bit off the beaten path, the campground is outstanding. After calling to make sure a site was available, the owners told us that they would be looking for us as we would be arriving after closing time and the entry way is gated with card access. When we arrived, the wife checked us in and husband led us to our site which was very spacious. We ended up staying three nights before we could get back to our campground on Hatteras Island. We enjoyed the stay and found the owners and the staff to be very friendly and courteous. We would certainly stay again if an opportunity ever presents itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Really, really nice RV park, good distance between sites, which are mostly situated around a 5 acre lake. We asked and the personnel allowed our dog to swim in the swimming area which he enjoyed. I used the laundry which was inexpensive ($1.25 wash and $1.00 dry). We also had a pizza here which was good. We would have stayed longer but had reservations and had to move on. There are some permanent RVs but they seem to be located in a different area. The only negative is that the approach road is somewhat narrow. On the positive, fishermen seemed to like the area, we saw several launching their boats as we departed in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Rate reflects Passport America. Nice enough spot. Nothing special but good for a night or two. Clean facilities and they have a nice little restaurant on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
One of our favorite campgrounds. Large spacious sites. Very clean. Great staff. Good WiFi. February is 'one half off' month and that is why we paid $20. Hunt Brothers pizza is delicious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
A very run resort on a lake. The management is helpful and lead you to a site. It is very quiet and within an hour to the Hatteras National Seashore and Corolla. In Corolla we went with Wild Horse Adventures for an amazing 2 hour ride in a Hummer to see the wild horses here. I would recommend that as a fun side trip. There are lots of produce stands open. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
The rate reflects Passport America but WOW what a surprise. A true gem in the middle of the woods in one area; soybean fields in the other. We are so glad we came. The spacing between sites is good and the cable selection is enormous. There are a lot of 50 amp sites and it is very clean and easy to get into and out of. Most of the sites are back in. The staff in the office was nice and efficient. There's a fishing lake on the premises. If there is a drawback, some of the sites are a long way from the bathhouse. Since we are self-contained, not a problem but for other campers, they might want to request a site close to the bathhouse. We would definitely stay here if we come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Here on this cmapground you feel comfortable. The owner and the staff are very friendly. Here you have peace. No car noise. You hear only the birds chirping. Wifi is very good. The price per night is $ 40. The first three days are 50% Passport discount. Thereafter, 10% Good Sam. This is ok for what is offered. The water in the pool could be a little warmer, but oh well. We have originally extended from two days to five. That says it all. The CG is located about fifteen miles away from supermarkets. If you know this, you can buy time before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
A beautiful park with surrounding trees and a large lake in the middle. No satellite problems what so ever. Loved the set up. Very large spaces to spread out a bit and enjoy. A few long term people who were very nice. The campground is well kept and clean. The owners and staff were very helpful and polite. The only downside was the bugs but you have that in the swampy areas. Bring lots of protection. The residential road going into the park is very narrow so let the owners know if you are checking in early or coming late as you don't want to meet another rig coming. Both will not fit on the road passing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
After checking in we thought this would become a clear 10 rating. We had the best reception ever on a campground, very friendly and informative. We were guided to our site and helped while backing in. Sites are gravel with perfectly arranged hookups, sitting side by side (no privacy) around a lake. Easy to level and a small concrete patio with picnic table. Far out in the bushes this place is very quiet but still a good location to explore Elizabeth City though. Here is why our rating is only an eight: (1) Wi-Fi turned out to shut off quite often. Just a few seconds blackout, but this can be pretty annoying. (2) Endless mowing. Running over and over already cut grass leads to no progress and produces just noise for nothing. (3) In the morning all washers and dryers were blocked for hours since their small motel and cabins room maid did laundry. (4) After the first night a new camper was assigned the site right besides us, although about five sites to both sides were empty. What a ridiculous site assignment policy. However, for 20$/night (PA rate), we still would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We spent 5 nights here with a camping group and everyone really enjoyed the park. Everything is neat and well kept, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed the weekend of the "pig-picking" and had a great BBQ dinner provided by the owners. This is a great place to get away, quiet and off the beaten path. There were some permanent trailers, but they looked well kept and neat. We plan to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
A country, very quiet campground. This is not a destination campground for sightseeing the surrounding areas. There are other RV parks on the Outer Banks, but of course more money. About 40 minutes to Outer Banks and about 50 miles to Norfolk. Is a great place to come and relax, fish, and enjoy the outdoors. Staff and owners very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds; most sites face lake. Good hookups, good cable, and wifi. Nearest grocery store is about 20 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Our rate reflects Passport America rate. Once you find this campground it's a gem, it's WAY off the beaten path but what a beauty. The sites are level with a concrete pad next to your rig holding a picnic table. All the utilities appear brand new. Beautiful little lake in the middle of the camp, the entire setting is very nice. It was a short overnight stay for us in the middle of a bone rattling thunder storm but we still enjoyed the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This is a very nice campground, clean, well maintained, and very friendly and helpful owners. Long, level and spacious site and every site has a view of the pond.. Nice concrete pad and picnic table at each site. No tall trees except around the perimeter of the campground. Wi-Fi worked fine. Laundry was clean with 4 washers and 4 dryers. Extremely quiet and rural setting. Checkout time is 11am.. This is a very pleasant place and we would definitely return. Rate is Passport America for a 50amp site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
A lovely campground with pretty much nothing around. They provide a page of local directions to shopping and so forth which was very useful to us. OBX is an hour away, provided you don't make the mistake we did and try to go on Saturday when shore rentals change over and gridlock is extreme. They insisted on helping us back into our site, but I can understand why. The sites are huge but the actual parking pads are very narrow, edged by a concrete patio on one side and landscape ties on the other. The helper was really nice about it and actually helpful, which was good. In general the staff was friendly and helpful. Sites ring a large pond/small lake, and are half back in and half pull in (utility area with separate power and water for each rig between each pair of campsites) so everyone has a good view through their large window, whether motorhome or towable. Short-term campers on one side of the lake, longer term on the other. Small swimming pool recently installed was very welcome in the heat. Landscaping touches at each site are attractive, place is very clean. Verizon aircard service ok. Definitely an A+ stopover on the way to or from OBX. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We stayed at this campground for 1 week. This is a WONDERFUL campground: no complaints at all. The only reason it does not get a 10 is because it is relatively isolated. That said, the campground is located 45 minutes from the Outer Banks, 45 Minutes to Virginia Beach and 45 minutes from Norfolk: lots to see and do in easy driving distance. They have special happenings monthly, dinners, bands, etc. so call ahead for their schedule. They have a Pizza making machine which was wonderful, large Pizza for $10.00. They were installing a pool during our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will return when again we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice park. Here due to review from RV Park reviews. Very, Very quiet, this means a lot.. Site good and level, most sites are lake front. Escorted to site. It is long drive to anywhere in this case outer banks. One thing, they have a sign on the entry door saying "No Smoking"; upon entry both gals are in the area in back of the office smoking... Goose and Gander thing I guess.. Verizon was weak but worked, great satellite,both TV & Data... We would stay here again. Rate was PPA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
A very nice and friendly campground, which I found here on rvparkreviews. That's the reason we're here. I'd rate it higher if the access roads weren't so narrow. In an RV, they're one way at best. It's really out in the boondocks, but with all the amenities. It's about 45-50 miles from the sites we wished to see. Lots of room for big rigs. A nice pond and excellent woods to enhance the sunrise and sunset. Walking/hiking are here though. We'd stay again, for sure. We got the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
This campground is a real jewel out in the middle of nowhere. Well laid out roads, easy back-in sites ringing a very nice lake. If you like peace and quiet, this is the place for you. It is an easy drive to Kitty Hawk and the outer banks. Excellent cable TV and WiFi. Very friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Beautiful CG. Clean, quiet and extremely well maintained. Sites are grass with concrete patio, level and all arranged around a lovely pond, no shade. All back-in or back-out, side by side hook-ups. Plenty of room for slides and Big Rigs. Restaurant in CG. Very helpful owners. Only negative is that it's far from beaches and local attractions. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
Beautiful trees around the park, but no shade in the park. Overpriced: don't pay more than the Passport America 1/2 price. Pull- through space was an extra $5. Fire ring, an extra $5. It is all about your money here. Many sites are taken by local workers. Questionable quality water: be sure you have a filter. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Campground is clean and well kept. There is a security gate that makes coming and going difficult. There isn't any swimming pool but other amenities like cable TV and internet are provided. Good quiet place to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
The other posts are accurate. It is a long drive to parts of the Outer Banks, particularly if you do it more than once. If you're looking for an isolated area to kick back and do nothing, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We were a bit worried on the drive in to the park due to the narrow road, but once we arrived we were so glad we came. We paid for the Camp Club USA rate with the supplemental $2 for this, $2 for that. After being assisted into our site by the escort, we quickly decided to stay for a week. The weekly rate is much less expensive and none of the supplemental charges are applied. We found no problem filling our time with drives to Kitty Hawk and the Outer Banks. We would have liked to stay closer to those areas, but we didn't find many options for big rigs. We would return again to this peaceful, quiet retreat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
North River is our "Retreat" on weekends. We are locals who only live 50 miles away and come here often just to relax and enjoy simple pleasures such as reading a book, taking a walk, talking, looking at the stars without the glare of city lights or enjoying a campfire. The campground is extremely well kept with concrete patios for each site. The design is unique in that utilities are positioned between two sites. One is a pull-in the other a back-in so you never have to worry about a view that includes your neighbor's sewage connection. Lots and lots of grass. No matter how late we call they always have a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
I agree with everything said below, a unique park that is nice and clean and is away from everything. The folks are friendly and we had an escort to our site, and assistance on backing into our site. The sites are back to back, so you share the utilities with about 10 to 12 feet in between the back of the 2 campers, not including slide outs. The sites are offset, so the front to front space is large. As C2C, we had to pay $2 extra for cable, $2 extra for sewer, and pay for Wi-Fi. the road is narrow coming in, but still manageable. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This campground is clean and nice. It was level and all of the hookups were good. The laundry was clean, and the owners were friendly. The layout is a little different as the sites are joint on the hookup side so you would be near your neighbors. This does give you a large area from your front door with a cement patio, though. It wasn't very full so we had no one next to us, but it is just different. All the sites look over to a small lake that was clean. The cable was new but snowy, and the owners were getting the cable company in to check it out. The biggest downside would be that it is out in the country and 5 to 8 miles from gas and groceries. The Outer Banks and Kitty Hawk are about 40 miles. Of course it was very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Could not give this place a positive rating. Yes the sites are level and clean. The side by side hookups can have you on top of your neighbor, especially the pull throughs. Owners must have worked for either KOA or a bank. Extra fees are out of control here: $4.50 a day for Wi-Fi, $5 for a pull through, $2 for 50 amps, $2 for cable TV, $2 for an electric golf cart, $7.50 to wash an RV, $5 for a fire ring or buy their wood? Never in 3 years of full timing have we seen anything like that. People who charge for a fire ring are not friendly people. LP for $4 a gallon plus tax, $2 wagon rides in the fall. This place should call themselves 'show me the money' or 'thats extra'. We will never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
The road to this campground is very narrow, but paved. Campground is very rural, very quiet and well-maintained. Nice setting around the lake. Owners on site, very informative and helpful. They fixed a bad circuit breaker quickly. Interior roads are paved, level sites are grass and gravel with a cement patio. Extensive cable TV channels, good for satellite. Must pay for Wi-Fi. Distance to Wright Brothers Bridge to the Outer Banks is about 40 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is an old folks home. Seriously: it seemed every camper was over the age of 50. We camped 2 nights this past weekend with two other campers (a total of 3 campsites). We had two boys with us (9/10 years old) and they were the only kids present that weekend. Great quiet campground if you want to read books. The good: This place was spotless and very well maintained. I give it a 10 there. They have excellent, problem free hookups. It was a large campsite for our fifth wheel. There was free fishing in a well stocked, man-made lake. We released all fish caught. The bad: The "beach/swimming" area is a very tiny, small portion of the man-made lake that is fenced off. The beach is really just a sandy/grassy area. There is no place to really sit/lay near the water (too much of a slope). There is no pool. They would not give me a military discount, because I was retired military, not active duty. Everything was nickel and dimed. A fee for the privilege of burning your own firewood. A fee for plugging in your own electric golfcart for a recharge. $5 fee for extra people. $5 fee for each day visitor. Fees for pets. Fees to wash your camper. Fees for wireless internet. Fees for putt putt golf which was not well built, nor covered in outdoor grass. Was just painted plywood surfaces that are not sloped correctly and cups that are protruding from the surface. Was not worth the effort to play. The ugly: Nit picking owners frequently asked us to not park our golfcarts on the grass? Huh? Told to not park vehicles near the camper for fear of having to charge you for the buried water lines that you might break. The owners rudely yelled at other campers for where they loaded their golfcarts. Owner threatened to throw out a friend whose dog was sleeping at his feet, not on leash. Owner had to park us for an unknown reason, even though we are very experienced and accomplished campers. We just did not feel welcomed here. There is a public boat ramp with no dock at all, outside of the campground. You can only launch a bass boat or jetski, at best. Once you launch, you have to transit out through a long canal to make it to any water. Not worth the effort for this inconvenient convenience. We will never camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
Very clean park. We stayed at #52 facing a small lake. Our rate was based on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
A very nice campground with a slightly strange setup. The sites are side-by-side hookups so you're close there but each camper has a large yard to their door side. Unfortunately, our slide opens to the utility side so I got a nice view of the camper next door. This is one of the reasons I didn't give this a higher rating. The other reason is because they charge extra for just about everything. $2/night per pet, $5/night for pull-through, $2/night for cable, ?? for wifi, ?? to have a campfire, and $2/day for 50 amp. One fellow brought his own fire ring with cover and his own wood and they still charged him. Other than that, it is a very well maintained campground about 40 minutes from Kitty Hawk with free fishing in the stocked lake. We would recommend this campground to others with the caveat about all the extra rates. They only have 4 pull-through sites but the owner will back your RV in if you need help. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Spotless, quiet and well-tended family-run CG with small lake for fishing. All sites circle it so have a view, but the designated area for swimming is too shallow. OK for toddlers splashing perhaps, but with no pool available and soaring temps, it was too hot to be truly enjoyable. Not close to shopping (gas/groceries), but daytrips to Outer Banks are easy. Small restaurant on premises, but we did not eat there. We stayed thru C2C and would return again even though being charged for extras was annoying. First I ever heard of a charge for using the fire ring if you bring your own wood. Otherwise, you pay for the wood upon arrival. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
A nice campground in a quiet area, with sites surrounding a large pond. Cable TV was included in our price (Good Sam). It poured rain, and the ground got really saturated, which made it hard to maneuver around the RV. The bathrooms were spotless. There's 1 sink, 1 stall, and 2 showers in each bath house, which might be a problem when it's crowded. Plus, the bath houses are a long way from many of the sites. All 3 of us showered in the morning, and the hot water turned freezing at the beginning of the third shower. Other than that, it was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
First and foremost we imagine when you look up the meaning of Southern Hospitality we would find the names of this couple. The moment our group arrived; we were wholeheartedly welcomed; we felt right at home. We have been camping since 1978 and have not visited a better kept campground. On a scale of 1 - 10; we would rate this one a 12. It is gorgeous!! The grounds are immaculate, the sites are large with concrete patios, table and flowers: really nice. Host came by several times to ask if we needed anything, and sometimes just to chat. That was nice!!! We would highly recommend North River Campground to everyone; it is worth the trip. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This park is as about as close to a 10 as one could ever hope for. The rack rate is $32 but they do accept Passport America & Good Sams with some restrictions of course. The wI-FI works well. The only minor irritation is the daily charge through a third party to use it. The best thing about the sites is that the RV sits on gravel/grass. The picnic table sits on a large concrete slab. No walking of mud or grass into the RV. Now imagine how much sense that makes! Utilities for each site are located side by side. Nobody has the joy of looking at his neighbors sewer line. You face your neighbors picnic table with adequate space in between. The hustle & bustle of Kitty Hawk & the rest of Cape Hattaras is a bit of a drive away but who wants to pay almost twice the amount just for the convenience along with being jammed right up next to your neighbor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very nice setting. The owners are friendly and seem to do an excellent job of managing the park. We would definitely stay here again. The Trailer Life listing is under Shiloh. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is an extremely well run campground. The grounds are diligently maintained, nicely landscaped and immaculately clean. The sites are very level, all of them circle the lake (with fountain and fish). There are acres of grass throughout the park. The laundry is very clean, 4 washers and 4 dryers ($1.25/1.00). The store is well stocked, they have a pizza stand on-site in case you're too tired after driving. The owners are very nice and have put A LOT of thought into the campground. Signage is excellent. Pay wi-fi worked excellently. They have a playground and mini golf for the kids. There are two hydrobikes and a paddle boat for the lake. This would be an excellent park for a family reunion. They have two large screen pavilion rooms, motel rooms, tent spaces and of course, RV spots. It would be a 10 if there was shade but that will take some time for the trees to grow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
This is a very modern rural campground. The owners are super nice and helpful. Sites surround the lake are are very level and groomed. Concrete patios with picnic tables. Passport America on weekdays. Country like amenities, with pizza and hamburgers, hot dogs, etc. in the evening. Wal-Mart SuperCenter and groceries are 14 miles away in Elizabeth City. The gnats and flies were pretty bad. No swimming pool, but other activities for kids though. WiFi is said to be good, but we didn't use it as it was about $4.50 a day or $12.00 for 3 days. I used my Verizon air card with good broadband reception. My cell with T mobile was not so lucky. I'm told that Verizon and Cingular have service here. I would come back as this is a well taken care of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Used Passport America. Stayed three nights. Skinny road off of blacktop and even skinnier driveway to campground. Was glad we never met anyone going into and out of the campground. Back in sites are angles so anyone who is back challenged can get into these. Good electric and water pressure. Very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Nice folks and great level spots. Owners are always improving campground. Nice store and they sell fresh made pizza in the evening. They also have LP gas on site. Have spent several weekends there and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Very nice park located about 15 miles from Elizabeth City. They are still fixing up the campground currently, but you can tell the owners have done a lot of work. The campground is clean, the restrooms smell new, and this was the most level site I have ever used! I definitely plan on returning again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$13
Nice park with open RV sites around a small, stocked lake/pond. New clean bathhouses and laundry. Other upgrades in process but this is already a nice clean quiet little park with friendly helpful people and a pretty rural location. All sites full hook-up and level, we have a 30 ft class A. We wanted a park close enough to the Outer Banks area for a day trip to the Wright Brothers Memorial and this was perfect. $25 per night regularly and $12.50 with Passport America. Roads leading to the park are narrow but in good condition, lightly traveled and quite scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
Nice park, but in need of swimming pool. No playground for kids to play, no clubhouse (in process of being built). Owners are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet park. Not sure if children are welcome or not since there isn't anything for them to do when they get here. You can fish in the lake, but no swimming. It was extremely hot and humid when we were here, so a pool would be nice, but were told by the owners that they weren't building one. I thought it was a little pricey without any amenities. Would not stay here again unless a pool was added. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com