217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbor Hills Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (603) 279-6910
CGID4346

Harbor Hills Campground

Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   9   9   9   3   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This was our first time staying here. First impressions are that this place is clean and organized! One thing I noticed is that they separate the seasonals and regular sites (a great idea!). The grounds were clean, and well kept. We stayed right next to the pool. While this was nice for taking the kids swimming, it was a noisy site. I don't blame anyone, I didn't expect the site to be quiet while right next to the pool. The bathrooms and showers were amongst the best we have seen. Always clean, and working. The staff was friendly. The pool seems to be maintained by one of the seasonal campers. He is a very friendly gentlemen, and does a PHENOMENAL job maintaining the pool and pool deck! On Friday and Saturday night(s) there was a night watch guy who roams around. He walks onto your site just to announce his presence, and let you know if there are any problems just let him know. He also makes folks adhere to the rules very strictly. We were playing our radio so low that you couldn't here it 5 paces away...he asked us to turn it off after 10:00 per policy. While I don't necessarily count that as a bad thing, it was a little over the top. All in all, this is a nice park. We would be happy to return, albeit to a different site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Like most of the New England area, this is a seasonal area. Lots of people come on the weekends with their families. This campground is wooded and the bugs are bad but that is normal if you are in the woods. Good location near Meredith town and the lake but not on the lake or anywhere walking to. We had number 4 and it was reasonably easy pull-through for our fifth wheel. Not a big place but you can stroll through for a short walk. We don't have kids so not sure about the kids' activities but I think playground. Nice staff. Would not stay here again only because not an area I want to be in. TV was good and Verizon cell coverage good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Our family of four from Florida camped at Harbor Hill for several weeks this summer, and we will definitely return on our next trip to NH. This was a great family campground, extremely clean and safe for our kids, ages 5 and 7. The owners and their children were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcomed right from the start. It was the perfect central location for our visit to NH. The campground is beautifully wooded with fire rings and picnic tables at every site. The sites are diversified and accommodate everything from tents to large rigs like our 38' motorhome. If you are looking for the campground to serve as a daycare for your kids all day and night, or a place to party all night long, then Harbor Hill may not be the place to go. But if you are searching for good old fashioned family camping in a clean, friendly, safe and courteous environment, and in a great lakes region location, then we give 5 stars to Harbor Hill Camping Area. We will most definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Nice clean park. Wi-Fi at office but since we were only about 100' away I was able to use signal booster to get good reception at site #14. Friendly manager. Clean sites. Noted prohibition of electric heat and electric water heaters so used our propane. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
I camped here last summer for one week with my 2 children (3 and 1) along with another family (separate site) who also had 2 children (10 and 5). We expected to be camping in an RV but ended up in a tent at the last minute due to mechanical failures. Our husbands joined us on the trip only during the weekends, leaving just the "girls and kids" during the week. We were concerned with the security of the campground: especially with the loss of our RV and subsequent stay in a tent, and could not have been taken better care of! The owners reassured me right at check in that their house was just behind the rec hall (within yelling distance from our site) but there was never an issue. The bathrooms were the cleanest we have ever encountered in our lifetime of camping. The sites were maintained immaculately clean: being cleaned literally within minutes of campers checking out, down to raking the entire site. The service was amazing, even to the point of delivering fire wood to our sites and stacking it neatly by the fireplace when purchased from the store so we wouldn't have to carry it! A huge help to us moms camping on our own. The only complaint I would have for this campground was the pool. It was fine, but even the "shallow" end was quite deep for my young children, starting I believe at 4 feet deep. Not a complete issue, but definitely made swimming alone with 2 young non-swimmers more of a challenge than I had expected. (Fortunately, there were some extremely friendly campers who were kind enough to share their "noodles" with us which was a huge help!) All in all we absolutely loved this campground and have already made reservations to return for another moms and kids week this year! Sadly, the dates we had planned our preferred sites were not available, so we have gone so far as to change our vacation dates to be able to stay here once again! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We had a delightful stay here. Has nice, wooded sites and very clean restrooms. The pool is small but nice (the kids liked it). The office staff was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, sightseeing, etc. Great location convenient to beaches and town. We discovered a flat tire on the trailer as we were packing to leave, and the campground staff went out of their way to help us repair it. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
We could not be any happier with Habor Hill. We camped here for our first trip of the season (Memorial Day Weekend). We arrived before check in time and were able to get right into our site. The site itself was great. Big enough for our truck, pop up, & screen house with plenty of room to spare. The only downfall to our site (#50) was the light pole outside our site. It would shine into the tent at night. The other downfall to the site was it was a bit unlevel near the hook ups. These were the only two reasons why we didn't rate them a 10. The site was woodsy and private and easy to back the trailer into. The campground was quiet, the people staying were respectful, and the staff were a delight. Bathrooms and showers were always clean. It's close enough to the lake and Weirs Beach. Driving distance to many sightseeing landmarks. Can't wait to camp with them again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
In looking for campgrounds over the past couple of years, I noticed that this one had very good reviews. The first time I tried to book the campground was full. We booked for Memorial Day weekend early on. I was never so let down as with this campground. The people in the office were not friendly at all. I mentioned during the booking that the pool was the most important item for us at the campground for my son and it was closed! And then we were told that they never open it Memorial Day weekend. Very different than when I booked the sites. There was a clogged toilet there from 6 AM and it was still there when we left at 11 AM. The mens room was infested with ants - they were crawling all over the urinal. The sites had not been touched for opening. A HUGE pile of leaves sat in all the fire pits. We had 5 sites and they had most of the tent sites still open. And I have to pay for my adult children even though they are on an already paid site. We were treated awful. I will not be returning here. And we were looking so forward to a new place to go! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
The park is extremely well kept. There are both shaded and sunny sites, with the majority in the shade. The people at the front desk are outstanding. They go out of their way to help. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Excellent campground located in the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. Secluded yet close enough to the outside world. Facilities: the play area and sport court include jungle gym, basketball court, boche ball with all equipment provided by the park office, swimming pool, paved roads, cabins to rent as well as sites. Campfires allowed in provided pit. Secure campground with electronic gate. Office includes a camp store with all the necessities including a game room. Family owned by very helpful people. RV repair company is close by in case it is needed to come to the campsite. Wheelchair accessible. Cell phones have access. There are many things to do within a short distance: Weirs Beach with its water slides and go-karts, fishing, shopping, the White Mountain attractions, swimming at a nearby beach on beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com