206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Greenwood Lodge and Campsites was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (802) 442-2547
CGID4400

Greenwood Lodge and Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   9   6   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Located next to an old ski area. Its owners are nice and the place is very clean. Sites and roads are gravel. However, if you are a big (45 ft) MH you will find your options for sites some what limited, so call in advance. That said, it is a good stop over to the east of Bennington, in fact, I think it actually is located in Woodford. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Breathtaking view of the greenbelt region of Vermont and the Appalachian Mountains. This campground was very accommodating and after we stayed we wished we had longer. Many things to do in the campground, canoeing, paddle boats, etc, and there was no extra cost at the time, a plus in an economy that is on the cusp of getting better. The service, campsites and view were everything and owners were a wealth of information. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a nice park that is far enough off Highway 9 to greatly reduce highway noise. Access is easy if you use the Prospect Access. Road to the park is gravel in fairly good condition and interior roads are gravel in good condition. The park is very neat. The pull-through sites are a little close together, but at least there is a strip of grass, a picnic table and fire ring at each site. They are long enough to park the toad behind. Our site was not level. Utilities worked well: there is no sewer hookup. Wi-Fi worked well and there are six or so TV channels: no cable TV. Payment is by cash or check only. This park would be a ten for me if the sites were a little more level and there was sewer hookup. We will always choose this park when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This was a one night stopover for us on our way to Maine. It was middle of the week and raining, so the campground was not very crowded. There are nice trails around several ponds where we could walk the dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. All activities (we went to the game room and canoeing) were free. Wi-Fi was good. Campground was spotless and we would definitely return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a nice park in the woods of Vermont. It's close to everything but far enough away to be isolated from the noise and lights. Tent sites are spectacular! Each one is isolated from the others and each has a great view. However, we stayed in a motorhome in a pull-through site very close to the other sites with no trees or foliage. View was good and the site was very quiet. Ease of access and egress was very good and the dirt roads are easy to navigate. Wi-Fi is excellent and the dump station was convenient (there's no sewer hook-up at the sites). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This is a really nice campground, run by a couple who live there and are helpful and friendly. There are three ponds and plenty of room to walk around. The main pull-through sites are fairly close together, but usable. There are no sewer hookups at the sites, but there is a dump station on the way out. The remaining sites are spread out through the wooded area, but are small and appear to be mainly for tents or smaller RV's. Very good Wi-Fi is provided. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Very nice campground just east of Bennington off Route 9. Owners are among the most friendly one would ever meet. Very helpful. Well maintained park, good facilities. Only negative is lack of sewer hookups but there are two dump stations so no problem getting out in the morning. Have been here a couple of times before and will continue to use this CG when traveling in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Nice park. Off the road some. At first we were not sure if we were going right. We unhooked and drove the toad because we did not want to get down the gravel road and get in a tight place with the motorhome and not be able to turn around since we could not see the RV park at all. Once we got here it was a nice open place with nice spots a mixture of gravel and grass. People were friendly. Only complaint is the office is upstairs and older people may have problems getting up steps to office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We visited this campground yesterday just to check it out. It isn't very far from us. It seemed very neat and clean. However, it's small with only about 40 sites which are all gravel. They do have electric but only a few sites have the electricity. My DH checked out the bathroom and it seemed to be very clean. The pull thrus are a little close and there are no trees on those sites. The shaded sites are for tents. No pool. The park to me looks fairly new and I think they still have some work to do. Don't know if it's to our liking or not. Not sure if I would stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at and we have been RVing for over 10 years in every state. The owners, Ann and Eddie Shea, are super friendly, especially Ann who gave us a big hug when we left. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is the lack of sewer hookups. We would certainly stay here again, although not for a long stay because of the lack of sewers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This place is stunningly neat and clean. The RV sites for the most part are a little too close together with no trees/shrubbery to separate them. On the other hand their tent sits are wonderfully private and in the woods. The only serious complaint we have is that the showers (free) are small and there really is no privacy in the dressing area. It is a great location for visiting the Bennington area and we would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Could not be better. Lovely mountain location with pretty meadows and wildflowers. Two small ponds in which you can swim or canoe. Very friendly staff, very helpful. Wonderful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This is a great park. The only thing that could make it better, would be sewer hook-ups! They have just recently obtained wireless Internet and we were able to use it when we arrived. We loved the park and the owners are really great people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
Very lovely people, a 'homey' atmosphere. Clean, clean, clean place. Lake is pretty but it was too cold to swim the week we were there. Nestled in a mountain the sites are big and the place is very well taken care of. The owners really care that you are happy. There is a clubhouse of sorts where you can sit and read or relax. Place to do dishes in a gameroom. Free showers with lots of room. Bathrooms have soap and hot air drying. Very nice place and a place that is easy to recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Not a campground for everyone but if you are looking for a beautiful, quiet, friendly, but not well known campground, this one is for you. There is no swimming pool but there is a man made, spring fed pond that's available for swimming and canoeing. Whether you're in a tent, 5er, or Class A, you'll find this campground a comfortable stopover for a night or a month. At about 2,200 feet you will have a bit of a climb up Vermont Route 7 whether you come from Brattleboro or Bennington, so be prepared, but don't pass this one by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Really nice family campground with great gameroom, nice lodge, pond for swimming, hiking, boating and super clean bathrooms and showers. Really quiet. Impeccably clean and well maintained. Really nice place. Wish we could have spent more time there. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com