206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Century Farm Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (506) 833-2357
CGID4366

Century Farm Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   6   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We love this place. We come every year in September. It's clean, they are friendly and the location is spectacular. There is a pride in ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
The campground's location on the Bay of Fundy is outstanding. From our site we could watch the bay from the back window of the RV and walk to the shore within minutes where there are incredible views of the St. Martins Sea Caves, the cove and harbor and a 25+ foot tidal change. Our pull-thru site was all grass pad & patio and reasonably level with minor adjustments needed. Water pressure was decent around 35 psi. However, electrical voltage fluctuated and our EPMS went into protective shutdown several times because voltage dropped below 103. Wi-Fi was on the weekend the campground got busy. It's family friendly and there are lots of children. Campfires abound in the evening. The campground's location is a bit out of the way if you plan to use it as a base camp for visiting Fundy National Park and Hopewell Rocks. Highway 111 not only adds miles / kms to get there, you will also travel over some of the roughest road we experienced in Canada. However, don't shortchange St Martins as a destination in itself. A must see is the Fundy Parkway. There is a fee to enter. Currently, the parkway is a 20km drive with 17 look-offs along the incredibly scenic Bay of Fundy. This is an active project that will eventually extend the road to Fundy National Park by 2017. We are looking forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This campground was recommended to us by some people we had met earlier in the week. I made the reservation and was asked if we had a window in the back. The check-in was very friendly and quick. We were escorted to our site and brought in with our back window facing the Bay of Fundy. The sites are pretty level, there is good space between the sites and the view is great. Internet is slow. The road 111 is a very windy and up and down road, but the big thing is that the road was VERY rough. Patched pavement on top of patched pavement. This road may be scenic, but it certainly is not enjoyable. The other thing one needs to be aware of is that there is NO DIESEL available in St. Martins. You need to drive to St. John or Sussex which is not exactly next door. GPS says there is an Irving next to the camping, but that has been closed for some time. I would recommend this camping, just make sure you have enough fuel (diesel) to get to a gas station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Grassy sites. Kind of close together but not too bad. Weak WiFi. Paved roads. Good security (someone always at entrance during normal hours or you get a clicker if you plan to return late). Very nice and accommodating staff. Onl pretty views of Bay of Fundy and "The Caves". I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
CG is grassy field (but sites are not necessarily level) next to a rock beach. Very foggy. Pretty location but the CG was not well designed; the sites back up to each other and two sites share the same utility pedestal so all of the rigs are crowded into the middle of the sites. When we were there we had three RVs within 2-5 feet - so no privacy. If you don't mind children and dogs running through your site, this is a perfectly okay place to camp. Roads to and from St. Martin's are very rough - lots of potholes. Caves nearby are fun to explore at low tide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We stayed here for our first 6 nights after arriving in Canada. Very accommodating and welcoming. It appears that their activities for the season had ended before we arrived, but did have a good Jam Session on Friday, our last night. We enjoyed watching the Tides rise and fall on the Bay of Fundy and they are so convenient to the sights in the area such as Caves and Fundy Trail. We'll be stopping back on our way out of Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We loved it there and ended up staying another day. The playground was very close to us and our little boy was able to play in it without us even having to leave our lot. The beach front was beautiful, views of the caves and you could sometimes hear the waves while falling to sleep! The only annoyance was that the Wi-Fi was spotty and very slow. We were still glad to have it, but it was slower than dial up. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This a great park to stay in. The staff is friendly and very helpful. There are great views of the Bay of Fundy and the Sea Caves. Very clean park. We stayed here for three nights. We come here every year. Would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This was one of the two best campgrounds I've stayed in since June 15 when I left Florida and arrived in New Brunswick, Canada 2,300 miles later. Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful setting right on the Bay of Fundy, and St. Martins is a small, but very nice little village. Definitely a keeper for next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Rate is with Good Sam discount. This park has great views of the Bay of Fundy sea caves -- be sure to ask for a site with a good view, as all sites do not have. Very attentive staff! Interior roads are paved and sites are reasonable in size. Family friendly without the "gimmicks" --just the great out doors, plenty of place to play, a beach (stones, not sand), and a playground! No real grocery nearby so come prepared. Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Be sure to visit the sea caves at low tide but not accessible in your over-12 ft high Big Rig. Have some chowder at the Sea Caves restaurant. Avoid the too-green firewood at the Ace hardware store. A good park for visiting the Fundy Trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Great park; hardly anyone there; had amazing view of Bay of Fundy and beginning of Fundy Trail. Clean. The owner wasn't as friendly as I anticipated, but I'm sure it might have been just a bad day. Stayed three days. My site was right across from the beach, and I enjoyed walking it. The little town is very quaint, and I'd visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Very friendly staff. The property has been in the same family since the 1700’s. We saw the sea caves out our front window and walked down to the shore at low and high tides. What a view and what a change! The WiFi worked fairly well since we were close to the laundry area. Mostly grass sites, but plenty of room. DVD’s in the office are only $1 to rent but it’s hard to find the time since the sun didn’t set until almost ten. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Beautiful place to stay. The ocean was in our backyard and we could see The Caves across the bay. Owners/managers were very courteous and helpful. If you want to experience the Bay of Fundy in a relaxed, comfortable place, this is the place to stay. We would certainly come back. WiFi was not as strong as we would have liked, but the owner said he is having a booster installed first week of July. However the WiFi allowed us to do what we needed to do, along with upload some photos to share. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Site assigned was gravel and grass, a back-in and level. Cable TV and WiFi were intermittent. Staff was friendly and ready to fix anything right away. Had nice views of the bay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Price very reasonable, staff very friendly. Basic facilities like picnic tables and fire rings very old. All sites appear to be on grass - no gravel or crushed rock. Heavy ruts in some locations. Views to die for. Great place to observe the ocean. Be sure to try the chowder at the Cave view restaurant about a mile down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
The office staff was friendly and professional and escorted us to our site. Site was just okay as it was not level and had a crown in the center. Was some stone base to the site, but needed to be leveled and more stone applied. The awning area was not level either, and sloped heavily away from the motorhome. Some sites were grass, which also needed to be re-leveled. The sites needed to be mowed, but as the weather was not co-operating, can understand why they needed some maintenance. All in all, it was okay for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
The people were very friendly. They escort you to the site and if you are not level, he puts some boards down for you! That's a first. This campground is right on the Bay of Fundy and you can walk out your door right to the beach area. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
I had a site with the sea caves out my front window. What a view! The WiFi did not work, but it was supposed to be repaired the day I left? Mostly grass sites, but plenty of room. Only 30 amp available, but it was so cool I could have gotten by with 15 amp. We got in sort of late, and there is no where to eat anywhere. Bring your own food. I liked the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
This campground is family owned and the owners are on the property. The owner escorts you to your site and makes sure you are familiar with the area. We have never experienced this hospitality anywhere. The views of the Bay of Fundy are beautiful. The park is very near The Fundy Trail. Two improvements would make this a 10. Better WiFi service and cable TV to all sites. Our site right on the Bay had no cable and the WiFi was hit or miss depending if there was another RV between us and the antenna. I would highly recommend staying in this park ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Very well run park. Everyone was very friendly. Our site was great with an awesome view of the ocean and caves. Only downside is no pool. We were here for old homes week and it was a great time. If you're coming from the west go through St. John, the drive is much easier! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
The campsite is very convenient to the quaint and historic town and right on the water. St. Martins famous sea caves are visible from the location. The sites are big rig sized front to back although a little narrow side to side. There are lots of evening activities from pot luck suppers to folk music jam sessions. The sea captain architecture of a number of St. Martins Homes is very picturesque. There are several neat little restaurants - mostly with a seafood orientation. The nearby Fundy Trail provides great scenic views and hiking for only $3.00 a day. Fundy Trail Inc. even runs a shuttle on weekends to return you to your car from the hiking trails should you tire out. Fuel and supplies are right outside the gate. For the size I thought the shower/bathroom facilities were a little limited so plan accordingly. This appears to be a popular facility so I’d suggest reservations. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
This campground is family owned and the owners take care of you. The owners are on the property, kindly ensuring you have all that you need and everything is working properly. They go above and beyond caring for you. We have never experienced this hospitality anywhere. The views of the Bay of Fundy are beautiful and the owners are also helpful providing information on the surrounding area. The park is very near The Fundy Trail. I would highly recommend staying in this park ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
We stayed here six days under Coast to Coast Good-Neighbor rates. All paved roads with grass sites. There's gravel along the sides of the roads which allows for some flexibility with a big rig. The grass sites are very solid. It rained all day but driving on the grass was no problem at all. Our site overlooked the Bay of Fundy with a great view. We were here about ten years ago and look forward to another stay in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Owners very friendly. Wi-Fi doesn't reach every site so ask first. Cable TV is free and many channels. No trees but grass is everywhere. Right on the ocean, what a view. Word of caution. If you're coming from Moncton/Sussex and you take Hwy 111 then be warned that it is a very hilly- twisting road for many miles. By the time you get to St. Martin you'll be tired for sure. But once here it's very nice and quiet. And the tides and caves are spectacular. All that for $28 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Nice quiet ocean front campground, very clean and friendly, easy in easy out. Tip don't take 111 from sussex rough and very hilly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Nice view of the Bay of Fundy and the sea caves near the Fundy Trail. We were concerned about a group of young people tent camping nearby, but owner gave them quite a check-in lecture, and everything was fine. We enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
This campground has a great location right on the Bay of Fundy. There are many long, level, grassy pull-through sites. At check-in, we were asked where the largest window in the RV was located, and we were put in a site where we would have the best possible view of the bay from that window. We thought that was a vey nice added touch. It is just a short stroll to the rocky beach, and several brave souls were enjoying the water. The campground is a good base camp for exploring the fairly new Fundy Parkway Trail, which has a good interpretative center with knowledgeable staff, many hiking/walking trails, picnic groves, and many scenic viewpoints. The pretty town of St. Martins is worth a look as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com