214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Splash Magic Campground & RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (570) 473-8021
CGID4371

Splash Magic Campground & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   3   8   9   10   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
This is the number one, worst place we have ever stayed. The staff is rude as anything and do not accommodate their customers. It is all about making money and not about making families happy. We would never come here, ever again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. Last year we were at a pond site, this year we had a river site. The river site was much nicer with more shade and a beautiful waterfront view. The site was a little narrow but fairly leveled. The bathrooms were clean. I like that they had one family shower stall in the bath house that we used. The water can also sometimes have a slight smell. My daughters enjoyed the pools and water slides as well as the activities. While you can purchase an activity package, we just purchased the water slide wristbands that were just $2.00 per person for your entire stay. This past weekend was Father's Day weekend and they had a free breakfast for the dads that was delicious. The road in is very narrow and the road by the river sites were partially gravel which made it hard for my girls to use their scooters. However, the road by the pond is paved. They had a DJ on Saturday night as well as Bingo. The workers were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
First of all this campground does not have cable TV, they have an antenna on the roof of the store, they get 4 channels & they are fuzzy. As far as the Wi-Fi goes it doesn't work. Try to get your money back, lots of luck. (They charge for internet access). The pool is filthy, and covered in bugs. The water pressure is very low. The water is brown & smells like rotten eggs. It has a very small store with empty shelves. The sites are very small. I will not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This is located on the Susquehanna River, which is nice. Extremely small sign at entrance-if you blink, you'll miss it. This CG is located right next to a factory, which runs 24 hours. There is also a train operated by the factory as well. Very noisy. There is a beautiful pond for fishing, bumper boats and paddle boats. There are activities daily, even during the week. You can get an activity card for the kids, which is the best deal, to rent all the bikes and boats. Seasonal do not always follow the rules and decide to walk through your site. We were in the YD section by the pond-not much shade, but nice besides the irritating factory noise. River sites are probably your best bet for noise and location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think we'll return here as there was very little shade. Internet service was very poor for a cost of $2.00 a day. If I need to pay, I should have service. Located about 1/2 hour from Knoebels great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Ownership spent big money over the winter installing two awesome water slides and making some expensive aesthetic adjustments to the pool area. Also, the rates have only gone up a dollar or two since last year, which is pretty good considering the capital investments. There are several new full hook up sites along the lake, all of which appeared level and spacious. We did bump into a couple of grouchy employees this year, which was a first in five or six stays, but that this the exception rather than the rule. One of the long time work campers, "Splash" as he is known, was one of the nicest and professional workers here. He truly represents the campground very well. This continues to be one of the best values for your dollar if you have kids under the age of 16. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We stayed here this past Memorial Day with our Granddaughter. There was always something for her to do. The pool is fantastic, the staff was very friendly. We have reservations for next Memorial Day already. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This place is great for families with kids. There are many activities and the kids loved this place. They never got bored! The pool is a great setup and our site was nice. Neighbors were friendly and nightly security would patrol until 2 AM to ensure quiet time. Only negative item I can say is the internet access is spotty. It seems there are just too many users for their bandwidth. The policy changed to charge for wi-fi. If it helps I will glady pay the $2/day. I know camping/internet do not go hand in hand but I needed to stay connected with work. Everything was great and I can see why this park is busy. We rebooked for next year. Overall it was a great trip, see you next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This park is OK. Showers are old & in need of updating. Water pressure throughout is very low. On the brighter side, there are a lot of activities for kids & the pool area is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
Splash Magic has become one of Pennsylvania's worst kept secrets. This is a truly outstanding facility that is about 90% full all week because of great rates and tons of activities. We stayed during Pirate Week and participated in all of the "silly campground stuff" that makes life interesting for a young family: treasure hunt, walking the plank and the standard fare of pool volleyball played by anything but Olympic rules. The attitude and spirit of the staff shows that they have bought into management's vision for what this campground should be. I'll gladly be a shill for the owner: next year will include an awesome water slide. The only downside to being PA's "worst kept secret" is that you have to book early, or in our case, early and often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
This is a great campground with plenty of activities for the whole family. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is a Great place to stay with a lot of activities for family's. We can't say enough good about it. A hot tub and 2 pools, 1 specifically for children. Full hookups and cable are available at most sites. They have a fishing pond and are right along the river for additional fishing as well as boating. They also have all types of activities including nightly movies. They also have several adult only weekends which gives us a break from the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
A great place to camp. The pool area is fantastic. Lots to do and plenty of activities for the kids. We ride a motorcycle and there are lots of places to ride in the area. Going back in July 2010 with the granddaughter and go to Knoebels which is close by. Not sure where the other negative reviews came from but nothing negative during our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$66
I really like this campground, but was pretty dissapointed on this visit. This was the second time we were here and both times on a full hook-up lake-front site. But this time, our site(LS 30) was much too small for our unit. We had to park our tow vehicle on our site since there was no room for it between our TT and the road and we were backed up as much as we could be.It was also very narrow.The further down the lake you go, towards the cabins, the smaller the sites are. Other than that, a really nice campground with two pools, full snack bar, mini golf, pedal cars, pedal boats. Also close by are Knoebels and a drive-in movie theater. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
Nice but busy CG in a nice part of PA. By busy I mean a ton of golf carts! This park is not very large area wise so in my opinion, golf carts are really not needed. The office/store/pool/mini golf and activities center are centrally located and are easily accessible by walking only a short distance. This CG has two pools, the newer pool is kid oriented with waterfalls, etc, and the older, original pool is adults only, which is nice. The sites are very level and include a concrete pad for under you awning. Some of the hookups were located strangely and I needed to use extensions for electric, cable and sewer. Many activities for the kids and please take advantage of the activity bracelet special which includes all activities for one price. The staff has always been pleasant, rest rooms are small, need to be upgraded, but were clean enough for a busy campground. The entrance/exit road is very narrow and one lane only. We camp here virtually every July 4th W/E and it is always very hot, and there is not much shade at this CG unless you have sites by the river. Except for the golf cart issues; overall, a very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
This was the worst experience we had camping. The campground was VERY noisy -- the 5 MPH limit was not enforced, and people drove golf carts everywhere. We could not let out daughter ride her scooter for fear of her getting hit. The campground announces by loudspeaker when their snack bar opens, and unfortunately we were camping near the office and this was a horrible wake up call for my family. Evening movies and events in the entertainment tent were so loud that even with our AC running we could not mask the sound. The cable TV listed is very very grainy and includes about 5 channels. We used the bathrooms and they were not clean, showers have lots of hard water stains and shower curtains did not appear to have been laundered recently, there was mold on the edges. The ceramics offered were very high priced (most were close to $10) and not targeted toward children, although the brushes certainly were. The Splash Water Park was 3 items that spray water in the shallow pool area, not at all what we expected. When I first entered the pool & got water on my face, I thought it was a salt water pool, not a chlorinated pool. They also have a 10 minute break (everyone out of the pool) every hour -- seems more to entice people to order from the overpriced snack bar than to allow a bathroom break for the 4 - 5 life guards on duty. With all of the great ratings I saw for this park, I was very very disappointed in it as a whole. We will not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
The staff continue to make Splash Magic one of the best values for campers in the central PA area. The "mid week internet special" is a great deal that keeps the campground near capacity throughout the week. This allows the campground to maintain tons of activities--games or activities by the pool, two outdoor movies a week, and the Dragon Wagon--that are all free. Ceramics and crafts, for a reasonable fee, break up the day. But the best part is the activity passes you get with the special that opens up bumper boats, fishing, mini golf and bike rentals that are included with the cost of your stay. There is little, if any, reason to leave the campground unless it rains. This is a great "destination campground" that is close enough to other venues (Knoebel's Grove) that make it worthwhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
We loved this park! Our kids didn't want to leave. There was so much for them to do. We were in sites Y10 and Y9 which were close to everything which was good for us. If you don't want to be near a lot of activity, then these sites wouldn't be good for you. Staff was great, very friendly. The pools were clean and there is an adult heated pool for us adults. Lots of planned activities for the family. We took our boat. Launching a bit tricky but manageable. We would definitely come back here and we plan on it next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
Great family campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Everything was clean and readily accessible. Lots of fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
This park is definitely family friendly. Activities for the children/famiy (dance, cardboard boat races in the pool, movies, ceramics, crafts, bingo). Activity passes available (miniture golf, bikes, bumper boats). Pool was clean, great snack bar w/many choices. Hook-ups could use some updating. Cable not so great (bring movies). Roads are very narrow. While the area is nice (mountains, great views)the campground is located next to some sort of factory and at times was noisy and not so great to look at, however we were on the other side of the campground so this wasn't a big issue for us. Located within 15 miles to Knoebels (a must for the family). Store/Office is the same. Staff handles almost everything from registration to purchases to miniture golf. Waited 15 minutes to get ice - very unorganized. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Nice lake for fishing. Overall we enjoyed this campground and will probably go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
For kids this park is a ten. We visited park in a big rig which they were able to accommodate. Entry road is interesting as it isn't wide enough for two way traffic. We got one of the few long pull-thrus where we didn't have to unhook the toad. The office was over run, but the staff was friendly. Interior roads were very narrow. Sites varied from gravel with grass to just gravel. Many are in the shade of mature, but well trimmed trees. Park atmosphere is geared for the children, but they did have an adults only pool that was very nice. The utilities were somewhat oddly placed and the biggest sites only had 30 amp power. For the number of people the park is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
This campground is great! We had a site right on the lake, where you could fish right from your campsite. These site won't accommodate very large units though. They also have sites on the Susquehanna river, and even a couple with boat docks. The pool complex was very nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. There's a pretty good snack bar for snacks or full lunches. There were alot of organized activites, which we did not do. They rent golf carts, pedal bikes and surries. They have paddle boats and bumper cars on the pond. They deliver your wood and ice, and pick up your trash daily. The Wi-Fi was free, but really slow. Only a few channels on the cable TV. This campground is close to Knoebels and Shikellamy State Park. We will definitely go back to Splash Magic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
We spent nearly a week here and had the best time. Our kids, 4 and 5, enjoyed all the activities that came with the activity passes--bumper boats, mini-golf, fishing, bike rentals, and paddle boats. The pool was clean and the staff was very friendly. The mid-week internet special that gave us a free night and free activity passes was phenomenal. The camp store is somewhat small, but sufficient. You do not have to leave the campground if you don't want to--there is so much to do. Ceramics and crafts were a nice distraction. Very clean campground. We will be back every year, I hope. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Great campground! Lots of activities & fun for kids. The site we had was very small and right on the gravel roadway but most other sites were nice. Pool was wonderful as was the fishing; my husband caught a carp that was at least 3' long! Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
Pool is great for the kids, there is water shooting everywhere from animated mushrooms and such. There also is an adult only pool and a hot tub. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice size, level sites. They even have bumper boats for the kids in there own pond, good snack bar, camp store and full service ice cream store on site. To much good stuff to list check out there website for all the goodies. The place is very clean and well kept. I would recommend this cg to anyone that is coming to the area. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$46
This is the 3rd time we camped here & will never go back! This cg is clean & quaint but small and most of the workers are very nice. However, in the past 2 yrs we’ve seen this place literally transform into a “drinking hole”. What a shame that so many adults/parents feel that they have to drink continuously in order to have fun, let alone the example they’re setting for their/other’s kids. I thought camping was supposed to be enjoying nature with kids! Campers drink all day long - they walk, ride bikes, drive golf carts while drinking & management doesn’t seem to care a bit about it at all. At the Sat. night evening party, I watched a kid grab a cup thinking it was soda & just as he was about to drink, the adult with him started to scream at him because the kid should known it was beer & not soda!!! I watched camp workers get quite drunk along with the cg's management. I guess if mgmt. sets the tone… Do they realize the liability & risks taken by fostering this behavior? It’s pretty sad when my pre-teen & friend, commented on the heavy drinking & asked if these people had never been spoken to about “how bad drinking is for you”. Lastly, when we 1st arrive Memorial Day Weekend, I made reservations for a specific site, same weekend next year – mind you, at this time, I had not seen/noticed how bad the drinking problem had become. All was OK with the reservation, the site was available & deposit paid. 2 days later, a worker delivers a note to notify me that they had moved my reservation to another site because the person who was at the site this year, wants it again next year. So it didn’t matter that we’d made the reservation first & that the site was available, it was still taken from us. The owner told me that he does that for his “repeat” customer – those who have been camping there 7-10 yrs! With the attitude he had & his poor customer service, he’s lucky if he gets new campers to be repeat customers. As for us, there are plenty of other cg’s to go to where we feel more comfortable & where our kids are a bit safer. Will definitely not return to this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$65
This was the first campground we went to when we purchased our camper 3 years ago. We can't say enough about how much we enjoy it. Clean, comfortable, nice people, excellent staff. We don't have children, but the 5 other families we camp with do. The all seem to enjoy the campground very much. In reading the other reviews, I must say, I don't know where some of these other folks stayed, but in the 6 times we have been here in 2 years, it has been nothing but perfect. Traffic on the roads? Yes, there is some, but it's to be expected. Children not paying attention to where they are riding their bikes? Is that the campground's fault? Cloudy pool water? I have never seen it, but, our pool at home gets cloudy after heavy use and very hot weather. I don't want to disagree with anyone but, this is a well run campground. It's clean, well organized and staffed by good people. I run a resort hotel for a living and I can tell you, these people work hard at pleasing their guests. We will definitely be back again: and again! Thanks for a great stay!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$52
Loved the concrete pad next to the camper. Loved the large campsites. Restrooms need some upgrades. Very friendly staff that stop by and talked. Lots of activities for kids. Snack bar had really good food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
Overall we had a great weekend. However, there were a few staff people who were rude and appeared to not be enjoying their job and interacting with people. There were too many bikes and golf carts driving all over most of the time. If you went for a walk or were driving out, you really had to pay attention for bikers and golf carts. I saw a young boy ride his bike right into a trailer that was pulling out on Sunday morning. The kids who were riding bikes tended to think they were the only ones on the roads and were not paying attention. The golf cart drivers did not follow the speed limit. The pool was a bit cloudy, it could have been cleaner. Otherwise, the kids had a great time, there were plenty of things to keep them busy and the activity passes were great. We used them for mini golf, bumper boats, paddle boats, and bike rental. The sites along the river are very shaded and therefore don't have much grass. The sites along the lake are grassy and shady, but there is noise from the factory that is in front of the campground. We camped in the middle and had some shade, lots of grass and no factory noise. For the most part the campground appears to be very clean and well maintained. We would go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$46
The park is a very nice and is a well maintained park. Check in was pretty easy seeing we arrived on a Thursday. The CG offer both river front and Lakeside sites. We had a lakeside site. It was very nice. The sites there were large stone and not messy. The lake was nice although they charged you for catch and release fishing. My kids love the activities and the pool. The only downside, as with any large CG, was there seemed to always be a lot of traffic, whether it was vehicles or the golf carts were everywhere. When ever you went for a walk it seemed as though you were constantly having to move out of the way. Overall it was a great experience for both us and the kids. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
I can not state enough what a great time I had and the value I got for my dollars. We spent 146$ for 5 nights of camping including activity passes for all. This was a "mid-week internet special", I understand it is considerably more expensive to stay on the weekend. I took a 12, 10, 3, and 1.5 year old and each one of them loved it. The older kids really enjoyed the outdoor movie night, bike rentals, bumper boats, mini golf, and pool. The 3 year old absolutely loved the dragon wagon, moon walk, and the splash park in the pool. Even the 18 month old loved the pool. We had a "freak storm" come through which damaged my awning. The staff was very helpful securing the awning and then a local RV dealership was nice enough to come to the camp site and repair the damage for a very reasonable price. My wi-fi was a bit sporadic, but worked well enough to check my e-mail daily. I found the camp store to be well stocked and reasonably priced. I did not like the water and highly recommend bringing in bottled water to drink. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We recently stayed here for four nights. It was very pet friendly with the holders for plastic bags and disposal placed around the campground. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It is situated along the Susquehana River, although river sites are tight and wouldn't accommodate our 33' travel trailer. We were right across from the river in site L-10, which was a good spot with a view of the river until the place filled up on the weekend. They have other pull-through sites where couples camping together can face each other. The pool area was nice with an adult only pool and a whirlpool in addition to a decent sized family pool. Staff was friendly. They do rent golf carts and are quite strict about the rules with them. They have quite a few family activities such as mini-golf, paddle boats, many various types of bike rentals and bumper boats. You can pay per activity or pay $12 for the weekend and have unlimited access, which is what we did and it was a bargain. The lake is not huge, but is pretty. It is catch and release fishing. The sites over by the lake are near a factory and there is a noise from the factory, but not on Friday or Saturday nights as it is closed (or was the weekend we were there). You can also hear some road noise on that side of the park as well. They had an outdoor movie which my kids thought was neat and your typical crafts, bingo type campground activities. I would have given it a 9 or 10, but I felt the grounds needed some upkeep as far as more gravel on the roads, basic landscaping type things. Our site was a good location, but low and when it rained we had a huge puddle by our car and by the concrete slab at our site. They were very good about coming out with more gravel and fixing it, but I feel that some more outdoor maintenance is needed to raise their rating. Over-all a good park and we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We stayed here last year and decided to come back as the kids had such a good time. Things changed this year. First the staff seems not as pleasant as they were before. There was not as many activities for the kids to do especially during the week. The pool could use some cleaning. On Sunday when the weekenders are leaving there is no water pressure. We went to the office and advised them of the problem and were told that it is because so many people are leaving and using more water. That's no excuse. They should be sure their pumps can handle a full campground. We had relatives that stayed a week after us and the same thing happened with the water. I believe they cut back the water so people won't use as much. I don't think we will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$46
Our whole family has camped here several times over the past few years. We always have a great time. There are plenty of activities for the entire family. My kids especially like riding the Dragon Wagon with their mascots Splash and Magic. The Halloween weekends are the best! They also post pictures on their website from each weekend of the campers. In my opinion, this is a great campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$1
We stayed here for free during their Clean-Up weekend. We wanted to try it out & while it was not indicative of the true feel & crowds during the summer, we had a good time. We'll be going back at the end of July & will review it again. Staff is very helpful & friendly. The owners are very pleasant & doing a great job at improving this cg. The cabins are new, spotless & beautiful inside. The sides by the lake are really nice b/c they have big cement pads & stone. This cg is right on the Susquehanna River! So if you have a boat, raft, etc. this is the place to go. Most of the C sites are long pull-thru's but you have to pull up so far up for the water & sewer that you'll be blocking the road while you un-hook - weird! Store didn't have the supplies out yet as they had not open for the season. Pool seems pretty big & fun. Mini golf is small & a bit outdated but doable. Bathrooms are a bit outdated too but very clean & great water pressure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
Overall this is an okay campground. I do have a few negative comments. First of all they charge you for almost every activity. That includes charges for fishing in their "catch and release" lake. You can end up spending quite a bit of extra money there just to do a few activities. Other than a few staff members we encountered, most were very rude. In addition, they are very strict with their rules. While I agree that the rules should be enforced, they way they go about doing it is very rude. They do have a nice pool area which is the only thing they don’t charge extra for. The snack bar is good and the breakfast was nice as well. We probably will not camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
We camped here right after the park closed due to excessive river flooding. All activities including mini golf, bumper boats, and fun bikes were free. Clean and well managed resort with top notch office staff and activities staff. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$46
A busy park for busy families. Located along the Susquehanna River and a nice-sized lake. Lots for kids to do and scheduled activities throughout the day and night. Pool features a "splash park" which is nice for families with small children. It does get crowded in the afternoon though. Check in was a bit hairy as there were a lot of people walking around on the streets and kids riding bikes came out of nowhere. Streets in the park are narrow, but straight. Even though they don't have many permanent campers, I really doubt there's 220 sites available here. Most sites are level. Sites along the lake featured concrete pads and stone. It works as long as you remember to leave room for the slideout. Sneaking in between the pad and the utility pole was a challenge. However, the pad is a nice touch and kept our camper clean. Ask for the lake side sites as they appear wider and have less traffic than those near the camp store or the river. There are fewer trees but more privacy. Almost every activity requires a fee, which is OK if you know going in. Bike rentals are especially expensive - $7 to $15 an hour for some. Best to buy an activity pack which provides passes to mini golf, bumper boats, bike and paddle boat rentals. Don't bother bringing your fishing pole: While the lake is nice, anything alive of substance in there has been fished out. The park has lots of friendly staff and the park is clean. They do travel around on Sunday before noon to make sure you're making progress on leaving. Check-out time of noon seems a bit early, compared to other parks in the region. The park offers a 20% discount on a return trip if it rains four hours on a Saturday during your weekend stay. It was hot and sunny when we visited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
A very nice kid friendly campground with 2 pools one adults only and many planned activities. They have lake and river front sites. The pull thru sites are large and can pull in door to door works nice if you are camping with friends. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
This campground is now called Splash Magic. It is not a Yogi Bear anymore. We camped with 2-5 yr. old girls. They had a ball. They have 3 pools. I splash pool, 1-regular pool and 1-adult pool. They also have a hot tub for adults. They have activities all day including wagon rides with Splash and Magic their mascots. It is about 25 minutes from Knoebels Amusement Park which is also great. We had 2 of their family sites which are awning to awning. The length is about 60 feet but the width is huge. We are definitely staying there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$44
A very popular campground, I don't know why no one has ever done a review on it. This was our first time there and we loved it! They have a beautiful stocked lake for fishing, bumper boats, miniture golf, nightly movies, wagon rides, activities, so-so store, snack bar, awesome playground and pool. All this and it is along the Susquehanna River. Most of the roads are paved for easy bike riding. They do have golf carts and bike rentals there too. The reason I gave this campground a 9 and not a 10 was due to you had to pay to fish in the lake. I think that is crazy! But we did cause we love to go throw a line in. Our campsite was a great size with plenty of room for our little ones to run around and play. Concrete pad and gravel. Although I could of done without the huge movie screen behind our camper that played way too scary movies both nights from 8 to 10pm. Next time I will request a different area. According to their activity list, there was only suppose to be a movie Friday night and that we could put up with, but some campers requested a movie Saturday night and management agreed. So I guess most folks didn't mind it but it was annoying not to have a quiet campfire for 2 nights. But everything else in this campground was spectacular for us! We definitely return in the summer to use the pool! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com