224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Boise / Meridian KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 87 user reviews. Phone: (208) 888-7003
CGID4406

Boise / Meridian KOA

Camp Information
Sites
224
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   5   6   7   3   7   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
This park is very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful and the park is in great proximity to anything you want to do in Boise. The only negative comment would be traffic speeding through the park to get to the lower end of the park. Watch your children or animals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
Very helpful and friendly staff. Second time we have stayed here. Grassy lined lots and trees along the spots as well. quiet. well maintained. We will come back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Park has very small narrow sites. A small patch of grass and small concrete pad by most. Staff we're friendly and the place was clean. The indoor pool was a little cold for me. Four small fenced dog runs we're in the corners of the park. I would rate it higher if the spaces were a little bigger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Back in spaces very small; we (just barely) hung over front and rear boundaries with our 39' 5th wheel. When we parked our truck along side the side boundary of our site, there was a full six inches between our 5th wheel and the truck. We had to back the truck into the street for DW (dear wife) to get in/out of the truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This park is located just off the business "strip" (restaurants, big box stores, tire stores, etc.) a few blocks from the interstate, and is a "walled community." The entire place is neat and tidy but sites are cheek to jowl, made worse in the back-in sites (all that was available when we arrived) by having to park one's tow vehicle or toad between one's own rig and the next one - leaving barely enough room to walk there! Just way too tight for our taste. OK port in a storm, but we don't plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Not a place for KOA to brag about. It is a cramped parking lot without working WiFi or AT&T cell phone coverage. Not easy to get to but easy out of to highway. OK if you have reason to visit area but otherwise pass this one by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
This KOA is like camping in a unpaved parking lot. Cable TV didn't work and hadn't for a long time. Staff in the office was nice and they do have a pool. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, you would be better off in a Walmart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Stayed to visit friends. Paved roads, concrete site for RV and grass between sites. Good access for big rigs. Indoor pool and spa, workout center. Many permanent RV residents but all were well maintained. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
1 Made reservations over 6 months in advance for a pull thru, they said that they had none when we got there, they did help us to back in, but the nights we were there there were 6 or 7 open sites. 2. Their Cable did not work 3. The Wi Fi did not work Sites too close together, I would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Large parking lot with site far from the building with the showers. Had difficulty with the connections, due to poor maintenance. Sites very narrow. It was hot and dusty. Only choose if no other locations available in area. Dog park very small and contained little grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Overall this a clean, newer park, great for visiting friends in the area or stopping over during a road trip. All sites are level, gravel with grass, concrete patios and aprons bordering the paved interior roads. There are trees in the park but they are small. Long-term stays are in the back half of the park, separated from the overnight section. I agree with other reviewers regarding the WiFi. The service is very slow and non-responsive at times. Cable TV featured about 30 channels. It was kid friendly and my toddler could ride his bike but the playground was tiny and located directly behind a camp site making for awkward egress to and from the equipment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
This rate paid is based on monthly rate, plus $50 electric deposit. We chose this park because of its location to our relatives in the area. It is very crowded; sites are very close together. It is clean, well maintained, and the staff are very pleasant. The reason we did not give this park a 10 is because of the Wi-Fi. A park this size needs more bandwidth. We frequently get knocked off, and we are literally across the street from a repeater. My personal opinion is that a park with over 200 sites needs more bandwidth. It is very frustrating to be working on your banking, etc., and get knocked off. Don't know if we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This KOA is quite reasonably priced, considering the landscaping, concrete aprons, street lamps, and other amenities. Some musicians had a jam session going in the clubhouse. One of my pet peeves about KOAs in general is that their (outdoor) pools are almost always closed during the season we travel, but they still are charging relatively high rates. The Boise/Meridian KOA has an indoor pool and hot tub, open all year, that are accessible from outside or from within the clubhouse. The clubhouse, restrooms and showers were all in excellent shape and sparkling clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. All things considered, the park is a good value for the $33.50 we paid (with a KOA card.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We stayed here while visiting relatives in the Boise area. It does not have the feel of a back to nature campground, units are packed pretty close together and it was quite full during the 3 nights we stayed. However it serves its purpose very well as a place to stay while enjoying what the Boise area has to offer. The sites have full hook ups and they have the full range of amenities typically offered at a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We requested an easy in/out site as we had to take the RV out for service. We got one of the pull throughs, we appreciated that they honored our request. But, the electric pedestal is located in the site entry drive, you have to be very careful pulling in. Our sewer connection was too high, making it difficult to dump. The site was plenty long and level, but neighbors are very close. The cable was ok, but limited selection, and the Tengo Wi-Fi did not work at all at our site. Overall, not impressed, other than the location was what we needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Not easiest park to find. Roads and sites are paved with grass between. Sites are a little tight and not much shade. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Extremely clean restroom facilities, laundry facilities, nice rec room, indoor pool but due to the hot tub in the same room, the heat was just as bad as the outdoor temp. Please note that this park indicates pet friendly. I would say it is pet tolerant because you MUST take your pet to one of the far most corners of the entire park for them to relieve themselves. These corners have a fenced in area of about 8' x 10" in which your pets must relieve themselves, and if someone else is already there: start running to the next corner. Unfortunately one of them is behind the playground. Good luck making it to the penned in area there. I will note that it is convenient to a water park if you have children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Make a reservation before you stay here, otherwise you are stuck in a small site at the back of the park. The sites are small and we were placed within the full time/long term park residents. No trees...limited space to use when backing in. Make sure you have a GPS or you won't find this place. Not on our list of places to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This park has recently become part of the KOA network, and this was our first stay here since the change. It's close to the Roaring Springs water park, which is why we chose to stay here. Family friendly, although our kids have outgrown the playground. Pretty quiet, even though it's about two blocks from the freeway. It's not the easiest RV park to get to, especially if you miss the blue RV signs pointing the way. Still, it was clean and well-kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Good park. Clean restrooms and showers. Good level sites. There was train noise that might not be heard in a motorhome or hard-sided camper, but you could hear it in our tent-camper(pop-up). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
I never thought I'd say this, but it's possible for a campground to be too pristine. All paved roads with concrete curbs and gutters. Looks like a tract subdivision in a big city. Everything was perfect Level sites with concrete patios and turf lawns. Easy in and out. We prefer our campgrounds to be a bit more rustic. Would stay here again for a night if we were passing this way. Not a place we'd stay as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Normally not a fan of KOAs as they tend to be old with crowded facilities. However, this is not your typical KOA. About 1/2 or more of campground is long term residents but for the most part they are in one part of the campground which is relatively well kept. Good pull thrus available for the short term stays. Good location for access to Boise and the area. Relative good access to freeway without having the freeway noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This is a very nice park. It is clean and well maintained and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our site was a good size with concrete pad (level) and patio area. The bathrooms and laundry facilities were very clean. We did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub. The full timers in the campground had neat and well kept sites. We were here four nights and most certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Pretty park. Long enough so we didn't have to unhook truck and our RV is 38 ft. Spaces are just a little narrow though. There is an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
This park is close to everything a big city would offer. The staff is very helpful and the wi-fi/satellite works great. The sites are roomy, simi-level gravel with a small lawn. Our stay was 7 days for repairs, and all went well. Right now the park is very quiet, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
This is a large park with what appears to be several permanent residents but more than enough spaces for travelers. Indoor pool (too cold for my use) and hot tub (which was great), exercise room, community room -- all clean. This was convenient for a base while we toured Boise and visited with friends. We would stay here again. Only wish some folks would be sure to clean up after their dog rather than leave the mess behind for others to clean up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$34
This is a very nice campground close to downtown Boise. Very clean and very well maintained. Sites are nice, level and clean. Nice cement area for us to step out of the trailer onto. We will stay there again when we are in the area! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$31
We have been doing some winter traveling; it was the end of a long day, and we were weary. We found this park on the Internet and decided try it. We pulled into this park in a big rain storm. A worker met us in a golf cart and took us directly to our site without even stepping into the rain. He said that we could register when the rain quit. Nice sites and nice people. We enjoyed our brief stay and would enjoy staying again. Thanks for your kindness! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
This is a great and fun park to stay at. Very family friendly. Pool, hot tub and billiards are all a plus !! The staff is friendly and easy to work with. There are playgrounds for the kids and a nice laundry room. Sites are not huge, but not small, and easy to get in and out. I would not say they have shade sites as the trees are all quite young. Easy access to the highway and shopping. Winco, Starbucks, Home Depot, gas and banks are within a couple of blocks along with a good tire shop and a trannsmission shop - just saying. When in Boise, this is where we will go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Small, level, concrete sites. No distance to speak of between you and the neighbor behind you. Narrow patch of grass on the sides. We stayed on a Friday evening and listened to the sound of racing cars or motorcycles from the nearby speedway. This made getting to sleep a little more challenging. Clean park and friendly staff. Not a park we would be eager to stay in again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Contrary to the previous post, this is not a new park, but it affiliated with KOA just a year ago. The staff were very pleasant and escorted us to our site. The roads are paved; the sites are gravel but each has a concrete patio. The sites are "standard" width but are well laid out and the access roads are quite wide. There are a few trees but it was easy to get satellite reception. The WiFi is Tengonet, but is fairly usable; one annoyance is that a new code is required for each computer every day. Although we didn't use them, the other facilities (exercise, etc) were appeared quite good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This park is quite new, so still clean and shiny. Staff were very nice at check in. The park is pretty sterile with not a lot of vegetation (reason for a rating of 7). Fast food joints are within walking distance. Site was level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We chose this park because it was convenient for our travels. We were pleasantly surprised by the wide lanes and spaces turning corners. There is a wonderful in-door pool and a very commodious lounge. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Just a one night stay on the way to Yellowstone, very large KOA and very well kept. There was a constant flow of park maintenance carts at any given time. Initially our spot did not have a picnic table but a simple request got a table with no problem. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this park is great, a Starbucks almost directly across the street as well as a cluster of fast food places. It's nice when you don't have a tow vehicle to be able to walk and get a bite to eat without unhooking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Very helpful staff on check-in. When I asked for a space with shade on the awning side they were very accommodating. I was escorted to my site and they were quick to bring a picnic table. The sites are fairly level gravel with concrete and grass on the side. Sewer hookups are a little challenging for large motorhomes as they are more in the middle. The Wi-Fi is great if you don't have a wireless card and the cable has about 30 of the basic channels. The park is close to the freeway, the water park and Camping World. The park is very clean and I like it when people aren't allowed to over-clutter their sites. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed here last year and found this time the office staff was much more organized. We received the on-line booked site for a pull-through that we had requested. There is a 6 foot wide cement strip next to the RV pad and then another 6 feet of grass next to that making 12 feet between the RVs. Our site was easy to get in and out of and we had plenty of room for our 38 foot motorhome and toad. The only negative comment about this park that we have is the lack of speed limit enforcement. We would stay here again to visit friends who live in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This KOA states on the front that it is a President's Winner. It certainly isn't a winner for me. When we pulled in, there were a lot of campers around. They have around 216 sites available to customers. Once we got here, I noticed that once large areas were now very small, I suppose to squeeze in many people, and get more money. Our 5th wheel is 37ft long, and we pull with a rather large truck. We had to park on this graveled area, barely fitting, and unhook, to squeeze beside our 5th wheel. It is NOT big rig friendly. If you want a larger area, you have to buy the lot behind or in front of you. The park itself is quiet, the internet isn't all that good. It kicks a person off constantly, and there are some areas where they have other routers you can't even connect to. This internet is a joke. You have to jump through hoops just to go online. They offer you a coupon, which takes you to google, that you have to enter your name and address, then enter the coupon code. Well if you want to return, you have to check your email to get your username and password. Well that doesn't work unless you have a smart phone to check your email. It's a racket. This place is NOT pet friendly. They do not allow kennels or gates, and they don't want you to store things anywhere on their precious grass patch. We have a tiny dog, which when we are outside we like to keep in a large kennel, so he doesn't always have to be on a leash, and I read the lengthy rules and regulations that kennels and gates are not allowed. This place is not exactly a five star, and a small kennel shouldn't matter. It is quiet park, close to shopping and the water park. If you don't mind being packed in like a bunch of sardines in a can, then I guess you wouldn't mind this place. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice park in town. Convenient to Roaring Springs Water Park. Tight Spaces. Clean. A lot of full timers, so there is some morning commute noise. Pleasant staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
The park calls itself an RV resort, which as far as I can tell just means they have a pool, game room, and a spa. Pros for me were: Location in the middle of town, yet far enough away from major roads and the interstate that traffic noise was not noticeable. The park was nicely landscaped and had wide paved roads throughout. Wi-Fi mostly worked okay, with a few disconnect and reconnect cycles. Cons for me were: Most of the spaces were back ins. I reserved a pull-through through the KOA website, but there were none available when I arrived. The sites themselves were gravel with a small strip of grass on the street side and a little concrete strip on the curb side for your exit door to use. There was almost no gap between the site behind me and my site. When I left, the back of the RV there was less than 6 feet from the back of my RV. There were a few more feet between spaces left to right, but I did feel the sites were a bit cramped. Although it is convenient to town, the campground is on an easily missed side street that is off a one-way street heading towards the interstate. You have to head off the interstate down a one-way street, then west a block and then head back the other way a couple of blocks. Definitely read the directions closely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice park with easy access from highway. Groceries and Camping World close. We stayed one night. Very helpful and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
We enjoyed our visit with this KOA. Our experience with the front desk staff was actually entertaining. They got us in and to our site in short time. We visited the race track near by and ate breakfast on Saturday. This is a clean, modern park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This park suffers from the same ailment of many metropolitan parks: they have become cheap housing for residents. I commend parks that try and keep the RV vacation traffic separate from residents, but alas this park is not one of them. The other issue is the employees. Here is an example of one of my conversations. ME: We would like to get a spot for a couple of days. EMP: Do you have a reservation? ME: No. EMP: We are pretty full. ME: (seeing all the empty slots nearby) That's OK then we will go elsewhere. EMP: Let me see if I can find something. Then she crams 55 feet of trailer and truck into a 50' space in the middle of KOA city (6:30am starts the commuter exodus) with lots of empty large slots available all throughout our stay. The perms also allow their dogs to defecate all over our grass area. Finally the wireless is terrible, choppy response, and it drops connections all the time. I think this park would rather be KOA city, than a RV park. Pass on this one if you get the chance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Because of the strange street layout, it's a bit difficult to get here, but once inside, it was fine. Free WiFi was good at site #9, cable TV was good, site was level. Office staff was friendly but disorganized, but we were in no hurry so it was not an issue. Excellent for an overnight like ours. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
A very nice park with level sites, good electricity, and the water pressure was good. They have Tengo Wi-Fi that is terrible. There are way too many full timers with junk starting to build up. If they get rid of Tengo, I will probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
This is an excellent RV park, the best in the greater Boise area (we live about 125 miles from here.) BUT, the office staff is usually friendly but not very competent. Our site this year on the westerly end of the campground had no WiFi signal. A prior user of this site had spilled sewage and it had not been cleaned up. Most of the sites have the sewer hook-up towards the front of the site. Not convenient for rear connections. The cable TV was noisy and not all of the channels matched the campground guide. Antenna TV is excellent for local, network channels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Nice clean park. Friendly hosts. Good, strong Wi-Fi, a few TV stations (40 channels), close to freeway but far enough you can't hear traffic. Probably nicest park near Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
We stayed here at the end of March on our way to Spokane, WA. This well maintained KOA campground is very clean. We had a very long pull-thru site where the car didn't even have to be disconnected for our 35' motorhome. Staff members were friendly and accepted our Good Sam discount. Our site #18 had a rare design in that there were two sewer hookups available-one near the front and one near the back so that both fifth wheelers and motorhomes had easy access-you don't see that very often in campgrounds. We will stay here again when in the Boise area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
Staying here for 30 days. Rate above was for one night before we went on monthly. Very nice park, quiet, well maintained, very friendly helpful staff and owner. I would definitely stay here again. Do not follow your GPS to this park: mine sent me down a side street so I had to cross straight over a 4 lane, one way street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Not easy to find, but the roads are paved. Sites are gravel with a small cement pad and a grass strip. Located close to shopping and the freeway, but little noise. No shade. Water, electric, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Note that this park became affiliated with KOA in June, 2010. Although they are now KOA, they still honor the Good Sam Rate, but you need to request it. This is our second stay here, and this visit we were placed in a double back-in space (rigs back in from both directions, so the back of your trailer almost touches the back of the other one) which makes for very tight quarters! Our Space (#57) was very close to the main entrance of the park, so there was constant traffic, making for a lot of noise at all hours. This is a nice clean park, but the office staff is not well-organized and understaffed, so also be prepared for that. We'll probably look elsewhere on our next trip to Boise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Hard to find, but with a call to the office directed right in. Very nice concrete pads w/grass and picnic table. If you are here on the weekend expect motorcycles which are noisy, otherwise super nice park and staff. Very clean laundry room and nice indoor pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very nice park with lots of amenities. Clueless staff that have obviously never owned an RV. We couldn't get in the first site they gave us and had difficulty getting in the next one. The private residence across from the site had their stuff spread out in the driveway and road making it impossible to back in with anything longer than a tear-drop. Watched staff help a trailer park while taking him the wrong way down a road, consequently hitting the trailer next to us when he swung into the space from the wrong direction. Supposedly these were the only ones they had open, while several pull-throughs remained open all weekend as well as the space next to our friends. Sites were so narrow we couldn't put out our slide-outs without hitting the trees and your back window is 2' away from your neighbor's back window behind you. It's apparently gone to a membership park and it seems as if the transient guests get to put up with what's left. Nice place and a lovely community, but we wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Hard to find and get into this park. The sites are tight and not well laid out. It seems to be well maintained. We spent just for one night and would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Agree this park is very hard to find. You have to turn before the Auto Wash and it looks like you are turning into a parking lot. We saw another RV turning so followed him and we both had to go through a rough dirt field to reach the park. The office appears very disorganized. I'd made a reservation online and had to call a week later to see about changing the dates. The lady I spoke to was to busy to speak with me and said she'd call back. I had to call back again only to find she was still to busy even though I told her other reservations were pending on the one here. The park was clean, sites were long and level, and the cable was good. There isn't a lot of room between the sites. They had a sign board outside the office saying pull-thrus were only available for one night so reservations are probably needed. We would stay here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
My rate reflects a monthly rate. A well kept park with not a lot of room between sites. Level sites and some are long enough for any rig. Good Verizon and somewhat sporadic park Wi-Fi. Directions can be a little confusing because of newly constructed, one way streets which may confuse a GPS, and signs that could be a little larger. Checkin staff on hand till 8 PM, which is very user friendly. The park sits back from the street aways, and unless you know it is there you may miss it on the right hand side, heading South on Meridian St. An OK park, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very well maintained KOA. Everything looks and operates like new. Level paved sites with plenty of room between them for slideouts and awnings. All utilities worked great. A little quirky to get in and out, since it is smack in the middle of town, but that also makes it an extremely convenient location to everything in the Meridien and Boise area. The rate listed includes the KOA Value Kard discount, and it's a bargain for all that is provided. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Have stayed here many times, short and long term. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. Just recently became a KOA. Hook up facilities are very good. Free WI-FI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This RV Resort is now a KOA. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The sites are level with full hook-ups. Has WiFi and cable TV; pull-through and back-ins; not much for shade. There are many long term guests but the sites are exceptionally maintained. Washrooms, showers, laundry and clubhouse are exceptionally clean. It's close to Camping World if needed. We stayed there in a 30 footer and will be staying here again. KOA rate $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We had read the other reviews and were a bit concerned about staying. I can only guess the the past guests may have had a bad experience. Our stay was a lot of fun. We met our grand kids here and we all enjoyed swimming. Our space was nice and more space than we anticipated. They had a band in the activity room and served breakfast on the weekend. Even with winter weather we found lots to do. We stayed for 4 days and we look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
All in all, this was a nice place. Highly recommend calling and speaking with a live person and getting specific directions to the park rather than taking your chances and just driving to it, as it IS difficult to find and there are scads of one-way streets just to keep you cussing. The showers ran out of hot water, though. Some city noise, but not too much of it. Not a lot of trees, but good level sites. We were here for two nights and it was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We camped here on October 6, 2009 in our 35' motor home on site #5. The good points are that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and spa were very clean as was the laundry room. Their cable TV worked well. I got 4 bars on my Verizon cell and broadband for the computer. Now for the downside... The signage to get into the park was EXTREMELY poor!! There was a tiny little sign on a one way street and if you missed it as you would have to go a long way around because of all the one way streets in this town. They don't let you pick your own spot, and they put us in a site that had all of the seasonals (90% of the park) driving as fast as they could past us. Like one of the other reviews said, this is NO resort! The sites are extremely close together with only 5 ft. of grass between them and you can hear your neighbor sneeze from you window! This is one step up from a parking lot! If you decide to try this place DO NOT let them put you in sites #1 through #7. I guess that we would stay here again if we had to but it would not be our first choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Bathrooms were clean, as was the laundry: but this place is definitely not a resort. Seldom have I been so close to my neighbors: my trailer's bumper was 3' from the unit behind me. A few sites had tables, we did not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Would have rated a 10 but for the weekend noise from a small racetrack a short ways away. Not too noticeable with the AC running, but it was noticeable outside. Has friendly and very helpful staff. Park is newer with inside pool/spa and workout room. Spaces are wide with no problem for multiple slides. Very nice park overall. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
An excellent park with very friendly and helpful owners. Probably the best park in the Boise area. Close to Camping World, Cracker Barrel, Costco and Sam's Club. What more could you ask for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
A very nice, clean park. They are glad to have you come and stay. It's also close to all the area attractions. Will use this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We choose this campground because of its location. This park is clean and best of all I felt safe. The only downside was that the ad stated each site had a patch of grass, a tree and a picnic table. We only had the grass. The second night my nine year old and I borrowed a table from an empty site a couple of spots down. I would stay here again. In fact we stayed here on our way back from our vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
It is nothing fancy, but ok for an over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This place is great and you can't beat it for the price. We had no trouble finding it, but the one-way streets do make it a bit of an effort to get here. The people were extremely nice and the park was well-staffed and well maintained. The sites are a little close together, but we have come to expect that from an in-town park. Our only complaint is that the WiFi requires a fee and not many parks are still requiring that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
What a nice park to visit: very clean and quiet, with friendly and courteous staff. We stopped here on the way to British Columbia and on our return home. It was a little bit difficult to find with the local road construction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
We chose to stay in this park because we were planning on a 1 month or longer stay in the area. I needed a long site because of the length of our RV + toad. The lady I talked to when making phone reservations did not quite understand what I was looking for, I knew I would not get a pull-through on a monthly basis as they are kept for the high $$ overnighters. A long discussion about "the rules" but issues were finally cleared up and all was well. The park is all the previous posters have stated. Finding the the park was a challenge, very poor signage. My only big problem was the check-in person taking a photocopy of my drivers license and credit card and filing it. I would not have allowed it, had I not had the long dicussion about getting a long-term site to start with. Plus, there are not a lot of choices in the area. I do not think there are any park "rules" on security for MY info. All things considered, I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Be aware that road construction and changes to traffic patterns (some of which appear to be permanent) have changed the way you access this park. Directions in campground directories, the park web site, and probably your GPS are wrong. When you exit I-84, continue north on S. Meridian, which will become Main, to Franklin. Turn left on Franklin and take an immediate left on S. Meridian, which is now one-way southbound. Get in the right lane and turn right on Pennwood (John’s Automotive is on the corner). Continue on Pennwood to the park on your right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a very nice park that is located about one mile from the interstate. The facilities are great and the personnel are friendly and helpful. If you need to stay in the greater Boise, Idaho area, this is a great place for you. We stayed here for several days and were very impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This is our second stay here. Last time we were here for a month June- July 2008.This time for a week May 4, 2009. Plenty of pull thru sites. All full hook-up. Wifi is fast but $$. Cable TV is free and many channels. Nice large sites with grass and paved patios next to level gravel sites. All interior roads are paved. Best laundry we've ever seen. Seven washers ( at $1.25 each) and six dryers (at $.25 for 10 minutes). Very clean!!! Inside pool and hot tub is nice and clean. Plenty of room for tables/chairs etc.. Not really a park for familys due to a very small play area. This park is primarily for the elder age group. Wife and I would definitely return here. You're about 8 miles West of Boise Just North of I-84 (exit 44). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Enjoyed this park a lot. Friendly staff at the desk and even the maintenance crew. Nice club house. The group hall can be reserved for gatherings so this will be great for our family reunion. This was easy on-off from the freeway. A little construction on one of the access roads but it looks as though they will be done in the near future. Pull-through sites made it easy for our rig and trailer. We will be glad to visit again with the family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We love this new and spotless resort. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The clubhouse has a room with kitchen facilities that tenants can reserve for private events. The indoor pool and hot tub are well maintained as are the grounds. There are a few activities offered on site, but the area offers many fun things to do. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Still one of the best places to stay in the Bosie/Meridian/Eagle/Nampa area. Wonderful staff, free coffee and paper in the morning, great pool and a fitness room. This is just a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This is definably for Seniors. There's only a small little play area at the end of the road for kids. There's really nothing here for kids to do. No Rec. center etc... Roads are paved but sights are gravel with a small strip of grass. Barely enough room to park your tow vehicle and put slides out. Staff is cooperative but not overly friendly. The swimming pool is inside and on the small side. Washers & dryers are in good shape and work well. $1.25 a wash and .25 for 10 minutes of drying. This a very clean park and we would stay again but not for an extended period of time. Cable TV is $26/month. Wi-Fi is $8/week and very very slow at times. In fact we were often dumped off and had to reconnect many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Nice RV Park convenient to I-84. Great/clean facilities. It is close to area speedway but noise ends at 10pm. Staff was fun and friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Registered for a week. Was given a site near an apparent long-term RVer who worked for Terminex Pest Control. The pest control truck was parked approximately10 feet from our bedroom slide. At 6:00 A.M. each morning, the pest control truck would start and idle there for 10-15 minutes before leaving. By this time, further sleep would be impossible. I went to the park manager and asked if perhaps the pest truck could be parked at one of the overflow parking sites (which are very near our RV also), or possibly just turn the truck around so the exhaust wasn't aimed at our bedroom window. The manager said that she would contact the driver and have the problem corrected immediately. Expecting a restful night's sleep, we were instead awakened at 3:30 A.M. by the Terminex truck's engine again roaring under our bed! So much for ANY rest! I again went to the manager and advised her of the new development. She told me that the easiest thing to do was for ME to move! Because of her lack of concern for me as a customer, and her unwillingness to enforce the park's 'quiet time' regulation, I decided instead to leave the park. Although this was our 3rd visit to the park in two years (each time staying 1 to 2 weeks), THIS WILL BE OUR LAST. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
For a city rv park, this park is nice, even though there is a very loud speedway nearby. The restrooms are first rate, the staff is friendly and it is very clean. The area it is in is not pretty but it is fenced and well kept. Would stay here again if passing this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Park is clean and staff friendly. Sites are concrete with a small patch of grass next to site. Bathrooms and showers were clean and spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This is a clean, well maintained park. Streets are wide and are asphalt. Sites are rather narrow and have a thin layer of gravel over dirt on them. The park is like a big parking lot. There is very little grass and the few trees are very small. This is not a pretty park. 80% of the sites are long term metered sites leaving only 42 of the sites for short term stays. There was very heavy traffic on the streets getting to and from the park. The park is big rig friendly. Wifi is $3 a day. I didn't use it, so don't know how well it worked. There is an indoor pool and spa, also an exercise room, lounge with big screen tv and a large meeting room with a kitchen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Nice park! Easy access and wide streets. Ample parking at the site. Sewer, water, and electrical services are new and easy to access. The bathroom's are clean and the showers are roomy and well stocked. Could use another restroom facility as it's a long walk from most area's of the park. The staff were very accommodating in allowing the use of the rec. room for a family get-together. The WI-FI was fast and powerful; the cost was competitive. Was charged $5 to wash the R.V. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Some discounts are available such as Good Sam, FMCA, AAA, AARP, Escapees. Basic Daily $29.95 +tax; Weekly $175; Monthly $400+electric.Nice indoor pool but not much ventilation so the air is hot. Friendly staff. Expensive Wifi: $2.50/d; $12/week; $21/month. Some planned activities. Vehicle washing: $5 for RV; $3 for car. Nice laundry. The web site states "only modern RVs". There are old ones in the park. Also, "RV site to be kept uncluttered & nothing stored under the RV". This doesn't seem to be monitored. There is a separate area for long-term with some area workers living here. Propane is sold for $2/gal. Overall, a nice clean, modern park. A concrete "patio/walkway" and 3' grass strip between sites. Tiny trees so no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is a very nice park, but the staff was not very friendly. Traffic getting into and out of the park was very bad. This is a very new park so the trees are quite small. We would stay again despite the above mentioned drawbacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$27
Beautiful new park (opened 9/05). Long, wide gravel sites with grass between them. Indoor pool and spa. Quiet location just a half mile from I-84. Free WiFi. One of the best RV parks we have every stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$32
This is a brand new park. The rating is down only because of that. Not all facilities are totally in place. Only half the park is currently open; the expansion for about 118 more spots is partially completed. Indoor pool and spa. Nice clean laundry room. The front desk is friendly but not too familiar with the details or directions. They have restrictions on age & condition of rigs. It is great for satellites - no tall trees. Fiesta RV closed recently; Playground is a mess; this park will fill the western Boise/Meridian area need. Not a lot of play equipment, etc... for children - this is more an adult park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com