214973 User submitted reviews online!!
Fallon RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (775) 867-2332
CGID4387

Fallon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   6   7   8   8   7   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
If we didn't see other RVs here we might have thought it was closed. Not well cared for. The grass was not cut and there were huge weeds in the gravel. We would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Probably the most decent option in Fallon. We camped here for one night for visiting the nature attractions near Fallon: the Stillwater National Wildlife Refuge, Sand Mountain Recreational Area and Grimes Point archaeological site. The RV park is fairly well maintained. It seems there were quite a few long term residents when we were there but this was not a problem. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The on-site store is big and useful. There was some noise from nearby highway 50. The kids' playground is basic and dated. There was some shade from mature trees but the grassy areas are 50% weed We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Excellent pull thru sites. Concrete with some grass. Campground clean and neat. WiFi good. Bathrooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. The park is near the highway which makes it easily accessible. It has a certain amount of road noise mostly during the day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
We have stayed here in the past but the property has gone down hill. Sites are full of weeds. Restrooms, while clean, need some work. Some staff was great, others were extremely rude. In addition, the RV park office is at a mini mart gas station. When we checked in there was only one person trying to juggle all three. Felt sorry for her. Sites are long and most are fairly level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A nice campground with level concrete pads, a big dog run and even some big trees. Really good for its location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This place is well kept. However, the doggy potty area has burrs, so watch their feet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Easy in from US 50. Paved roads and sites level. Shade, but not enough to interfere with satellite TV. Park is neat and maintained. Nice location for overnight and to explore Fallon and surroundings. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Clean decent place. Full timers don't keep their sites too tidy! Nice store and both gas and diesel on site. Mostly paved access roads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Signs all over the park to keep pets off the grass area. Lots of signs referring to "per park rules". Other than that, park is clean, fairly well-maintained, and quiet, considering it's beside a busy highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Basic RV parking at best. The sites are concrete and level, but the gravel on the patio area is covered with cigarette butts and not very inviting. There seem to be a lot of long term residents of the park and they tend to stay away from the "transient travellers". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Stayed here one night while traveling through. I was late checking in about 1 am. I called ahead and the on duty man said he would wait no problem. Nice facility, concrete slab, all very clean; they have a convenience store/gas station. Nice place ,very clean shower and restroom. Would stay there again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We drove by the fairgrounds CG and turned back to this place. The fairgrounds were creepy to the family and me. This was for an over nighter and was very pleasant. We would stay here again for an night stop as it was clean for us and I had no problems during stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Paved roads and most pads are paved, some gravel pads in the back. Our site is in the back of the park, so road noise is not an issue. Our Wi-Fi has been excellent strength ever since we checked in. Manager who checked us in said Wi-Fi reception is excellent throughout park. Not top of the line, but not terrible either. We're enjoying our stay. Have been here a week, plan on staying two months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Shore power, water and sewer is good. Sites are concrete, some are cracked and broken. Pull through was long enough to park both the truck and trailer. Site is level enough front and side. Between the sites there are some that have grass but most have gravel. The gravel in my site was the size of a golf ball and is hard to walk on. Cable is good, lots of channels but many are duplicates. Has signs stating "Please No pets on grass areas" but they have a large dog run that is all dirt. No dog run for small dogs. Office is in the Mini Mart. They have a restrooms and shower the main building but you need a key to use and must place a $5 deposit. The restrooms and showers in the building in the middle of the campground has push buttons but they do not give the code to enter. I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice staff. Very friendly and helpful. Sites were clean but NOISY! Jake Brakes all night made it difficult to sleep. This was an overnight stay after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
If you need a quick stopover point, this isn't a bad park at all. Level sites, lots of trees (satellite unfriendly) but free cable TV. A nice little mini mart on site as well as propane and fuel. We would stay here again. I just wished the clouds were gone so could actually see the Top Gun jets and not just hear them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
We needed a campground to overnight before heading east across Nevada. When I made our reservations on line, there was a problem. I emailed to report I had not gotten a confirmation and received a very sincere apology. When we arrived, everyone in the office apologized again for the mixup. They could not have been nicer or more helpful. We were just here one night and probably would not choose it for any longer. It is next to US 50 and the highway noise could be a problem. For a one night stopover we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Paved interior roads, most sites are concrete pads but some are gravel. Pull throughs were long and level. Cable TV was good, water tasted fine and the pressure was good. Electric power was good. Nice store with gas, diesel and propane available on site. Clerk who checked us in was pleasant. Wireless is for the most part only available at the office, but works fine there. Bathrooms/showers and laundry must be accessed by a key requiring a $5 deposit, which is fine but they were only moderately clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We have stayed here several time when traveling on Hwy 50 between Colorado and California. This time the manager was very surly at check-in and didn’t want to give us the space that we asked for, but finally gave in. The employee in charge of the RV park was much more pleasant. Space and interior roads are cement in poor condition in several places with a table and struggling grass/weeds in most spaces. There are several large shade trees but not in every space. There is traffic noise from Hwy 50 that is 100 yards away. You must leave a $5 deposit for a key to the restrooms that don’t appear to be cleaned on a daily basis. There is a gas station and convenience store on site. Cable TV is free and free WiFi is available in the store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This is an older park with mature trees shading about 30% of the overnight sites. Concrete roads and fairly level gravel sites. Grass and picnic tables pretty scruffy. Water and electric OK but WI-FI only works for a few sites, rest must go into the store to use it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Just a great park. Lots of room to park the rig and lots of room to just wander around the park. Excellent check-in people and the rest rooms were protected by putting up a refundable $5.00 upon return of the key. Very large store and gas/diesel pumps on the property so you didn't have to drive around town for fuel. Easy in and out access: would rate a 10 but didn't use the shower or rest rooms. This is a great park to stay the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is a good park for an overnight or short stay. Park roads and sites are paved. There is some concrete damage but it can be avoided. Water tastes fine, and the electricity was fine. Ran A/C all day in 105 deg. In Nevada, if you don't water it, grass will not grow. Restrooms are cleaned occasionally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Way too expensive for the condition. And so for the wireless internet you can not get it at your RV, you have you go up to the store and use a laptop. The laundromat is small and dirty too, the dryer did not work most the time. Dead grass and weeds everywhere. Even in the summer. The water is not good at all, bad tasting so bring your own water. Dirty in most areas including bathrooms and showers. The store is nice to have for the last min things you need, but some of the employee should not work with the public, they should help with the clean of the park and yards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
This is a very clean and well maintained place. Convenience store is nice. If any problems arise, on site manager takes care of it immediately. Wi-Fi works fine for campers on first row, but past that and you have to go to the store to get online. Tables and chairs are available. Small laundromat is on site as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
I have to be honest, this place is not one of the better RV parks. The spaces are not level and the concrete is cracked in most. Concrete drives are cracked and broken with chunks falling out. You can't drink the water so you will need bottled water. The water has some sort of particles in it and it doesn't smell too good. There are leaves all over the place and the only part of the park they maintain is the front close to the highway, but not that well. The grass in the park is dead as well as the trees. Limbs fall from the trees frequently. The electricity goes out and it seems there is some problem with the wiring. Don't expect to use your A/C in the summer. To be honest the only thing maintained at this park is the store in the front. Propane prices are the highest in town. Make sure you don't complain about anything or the owner will say you are being a trouble maker, I kid you not! I asked about the electricity problem and was told by another person that he called me a trouble maker. The staff at the store are often rude and really seem to know nothing. One time was more than enough for me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$29
Paved roads, concrete slabs at sites. Sites were long but narrow. Mature trees, good shade. Limited grass, mostly gravel or pavement. A large number of extended stays, but all were fairly tidy. A well stocked store. The staff were a little brusque and not very friendly. Highway 50 noise is not particularly noticable, but traffic in and out of the park went on all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Because of the lack of RV parks across Nevada, this was basically the only one even available on our route. We arrived on the hottest day of the year, and I was immediately told, by an almost rude employee, that there was only one site available that would accommodate our “big rig” motorhome. I was not told that it was only 30A power. Later, when the power went out in the park, though not the park’s fault, I tried to find out exactly how many 50A sites were in the park. Two more rude employees never did give me a straight answer to that one, even after asking three or four times!!!! My guess is that there are only a handful of them, and most are occupied my permanent residents. Other than the power problems, most of the sites were level concrete, as were the roads. I just hope that we won’t have the need to travel across Nevada again any time soon!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Great RV park, and the fact that the convenient store is an added bonus. A couple of the prior reviews illustrate the fact that some of the reviews on here must be taken with a grain of salt, or should be ignored all together. Fallon RV Park has paved interior roads and sites, not sure where the gravel comments came from. Plus, there are TONS of trees, many of them huge. I am not a relative or employee of the place, just a guy who really enjoyed my 3-night stay and would gladly go back. The grass lawn at each spot is very big. Good power and water pressure. I could pull the Wi-Fi signal from the building in my motorhome, parked in the next to last row away from the building. The restrooms were very clean, and I also liked that they require a key. All of the permanent residents were parked off to the side and at the back of the park when I was there, I didn't even notice them until the day I pulled out to leave. I also didn't notice the road noise so it must not have been too loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This is a basic no-frills RV Park that has a lot of road noise. The advertised Wi-Fi works only in the registration building which doubles as a convenience store, lounge, gas station. The sites were level and gravel. Interior roads were gravel as well. The owner handled our check-in and was prompt and courteous. He even gave us a 10% discount to match that provided by their Good Sam competition down the road. The restroom and shower room exterior doors required a key to enter which we felt was a good security measure. I would probably not stay here again due to excessive road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This is a decent park but beware: The park shares a sign with a convenience store and, if you are not careful, you will miss it. Also, the convenience store clerk is the sign-in person for the RV park and the one I had could care less about me, my needs, or my reservation. She was only interested in what time she got off from work. I had reserved a site that would allow me to get satellite and I re-iterated this to the genius who checked us in. Guess what? She put us in a site with a huge tree over the coach although there were plenty of empty sites where satellite could be received. Overall, the park is okay but I would not stay here again because of the attitude of the clerk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A good place to stop if you are passing through on Highway 50. Park charges $2.00 per pet but has a dog run (dirt) and doesn't mind walking them as long as they are leashed and kept off the grass. All sites are level and concreted with full hook-ups. Park filled up by 8:00pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I just wanted to send in a review to tell you that the people that wrote the review in May/June are not friends of the park owners or they don't live in the park. We camped with them and we are from the same town they are from.(6 tow hours away) As to the noise from the road..there is some but you usually have the air conditioner on and hear nothing. There are shade trees. I think the people that camped in the travel trailer in July think this is a resort. Remember you are in high desert. You should of camped in the park down the road because there is a lot of action there. The police are there at least 3 to 4 times a week. And very small trees with the camp sites on uneven gravel. Mobile home park in the back. You want noise try Sand Mountain with the motorcycles. Now back to this park, they are friendly and are doing improvements on the park as it was just bought last Sept. Before you do slander, get your facts straight. I still like this RV park and will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I think the last two reviews were either written by friends of the new owners or by one of the many permanent residents of this park as there are many! The park is right on Hwy 50 so there is considerable noise as it is very busy. The park is beside and behind a gas station with a convenience store. I wouldn't really say there are shade sites, maybe two or three. Check in was friendly. Not much to offer other than a overnight stop and certainly not a destination park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This park is a Great Place. We usually come here twice a year to visit with High School friends. We stay about 10 plus days. Tony is one of the managers. He was very helpful. When we came last year in Sept. the park was under different owners. Now the park has been cleaned up and the store carries more items. Getting gas here is just as cheap as in town. This park is quiet and everyone is friendly. We will recommend this RV park to all. Make sure to say "HELLO" to Tony. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
This park has changed ownership and that's for the better! Fallon RV Park, it's 5 miles West of Fallon and a nice place. It's really a gas station with a RV Park and a convenience store. They've got 64 spaces all are concrete and level, all are FHU, 20/30/50 amp service, FREE cable tv, gas, diesel(cheapest in town that I've found) and LP if you need it. Though it's right off Highway 50 we didn't notice much noise. The owners are nice, generous and friendly folks. The store is well stocked with groceries, candy, snacks, refridgerated foods, good coffee available and if you need WIFI they've got it available in the store. There's a laundry, two buildings with restrooms and showers. When we stayed here, price's were 25/nite +tx for pull thrus and 23/nite +tx for back-ins. A huge improvement since the last two reviews and you'll notice even more improvements in the coming months. This will be the premiere park for Fallon in the future. If you're in the area for a short or long stay pull in tell "V" or Tony hi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
The park was so over run with leaves that it was hard to walk. The water is usually filled with black particles and bottled water is your best bet. Many of the long term units are in poor condition as are some of the people in them. The monthly metered spaces are $300 plus cable and electric. They recently started over charging for the electric, by marking it up 5 cents per kilowatt hour. The un-metered spaces are $450 per month. The septic system smells in the summer time and plugs up regularly. Several units have been damaged by falling tree branches due to lack of tree maintenance. The concrete drives are all cracked and broken. THis park is the most expensive in town! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Park is very messy with weeds and untrimmed trees everywhere. The trees are very large and could be quite nice. The park is mostly live-ins with several trashy ones. Bathrooms appear to be very old and in need of some work. Would probably try and find another spot to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com