223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Wagons West RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (435) 743-6188
CGID4407

Wagons West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   9   7   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This an older RV park with easy access from I-15. The interior roads are good and the individual sites are dirt/gravel but level. Some pull-throughs are 100' long. There is some shaded sites but probably as many unshaded making satellite reception good. The electrical voltage is very good. The owners have been there about a year and are very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and well maintained. We stayed at the park in 2008 and the price was cheaper but only 30 amp, now 50 amp is available. We would definitely stay here again. Because the ownership is relatively new they have not yet advertised in some RV camping books. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
This is a great campground for a night or two. Easy on/off the interstate and a Passport America park. Utilities were well placed and this has to be one of the longest pull-through sites we have ever seen. Some shade and some open sites if you have a roof top satellite. Owners were very friendly and trying very hard to make this campground attractive. Verizon cell and MiFi worked well. We did not use the bath house or the campground Wi-Fi if they had it. This is located in a small town and there is an adequate grocery store and several restaurants, although I would not recommend the Chinese restaurant. We would stay here again if in the area, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a very nice no frills park which has recently reopened with new owners and managers. I can't say enough about the managers who live on site. They bent over backwards trying to make our stay great. The park has shade sites or non shade for satellite and the non shade sites are super long to accommodate any size rig with a tow. Very quiet, no road noise or trains. The only negative is the park leash law is not enforced and dogs do run loose in the park. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
An older park on the mend with new owners. Lots of grass with gravel spots and roads. New owners and new managers are working hard to improve this park. It is right downtown Fillmore. Well signed and easy access. I have a 38ft fifth wheel and had no problems. Site was level. Since it was raining I did not even disconnect. Very nice and quiet. Verizon WIFI 4G worked well. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
Small but nice and clean, check in was easy, nice office personal. Water pressure was very high be sure to use regulator.Electric was great, wifi was a little slow but we were not close to the office. We would stay again. Rate based on weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A clean and nice place to stop. Under new management when we stopped this year. Be sure to double check your GPS and get off the freeway at the right exit. A few years ago our unit wanted us to get off and take a 20 mile trip the wrong way. The web site has the correct exit listed. It is a regular stop for us. You'll enjoy it too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Sites are very large. Easily picked up satellite. Quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
8-30-2013. Park is now open with new owners/manager. They live in the community and are looking to rebuild this park. Close to restaurants and local market. Can ride ATV's in town (on marked streets) and to miles of ATV trails (including the Piute!!) Large pull-throughs and sites have shade trees. Less than 2 miles off I-15, 140 miles south of Salt Lake City. Don't pass this park for another! Well worth the $30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
I expect the rating to go up. This campground reopened about a week ago. They're working hard to completely rework the restrooms and showers. Grass needs a lot of work. New owners seem very friendly. A few sites have shade, but most don't (good for satellite TV). Several pull-through sites are about 100 feet long. Easy access but far enough off I-15 (about 3 miles) or even the local road to have very little noise. North end of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
5/1/13 Admin's Note: It has been reported that this park is closed, but this has not been verified. Please call ahead before trying to stay there. Second and following nights at half price (Passport America). Friendly staff. A clean park with a good laundry. Long level sites. No Wi-Fi. Good stopover park. Nice walk in town with sidewalks but there is no easily accessible hiking. Be careful to use entrance south of office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Price reflects Camp Club USA discount. The owner of this park is a delightful lady. Check-in was quick and easy. This park has no real amenities, but it is a quiet and peaceful place to relax and unwind for a few days. The owner told us this park is for sale. We hope the new owners will keep it open as we would like to stay there again in the future. We really enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is an older site but well maintained. It is off the interstate so it is quiet with trees for shade. Rustic best describes this place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
Stayed here overnight. The camp manager was very friendly. With the snow in February the access was good. I am sure it is a pretty park in the milder months. The washroom/shower room was clean and heated. We would stop there again. It is across from a Shell service station that had the best price for fuel in Fillmore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Small campground with full hookups. Rather rustic, which we like, with horses just beyond the fence. And the price is right. Base price was actually $23.50, and it's half that on CCUSA and you stay two nights. Even with $2.00 extra for cable, it's a great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is a simple roadside RV Park with good accommodations for an overnight stay. The pull through sites are narrow and composed of some gravel mixed with dirt. Between the sites are strips of grass in need of watering. Pull throughs are up to 110 feet in length. Our site had a large cottonwood tree providing shade. We paid the two-dollar fee for Wi-Fi and found a good working signal at our site. There is a small restroom, clean, and needing some TLC. Had a nice view of the Fillmore fireworks show. The only time the Main Street traffic noise was bothersome was immediately after the fireworks. We will return again when traveling on I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We really liked this park. We only used it as an over nighter but they had large level pull through sites with good water pressure and 50amp service. Staff was friendly. We will stay here again next time through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Let me start by saying the grounds were clean, the site was level, the shade was nice, and the lady at the counter was very friendly and helpful. There was no road noise from the highway. Now for the bad stuff. The Wi-Fi costs an extra $2 and doesn't work except in the office. The cable costs $2 extra and only about 1/3 of the indicated channels showed up. Items in the camp store seemed a little overpriced, and the gentleman who worked the camp store was a grumpy fellow. My wife found the permanent residents a little creepy. I would use this stop again for a passing through, overnight stay. After all, it's flat, clean and has full hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
The owners of this KOA should be proud. They have done a good job here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is easy access to the campground. It's quiet and away from the highway. The only downfall could be the off-road vehicle noise in the campground. But it is an excellent home base for all of the off-roading that can be done from here. Unusually nice pool, needed due to the hot weather. Ice cream social was a nice touch. Sites were long and wide. Did not feel on top of the neighbor. We only stayed one night, but would stay longer if I had a reason to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a great park. It has large, level pull thru sites with grass between each site. The sites are not too close together. Our 35' motorhome and tow vehicle fit just fine. The cable TV comes in very well. The owners are very, friendly. The restrooms are nice and clean. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Nice park, level, large pull through sites. Wi-Fi in office. Very nice little park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$13
Owners are very friendly and we had a very comfortable stay. Very long pull through sites with plenty of room for our 41' fifth wheel. WIFI was weak but usable and cable tv is nice. We would definitely stay here again. Price based on Enjoy America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Owners were friendly and happy to see me. Pull through spaces were very long, wide, and level. Not much to do here, but for just passing through, I highly recommend this place. Very quiet. Grass between all of the gravel sites. Cable TV worked fine, for a small added charge. Much larger, better, and not dusty like the other campground in town. We're glad we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
The park is relatively small, but has everything you need for a nice stay. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and the small store at the park is well stocked with items you may need, including some RV supplies. There are shaded sites and long pull thru sites that are out in the open allowing unobstructed satellite reception. They also have cable TV for a fee, and their Wi-Fi is only barely adequate. This area hosts an annual quad-runner rally so if you plan on being here this time of the year make a reservation early. We were fortunate to get the only site left for one night. They also accept most all discounts, i.e. Good Sam, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
OK, quiet campground. Level large pull-throughs with 50 amps. Good water pressure. Just a few TV stations. Very quiet at night, lot's of trees. We've stayed here 4 times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
We've stayed here before. This time wasn't planned but an unexpected snowstorm hit central Utah and we pulled over (this is Sept!!!) It is very convenient to I-15 - pull off on the northern exit for Fillmore and drive into town; it's past the golf course on the right. The park has been enlarged, with open areas for big rigs. The owners are friendly and accommodating! The store is stocked with some basic stuff and souvenirs. We admired the snowman built by guests, but didn't participate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
We've stayed here before in past years, but it's better now - they've enlarged and added 10 or so big-rig sites - 50 amp hookups and nice & open for satellites. Great shady areas are in the older part. The owners are nice and the location is close to town and freeway access. This is a halfway point for us from Las Vegas to northern Utah. The old Territorial Capital building museum in downtown is terrific. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Nice quiet campground within walking distance to the main part of this small town. Sites are grass and some are shady. Nicely maintained. Good cable tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com